Priceline.comcompany logo

Priceline.com

Priceline.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1 587 complaints
86 resolved 501 unresolved

Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more

Priceline.com reviews & complaints 1081 - 587

Priceline.com complaints 587

Priceline.com - did not get what paid for.

Never ever using Priceline again!!!

1st Problem - the first car was too small, so I upgraded. Driving to my hotel aprox 30 miles away, there was no leg room. The next morning driving it, started to hear noise coming from one of the tires, immediately took it back, and got yet another car, upgraded again.

2nd problem - I arrived at my airport at 4:30am (EST), wanting to avoid any boarding problems. At 8:00am I was in my seat on the plane, when my name was called to get off (it was very embarrassing). They over-booked the flight. I booked my flight one month before, plus getting their before anyone else, it was very disheartening. They put me on a later flight, arriving at the destination at 10pm (pst).

The reason for my trip was to attending my sisters wedding. I was scheduled to arrive at 3pm, when I finally arrived the celebration was over!! Due to our father passing, I was to escort my sister during the ceremony and reception. This once in a lifetime event. It I knew this was going to happen, would of booked with someone else.

3rd problem - arriving at my hotel at 11pm Friday (22 hours after my wife dropped me off at the airport for my flight out). I checked out of the hotel Sunday morning. The clerk said to contact price-line for my refund owed to me. I emailed and received a standard answer - no refund.

I am one step away from backing out the charges to my credit card - because I did not get the service and satisfaction that was presented to me. You broke the contract. I want some type of restitution.

Lastly - the main reason for using priceline, was all the commercials of Willian S. (Capt Kirt). If you are reading this - "Shame on You" - you are not the man you use to be!!!

Never ever using Priceline again!!! 1st Problem - the first car was too small, so I upgraded. Driving to my hotel aprox 30 miles away, there was no leg room. The next morning driving it, started to hear noise coming from one of the tires, immediately took it back, and got yet another car, upgraded again. 2nd problem - I arrived at my airport at 4:30am (EST), wanting to avoid any boarding problems. At 8:00am I was in my seat on the plane, when my name was called to get off (it was very embarrassing). They over-booked the flight. I booked my flight one month before, plus getting their before anyone else, it was very disheartening. They put me on a later flight, arriving at the destination at 10pm (pst). The reason for my trip was to attending my sisters wedding. I was scheduled to arrive at 3pm, when I finally arrived the celebration was over!! Due to our father passing, I was to escort my sister during the ceremony and reception. This once in a lifetime event. It I knew this was going to happen, would of booked with someone else. 3rd problem - arriving at my hotel at 11pm Friday (22 hours after my wife dropped me off at the airport for my flight out). I checked out of the hotel Sunday morning. The clerk said to contact price-line for my refund owed to me. I emailed and received a standard answer - no refund. I am one step away from backing out the charges to my credit card - because I did not get the service and satisfaction that was presented to me. You broke the contract. I want some type of restitution. Lastly - the main reason for using priceline, was all the commercials of Willian S. (Capt Kirt). If you are reading this - "Shame on You" - you are not the man you use to be!!!

I find it very strange that if you were already seated, what made them choose your name? Usually when an airline overbooks on a flight, this is something they notice before they even allow boarding to start. That just doesn't even make sense!?
Sorry that you missed out on your family event though, that's crappy!

If this was so important, why were you so casual about getting out there to the wedding on time? It didn't matter whether it was a priceline ticket, or purchased directly from the airlines. With summer storms, mechanical problems, and crowded airlines, it was simply stupid to have left on the day of a "once in a lifetime event" since delayed flights are common.

The rental car mechanical problem has nothing to do with priceline. Don't blame priceline for things beyond their control.

I am sorry your sister has a brother like you who expects that airline travel will always be on time, and thus fails to allow sufficient time to allow for the possible delays.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - false description of hotel

I won a name your price on a hotel thru priceline.com. After winning the bid, and recieving confirmation, I read the hotel description. It said I had beach Access. I called the hotel directly, to make a room request. I was informed that priceline.com guests are placed on the opposite end of the resort where there is no beach access. I asked how long of a walk it was to the beach. I was informed that guests who stay thru priceline.com, are NOT permitted on the beach because the rooms on the beachside of the hotel are alot more than the rooms on the other end (we had to cross a busy street to get from the "main mansion" to the "villa side". I offered to pay for beach access but was declined. I was told this is mentioned on the hotels webpage. I checked it out, and yes, it did state that guests on the mansion side were allowed beach access but gests on the villa side were not. BUT according to the description of the hotel on priceline.com, it stated that thier private beach awaits us.I called priceline.com. They simply didnt care.After we got back, I filed a complaint with the Better Buisiness Beaurea. My final reply from priceline was that they stand by their decision.I tried to continue, , , all I wanted was some sort of compensation for the false advertisement.They simply DO NOT CARE for their customers. I suggest to use other discount sites.stay away from priceline and thier false advertisments.By the way, the hotel description slill remains the sameeven after a month later.They haven't changed the lie!

