Rehlat Online ServicesRefund not yet received

E Aug 11, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Dear Team,

I booked ticket through rehlat KWI to TRV round trip. But return flight was cancelled by airlines due to covid-19. The Kuwait airlines already processed my refund to rehlat. But after 03 months still waiting for my refund. Rehlat customer support team always say we are waiting for refund approval from airlines. I don't know why your agency doing this. Bad experience with your agency. Kindly refund my amount ASAP as I am in a financial crises for the last six months

Regards
Elizabeth Thomas

13/01/2020 Rehlat
https://www.rehlat.com/en/flights/PrintTicketForMyProfile?RecLoc=1460464# 1/2
Dear ELIZABETH THOMAS,
Flight Details Fare Type:
Kuwait to Trivandrum Thu, 27 Feb 2020
Trivandrum to Kuwait Thu, 26 Mar 2020
Baggage Information
Ticket is Confirmed. Thank you for booking with us!
TRAVELLERS AIRLINE PNR TICKET
MS ELIZABETH THOMAS Adult VRUZS5 [protected]
Kuwait Airways
KU 333
KWI 20:50
Thu, 27 Feb 2020
Kuwait
Kuwait International Airport
Terminal: 4
5h 10m - Economy
TRV 04:30
Fri, 28 Feb 2020
Trivandrum
Thiruvananthapuram
Terminal: 2
Kuwait Airways
KU 332
TRV 02:40
Thu, 26 Mar 2020
Trivandrum
Thiruvananthapuram
Terminal: 2
5h 55m - Economy
KWI 06:05
Thu, 26 Mar 2020
Kuwait
Kuwait International Airport
Terminal: 4
Sector
Check-in Baggage
Adult Child Infant
KWI TRV 2PC — — TRV KWI 2PC — — Terms and Conditions

13/01/2020 Rehlat
https://www.rehlat.com/en/flights/PrintTicketForMyProfile?RecLoc=1460464# 2/2
Use PNR for all communication with the airline.
Time indicated above is in 24-hours and are the local times of the relevant airport.
Please be advised that your Passport should have atleast six months of validity from the travel date
We recommend you to check in 3 hours prior for international & 2 hour prior for domestic departure.
All passengers including children and infants must present a valid Photo Identification. Each adult can carry only one infant.
Mandatory to carry e-ticket to the airline check-in counter
In-flight baggage information: Kg - Kilograms & PC - Piece. Contact us/ airline to confirm baggage allowance
Extra charges may apply for cancellation/amendment.
General airline terms and conditions apply.
Please note that there may be charges (Foreign Exchange rates) that may be levied by originating/correspondent banks.
Rehlat reserves the right to cancel the ticket and levy the desired charges as applicable for fraudulent and suspicious
transactions. Please refer our website T & C for more details.
Usually, the online check-in option is available 48-24 hours before your scheduled departure. Once online check-in is done,
you have the boarding pass in hand with every detail about your flight. Once you reach the airport you can directly head to
the security checkpoint, continue to the gate and board the flight. However, at some airports international flight check-in may
require additional safety control procedures and the check-in may take more time.
For detailed information, you can call our support, drop a mail to [protected]@rehlat.com or can check the airline's website for
their online check-in guidelines.

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Sep 02, 2020

    Hi Elizabeth,

    Apologies for the delay in response.

    The Escalations Desk are working on this and would reach out to you at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Sep 28, 2020

    Dear Elizabeth,

    We apologize for the inconvenience and would like to resolve this issue at the earliest.

    The Escalations Desk have been notified to look into this on priority, they will reach you shortly.

    Appreciate your kind understanding.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Sep 28, 2020

    Dear Elizabeth,

    Appreciate your patience.

    As checked, you have used one sector (onward journey ) of the flight booking, which is why you are not eligible for a full refund.

    A detailed email has been sent. Please check and revert to it for any additional assistance.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Sep 30, 2020

    Dear Elizabeth,

    With due respect, this is not relevant.

    For something which was not done from our end, it is not our concern, if and how you got the refund amount from Kuwait Airways, for the used ticket.

    We were transparent enough in our transaction with you and everything was sent in written and only when you confirmed, proceeded.

    Kindly refer to the email conversation, all the details are quite clearly mentioned for your reference.

    Should there be anything else, kindly revert on the email.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Oct 04, 2020

    Dear Elizabeth,

    There hasn't been any commission charged by us.

    As you mentioned transparency here, the email which was sent to you had screenshots from the GDS ( Airlines system ) which showed that you had used one sector of your flight.

    Another screenshot shows the refund amount you are supposed to get, as per the airlines policies, and lastly, there was another which shows that you agreed to it.

    We haven't charged you anything incorrectly and have been transparent enough.

    If you have more queries, reach us on the same email sent to you.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Oct 05, 2020

    Dear Elizabeth /Anoop,

    As mentioned in the email, you have already used one sector for your flight.

    And as per the trail email, which is in accordance with the airlines policies, a full refund is not permitted.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Rehlat Online Services's response · Oct 06, 2020

    Dear Elizabeth,

    It is not commission.
    It is the refund given by the airlines for the one sector USED ticket.

    We have been transparent enough on this and have explained everything.
    Appreciate your kind understanding.

    Regards,
    Customer Delight Team

  • Updated by ELIZABETH THOMAS · Oct 07, 2020

    Team,

    If it is not your commission, then refund the balance amount to me. I have experienced the same both from Rehlat & Kuwait Airways. Actually I took 2 tickets, one from Rehlat & one from Kuwait airways for the same day, same time, same flight, same class. But the refunded amount of Rehlat is Kwd 34.5 & Kuwait airways is Kwd 66. I am asking about the difference in amount of my money not from your pocket. Damn sure I am eligible for the one side full refund.
    The Supreme Court accepted the Centre's proposal. The court said that if the tickets were booked through an agent for travel during the lockdown period, a full refund will be given to the agent and he will pass on the amount to the passengers.
    PFA for your reference.

    Regards
    Elizabeth / Anoop

    Comments

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.