Having problems with Plimus?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

Complaints & Reviews

Charge not authorized

I was charged $949.60 by Plimus through My paypal account - somehow they logged in and charged this amount as I had never heard of the company, did not use its services or need its services, Paypal deducted the money from my bank account, never sent me any communication on this transaction and agreed to refund it, but Paypal has to be involved, I say paypal is in league with them somehow.

fraud

I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GOT MY INFORMATION BUT $25.94 WAS TAKEN OUT OF MY PAYPAL ACCOUNT. I NEVER AUTHORIZED THAT TRANSACTION. THEY ARE A SCAM I WILL JOIN A LAWSUIT BECAUSE THATS SOME BULL...

  • De
    Derekf Dec 15, 2009

    Hi,

    If you have any issue with the Plimus payment system or one of our many thousands of Vendors please contact our Customer support team immediately:

    http://home.plimus.com/ecommerce/buyers/buyers-support

    Plimus is a US-based electronic payment services provider that handles over a million secure online transactions each year.

    Many thanks,

    Derek, Plimus

    0 Votes
  • El
    Eliezer29 Sep 16, 2010

    I felt dissatisfied with a purchase from a company and sent many mails to them to give me back my money and they never answered me, now I have to admit that when I got in touch with Plimus they solved the problem in two days and already had my money back ...

    0 Votes

Resolved Paypal Fraud

Returning of my vacations, i see it at my credit card a strange debit called *PLIMUS, of $29.95 USD.

In my Paypal control panel and my e-mail i see it the details of this "transation", but i NEVER buyed anything (product or services) of this "company".

I dont know with its a PayPal fail, but i WANNA MY MONEY BACK, because i dont wanna to pay by some stuff with i dont know what is!!!

Be carefull with this company, and recommend with you send a official letter to Paypal to NEVER authorize any payment to this "company".

Fabio Marchi

  • De
    Derekf Jan 18, 2009

    Plimus is a well-respected online payment and billing service based in the USA. We process several hundred thousand transactions each year, with a total value of around $100 million, and serve leading credit card services and banks across the world from www.plimus.com.

    We have millions of satisfied customers. Many software, digital content and computer game vendors use our services to sell products as our system uses anti-fraud components to provide secure online commerce.

    It sounds to me like you ordered a product through a vendor which uses Plimus as their online transaction processor. That transaction could result in Plimus being noted as the final payee rather than your product vendor on your payment statement.

    I suggest that you contact me by return email citing details of the relevant transaction and I will have our customer service section check the process for you notwithstanding the transaction has been cancelled already by Pay Pal.

    I think it is important to let our company clear its good name and to set your mind at rest. If in the very unlikely event a fraudulent act has taken place then we can alert the relevant authorities.

    If you have already opened a ticket in our customer service system kindly pass me the details.


    Many thanks,

    Derek

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anshu Jan 29, 2009

    I was charged $45.95 today by Plimus on my PayPal account. I never bought anything from this company. I didn't know that this company existed.

    Please stop this fraud that either the company or your customers are involved in.

    Anshu

    0 Votes
  • So
    sorryihadtodealwithplimus Jul 23, 2009

    Funny Derek from Plimas states above that I think it is important to let our company clear its good name and to set your mind at rest.

    here's the crap i heard from plimas when trying to get a refund for an item not received and the item provided was not as advertised:
    Refund Request Comments