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - car rentals

I had a bad experience with Priceline.com, also!!! In May 2009, I went to Priceline.com to rent a car for our trip to Hawaii in December 2009. My brother told me about their 'Name your Price' section of their website. When I did the request, the price was not accecpted for a midsize car. But, when I tried to do it again, the midsize option was not even there for me to request. I had to select another size car altogether. That seems like a 'bait and switch' tactic to me. The only way you can keep requesting the size car you want, with a different price, is to start all over again.

Two months after I got the rental for $25.00 per day for a compact car, I got one of those bulk emails stating that you could get a car for $13.00 per day in Hawaii. I called them to see if I could get that price, they told me NO. I couldn't even cancel the request and place it again to try to get a cheaper price, otherwise I would've lost my entire amount I spent on the first request.

I don't know how they can say "Best Price Guaranteed", if you DEFINITELY are not getting the best price!!!

I already contacted my Attorney General in Pennsylvania to have them find out if this practice is legal. I got a letter back from them today, and they said they will be in contact with me. It is just so unfair that you can't cancel ANYTHING you get from them, even if something unexpected happens to you!! I feel they are ripping people off COMPLETELY!!!

DON'T USE PRICELINE.COM FOR ANYTHING!!! I LEARNED MY LESSON!!!

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - customer service, hotel not in area

I thought I was excited to win a bid for a hotel on Priceline.com on the Riviera Maya in Mexico. My first 2 bids were rejected, though they were around the price that apple vacations was charging. That should have been a hint not to go forward. The hotel that was chosen for me was $2 less than from the hotel site. But this was not the kicker - the hotel was 3 miles from the beach on the other side of the highway and tripadvisor.com suggested I needed a rental car to get to the beach each day or pay for cabs.

I called customer service at priceline. This hotel was not acceptable. Before I bid - I actually looked at all the hotels in their database. This hotel was not listed. All their hotels sh0wed they were either on the beach or a few blocks. Customer Service said it was non refundable. His manager said I got what I chose for the savings. (3%savings) That in fine print - the hotel they give us is not necessarily one they when you do a search on their list of hotels. Misleading much. The description talks of sandy beaches before you bid - This hotel is on the other side of a highway...mmmmm

I was then told his manager does not speak to customers and he has more important things to do.

BEWARE OF PRICELINE!!!

Note: The hotels set the rates on priceline, not priceline. I know this as I work at a hotel. But incorrect discription of the hotel is also the hotels problem. They update their info with priceline. Priceline only shows what the hotel tells them to show.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - unauthorized billing

On 5-7-09 I attempted to purchase 2 first class tickets thru priceline.com and I bid what was a reasonable price for first class tickets, I had to enter in the credit card info that they would charge for the tickets, the bid was accepted, I had to initial that I was going to pay for the tickets, etc. All this without their showing me what I was saying I would pay for. Then the screen pops up with 2 coach class tickets! I immediately tried to get Priceline to delete or void the transaction and they refused. I talked to a supervisor, she refused. I emailed the VP of customer relations and she referred the problem to another customer service rep. and she also refused. This transaction was a "bait & switch" scheme. I talked to the airline and they told me they couldn't help because Priceline purchases a "bulk" set of tickets and that Priceline still held the tickets, technically, so they couldn't change, cancel, etc. the tickets. I tried Priceline again and they said it didn't matter, I had basically promised to pay and they refused to cancel. I am talking to my credit card company right now to get the payment stopped because I am being charged for something I did not ask for and also I don't have the item, it was not used, etc. There has to be something that the FTC and other agencies could do about these things. I saw there are lots of other complaints against Priceline on this website. They truly use bait & switch tactics on the consumer. I think I should have been able to see what I was supposedly accepting before I agreed to pay. Stupid move on my part but I was trusting them to be a reputable company, they are large and they advertise all over the place. I even plan to complain to William Shatner. His voice is even on their hold message! I will also report them to the FTC, their state's attorney general, their state's BBB, to news media, and everywhere else I can think of to stop this and I want my money back, I want the tickets cancelled, and I will never use their services again!

