The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Public Storagecompany wants to collect a second montly rent when the lease was terminated

My rental agreement says my monthly rent is due on or before 1st of the month;it also states that late charge is due after 20th of the month.They advertised that the first month would cost a dollar and I paid for 2 months in advance.I have never missed any monthly rent.I have been with them since 10/26/2001.I paid the rent at begining of April;when I told them I was moving out on 04/30/2010, they asked for another rent which I refused to pay then I received a letter from a collecting age week.Please help.
EUNICE

Responses

  • St
    stupidityslayer Nov 07, 2014

    I have the same issue amongst numerous others I scheduled a move out 9/30/14 paid for the month & then now they went ahead and changed the date to 10/31/14 and sent me a letter for 2nd notice of default of payment. Not only did they charge me rent then a late fee as well as another amount that is not even an option of lein fee. I then was told that it would still again increase before I was to make the payment to them and that it was to be paid in full completely in 10 days of receiving the letter which was on 10/20/14 while it lists the due date of payment as 11/1/14 and when I went to view my bill online it shows a completely different price and my last payment being on 9/8/14

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.