The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Quiznos Subsdisgusting commercial

The recently released torpedo commercial is highly offensive and excessively implicative of sexual intercourse and homosexuality. It surpasses the common mild suggestive content that sometimes appears on commercials. The man looking down as he says " I'm not doing that again, that hurt" as well as the oven saying "put it in me" is vastly inappropriate for any viewer and especially not appropriate for a food establishment. The customer service has always been terrible at Quiznos anyway, but this advertisement shows the true level of their quality as a business and lack of humility. I will not eat there again and I strongly suggest they remove the provacative commercial before more customers assert their disgust with their company.

Responses

  • Ju
    JuggaloSavage Mar 27, 2009

    I couldn't agree more, I saw the ad today and it was very offensive and disturbing. I have never eaten Quizno's because of there singing rat commercial it disgusted me and scared me a little so i have refused to eat there since

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike Mar 28, 2009

    This is ridiculous and disgusting. I suggest you do what I did and that is call quiznos corporate office and complain. It is EXTREMELY OBVIOUS that quiznos chose to promote homosexuality. I hope this commercial turns off everyone who sees it.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Saaz Mar 28, 2009

    It's the sex in the commercial that bothers me. Period. It's inappropriate for family viewing and belongs on Cinemax at 1am in the morning, not during family viewing hours.

    When I first saw this commercial I was totally shocked- it's not funny and it adds to the bad impression I already have of Quizno's. Their service and subs every time I've gone there were half-thrown together with less toppings and cost more than other sub places that I've eaten at.

    I can say I'm glad that I don't have kids, 'cause I'd be livid if we were trying to watch a tv program and the commercial were to come on.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nerdface Mar 29, 2009

    You guys are all idiots. It's a commercial that is simply not funny. Is it suggestive? Yeah, sure, but who the hell cares. If you people are so offended by this then I suggest you go seek counseling. There are SO many more important issues in the world to worry about the this Quiznos commercials.

    I wonder if all of you complain about the go daddy commercials with women in bikinis and revealing clothing. These commercials are MUCH more overtly sexual than this Quiznos commercial. Or what about the beer commercials with women dancing around? Have you posted complaints about these too? I sure hope so, for the sake of our children!

    It seems to me that its not the sexual nature of this commercial, but the homosexual nature which you find so offensive. Be honest, you are all just homophobes and that's all, you couldn't care less about the sexual inuendo. Be honest, and stop lying to yourselves. ###s.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Mar 30, 2009

    I agree that these complaints are only about the homosexualty of the commercial. I find it really funny actually. What about the commercials for penis enlargement? The reason for homophobes is that they don't want their kids to know there are "different" people in the world! Get over it. 10% of people in suburban/city areas are gay or bi. Many of them are married " straight " men! Probably someone Thats complainings husband. ?!?!

    -1 Votes
  • An
    anacondanc Apr 01, 2009

    I haven't got a problem saying it. I have a problem with the homosexual nature of the ad. I like a lot of people believe homosexuality is a perversion of what God intended. I find the ad offensive and disgusting. For the record I also have issues with the "go daddy" commercials. They are inappropriate for for family viewing.

    -1 Votes
  • Ow
    owen Apr 01, 2009

    This commerical disgusts me! If people wont to live a homosexual lifestyle thats them. I do not agree with it, I belive it is wrong!! and I really dont like it shoved in my face!! Who ever "OK'ed" this commercial should be fired!!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay-son Apr 01, 2009

    I am very homophobic!

    I do not dislike any human-being, because of my beliefs in pro-creation by my GOD the Holy Father (I am that I am), and King of the Universe.

    Thus this commercial is very offensive.

    I have two sons, one 8 and the other is 4. This commercial came on during an NBA Sunday game on ABC, and when my 8yr old son saw the commercial, he was shocked and distraught. I had to explain to him that this commercial is obviously promoting homosexuality to the fullest. I had to also explain to him that he won't be alive if it was not for a man (me), and a woman (my wife).

    Sexuality is not offensive if it promotes pro-creation by a natural born man, and a natural born woman. GOD created sex for humans, without it there would not be any life; which denounces homosexuality and all that it is about.