Purchased package from Priceline for $437.30, flight, hotel and rental car. Had to cancel and rebook. After spending some time searching for some way to contact them and talk to a human being, finally succeeded and was told no problem as long as booked another package but would probably be a $50.00 cancellation fee. Rebooked for $597.25 the next day. After e-mailing numerous times and spending several hours on the computer finally got a number for customer service. Called and yes the cancellation fee for the $437.30 package was $152.51! I will never use Priceline again!

Tried to cancel my hotel but the operator who spoke poor English claimed he could not find my reservation. I gave him my phone number which he said he should be able to find it with but could not. I needed to cancel by noon and I called at 10am. I explained to him I was traveling and he said not to worry just do it when I get to a computer I was unable to get to a computer until the next morning and now they refuse to credit me the full amount.

Today Mr. Phillabaum refused to research the issue claiming they had no record of my call which of course they would not because they could not find it on the phone. Also I had no idea I was dealing with priceline as I had made my reservation with Virginia-Hotels and the reservation makes no mention of them.

Charged $208 for a stay I canceled.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - hotel shell game (see 4 stars get 2)

In name your own price, you think you are getting a 4 star but in reality you could be getting a 2.5 or 3 star. Never, Never use name your own price. If you have a question, Customer Service has the same answer if you can understand their english, "Oh we are very sorry sir but we can't change anything (we have never been out of India but we do know where hotels are in Vegas). They will never admit they made a mistake and could care less if they lose a cutomer for life. I booked a 4 star hotel in Vegas and got a dump hotel - Westin. If you like dog pee, torn carpets, and walking past drunks on the way to the strip then it is a good hotel. Priceline is a disaster.

LOL. Lost that bet, bro. The only thing dumber than using Priceline/Hotwire is when folks come on these websites acting surprised that they got poor service from a company that sold you something at 50% off...allegedly.

Stop trying to beat the system

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - mistake cost family $3000

A family member booked a package deal to include car rental and roundtrip airline tickets to take her kids to Orlando FL. When she went to return her car on the date she booked for she found out...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - hotel lies

This company lies about the location of the hotels and the star rating. You think you are booking a 4 star hotel that ends up being maybe a 2.5 star. When you call you someone who has a canned response that in summary say screw you and we don't really care. Their customer service is trained to be polite and do nothing. Never, never use priceline. Priceline translated means we are here to screw you.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - cancellations

This company is horrible. The people here do not give a care about you or your family, they only want your money. I recently booked a vacation and had to cancel due to my mother-in-law becoming ill. After spending $280 on the hotel that we were suppose to go to and an extra $10 for the insurance, we were told that we could not get a refund without a doctor's excuse. I mean REALLY? These people treat customers like they are in grade school. My mother-in-law already does not like me, there is no way that I am asking her to produce a doctor's excuse of her ailment for me to inspect.

Needless to say priceline.com got my $280 and my $10 for the insurance (which was obviously bogus). However this will be the last dollar that they ever get from me.

I would impress on anyone thinking about using this service to refrain, these people are ridiculous. If you do not believe me, just take a look at the other posts concerning priceline. Negative reviews outnumber positive at least 15-1.

I agree. My wife's uncle passed away of a brain hemorrhage and we had to cancel two nights in Orlando FL from June 25 - June 27.
We called priceline and they wanted us to produce the name and number of the funeral home in Kentucky where my wife's uncle was going to be viewed before they would approve a refund.
THAT IS JUST DISGUSTING. I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THESE CRIMINALS AGAIN.
The Mafia is more honest then these people are.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - deception

I booked a trip from Nashville to Austin. I understand that getting the best price for a flight usually involves a stop over and change of aircraft. What priceline never told me - and are REQUIRED to under the law - is that I will be traveling on my first flight leg on a small, puddle jumping, regional aircraft. Had I known this, I would have never booked the flight. I would rather pay more and be on a better aircraft. When I called them, they said I had been informed. Then, in contradiction of their statement that I'd been informed, they said they have no access to information about type of aircraft. Both are lies.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - refusing to honor confirmed hotel reservation

I was a recent first-time customer of Priceline. My recent atrocious experience in booking a hotel room in San Francisco and the subsequent interactions with Priceline’s inept, ineffective and “sorry-excuse” for a customer service team has ensure that I will never use Priceline’s service again. I have chosen to write this message to highlight my issues with Priceline and to warn potential travelers to stay away from Priceline.