    Date created User Comments
    07/23/2009 01:58 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Argue funny that your idea of customer service is arguing all i have demanded is a refund since i never received a desktop application as advertised on http://www.socialbookmarks.biz/ the supposed item i was purchasing what terms of service are you reading and why is it every reply your answer is something different and why wont you supply this log that you have for http://www.socialbookmarks.biz/ you keep staing it exists but like the desktop application as advertised i get no log from you either where is the log showing me using the desktop application never provided to me in the first place and last but not least where are you getting 7 days from the website makes the following statements: Supports Multiple Systems Unlike other tools, Social Bookmarks Demon can be installed not only as desktop application, but also as server-based script. Carefully developed, software works perfectly on all Windows, Linux and Mac OS systems. Moreover, single license enables you installing multiple software copies on desktop computer/notebook and remote server at the same time. Free Unlimited Updates for Life Never again you will need to waste money for new versions and software updates. Social Bookmarks Demon was built to bring you maximum value at minimum cost and cut your expenses dramatically. Like other customers, you will receive free updates forever. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Unlike less reputable publishers, I know my social bookmarks submitter will satisfy you fully. I guarantee that Social Bookmarks Demon is truthfully described. And if software isn't every bit as fantastic as I say it is, just ask for full refund. You have my word! So this is my last polite request for my refund no more crappy responses or false claims of logs or excuses REFUND ME!
    07/23/2009 01:31 Vendor Reply to customer - Terms of service explain software comes with 7 days money back guarantee. This order was placed more than 7 days ago, so refund is not available. Also software comes with integrated callbacks feature, which allows us tracking when software is used. After checking callback logs, I see you still USE this software (screenshot with callbacks log can be provided as proof), what means software works perfectly and you just want to keep it free of charge by opening a dispute. This trick will not work here! Finally, you confirmed via this chat that you HAVE RECEIVED SOFTWARE and filled out a FALSE dispute. End of story. We will not argue with you anymore.
    07/23/2009 00:05 Customer Reply to the software vendor - so as i first stated product not delivered we have never received the advertised desktop application it is simple that means advertised product was not delivered REFUND ME ASAP
    07/23/2009 00:03 Customer Reply to the software vendor - so whats the deal where is this supposed log you refered to? where is the advertised desktop application? talk about liars and tricks and wating a customers time 3 replies no log no desktop application as advertised I want My refund!!!
    07/22/2009 23:58 Vendor Reply to customer - If you have any issues, please just submit support ticket at http://www.support.socialbookmarks.biz and suppot team will be happy to assist you.
    07/22/2009 23:51 Customer Reply to the software vendor - go to the software page READ IT PLEASE http://www.socialbookmarks.biz/ Supports Multiple Systems Unlike other tools, Social Bookmarks Demon can be installed not only as desktop application, but also as server-based script. Carefully developed, software works perfectly on all Windows, Linux and Mac OS systems. I have not received any desktop application no tricks no lies no replies to emails from [email protected] we have sent 6 since July2nd also where is this supposed log please provide that with any future response and please remeber we are seeking customer service rudeness will get us angrier and I am sure after you last few responses I am just angry enough to get my bank and a few agencies involved I am considering removing all affiliate links from my sites tomorrow if this is how plimus answers people with issues
    07/22/2009 23:31 Vendor Reply to customer - So you confirmed that you HAVE RECEIVED SOFTWARE and filled out a FALSE dispute. End of story.
    07/22/2009 23:28 Customer Reply to the software vendor - yes please show us where the desktop version of this software is as it was advertised? yes we have installed this on a website to try to figure it out what we were given so yes please send me a copy of this log your talking about to this email address [email protected]
    07/22/2009 23:23 Vendor Reply to customer - Do you think we and Plimus are IDIOTS? Software comes with integrated callbacks feature, which allows us tracking when software is used. After checking callback logs, I see you still USE this software (screenshot with callbacks log can be provided as proof), what means software works perfectly and you just want to keep it free of charge by opening a dispute. This trick will not work here!
    07/22/2009 14:47 Customer Product not delivered - sent multiple emails next step is to get my bank and paypal involved

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JenniB4 Dec 02, 2009

    My paypal account was fraudulently charged by this company. I have no idea how they got my info. I promptly reported the scam to PayPal via official channels and to Plimus using their site. My PayPal account was refunded, but if I ever require e-commerce services you can be certain that I will look elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • G3
    g36 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey guys, Derek from Plimus is automated bot. If you see, he commented in all complaints about Plimus and he wrote the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    mtapal Mar 22, 2011

    Re: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello,
    Thanks so much for the BEST customer service in the whole world!!! You send me these auto-responses promising that the issue will be resolved but all there is is these messages with no resolution whatsoever!!! Am I to auume that all your merchants are thieves and you support them thoroughly??? Is my case EVER going to resolved??? Will I ever get my money back???
    Munz.

    From: Munazzar Tapal
    Sent: Wednesday, March 16, 2011 8:36 AM
    To: 'Plimus Support'; [email protected]
    Subject: RE: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello Debbie,
    Is this some kind of auto-response that I am receiving from you guys?? Because this is the third one mentioning ‘2 days’ for the vendor to reply and I keep forwarding it back to you as this is the 10th time and the vendor is simply not replying!! Idue to the principle of the matter although the asmount is quite miniscule, I will keep writing to you. Eventuially after a lot of years this will become a hefty lawsuit for you company due to the time I am involving in this because I a, not getting a satisfactory refund or reply from your vendor.
    Thanks in advance.
    Munz.