    However, that Quiznos commercial should not be on before midnight man! What happened to moral decency man! Anyone that doesn’t find that commercial non-family friendly obviously doesn’t have kid(s).

    As for being very stinking homophobic;

    If homosexuality was the main cause on why GOD (bless his name), burned down Sodom & Gomorrah with fire and brimstone, then I have all the rights to be very homophobic so I don’t go down like Lot sons!

    Gays are not afraid to voice their opinions; so why should those who represent what God stands for be spineless!? Homosexuality is very perverse and do not promote life, but only destroy families and communities.

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    Fall-Of-America Apr 01, 2009

    Almost all of the people who posted on here are idiots and homophobes. First of all it doesn't really matter if you are a Christian and/or find homosexuality is wrong because not everybody who watches TV is a Christian homophobe. Also I thought the commercial was hilarious and I've only seen the risque version once late at night, but maybe that's just my region. The commercial is suggestive yes but get over it and stop hiding in your little corners trying to pretend the world will all go back to "normal" And it does not promote homosexuality it simply uses it and yes homosexuality exist in the world once again GET OVER IT. O and Jay-son perhaps instead of giving your son a science lesson when he is distraught try explaining to him that there are different people in the world and he should not be distraught at all. I bet you didn't explain a single thing when the Go Daddy commercials aired during the Superbowl. Or perhaps you didn't have to because it was a woman and you had already taught your son that its ok for women to prance around like pieces of meat making extremely suggestive remarks(that btw happened to have no wit or cleverness behind them like Quizno's did)And btw for those of you who are going to stop eating at Quizno's because of this commerical please do because when I am enjoying my sandwich it would be nice if I didn't have to sit in the same room with a close-minded over dramatic idiot. O yes and people pull your head out because you can't honestly believe the whole decency of man is descending because of ONE SANDWICH COMMERCIAL? No it wasn't corrupted governments or third world violence that convinced you of this it was a SANDWICH COMMERCIAL. O yes and let me point out it is a COMMERCIAL and meant to get your attention. It succeeded.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dana Apr 02, 2009

    My opinion is GO CHRISTIANS! It's so funny how the gay community can run around and tell everyone what they should believe and say whatever the Hell comes out of their mouth. The rest of us (society) are suppose to just sit back shut-up and follow the gay rule of life. Well you know something people are tired of your little community telling us what we should believe and if we don’t then we are hatful, evil people. We'll the commercial is provocative and it's also obvious that the person who created the commercial was either gay or a perverted. If you’re going to create a commercial about food and sandwiches leave sex out of it and then we won't have to have this discussion.

    P.S. Even if the person who created the commercial was straight he or she is still a sexual pervert.

    Dana

    -2 Votes
  • Ju
    just_me Apr 02, 2009

    I personally dont appreciate commercials that have overt sexual innuendos usually they are inappropriate for what is being advertised anyway, but the thing that makes this commercial so disturbing to me it the hint of abuse and sexual control. Maybe i am reading into it too much but that commercial scares me.

    -1 Votes
  • Am
    amongeon74 Apr 02, 2009

    After reading all of the comments above, I have come to one solid conclusion that everyone should believe because of a 30-second commercial on TV.

    If you put sandwiches in your oven...you're gay.

    Now, I'm very interested in seeing which bible-humping Christian believes me and goes out and takes one for the team tonight.

    It's a commercial people, and it is NOT the first sex-selling commercial you have ever seen on TV either.

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlie Apr 02, 2009

    I am not homophobic, but I am straight so I dont think I would ever be able to eat a Quizno's sub without thinking of it as a you know what now. This commercial definately wont help them sell more subs. Also, I understand the perspective of the parents who just dont think this sort of commercial should be on during daytime television. Then again a lot of other sexually suggestive commercials shouldnt either.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlie Apr 02, 2009

    I am actually quite Ovenphobic... I think that this commercial contains too much suggestive oven sexuality. But on a serious note, I think the reason this commercial is most disturbing is that it suggests the guy who makes your sandwich has a wierd "relationship" with his oven. I do not want someone like that making my food.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JesusLovesLittleBoys Apr 02, 2009

    This commercial is truly gay. It just wants me to go out and buy more Quiznos subs. If there was a God, she would probably like a toasty 12 incher stuffed in her too. Like most people, I have had my way with a few ovens, but the ovens at Quiznos just know how to make me so happy. Now, I feel guilty about eating sandwiches because Allah would not approve. I'm going to stick a cross up my ### now so I'll see you ###s later! HOLLA!