My nightmare began when I decided to give Priceline a try based on a recommendation from a friend. I went to the Priceline website on Thursday night (5/21/09) and made a $100-per day bid for a room in 3-star hotel in San Francisco over Memorial Day weekend. Within a minute of submitting my bid, I received a message that my bid was accepted by the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway hotel in downtown San Francisco (by the Civic Center).

On the Saturday morning (5/23/2009) on my way into San Francisco, I decided to give Holiday Inn Golden Gateway a call to check on the hotel room configuration (twin sharing or king/queen size bed). I spoke to the hotel representative who informed that my Priceline confirmation number was invalid and that there were no more rooms available. Confused and worried but still confident that Priceline would be able to straighten this confusion, I called the Priceline customer support number. Spoke to customer reservation specialist named Crystal and she called Holiday Inn Golden Gateway to find out the problem. She got back to me, explaining that she did not know why my confirmed reservation was not valid. She also mentioned that the hotel was overbooked and that Priceline can only give me a refund. I told that this was NOT ACCEPTABLE. I had a CONFIRMED reservation (not a “tentative”, not a “maybe” but a “CONFIRMED” reservation). I told Crystal that I expected a call ba
ck in an hour for a status update because I was on my way into San Francisco and I needed someone from Priceline to be on top of this.

At 12.15 pm, there was still no word from Crystal or any Priceline representative. I decided to call Priceline again. Spoke to another representative, Layla or Leila. I told her that I needed to talk to Crystal as she was helping me. Layla explained that there no way to transfer the call to Crystal and that she would help me instead. I had go through my issue with Layla again and had to wait while she contacted Holiday Inn Golden Gateway (which had already been done by Crystal). After 20-30 minutes on hold, Layla got back to me – giving me the same explanation as Crystal: Priceline does not know what happened to the confirmed reservation, the hotel was overbooked and Priceline can only provide a refund. Again – I explained my position: I am IN SAN FRANCISCO, I do not want a refund, I needed a hotel room. I told her that I do not really care where the fault lies but I am holding Priceline responsible because I received a confirmation number from Priceline. Layla said she w
ould call me back.

Later in the afternoon, Layla called me back that she had tried contacting the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway’s “sister” hotels and can get me a room for $180. I was fine with that as long as Priceline pays the difference ($80). She told me that I needed to pay $180 for the room and that it was not Priceline’s policy to pay for difference in the hotel room charges (even if it was Priceline’s mistake in the first place). I drove the point home that my accepted bid was confirmed for $100 which was what I have been charged and was willing to pay. I also mentioned that this mistake was ultimately Priceline’s fault and since it was Priceline’s responsibility in providing the confirmation, Priceline would need to ensure that I get a 3-star hotel room for $100 (the bid that was accepted by Holiday Inn and confirmed by Priceline). Layla was adamant that there was nothing Priceline can and will do except provide a refund. I told her that I wanted to speak to her supervisor. She refused – explaining that I would need to go to the Priceline website and escalate my complaints there. After a few choice words (in the heat of the moment), I accepted the refund under protest. There I was – stuck at the Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco at 6.30pm on Memorial Day weekend without a hotel room (despite having a Priceline confirmed reservation at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway).

I was very lucky to have some good friends in San Jose and drove 40 miles to bunk with them. I wonder what kind of MICKEY MOUSE operation is Priceline running? One that strands their customer in the middle of a foreign city, with a confirmed hotel reservation that is not even fit to be used as toilet paper and utilizing customer support resources from the Philippines who can’t even speak English well or slow enough for Priceline customers to understand (though they seemed very good at saying “Sorry”). Priceline and Holiday Inn were given a chance to go above and beyond to help a customer in need, a customer through no fault of his own was left in a lurch by Priceline and without a room by Holiday Inn BUT BOTH PRICELINE AND HOLIDAY INN FAILED MISERABLY.

I have been wondering if there has been some form of racial profiling from Priceline and Holiday Inn, especially with my Asian last name. How convenient that my confirmed reservation would mysteriously disappear or given away to another guest. I also found it convenient that a more expensive room ($180) would be made available to me while Priceline and Holiday Inn refuse to honor the $100 confirmed reservation. Perhaps the racial profile had Asians at a higher income bracket who could afford more expensive rooms. I sincerely hope not but I shall be looking more into this.