    From: Plimus Support [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 3:21 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: Munazzar Tapal
    Subject: Re: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello,


    We have received the following inquiry in regards to reference number 57145254

    We are forwarding it to the Vendor and copying the Customer on this email so that this matter can be taken care of.

    We ask that the customer please allow up to 2 business days for the Vendor to respond.

    If the customer does not hear back from the vendor, we ask that you forward this email back to us so that we may assist you.

    Thank you for your patience in this matter.

    Regards,
    Debbie-Plimus Support

    03/15/2011 09:05 - Munazzar Tapal wrote:
    Hello,
    I have written to the vendor 7 times but there is no reply from them whatsoever! I am confused as to who to take my grievance to. You were the one who took the money out of my account.
    Thanks in advance.
    Munz.

    From: Plimus Support [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:00 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Cc: Munazzar Tapal
    Subject: Re: [Ticket#2011031010028096] Invoice ID: 57145254

    Hello,


    Thank you for contacting Plimus.

    We have received your email and read it over carefully. At this time we are forwarding it to the vendor who will be able to assist you.

    Please let us know if you need further assistance regarding this matter.

    We thank you in advance for your patience with this matter.


    Regards,
    Delsie-Plimus Support

    03/10/2011 11:21 - Munazzar Tapal wrote:
    Hello,

    I have written to you guys earlier also but received no reply whatsoever.

    Your solution did not work on my iPhone…can you help me please? I am using an iPhone 4 with version 4.2.1 that I upgraded with iTunes last so my baseband was also upgraded. Your website specifies that ALL version are to be unlocked through your solution with free upgrades for life so I had signed up for it in that notion. I went through all the instructions you have provided properly but still it throws out an ‘error’ when I try to install your downloaded ‘file 1’ and go through it with itunes.

    My order details are as follows:

    Business Name: Plimus (The recipient of this payment is Verified)
    Email: [email protected]

    ________________________________________

    Total amount: -$18.95 USD
    Fee amount: $0.00 USD
    Net amount: -$18.95 USD


    ________________________________________

    Item Title: Order #12338807 for Easy Unlock iPhone Software + Guide All iPhones
    Invoice ID: 12338807
    Date: Feb 11, 2011
    Time: 11:11:59 PST
    Status: Completed
    ________________________________________

    Shipping Address: No Address Provided
    ________________________________________


    Business Contact Information

    Customer Service URL:
    http://www.plimus.com

    Customer Service Email: [email protected]

    Customer Service Phone: 866-312-7733
    ________________________________________

    Funding Type: Instant Transfer
    Funding Source: $18.95 USD - J.P. MORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. Checking (Confirmed) x-0759
    Back Up Funding Source: Visa Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-1130

    Please let me know at your earliest if I can get a refund as this is not working or any new upgrades are scheduled.

    Thanks in advance.

    Munazzar Tapal (IT)

    LogicEase Solutions Inc.
    (ComplianceEase Division)
    One Bay Plaza Suite LL-33
    1350 Bayshore Highway
    Burlingame, CA 94010-1823
    [email protected]
    650.373.1111 (Ext. 1137)

    Important Note: This e-mail and any attachments thereto may contain information which is privileged and confidential, and is intended for the sole use of the recipient(s) named above. Any use whatsoever of the information contained herein (including, but not limited to, total or partial reproduction, communication or distribution in any form) by persons other than the designated recipient(s) is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify LogicEase Solutions Inc. either by telephone, by e-mail, or by any other written or telephonic means, and delete the material from any computer. Thank you for your cooperation.


    Thanks in advance.

    0 Votes

Billed without authorization my CC

Two yrs ago I ordered Bug Doctor, tried it and cancelled order and annual fee on guarantee. Last year they tried to bill me again for an annual fee but I had it reversed by CC company. Now they once again have charged my cc account without my authorization.

  • An
    AngryCus Jan 29, 2010

    They are scammers last year, July I order a membership to one of these Online survey companies. I tried it and it didnt work so I cancelled the order which had a full refund guarantee. Plimus contacted me and said my refund will be available as soon as I give them my bank info.