    Praise Allah,
    Your Friend,
    Jesus ###ing Christ

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dana Apr 03, 2009

    Boy! Don’t you sound angry? Just reading your little paragraph I can tell how much you love Jesus. Don't worry I know he loves you too. So does Allah. So you think this commercial is truly gay or is that sarcasm I smell. Well if you ask me I think the commercial is just sexual like most perverted commercials that come on TV. It's also nice to know that you have a love affair with Quiznos ovens you sound like one stable guy. Just remember Gods closer then you think and he could less about Quiznos because his focus is on people those who love him and those who hate him. In the end he's still God and in control and your words are just that words.

    Dana

    -2 Votes
  • Mo
    Mojo Celtica Apr 07, 2009

    I have already contacted Quizno's and voiced my displeasure.

    -1 Votes
  • Od
    Odie Apr 08, 2009

    Our usual wednsday night family Ghost Hunters viewing was ruined by this disgusting commercial. I was furious! My 9 and 13 year old daughters were watching. I tried calling the company but of course, all automated. I did make a point to leave a nasty email. I encourage folks to do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amongeon74 Apr 13, 2009

    TOASTY TWELVE INCHER = FLAWLESS! LOL!

    3 Votes
  • Cb
    CBraden Apr 16, 2009

    My family and I will not eat at your restaurant again. I am a sales rep and used to spend quite a bit of my company's money using your restaurant to cater to my various offices ... not any longer!! I am going to start using Firehouse Subs!!!

    Connie -- Florence, SC

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mojo Celtica Apr 17, 2009

    BTW, that bogus estimate of 10% of the US population being homosexual was debunked years ago. The CDC says 2.3%. Nonetheless, this commercial would be just as distasteful if the oven had a female voice.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    Momof4 Apr 17, 2009

    The commercial is disgusting and very sexually suggestive. I could care less about the obvious homosexual innuendo. So it wouldn't matter to me if the oven had a male or female voice. It's the fact that the man in the commercial says "I'm not doing that again, that hurt", and the oven saying "put it in me Scott".

    This is a commercial for FOOD, and has nothing to do with sex. Why advertise food with sexual undertones??? I have never eaten at Quiznos, and now definately NEVER will. It sounds like their advertising department are all idiots. Very unprofessional, and I hope they go under because of it.

    I thought food commercials were supposed to make you hungry and want to go out and buy whatever food they were advertising. This just makes me sick, and not hungry at all.

    1 Votes
  • Rs
    RSinAus Apr 29, 2009

    This commercial was stupid and tasteless and I'm not going to be trying this sandwich solely because of it. Quiznos has always had idiots choosing their ads like those annoying puppet rats they had on a couple of years ago. Their entire marketing team should be fired for the damage they've done to the brand and they should hire people who actually possess working brains.

    And as far as the anti-gay argument, the reaction would have been the same (if not worse) if they had that stupid oven talking in a female voice. What ### thought it would be a good idea to equate a sandwich with a male organ? Who does that appeal to - the enormous cannibal population in the US? Idiots.

    Is this stupid commercial still playing? Thankfully I haven't seen it air in last couple of weeks. Maybe they finally pulled it but that still doesn't mean I'm going to be eating there. Ever.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    SampleB May 01, 2009

    its a joke...get a sense of humor...wtf is wrong with you people?

    "PUT IT IN ME"

    2 Votes
  • Mu
    MurkyWahWah May 07, 2009

    FreeWill...Free Willy...Homophobe...A concept of cop out...Bullocks!!!...Put It In Me Scott!..Beam me up Scotty!!!...CrossCounterCultureCatchPhrase...Jizzno's...KeasterASammie...

    1 Votes
  • St
    straight May 18, 2009

    They may want to keep only gay male sex criminals. No one I know will ever spend a penny at that sick company again.