I have emailed the entire Priceline and IHG (parent company that owns Holiday Inn) management team. What I got as a response was another pathentic apology call from Paula (some executive communication resource). Stay clear of Priceline. Rubbish, useless, horrible are key words to decribe this pathetic company.

Priceline would not honor our confirmation of a simple quality inn. They said either stay at the hilltop motel or nothing since everything July the 4th in the desert was booked...& overcharged us the rate versus the actual motel rate...only customer service was out of the philippines really that's pathetic...stay away from Priceline & William Shatner your level has lowered for representing this nothing called Priceline.

Priceline is a disaster, my experiene is the same as mentionted; tell everyone you know to avoid Priceline at all cost. Customer Service is a bunch of elephant jockeys who have never been anywhere. There comments are, "how are you doing today sir, how can we help you:" and then no skill or abiltiy to help you. Never, Never use Priceline.

We booked a cruise through Priceline. We were told we qualified for 2 coupon booklets (delivered to our staterooms) and 2 free hotel nights.
We never received the coupon booklets. When I contacted them after the cruise they tried to say that we did not qualify until I directed them to our invoice which clearly stated 2 coupon booklets and 2 free hotel nights. Then they backtracked and offered to take $50 off of the next 2 cruises we booked to make up for the missing coupon books. This means that we would have to spend around $1000 to get $50 for a coupon book they advertised as being worth $325. I realize that we would not have used all $325 of the coupons but we fulfilled our obligation. Priceline was the one that didn't deliver and now want us to pay them even more money so they can make it up to us!!
By the way...we have never recieved the hotel vouchers even though I have given them 2 email address to send them to.
My new name for them is 'Pricelie"
Buyer Beware...if you book through Pricelie...they do not deliver what they promise and then expect you to pay extra for a pitance of what you should have received.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - prepaid booking-got charged twice!

I booked hotel rooms through priceline through name your own price. had an offer accepted. Checked into hotel..checked out and was charged by the hotel again for the nights that were supposed to be prepaid already...Thought it was a mistake, but I booked another Hotel room again and the same thing happened. I got off the phone with the hotels and they said that Priceline usually gives them the money through a "ghost" credit card, which in my two seperate instances did not happen. Isn't that some sort of scam of stealing? I'm in debt now 500$. Am I the only one? Can i get responses so I can get a class action law suit. This is definitely not right. We need to stick together and not let corporate america take advantage of people because they are major.

REgards

It sounds like there was a problem between the hotel and priceline. The hotel should not have charged your card. So I think the disputed charge should be the charge the hotel made, not the one that priceline made. When they ask for your card for incidentals, that should only be for: (1) Non-complimentary Services provided (i.e. parking, if not paid at time of service, PPV movies, etc), (2) stealing items such as towels (yes, those towels are not free), and (3) Smoking in a non-smoking room. Otherwise, you should be off the hook. File a complaint with the hotel, not priceline. They issued the reservation number, not priceline.


I will also state that priceline should only be used by those that have some flexibility in their travel plans. Those who have no flexibility should use traditional travel sites (including priceline's fixed price section) which have guaranteed rates and may be cancellable.

its not just priceline... I booked three nights at Wingate through travelocity and the front desk asked for a credit card to hold $20 for "incidentals" I went against my better judgement and gave them the only credit card I had(I have sworn off credit cards and only use a debit card) and they charged me for the room I had already prepaid for through travelocity. The front desk clerk is telling me that it is not possible and yet it is showing up on my bank account. This is a huge headache and I am friggin pissed over it.

Talk to martin hes a lawyer.

I wish someone would go after Priceline in a class action suit, they have screwed so many people.

It's most definitely stealing! Sorry this happened to you, but thank you for posting your comment. I was considering using this company, but via all the complaints? I'm going with HOTEL.COM and leaving this company ALONE.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - switch and bait tactics.. false advertisements in my opinion

Stay away from this online booking agent. Not only do they not have their physical address listed for their business on their website.. which by the way I thought was a legal requirement they also take your credit card information during registration promise to find you a hotel room at a 40% discount rate and then charge you for a ratty room at a higher than listed rate. I think that there are grounds for a Class Action Lawsuit... Priceline... you need to change your ways, or you will not be around long. The news will spread to those of us who know how to use the web to put you out of business. Your practices are unethical.. listen to what people are saying? They steal your money...

M
Oct 21, 2009

I completely agree with Debra! Priceline.com infers in their advertisements and on their website that they can save the consumer, "...40-50% off hotel prices...", just by using their "Name Your Own Price"' segment of their website. This is not always the case. And considering that in the US there are no legal standards by which hotels are awarded a particular star-level, Priceline.com's idea of a 4-star hotel, (for example), does not always match up with the hotel industry's idea.

I would suggest that anyone who has an issue with this company, look into filing a complaint with the BBB and with the FTC, (Federal Trade Commission). The FTC has an easy to use on-line form to help you in filing your complaint.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - liars and cheaters

On 5-7-09 I attempted to purchase 2 first class tickets thru priceline.com and I bid what was a reasonable price for first class tickets, I had to enter in the credit card info that they would charge...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - booked hotel in wrong area

I promised I would tell 2000 people about my bad experience with Priceline "Name Your Own Price."
I was a regular user of Priceline.com. so they sent me a voucher for $25 off a hotel booking.
I clicked on the link on my e-mail and was directed immediately to the "name your own price."
I was looking for a downtown San Francisco Hotel, but I am told I clicked on SFO International as well, which is 15 miles away.
I don't recall clicking on it and don't understand why they have all the areas downtown together with SFO airport between them. I don't even think you can see it on the map. Anyway, I probably made a mistake, I don't know. Maybe its a trick becaue they have lots of hotels down that way and can't get people to click on that area.
But I was a loyal customer of Priceline. Of the 2000 or so things I have to click to make a booking, I accidentally clicked on this one.
As soon as I saw the mistake I tried to call but couldn't get through. I e-mailed in ALL Caps saying I was desperate.
Finally I got through but they wouldn't do anything. I asked what their policy was - they don't have one. No refunds, that's it.
I begged to be upgraded. I would happily pay more for a downtown hotel, but they won't bend.
So they don't look after loyal customers. We are just a number to them. Please be aware that if you make a mistake, it's YOUR PROBLEM.
ANYWAY I later found out that even though I had three people in the booking, including my brother and an infant, they booked me a single King Bed Smoking room - just to add injury to insult. I booked all my flights for the three of us through Priceline.com.
NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN.
Next time I will find an agent who has a policy about looking after loyal customers.

Priceline SUCKS! I have a similar problem and they AND my credit card company refuse to refund me on a trip that is planned in June. I really NEED my money back!

Priceline.com - online purchase results in additional unauthorized charges from 3rd party tlg great fun

Purchased a hotel through Priceline online. Six months later I notice unauthorized charges of 11.99 per month from " TLG Great Fun". A little bit of calling and digging shows that TLG Great Fun is an online partner of Priceline, a 3rd party. I never signed up for TLG Great Fun service or authorized them to charge my card.

On the phone, TLG Great Fun says I did when I purchased my room through Priceline. This places the blame at Priceline's door since they are the source of this supposed service and it's purchase from TLG Great Fun through the Priceline site as part of their checkout process. Neither Priceline nor TLG Great Fun are willing to refund the unauthorized charges, nor is my bank since it took me six months to catch it.

Beware of using the Priceline.com website: You are buying more than you think you are and they let on there.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - awful experience

Priceline uses deceptive trade practices to make you think you are getting some kind of deal. I booked a hotel room at Econo Lodge Time Square for New Years. I thought it was right on Times Square, and would be inside the police cordon for the ball drop. Wrong. Room so tiny you couldn't get around the bed without crab walking between the bed and wall. Room $250 a night. Paid in full. Got there, realized I had been scammed, and checked out after two nights. Econo Lodge said 'sorry you booked through Priceline, you must go to them for a refund'. Priceline said 'sorry, Econo Lodge takes care of refunds'. Net result: Screwed out of $500 for two nights of lodging paid in advance.

I'm a lawyer, and if anyone wants to join in a lawsuit, contact me. I'm going to sue Econo Lodge, and Priceline, and let the Jury sort it out. Having a lawsuit pending in NYC makes all my trips tax deductible, so what the heck. If I had been smart enough to check with complaintsboard.com before I did business with Priceline, I wouldn't have made the mistake of doing business with them. Addendum: I found a two room suite CLOSER to Times Square for approximately the same price.

I recently made a bid on priceline. I noted on my bid I would make no more than one connection, not fly off peak hours, and that and infant would be accompanying me (which i would be paying a full price ticket for). My bid was accepted, and as I read the conformation I was stunned. The flight they "congratulated" me for getting would be leaving just after 4pm from Baltimore Md, making two connections totaling over 5 hours of layover time to arrive in portland Maine at nearly midnight, then I saw the price the fees and taxes were almost have of the cost. I had read on their site "7.5" taxes was average plus a small fee of $5. Being that I needed to attend to a family emergency i called the 800 number to see if perhaps some accommodation/adjustments could be made since this is not what i had bidded on nor was it exceptable. The smug customer service rep told me "It's done there's nothing that can change it, it's not our fault" and "you still have to pay for the tickets". I filled out the form noting what I wanted, pricelines job was to find me that. Obviously there was a blasted disregard for the request. Only to be topped off with exorbitant fees and rude, hard to reach customer service representatives. Price Line for your service and thoughtfulness, for letting me know I got screwed, I will return the favor by telling anyone and everyone.

Hello are you really a lawyer. [email protected] I also have a law suit with this company if you are interested. It with econo lodge still trying to get my money.

The same thing that I feel the customer service of priceline is awful. Even I think it was not me to make the request and it is computer error but they still can't get the reasonable refund.
I will never use priceline again.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - unauthorized billing

I went on the website to shop for room rates because I was thinking of going out of town for the weekend. They asked me to give my credit card information before they would give me room rates. I did not realize I was agreeing to buy a room without shopping first. Once I gave where I wanted to stay and how much I was willing to spend, priceline gave me a room and charged my card. I was just wanting to see what was available. I didn't realize I had committed myself to this room. I immediately called them and told them of my mistake. They said it was too late once I hit the agreed button. I called American Express to dispute this charge. American Express told me to not pay it and they would investigate. A month later I heard back from American Express who told me that priceline submitted paperwork saying that I had agreed with my initials which I did not do. So now I never used the room because I thought American Express was going to take care of it for me and since it looks like I have to pay for my mistake, priceline will not give me another room since I did not use when I had the reservation. So now I have to pay $675.00 for nothing! This was all a big mistake! A click of the button-- without realizing that I was actually buying a room! I tried to explain this mistake to priceline and American Express and both will do nothing! Priceline website is criminal!

I purchased a ticket from priceline. when i got the iteneray the ticket was backwards. i keyed in the computer that i was leaving jackson, ms on 11/15/07 going to toledo and leaving toledo on 11/25 instead the itenary that they gave me once i purchased the ticket was backwards. i called them immediatly and told them of the error. not only did they charge me a $100 fee for cancelling a trip that i didn't ask for they refused to refund the money into my account until 7 to 10 business days. the ticket was for my daughter who is in college. the college closses on 11/16 and the students must vacate, but because priceline took the last money that i have in my account i am unable to get her home and she's stuck in ms. with no place to go for ten days..

Next time do your research! You did agree/sign to the charge once you hit that button! Priceline makes it clear that you are paying for what you requested if you hit that button- it is a contract! Are you an adult? Everyone knows how priceline works!They owe you nothing for your stupidity!

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - ripped off for $183

Don't I feel stupid? If I had just check on-line for Priceline complaints I would never have used them, and I would not be out $183 for an economy car rental instead of the mini van I wanted. I had two bids rejected when I clicked on a Priceline email with a subject of "Try Again". When I clicked on it and it pulled up my date of travel, even the hours of pick up and return, and where I was picking up the vehicle I decided to enter a new price bid. But when my bid was accepted, they gave me an economy car and basically said so sad too bad when I complained. A bunch of crooks!

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Priceline.com - hotel room booking

I planned a trip to Boston several months ago. I used Priceline. Never again. Due to a change in plans I tried to cancel the hotel room I had booked. According to the hotel, the time I booked is very busy and they could easily resell the room, but they have a contract with Priceline. Priceline will cancel the reservation, but will charge me the $200.00 for the first night. If I don't use the reservation, they will charge me for the full cost of the complete stay. If I cancel they admit they will resell the room. Usually if a room can be rebooked (ie cancelation is before the stated time), they do not charge you. I have spent a lot of time on this on the phone and on line, but they are adamant that they can do this. Seems this may be how they make money.

Or, maybe, their policy says that you can't cancel after you book. Hmm, maybe you should read the very obvious bold print on the final page before you submit your booking.

1  ...  27 28 29 30