    Im stll waiting and its more than 7 month for my refund

    0 Votes

Resolved Online fraud

I use Pay Pal as a way to get paid by a service. I don't pay bills through them. Yesterday morning I...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Product doesnt work-wont refund

Bought the Satellite tv player for my pc and over half the channels dont work or are from another country. The vendor says the update channels to make them work but they still dont work. All the channels they offer are none that I watch. There are not over 3000 or 6000 channels at one time either. When emailed plimus all I got from the vendor was I wasnt getting my money back.

  • El
    eleck Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried to E-mail Primus the following:

    You e-mailed ot me "...refund request for order # 36599222 as you did not take any action in this case for more than a couple of days."
    ________________

    That was a reply to an inquiry sent to your tech support team.
    I have 30 days with my credit card to make my claim.
    I've already started a protest of charges because your misrepresentation of your product.

    *****************************************

    They (or he) blocked my E-mail as well! I asked tech support how I could get local stations. I got an unposted response that support was only provided M-F. Thry E-mailed on Sunday 11/16. The response was that my refund request was refused due to delayed customer response.

    0 Votes
  • El
    eleck Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IMHO
    The word Satellite is used by the vendors to confuse potential customers. What they provide their clients is a large series of video feeds. The large number of "channels" is accomplished by "paid programing", religious, and other videos that never need to be changed. Most of the movies that I found were snowy, full of freeze-ups, and had large Japanese captioning. Local programming is also videos and from small cities (towns).
    When I asked for a refund, I was told to contact technical support. I E-mailed tech and asked about local programming in my area. I knew that they had no suitable answer to such a question. They e-mailed that technical support was only provided M-F. On Sunday CUSTOMER SUPPORT E-mailed "Refund refused"..."(bulk) ...No customer response".

    I going to Visa for my refund.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jose Castro Dec 15, 2008

    The same happened to me, I bought the package with technichal support and 3 pcs. none of the help came. when I e-mail them. I'm very mad with scams like this people that do not care. I never got my money back because they said I did not answer on time. I did every step on how to get the refund witch they make you email them so many times the same things over and over. never buy nothing from them..

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    ftlewislmj Dec 17, 2008

    Satellite-TV-Player.com sucks, I paid for their program because we live in Germany and we would like to see U.S. television. The only channels that I could get to work, were a few News channels, none of the other channels work. When I requested a refund they said that my request does not meet their refund request. basically, they just are all about keeping money-they do not care if you are actually pleased with their product!

    0 Votes

No product received

I have purchased a so called Affiliate Program with this company, this program allows you full access to...

Ripoff artists

Complaints abound on this company! I ordered a download program that "guarantees to repair corrupt files" if...

Resolved Beware - bait and switch

Responded to online add on April 4 that had my name and hometown listed as having unclaimed money due. No disclaimer or anything else on ad. Opened ad and found I could not get any info unless I registered for 34.95. Disclaimer on the opened ad (under Disclaimer link) had nothing about any cancellation policy.

Registered and found my name and hometown were NOT on the list of unclaimed money. Immediately cancelled, and company has refused a refund-said their policy is to refund minus a $10 "database maintenance" charge. This is obviously a bait and switch tactic used to gain customers to register, and has been reported to the FTC, CA Attorney General and the BBB.

  • Jo
    John E Pinson Jul 31, 2011

    I got a notice from plimus about the speedbit accleration pack. the notice states my credit card is invalid. When attempting to correct the problem I'm getting that my email is incorrect or not on their
    file. Yet, they had no problem sending me the email at my only email address stating my card is invalid. it sounds and looks like they have customer relations problems

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eraldo Morabito Jul 14, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Some years ago I have purchased from PLIMUS the save2pc product. As a matter of fact I have even in my hands the CD with the program and the Key.
    This was a long time ago on Sept. 9th 2009. I have the order # PL-1186085
    Since that time I have changed many computers and of course lost the program.
    Today I have downloaded the program and I have been asked to pay US 24, 00
    Is there anyway I can download all the program updated and install it and use my key.
    Look forward to your reply
    Thank you and best regards
    Eraldo Morabito Themou Anninou, 27 - 17455 Alimos. Athens Greece email: [email protected]

    0 Votes