    -2 Votes
  • De
    Desperate1 Jul 27, 2009

    I totally agree, its was a witty, smart commercial, and should be banned. this is America gosh darn it, we dont show things like that on tv but i have to go, real housewives of new jersey is on.

    2 Votes
  • Qu
    Quiznosisgoodshyt_1 Jul 28, 2009

    QQ ###
    quiznos is awesome

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jessi1993 Aug 07, 2009

    I don't have anything againest homosexuality. I have quite a few friends that are. This commercial however, thoroughly disgusted me. Not because of the homo- crap. But merely because of the relation of sex and food. Sure viagra and crap commercials are out there, but there meant for sex. Maybe it's just me, but sex and food just don't go along.

    0 Votes
  • Ii
    iiianydayiii Nov 01, 2009

    I believe almost anyone who has seen this commercial would be at least a little uncomfortable eating the "torpedo". I mean, come on. They can't be that stupid. It's completely coounter to what you'd think they'd be trying to accomplish -people actually wanting to buy and eat their sandwiches. So what exactly ARE they doing? Even to gays the humor just isn't there so the whole "you can't take a joke" argument is weak at best. I'm personally not gay and I honestly see it as wrong. About as wrong as pedophilia or beastiality. And no, I don't think it's going to "get better" or "go back to normal"... it's just part of a cycle and we're at the end of one. Sort of like Rome. We're circling the drain folks.

    0 Votes
  • La
    larie Jan 04, 2010

    dumb is just another dumb commercial I F you not like it just pass it up nice TVio he he not watch any commercials ic tvio or dvd recorder too just fast forward commercials are a waist of time anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slconn Aug 02, 2010

    I CANNOT STAND THE QUIZNOS COMMERCIAL! IT NEEDS TO END IT IS MAKING ME BOYCOTT THEIR SANDWICHES, EVEN THOUGH I LOVE THEM, THAT COMMERCIAL NEEDS TO BE TERMINATED.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous nigga Aug 22, 2010

    I personally think all quiznos commercials are annoying, and everyone calling other people homophobes are just looking for something to complain about, and all the homophobes need to stop complaining about homosexuals rubbing their sexuality in their face because you all are rubbing your religious in our face. I say [censor] everyone, settle your arguing and get back to your pathetic lives.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Really????????? Sep 14, 2010

    Really? Your 8 year old was distraught over a commercial that SHOULD have gone way over his head in terms of reference to homosexuality? Really? Probably because you're going too far in explaining things to an 8 year old as though he were an adult.

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    pleasegimmeabreak Sep 25, 2010

    This is not what God intended tv for!! LOL
    I see way more disturbing [censored] on the news.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MorpheusOne Oct 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It seems that most of the posts on here are just what Fall-Of-America, amongeon74, and a few others have said that they are: homophobic [censor]s being crybabies!!

    It has been sometime since this complaint was posted and I don't remember seeing the commercial ...AT ALL! Although it is entirely possible that they never even aired the commercial(s) in my area of the world, being a different market than what & who they were trying to reach; I really, ... REALLY, really hope that these commercials are still on the air poisoning the minds of your children, making you white supremacist shills [censor] your pants, and turning this world into the horrible place that you believe such things, including such commercials, are responsible for.

    That's the world that I want to live in! You ignorant PIGS should get a life and perhaps stop watching tv altogether...

    Go to Hell!!!

    0 Votes
  • Uh
    uhhno Aug 01, 2014

    I know this is a really old post but have to add that I was very disturbed by this commercial and to this day and forever from here on out, will never eat at this place. My disgust has nothing to do with the homosexual nature of the ad, or my Christian beliefs, but rather the fact that my then 5 year old daughter walked around repeating "put it in me" after seeing this commercial. My stomach churns, even now, remembering it. For those of you who think its funny, try explaining, to a five year old, what that phrase really means and why they shouldn't say it. There are enough perverts in the world. I don't need my child repeating provocative phrases to turn any of those pedophiles on any more than they probably already are. And, for the record, I don't agree with any of the sexual content in any ads and really don't even care to see feminine hygiene product or male enhancement / erectile dysfunction commercials.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions