The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PTCLline disconnected

M

I am a resident of Saima Pride, Block 10/A Gulshan-e-Iqbal, Karachi, Pakistan. My Landline is disconnected from the service provider "PTCL" since december 2009. I found my phone not working just before one day i was leaving Pakistan for a few days. I complained on their service number in January's first week as soon as I came back. Several times, I contacted the linemen directly and asked them regarding the progress but according to them they were not even aware of the complaint registered. I then wrote an application and submitted it to the complaint server. Lineman told me that my line has broken and it will have to be replaced, he informed that "PTCL is not running out of those cables". I then several times visited PTCL complaint office and met with the responsible people and reminded them about the complaint registered. Each time they promised for a quick action. Then I met D.O and told him, he promised as well. Then I talked to G.M, he promised as well. The lineman then suggested me to use the concealed wiring of the apartments i am living in so that they can drop the wire to my apartment's concealed. I hired "Intercom services" pesrson in my apartments last week, and he charged me good for cable extension from concealed box to my apartment. Now I am waiting for lineman to extend the cable to that box just so that connection could be established to the service provider "PTCL". Probably, it will resolve in this or next week after 5 months' frustrating experience but i just want to know the obstacles that were in the way of "PTCL" in reestablishing this connection? Lack of Resources? Laziness of workers? Bad Infrastructure? What?

Responses

  • Is
    ishaq ali Jan 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ma na 30 dec 2014 ko application ptcl disconet p/no# 281204 kpk swabi office ma jama krwai aur fanil bill b jama kya abi tak ptcl disconet nahi howa

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed Shahid Ali Mar 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In spite of repeated complaints it is fourteenth day since installation that PTCL Broad Band is not working. Poor show.

    Regards
    Lt Col(R) Syed Shahid Ali
    SD-81, DOHS Phase-2, Malir Cantt,
    Karachi

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sartaj khan Jun 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir, I am ptcl empoly. The fbr has recover Rs, 979.00/ Rs; 33642.00 for the month of May 2011 and for the corrent month, Jun 2011 also recover Rs; 979.00 while my pay is fixed Rs; 28842.00 for the month of Jun 2011. pl correct my account of NTN.
    Thanks,
    SARTAJ KHAN
    NTN [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jan muhammad khan May 09, 2011

    sir, my land line no;[protected] is out of order since last 2 week. i have submitted so many complaints in the concerned office but all in vein.please resole my problem.
    regards
    jan muhammad khan
    manager
    Z T B L
    Moh. faisal colony
    Mansehra

    0 Votes
  • Ib
    Ibrahim Jan May 05, 2011

    hm ne aik hafta pehly dsl ka kaha hai lekin ab tak koi nhe hai

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zakria Dec 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir my home land line number [protected] is out of order since 1 and half year I have submit so many complained to your concerned staff and me regular pay bills till to date but no reliable feedback receive me. me facing so many disturbance please instr to concerned staff and resolve my problem and regularize my number # [protected] my cell number for any kind of information plot# 120/7 block B section A M Yousaf Saheb Khan Goth 33 Near Gulshan-e-maymar Karachi, sindh [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Griffen Jul 19, 2010

    My name is Griffen i have not recieved the bill since i have got the net conection
    i have complane also but no action has been taeken.
    pls issue me the bill.


    thanks


    Griffen Bashir
    House no 19 sect 48/E Gulshan-e- Mustafa korangi 2½ karachi

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.