Having problems with Plimus?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

Complaints & Reviews

softsolutionslimited/Plimus - Image to OCR ConverterSoftware Image to OCR Converter from Plimus never work

I bought the software online on 30/June/2012 and realised the software never worked at all. It keeps on saying "missing file and corrupted". Check with the Support, they just ask me reinstall and it repeated the same problem. After few trial, I was no longer able to re-download anymore. Sent email to technical support and they never bother to reply at all. I was unlucky as I paid 2 times for the same software. Once the website went off after i click and thought this was not thru and paid again thru Paypal. Realised the payment was fone to Indian email email address. - ankit.[protected]@yahoo.co.in. I sent email to Technical support on 30/June and till today 6/July, they never bother to respond at all. Seems they are doing this to all their customer as I found lots of people Block this website. I have uninstall the old version and not able to re-download anymore and means I paid 2 times for NOTHING I bought.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Plimus HoofddorpThis is fraud

    While routinely checking my bank statement I've noticed charge for $29.95 under a name of Plimus Hoofddorp. I have no idea how they've managed to charge me and phone number that I've received in bank wasn't working.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ka
        Karinna Aug 24, 2013

        I just discovered the same problem in my American Express. There is a charge of $1391 in favor of PLIMUS Hoofddorp.
        Please, somebody at American Express to stop this Fraud.

        0 Votes
      • Sa
        Salubrious Aug 29, 2013

        Plimus Hoofddorp 528 they got my account too, smooth operators, very clever syndicate! I will not listen to their tactics. I'll tell you they are making plenty of cash the amount of people falling for this scam. Its almost the same as the USAGC lottery. Where they will apply on your behalf and afford you a lawyer should you win.

        YOu can register for the green card lottery yourself on the correct website... I have never seen more scam artistry anywhere else than on the internet.

        0 Votes

      PlimusThey have somehow gotten my credit card numbers and stole my money

      I had never heard of Plimus International before and I went to use my bank and realised i had no money in my bank!! Checked online and they had taken $300 out of my bank! The last money I had for a week! I don't even know what they are about! But luckily rang up the bank and getting my money back. They have somehow gotten my credit card numbers and stole my money!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        PlimusDidn't deliver & refused refund

        I purchased Autocomission software from Plimus.com Online Store on Jan. 21, 2011. I paid $24.75 through Paypal. According to sales pitch ad online, this software was made by Michael Pietersen, who was also the spokesperson for the software on the website where I purchased the software.I received the download link, and registered my name and personal data, as specified in the instructions. But I never received confirmation email from business of registration, therefore never receiving link to my control panel.

        When I contacted tech support about this, which was on the samed day of purchase (Friday) I received an autoreply email that I had to wait 2 business days for a response. So I would hear from them the folowing Tuesday at the earliest. I had to wait 4 days for a response. No one responded, so, I emailed customer support again. It took two weeks before I got a response, and I was told to wait 2 business days for a response. But this reply wasn't from autoreply but, from some one who signed the email Mia-Plimus. Wait two business days? I'd already been waiting two weeks and I told them so. Another two business days passed, and no one emailed me for tech support, nor was I sent a confirmation of registration with link to my control panel.

        So I emailed again, about the fourth time in over two weeks. This time, some one name Michelle-Plimus responded and apologized for the tech problem and length of time I'd been waiting for support. Instead of sending me the key for registration, link to control panel something, she simply said I could ask for a refund. So I asked for a refund.

        Company sent me an email form to fill out for refund. I filled it out and submitted it. then they resent the same form about two days later, I filled it out again and submitted it again. then they had the audacity to send me and email saying that my case was closed because I didn't respond wthin 2 days. Huh? I didn't get this response, although it wasnt' true. They were just giving me the runarounds. I contacted Paypal. After three weeks of them supposedly investigating the case, Paypal closed my case too, and without even notifying me. I just decided to check on the status of my case, and saw that it was closed. Paypal basically said there was nothing they could do to get my money back.

        And that was that. So I paid for a product that I never received. Plimus.com would'n't give me my money back and nor did Paypal make the company refund my money.I have proof of receipt of payment, and proof that I never got to use the software.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Plimus / GuruscriptSoftware dont work / Plimus refused refund

          I am totally disgusted with Plimus' attitude towards customers who buy through their vendors. The guruscript i purchsed never worked from day one and did not even included any instructions etc, guruscript took over a week to respond after threatening them with legal action. Guruscript are scam artists.

          I contacted Plimus to alert them to the problem. The software cost £87 and all Plimus would refund was $10.33 an absolute joke!! total ripoff and scam just like the software i purchased through their vendor.

          Why is Plimus protecting the fraudsters and not the customers? I have now started legal proceedings against Plimus and Guruscript. As internet fraud will not be tolerated.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • St
              Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Jan 16, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Hedgfun, please contact me at [protected]@plimus.com with the details of your Guruscript order. I may be able to be of additional assistance. Stephanie K., Plimus :)

              0 Votes
            • Si
              Simplyboundless Jan 27, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Hedgfun, I too am going through a similar dispute with both Guruscript.com and Plimus right now and am trying to get a refund for $159.60 (U.S), for a script I purchased from Guruscript.com that does not work either. I recently purchased the Crowdfunding executive 3.0 Script and from the moment I tried to install it and set it up had nothing but problems. The good thing for my situation is that one of my best friends is a web developer and codes in .PHP, Cold Fusion, HTML and is highly experienced with developing .php & MySQL databases and in installing and setting them up. He is the one that attempted to set up my crowdfunding script. Immediately, he noticed the instructions were not correct. Next was the database naming conventions where they (guruscript) called the database file a dumb file while it should be called a dump file. Anyway, needless to say after following their instruction he could not get it installed. Then using his own experience he did some tinkering and finally got it up on the server and while the site was visibly there, it could not be accessed with the username and password provided by Guruscript. I submitted a support ticket on both Plimus and Guruscript to either provide me an issue/bug free working script or refund my money. NO RESPONSE. Then I called Plimus and they said, email us for a refund. I did and then the hoops started to appear, the hoops I had to jump through to get my refund, including giving Guruscript a chance to respond. Finally after still hearing nothing from them, I called Plimus and said I just want my money back and the next day I get an email from the supposed CEO of Guruscript asking how he can resolve this. I wrote him a detailed email about all the known issues and said again... either provide me with a completely bug free/issue free completely working script or give me my money back. I heard nothing back from him and then suddenly after days I get a support tech responding to my support ticket on Guruscript. The guy had me walking through all the initial steps of install, asking if I did everything they asked. I said yes, and that I had an experienced developer doing the install. Then he says it must be an issue with the MySQL database being set up incorrectly. He said it had to be that because he wrote a test script and the test script wasn't working. I emailed that info to my friend and he laughed. He said, I don't know what test script he wrote, but have him explain why if the database isn't on localhost is it visible? He said, if it wasn't on localhost, it would not be visible (both the admin side and public side are visible). Plus my friend added, ask the guruscript to explain all the warning/execption errors that are listed when you do go to the site are, and said they wouldn't be showing either if the database wasn't on localhost.

              So I called Plimus back and said, look... your refund policy states an "UNCONDITIONAL" refund within 30 days, and now you guys are making me go through all these conditions. I said, I will not jump through hoops to get my money back and then said, I'll just call my credit card company and have the charges reversed. The lady at Plimus said, please hold on a moment. Then she came back on the line and said your refund was just processed. Before I hung up, I had received the refund email. ONE THING HOWEVER... it's now going into day 3 and still no refund, plus I also noticed today in that email that they put that clause in that email too stating they give the vendor 2 days to respond to the request. SO... I am still waiting to see if Plimus actually refunds the money.

              Also, I have now filled a report with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov) with is a partnership with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). From what I have seen online (in hindsight) about both Guruscript and Plimus, both these companies need to be prosecuted and closed down as they are 100% total scams and frauds! If you want to talk about this anymore, email me at [protected]@simplyboundless.com!

              1 Votes
            • Vi
              VinceLarance Feb 01, 2012

              Yes they are a big SCAM Guruscript.com sells faulty scripts i have made a site about them and referenced this page please have a look: http://guruscript.ce.ms/

              0 Votes
            • Sh
              Shazii Feb 01, 2012

              I have also had many problems with Guru Script. They have poor customer service after purchases, and are very evasive. Something needs to be done as scams like these should not be able to worm their ways into people's money.

              0 Votes
            • Sh
              shwareal Feb 07, 2012

              Having the exact same issue at the moment. Only got a $10 refund and I have been called a criminal by Guruscript for asking for a full refund. Really pissing me off!!!

              0 Votes
            • Id
              ideabreaker Feb 24, 2012

              Guruscript ! Stay away they are biggest scammer, they took my $3000 for script on demand service and ran away, they ignoring my emails and now they have denied to refund it and closed my tickets.

              0 Votes
            • Id
              ideabreaker Feb 24, 2012

              They took my $3000 for script on demand service, it has been a year, they haven't provided me with my website neither they have provided me my refund, Stay away biggest scammers.
              KEVIN Gajjar - Don't even think of trusting him, the biggest mistake I did was I trusted him and payed him at once.

              And the thing that is most irritating is that they closed my ticket because I was asking for refund, Can you believe that !
              They don't reply your email and you will get pissed off and frustrated.

              I will be going for Dispute against them now because i have given them enough time and I do have snapshot proof of all things that happened in a year.

              1 Votes
            • Fr
              fraudsupport Sep 17, 2012

              Paypal.com just confirmed that they support Guruscript.com
              Dear Karl HD,

              We are in the process of investigating the following claim:


              Seller's Name: Inventia LLC
              Seller's Email: [protected]@guruscript.com
              Seller's Transaction ID: 49159743EJ8013644

              Transaction Date: 24 Aug, 2012
              Transaction Amount: -$49.00 USD
              Your Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              Case Number: PP-[protected]
              Buyer's Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814

              The seller has submitted an explanation describing the disagreement with this claim. PayPal will evaluate all available information, including the original listing and both the seller and buyer statements. A final decision will be made on this claim in accordance with our User Agreement.
              We will notify you if further action is required.
              Thank you for your cooperation.

              Thanks,

              Protection Services Department
              > Dear Karl HD
              >
              > We have concluded our investigation into your case. Unfortunately, at this
              > time we are unable to decide this claim in your favour.
              >
              >
              > -----------------------------------
              > Transaction Details
              > -----------------------------------
              >
              >
              > Seller's Name: Inventia LLC
              > Seller's Email: [protected]@guruscript.com
              > Seller's Transaction ID: 49159743EJ8013644
              >
              > Transaction Date: 24 Aug, 2012
              > Transaction Amount: -$49.00 USD
              > Your Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              > Case Number: PP-[protected]
              >
              > Buyer's Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              >
              > Yours sincerely,
              > PayPal
              >
              > ----------------------------------------------------------------------
              > Help Centre:
              > https://www.paypal.com/th/cgi-bin/helpweb?cmd=_help

              Thank you
              So you just confirm to me that Paypal authorise and support the sell of hacked and ripped scripts and let such sell by using Paypal.This is like you support megaupload and other companies and website thats permit to sell copyrighted products by using paypal.
              I have submitted sufficient proof that this Romanian Company using guruscript.com as forefront is criminal and therefore should under no circumstance be supported by a reputable company like you. Because supporting guruscript.com is supporting organized crime.
              It is not about the 49 USD is about crime on the Internet.
              I will not accept your decission and bring this forwards as it is a international crime related to Romania, to a US forfront company and US Hosted domain. The use of Inventia LLC Inventia LLC Group, based in Torrance, CALIFORNIA USA, and the delivery of scripts via the email I submitted to you. This inclued the 'semi-offical' email [protected]@gmail.com, I submitted you the lies what a so called Andrea wrote that I have purchased the script via other paypal, but Pimus, but Pimus declined this, and the hacked and stollen script has been delivered by Pall Ioan <[protected]@days.ro>
              So you know all this, you know that when you write in Google.com 'guruscript fraud' you will get 456 links to reputable and you keep on and supporting such a fraud system, hackers, copyrights violation and so on. This is a prefect reputation for Paypal and many will follow using Paypal for fraud business on the internet.
              Let's see
              1. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/plimus-guruscript-software-dont-work-plimus-refused-refund-c581412.html
              Yes they are a big SCAM Guruscript.com sells faulty scripts i have made a site about them and referenced this page please have a look: http://guruscript.ce.ms/
              2. Also, I have now filled a report with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov) with is a partnership with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). From what I have seen online (in hindsight) about both Guruscript and Plimus, both these companies need to be prosecuted and closed down as they are 100% total scams and frauds! If you want to talk about this anymore, email me at [protected]@simplyboundless.com!
              3. Guruscript ! Stay away they are biggest scammer, they took my $3000 for script on demand service and ran away, they ignoring my emails and now they have denied to refund it and closed my tickets.


              Thank you and kind regards

              0 Votes
            • Fr
              fraudsupport Sep 17, 2012

              Thank you

              So you just confirm to me that Paypal authorise and support the sell of hacked and ripped scripts and let such sell by using Paypal.This is like you support megaupload and other companies and website thats permit to sell copyrighted products by using paypal.. I have submitted sufficient proof that this Romanian Company using guruscript.com as forefront is criminal and therefore should under no circumstance be supported by a reputable company like you. Because supporting guruscript.com is supporting organized crime.
              It is not about the 49 USD is about crime on the Internet.
              I will not accept your decision and bring this forwards as it is a international crime related to Romania, to a US forfront company and US Hosted domain. The use of Inventia LLC Inventia LLC Group, based in Torrance, CALIFORNIA USA, and the delivery of scripts via the email I submitted to you. This inclued the 'semi-offical' email [protected]@gmail.com, I submitted you the lies what a so called Andrea wrote that I have purchased the script via other paypal, but Pimus, but Pimus declined this, and the hacked and stolen script has been delivered by Pall Ioan <[protected]@days.ro>
              So you know all this, you know that when you write in Google.com 'guruscript fraud' you will get 456 links to reputable and you keep on and supporting such a fraud system, hackers, copyrights violation and so on. This is a prefect reputation for Paypal and many will follow using Paypal for fraud business on the internet.

              Let's see
              1. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/plimus-guruscript-software-dont-work-plimus-refused-refund-c581412.html
              Yes they are a big SCAM Guruscript.com sells faulty scripts i have made a site about them and referenced this page please have a look: http://guruscript.ce.ms/
              2. Also, I have now filled a report with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov) with is a partnership with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). From what I have seen online (in hindsight) about both Guruscript and Plimus, both these companies need to be prosecuted and closed down as they are 100% total scams and frauds! If you want to talk about this anymore, email me at [protected]@simplyboundless.com!
              3. Guruscript ! Stay away they are biggest scammer, they took my $3000 for script on demand service and ran away, they ignoring my emails and now they have denied to refund it and closed my tickets.
              4.

              Thank you and kind regards
              Dr. HD


              On 17/09/2012 5:42, [protected]@intl.paypal.com wrote:> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
              > Notification of Case Resolution
              > ----------------------------------------------------------------------
              >
              >
              > Dear Karl Heinz Duthel
              >
              > We have concluded our investigation into your case. Unfortunately, at this
              > time we are unable to decide this claim in your favour.
              >
              >
              > -----------------------------------
              > Transaction Details
              > -----------------------------------
              >
              >
              > Seller's Name: Inventia LLC
              > Seller's Email: [protected]@guruscript.com
              > Seller's Transaction ID: 49159743EJ8013644
              >
              > Transaction Date: 24 Aug, 2012
              > Transaction Amount: -$49.00 USD
              > Your Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              > Case Number: PP-[protected]
              >
              > Buyer's Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              >
              > Yours sincerely,
              > PayPal

              0 Votes
            • Fr
              fraudsupport Sep 17, 2012

              Thank you to Paypal.com and for the disappointment as a client for 10 years and more in reference of fraud committed by Guruscripts (Romania)

              So you just confirm to me that Paypal authorise and support the sell of hacked and ripped scripts and let such sell by using Paypal. .This is like you support Megaupload and other companies and website that permit to sell copyrighted products by using paypal.
              I have submitted sufficient proof that this Romanian Company using Guruscript.com as forefront is criminal and therefore should under no circumstance be supported by a reputable company like you. Because supporting Guruscript.com is supporting organized crime.

              It is not about the 49 USD is about crime on the Internet.
              I will not accept your decision and bring this forwards as it is a international crime related to Romania, to a US forefront company and US Hosted domain. The use of Inventia LLC Inventia LLC Group, based in Torrance, CALIFORNIA USA, and the delivery of scripts via the email I submitted to you. This inclued the 'semi-offical' email [protected]@gmail.com, I submitted you the lies what a so called Andrea wrote that I have purchased the script via other PayPal, but Pimus, but Pimus declined this, and the hacked and stolen script has been delivered by Pall Ioan <[protected]@days.ro>

              So you know all this, you know that when you write in Google.com 'guruscript fraud' you will get 456 links to reputable and you keep on and supporting such a fraud system, hackers, copyrights violation and so on. This is a prefect reputation for Paypal and many will follow using Paypal for fraud business on the internet.
              Let's see

              1. http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/plimus-guruscript-software-dont-work-plimus-refused-refund-c581412.html
              Yes they are a big SCAM Guruscript.com sells faulty scripts i have made a site about them and referenced this page please have a look: http://guruscript.ce.ms/
              2. Also, I have now filled a report with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (www.ic3.gov) with is a partnership with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). From what I have seen online (in hindsight) about both Guruscript and Plimus, both these companies need to be prosecuted and closed down as they are 100% total scams and frauds! If you want to talk about this anymore, email me at [protected]@simplyboundless.com!
              3. Guruscript ! Stay away they are biggest scammer, they took my $3000 for script on demand service and ran away, they ignoring my emails and now they have denied to refund it and closed my tickets.
              4. http://topicworld.net/showthread.php/850469-Guru-script/page3
              ** PEOPLE ** Spread the word!! GuruScript.com are thieves and SCAMMERS!!! Its time to put these scammers out of business!!!

              Look at other victims crying for help --> hxxp://www.webutation.net/go/review/guruscript.com#

              5. http://www.scambook.com/report/view/113119/Guruscriptcom-SCAM-Complaint-113119-for-$3, 000.00

              6. http://guruscriptscam.wordpress.com/
              WARNING ! STAY AWAY FROM GURUSCRIPT !

              The Biggest Online Scammer.

              Owner name : Kevin Gajjar

              Company : Volvo Inc

              Website :1. Inventia-group.com

              2.Guruscript.com

              3.Ithink-lab.com

              7. http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=2117316&page=2
              Thread: Guruscript.com Warning!

              8. http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1909495
              DO NOT BUY anything from GuruScript. Do not buy anything GuruScript. These guys are a SCAM and thieves!
              9. http://boardreader.com/thread/Guruscript_com_plimus_com_c0khX37lx.html

              Yes Guruscript.com sells faulty script they are scammers!! Please take a look at my site i made on a subdomain to expose them http://guruscript.ce.ms I will be added this link also to the list of others who have been affected!

              10. http://ukconsumercomplaints.com/games-gaming-process/15182-software-dont-work-plimus-refused-refund.html
              Offender: Plimus / Guruscript. Why is Plimus protecting the fraudsters and not the customers? I have now started legal proceedings against Paypal, Plimus and Guruscript. As internet fraud will not be tolerated.
              11. http://www.merareview.com/68615/bad-programmers.html
              12. http://au.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110603040006AA4aDbZ
              13.
              Stay clear of Guruscript they are very cheap company and not cheap in the good way there scripts are full of bugs, faults and errors save your money and dont make the mistake i did i’m requesting a refund as i speak
              14.http://guruscriptscam.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/hello-world/
              15. http://www.scamfound.org/f13/guruscript-com-bad-programmers-205967.html

              and so on, there are 176 sites on Google.com and all talking about fraud and you Paypal.com decided there is no fraud and refused to act honestly on behalf of your clients and to protect them.

              Thank you Paypal.com being 10 years or so with you, this disappoints.


              Thank you and kind regards
              Dr. HD


              On 17/09/2012 5:42, [protected]@intl.paypal.com wrote:> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
              > Notification of Case Resolution
              > ----------------------------------------------------------------------
              >
              >
              > Dear Karl Heinz Duthel
              >
              > We have concluded our investigation into your case. Unfortunately, at this
              > time we are unable to decide this claim in your favour.
              >
              >
              > -----------------------------------
              > Transaction Details
              > -----------------------------------
              >
              >
              > Seller's Name: Inventia LLC
              > Seller's Email: [protected]@guruscript.com
              > Seller's Transaction ID: 49159743EJ8013644
              >
              > Transaction Date: 24 Aug, 2012
              > Transaction Amount: -$49.00 USD
              > Your Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              > Case Number: PP-[protected]
              >
              > Buyer's Transaction ID: 260923744X1484814
              >
              > Yours sincerely,
              > PayPal

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Watch2tv (plimus)Charging for service not available

            I ordered this internet TV service which shortly after the website was cancelled or changed and I was not notified of any changes now they have yet again charged us for it and it is still not available for use as best we can tell we have looked for a website for it to no avail. WHY can they charge us for a service not available?????????? This company needs to be investigated

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Vi
                Victor Meyer Dec 30, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Plimus and its vendor Music Crawler – long story short - STAY AWAY!!

                0 Votes
              • St
                Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Dec 30, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Mousyeyes, I sent you a private message regarding your Plimus order. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Stephanie K., Plimus :)

                0 Votes
              • Vi
                Victor Meyer Dec 30, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                This issue has been resolved and a full refund promised, so good on Plimus. But be aware of third party links to Music Crawler (Innovative Media Solution Ltd), such as Israbox and Music Boom, for they don’t deliver the tracks they advertise.

                0 Votes
              • St
                Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Dec 30, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Victor, yes, I see that your order has been fully refunded for your Music Crawler order. Kenneth, I see your order for Watch2.tv has also been successfully refunded by Plimus. Please let me know if there's anything I can do for either of you. Stephanie :)

                1 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              PlimusFraudulent charges to CC

              Plimus charged my credit card...on 12/11/2011 for a purchase on 12/10/2011 for Computer Software $75.00 ...that I DID NOT order on the above date and have not ordered anything from Plimus. I do not know who or what the company is or does. I had to stop CC and have them issue me a new number because my number has been compromised.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                Contacted my credit card company and reported charge as fraud. Filled out paper work to attest to that fact. Credit card company closed compromised account and re-issued another card. Took that charge off account.

                • Bl
                  BLTrumpet May 29, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I had the same experience. Fortunately, AMEX suspected fraud and called me. I never heard of this company. AMEX took care of it immediately.

                  1 Votes
                • Bl
                  BLTrumpet May 29, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I had the same experience. Fortunately, AMEX suspected fraud and declined the payment.

                  1 Votes

                PlimusThey should be heavily fine, for deceiving, and scamming

                I order from chipspal on 5/26/10 for 10 millions chips, they stated, i will received within 48hrs, i tried so hard, spend many hours to communicate, they said a representative, will respond, again within 48hrs, but they ask me for my email&passwords, so they can put my chips in, but never happens, last nite, i had over 6.5millions chips, i accum, i woke up, i had only 27thou+, they are a scam, someone should give them a fine, a friend of mine had the same problem, w/ them to, i should of listen, now i know why they wanted to get my password, chipspal, and plimus, both claims they are third party, but i hold plimus responsible, bcoz they the one who collected the money from my card, and ask for my password, they always say call, but never gave number, they should be heavily fine, for deceiving, and scamming.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Plimus support data Entry Extraprofits.bizwill not honour refund policy

                  Data Entry company is backed by Plimus who say they will help with resolving issues. But they can not even contact the company they back so you do not get your refund.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • St
                      Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Oct 29, 2011
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      My name is Stephanie Kaul, and I'm the product marketing manager here at Plimus. We do not back this company; we are only responsible for processing the payment for the purchase you made. There are some scenarios where we cannot issue a refund (purchase is too old, etc), but if you forward your order details to me at [protected]@plimus.com, I will see what can be done for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

                      0 Votes

                    plimus.comDon't ask for a refund, you will not get it

                    I have been caught by this Plimus mob, so beware. They promise a reply to e mails within 2 business days. RUBBISH. I have not had a reply to 4 emails in 2 weeks. Don't ask for a refund, you will not get it. Notice all of the threats about Credit Card Reversals, & all films were passed on by Noah from the Ark, they are so old, & only in Black & white. DO NOT GO NEAR THEM.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • St
                        Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 29, 2011
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Fogeree, my name is Stephanie Kaul, and I am the product marketing manager here at Plimus. Please contact me at [protected]@plimus.com with your order details, and I will do everything I can to resolve your issue. I look forward to hearing from you! Stephanie :)

                        0 Votes
                      • St
                        Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Oct 07, 2011
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        TruthIsNowTold - neither you or your friend ever sent me your order details. I am here and happy to help you both, but you need to provide me some basic order information so I can look up your order details and begin the resolution process. My email address is [protected]@plimus.com.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      PlimusScam -- take money but never receive services

                      I purchased a factory unlock of my iPhone 3gs from iPhone Unlock Me.com. There method of billing is using Plimus. I paid via PayPal. Now low and behold, after numerous attempts to get a refund or the service I paid for -- still nothing.

                      Plimus is nothing but a scam artist and I will never buy from a company that uses them for checkout/billing.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 13, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          beamanphantom, I sent you a private message. Please let me know how I can help you! Stephanie Kaul, Plimus :)

                          -1 Votes
                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 13, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          TruthisNowTold - send me your order details to [protected]@plimus.com.

                          -1 Votes
                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 13, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Yes, really :)

                          -1 Votes
                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 13, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Fremont CA is our corporate headquarters, so of course we'd offer to help. Often these situations are easy to resolve. Happy to help in any way I can.

                          -1 Votes
                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 14, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Yes, I am located in the Fremont, CA office.

                          -1 Votes
                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 14, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Customer and vendor support is provided via email or phone, 24/7/365. I have also offered my assistance and given you my direct email address should you want/need to contact me. Please let us know how we can help you.

                          -1 Votes
                        • St
                          Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Sep 14, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          And my direct phone number is [protected] and my skype id is stephaniek.plimus - certainly not trying to hide anything. I am on our Facebook page - if you look at some of our photos, you'll see me in most of the tradeshow photos - I'm the one with the big hair and the big smile :) I am offering to help you. If you don't need my help, just let me know, so I can move on to those that do.

                          -1 Votes
                        • Jo
                          josuefab Oct 19, 2011

                          Hi I want to unlock my phone, I already paid

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Plimusstole money from my account

                        last night someone from that company stole money out of my account ($77) and i dont know how to get ahold of them this happened last night and i didnt use my credit card on line so i dont understand how this happened i want to get to the bottom of this

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • St
                            Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Aug 13, 2011
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            My name is Stephanie Kaul, and I am the product marketing manager at Plimus. Please contact me at [protected]@plimus.com so I can follow up on your issue. Just as an FYI, we cannot process a payment without someone supplying the payment method details - in your case, a credit card number. So if you did not place an order through us, you need to contact your credit card issuer to insure your card information has not been compromised. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

                            0 Votes

                          FOREX PIP ALERT - PLIMUS SALESUNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

                          Company would not honor 60 day money back guarantee program
                          and keeps making monthly charges to credit card without authorization.

                          E-mail service complaint details are ignored!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            PlimusChargeback/refund

                            Ordered a pc game several months and by mistake ordered the game twice (the game is paid for through Plimus). The game site was not clear on whether or not the original order had been processed, so I placed the order again. Realizing what I had done, I requested a refund for the second order not both. I followed the process by the Plimus in requesting the refund. The "refund" was given but now they're saying that until I have my bank/credit card reverse the refund, they will not approve anymore game orders for me. They're calling the refund a "chargeback" and are accusing me of stealing. We're talking $ 9.95. This company is whacked.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Ti
                                tim83 Apr 20, 2011

                                i want to cancel my acc but it wont let me? can u cancel my acc so i don't get money taken out each month

                                0 Votes
                              • Ti
                                tim83 Apr 20, 2011

                                i would like to stop my acc. i dont use it and money keeps gettin taking out every month thank you

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              PlimusUnknow product charge

                              My DEBIT card purchases are noticed with a TEXT message to my cell phone.
                              I received a purchase notification for $50.66 at 8:25 pm for some unknown on-line purchase, which I did Not make, thru a company called: P R I M U S . . . whoever they are, for a purchase of whatever I did NOT. Telephone calls gave me a run-a-round, web site did the same.

                              I notified my card service provider to resolve this problem.

                              I love my instant cell phone text notification of ANY actions of my card.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • De
                                  Derekf Mar 17, 2011

                                  Hi - I am Derek from Plimus.
                                  We are a reputable eCommerce company based in California providing secure online sales processing and reseller services for sales of digital goods and services. Our Web site is www.plimus.com
                                  Please enter the Shopper Support area to contact us about this charge which most likely results from a product you legitimately purchased from one of the many thousands of online vendors using our global services.
                                  If this sum was incorrectly charged then we will immediately investigate and refund.
                                  Thanks,
                                  Derek, Plimus

                                  0 Votes
                                • Jd
                                  JDPage May 01, 2011

                                  I had the exact same thing happen to me as well, exactly $50.66, and I know 100% that I did not purchase anything online through one of Plimus affiliate partners, so I am very skeptical of Plimus as a whole. I'm also a little worried to where my card information could have gotten into the hands of this company considering I did not give it to them, nor did I authorize a charge of $50.66. I have read other post here by Derek, it looks like he is the man with all the hats in the business, it's a fradulant bubble company that work with spammers, scammers, and mal ware, allowing for anonymous money collection for their affiliate partners. I sent an email to your support area btw, and have yet to receive a reply, which it now has been at least 4 days. The charge has now magically disappeared, which is good, but still doesn't explain where it came from, and how account information without authorization was used to create the transaction. Most likley the $50.66 charge is to see if the company can rip you off, for those that don't pay attention and don't take notice they begin charging over and over again.

                                  0 Votes

                                Mediafeed/Plimus/Saturn TechnologiesIlegal access of credit card.

                                Plimus/Mediafeed/Saturn Technologies (some confusion as to who they call themselves) have taken money from my credit card - I have not purchased anything from them. I signed up at the end of last year but woke up they were a scam when the product would not work & they would not answer my emails. I considered this payment as lost & decided I didn't want to have anything more to do with them. I then cancelled my account but they are still taking money from my credit card - without me making any purchases & a month after I had cancelled the account. How do I get my money back & stop them from taking any more money out in the future? I have emails as proof of all dealings with them.
                                Your sincerely
                                Steve Crane

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  DVDfab -plimusfraud

                                  i have order 2times at 29.95. and still can't use the download don't buy this because you will not get any help . i have e-mail them 4 time. and no e-mail back!

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    Plimus, Inc.No response after wire transfer.

                                    After going thru said copny's produt details, I have registered myself for the Cell Phone Remote Spy Software [Product ID 2901848].
                                    At the same time I have received some relaiable information and Proforma Invoice # 7943230 referred the same number as REFERENCE NUBER to my order as well. Dated on 01/06/2011 at 12:44AM.
                                    The very next day I have wire transferred the all inclusive amount they have mentioned as US $ 80/=
                                    Please find the attachment of proof of the Wire Transfer Document+Proforma Invoice.
                                    I do undersatand that it might take several days for processing my order.
                                    But the problem is till now there's no any response from the said compny.
                                    Please help.
                                    Kamal Ranasinghe.

                                    No response after wire transfer.
                                    No response after wire transfer.

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      PlimusFraudulent deduction

                                      I received an emailed receipt of payment below. I did not make any purchase for this amount but am unable to log in to reverse the transaction. Even with a recovered password my login is rejected.

                                      Dear Wendy Vermeulen, Please find below the receipt for your charges. For more information about this subscription, or to find details aboutyour payments, change the existing billing credit card, or to update yourpersonal information, simply log on to your account at:https://www.plimus.com/jsp/account_login.jsp Your account information is:Username: 12798627663521577828249 (Username and Password are case sensitive) Best regards, The Plimus Team on behalf of Saturn Technologies Inc.[protected]@mediafeed.me IMPORTANT: This charge will appear on your credit card statement as "PLIMUS.COM ONLINE STORE" ----------------------------------------------------------------------------Payment Details: Wendy Vermeulen Order Reference Number: 53554670Account Number: [protected] Order Date: 29 Jul 2010Irene AvenueSomerset West 7130South Africa+27 (021) [protected]@hotmail.com Product Qty Unit Price Ext. Price----------------------------------------------------------------------------Media Feed Access 1 ZAR 545.58 ZAR 545.58----------------------------------------------------------------------------Total: ZAR 545.58 Thank You, The Plimus Team on behalf of Saturn Technologies Inc.[protected]@mediafeed.me

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        • Sv
                                          svis Sep 03, 2010

                                          I received the same email & have been charged $103.

                                          How I can get refund or report complaint?

                                          regards
                                          Vishav

                                          0 Votes
                                        • El
                                          Eliezer29 Sep 13, 2010

                                          I reported them to https://complaint.ic3.gov and tell that MediaFeed are making thefts on internet..

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Dg
                                          dgmoore Sep 15, 2010

                                          Exactly the same situation for me. Word for word.

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Pl
                                          Plimus Bware Oct 01, 2010

                                          You need to report them to the BBB they are located in USA and the BBB was our last resort, we are not in the USA same story as litterally hundreds of people posting complaints online. They acknowldege they make MILLIONS of treansactions - but simply because most folks give up is the reason there are only Hundreds of complaints online.
                                          They obstruct play tag team, close of refund requests as no answer. There purpose as per their own admission is to make money and they do this by simply keeping everything they get. Do some research and you will find complaints from both VENDORS where they let you trade then decide you are somehow not worthy and KEEP all your payments. and BUYERs once you have paid thats it no matter how many times or ways you contact them. Even with PAYPAL payments they advise they have provided refund even when they have not... Finally searched out the FRAUD complaints in their country., . Now be aware no matter what country YOU are located in - you can FILE relevant complaints against them ONLINE for FREE with EMAIL contact and it WILL be DEALT with.. My case was 8 weeks into a 4 day guaranteed refund. THE BBB fixed it in ONE DAY...

                                          Your complaint has been applied to the following business:
                                          Plimus, Inc.
                                          49016 Milmont Dr
                                          Fremont, CA [protected]

                                          Anyone can file online using your email for contact takes them ONE DAY to answer you
                                          http://www.bbb.org/us/consumers/

                                          0 Votes
                                        • 4t
                                          4trini Dec 07, 2011

                                          I believe this company is a scam, they also took my money$ 29.95 for a service I never received. I first wanted jailbreak to be install on my Ipad 2 . it was not compatible and I was advise not to install jailbreak on my Ipad. the same night I entered my c.card info I contacted the company via email, since it's the only way to contact them. They advise me a ticket number was created and I would be assign a case manager, and my card will not be charge since it was in pending status. All that person who's name is Betty came up with excuse after excuse, my card was still charge. As much as they told me that my card will not be charge. I showed Betty that email and still they refuse to refund my money. so Yes!!! this company is a scam so be aware and the more people report them the better so they will get a big F so they will not do this to anyone else.

                                          1 Votes
                                        • El
                                          Eldridge Sneed Dec 15, 2011
                                          This comment was posted by
                                          a verified customer
                                          Verified customer

                                          My question is. How long do it take to recieve a PC Performer ST full version ordered nov.30 2011?Will I receive it?

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Be
                                          beresny Mar 23, 2012

                                          Hi
                                          I have changed my ISP and now have a new email address, how do I get this change into ypur records as you are making deductions from my Mastercard, but I am not getting any update support?

                                          My old contact was
                                          beresny
                                          [protected]@bigpond.net.au
                                          now changed to
                                          [protected]@optusnet.com.au

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Be
                                          beresny Mar 23, 2012

                                          Please advise as soon as possible.
                                          If there is no further contact, I will block any further payment,

                                          Regards
                                          John Beresny

                                          0 Votes

                                        PlimusSmart battery

                                        A company that after five days has no solution for arranging a client complaint
                                        and tries everything to not refund a sum of 12 euros is not
                                        has the slightest credibility. That company is called PLIMUS

                                        Add your opinion

                                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                          • Nl
                                            nlhumberto Apr 29, 2010
                                            This comment was posted by
                                            a verified customer
                                            Verified customer

                                            04/29/2010 01:07 Vendor Reply to customer - You said that you are not a liar but YOU ARE A LIAR. Both demo and full version work properly.
                                            04/29/2010 01:04 Customer Escalate to Plimus - The demo and full version doesnt work .So I claim a refund.
                                            04/29/2010 01:03 Customer Reply to the software vendor - The demo and full version doesnt work .So I claim a refund
                                            04/29/2010 00:11 Vendor Reply to customer - If you were not satisfied with demo then why did you buy full vesion?
                                            04/29/2010 00:05 Customer Escalate to Plimus - The information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. The battery were already inside the laptop. I bought the program and appears the same information: battery not found. Only later did I realize that it was necessary that the adapter.
                                            04/29/2010 00:05 Customer Reply to the software vendor - The information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. The battery were already inside the laptop. I bought the program and appears the same information: battery not found. Only later did I realize that it was necessary that the adapter
                                            04/28/2010 06:45 Vendor Reply to customer - You have purchased full version after you install and try demo version. So you knew about adapter and most likely you have it coz you were satisfied with demo. That is why you bought full version.
                                            04/28/2010 06:37 Customer Escalate to Plimus - As I have said hundreds of times I tried to use the program but the two times gave the message that battery is not found, because I didnt knew it was need an external adapter.
                                            04/28/2010 06:37 Customer Reply to the software vendor - As I have said hundreds of times I tried to use the program but the two times gave the message that battery is not found, because I didnt knew it was need an external adapter.
                                            04/28/2010 05:02 Vendor Reply to customer - Its not a softwrae fault. You can read about adapter at our website. Manual included in demo version package (FAQ.TXT) describes how to read the battery. HowToBuy window in demo version say that you must to test demo first. We dont beleave that you didn not read it. You did not ask support to help. Or gonna say that you purchased the software with eyes closed? We do not beleave it. You care about your money and you have tested the software before you buy it. And you used it. And we beleve that usage was OK.
                                            04/28/2010 04:06 Customer Escalate to Plimus - As I said the program does not serve for me, because by the two times not found the battery that was inserted into the laptop.So I called for a return of money.
                                            04/28/2010 04:05 Customer Reply to the software vendor - As I said the program does not serve for me, because by the two times not found the battery that was inserted into the laptop.So I called for a return of money.
                                            04/28/2010 03:58 Vendor Reply to customer - Yes. And information is correct. Because battery was not connected to adapter.
                                            04/28/2010 03:55 Customer Escalate to Plimus - The information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. Then I bought the full version program and appears the same information
                                            04/28/2010 03:54 Customer Reply to the software vendor - The information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. Then I bought the full version program and appears the same information
                                            04/27/2010 10:13 Vendor Reply to customer - But you DID use the software. And you have tried demo version. If you have not seen the informatin on our website then you obviously have seen the warning in demo version that you must to test demo first brfore you purchase the software.
                                            04/27/2010 10:03 Customer Escalate to Plimus - I have no adapter. When I downloaded de demo program I didnt saw that information. I didnt used the program.
                                            04/27/2010 10:03 Customer Reply to the software vendor - I have no adapter. When I downloaded de demo program I didnt saw that information. I didnt used the program.
                                            04/27/2010 04:58 Vendor Reply to customer - Yes. Its correct coz battery must be connected to adapter. You can read about this in the first farse at our website. We dont beleave you did not read information at the website before purchasing the software.
                                            04/27/2010 04:53 Customer Escalate to Plimus - The information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. The battery were already inside the laptop. Then I bought the full version program and appears the same information: battery not found.
                                            04/27/2010 04:53 Customer Reply to the software vendor - The information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. The battery were already inside the laptop. Then I bought the full version program and appears the same information: battery not found.
                                            04/27/2010 04:49 Vendor Reply to customer - But after you installed and try demo you did not ask our support. It means that everything was clear to you and you did not have any problems with the software.
                                            04/27/2010 04:45 Customer Escalate to Plimus - I tried to use the program but the two times gave the message that battery is not found, because I dint knew was need an external adapter. The battery were already inside the laptop.
                                            04/27/2010 04:45 Customer Reply to the software vendor - I tried to use the program but the two times gave the message that battery is not found, because I dint knew was need an external adapter. The battery were already inside the laptop.
                                            04/27/2010 04:24 Vendor Reply to customer - You have the softwrae that is properly working and doing all the thing stated in description. You dint buy it by mistake. You have installed demo version first and after you test tested you purchased fool version and used it. How can you say it doesn not work or does not serve to you? Why you didnt ask support after testing demo?
                                            04/27/2010 04:16 Customer Escalate to Plimus - As I have said hundreds of times I tried to use the program but the two times gave the message that battery is not found, because I knew it was need an external adapter. The program can serve thousands of other users, but for me not serves. So I called for a return of money.
                                            04/27/2010 04:16 Customer Reply to the software vendor - As I have said hundreds of times I tried to use the program but the two times gave the message that battery is not found, because I knew it was need an external adapter. The program can serve thousands of other users, but for me not serves. So I called for a return of money.
                                            04/27/2010 03:47 Vendor Reply to customer - The software works properly. Lots of customers use it. We have not even a single refund or dispute like this. You cant say that it doesnt work coz youve used it twice.
                                            04/27/2010 03:39 Customer Escalate to Plimus - Doesnt work. I want my money back.
                                            04/27/2010 03:39 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Doesnt work. I want my money back.
                                            04/26/2010 21:48 Vendor Reply to customer - No. You are not true. We explain it at the begining of our website.
                                            04/26/2010 14:26 Customer Escalate to Plimus - Ive said it a hundred times that I made no reset of batteries! I have no ###ing adapter so that the program works. You do not you explain how the program works well for non-experts, so I claim a refund
                                            04/26/2010 14:26 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Ive said it a hundred times that I made no reset of batteries! I have no ###ing adapter so that the program works. You do not you explain how the program works well for non-experts, so I claim a refund
                                            04/26/2010 14:16 Vendor Reply to customer - We didnt call you a liar. We just mean that we cant control if you did reset the battries or not. But we can control the number of usage. And we can see that the software was used twice.
                                            04/26/2010 14:10 Customer Escalate to Plimus - I told you that I am not a liar! I have no ###ing adapter so that the program works. And if I had done reset many batteries would not be here to lose my time to claim a miserable 12.65 Euros
                                            04/26/2010 14:10 Customer Reply to the software vendor - I told you that I am not a liar! I have no ###ing adapter so that the program works. And if I had done reset many batteries would not be here to lose my time to claim a miserable 12.65 Euros
                                            04/26/2010 14:01 Vendor Reply to customer - It takes just several seconds to reset the battery. In 1 hour you can reset lots of them.
                                            04/26/2010 13:58 Customer Escalate to Plimus - Among downloaded the demo, test the program and claim took an hour. As I said the program does not serve me for nothing because by the two times not found the battery that was inserted into the laptop. The battery is still broken and if you want I can give you the battery damaged.
                                            04/26/2010 13:56 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Among downloaded the demo, test the program and claim took an hour. As I said the program does not serve me for nothing because by the two times not found the battery that was inserted into the laptop. The battery is still broken and if you want I can give you the battery damaged.
                                            04/26/2010 12:53 Vendor Reply to customer - We dont know if you have adapter or not. But we know that you inslled demo version. Then bought and installed full version. Then youve used the full version twice.
                                            04/26/2010 12:47 Customer Escalate to Plimus - As I do not have the adapter could not use the program and so I want returns it
                                            04/26/2010 12:47 Customer Reply to the software vendor - As I do not have the adapter could not use the program and so I want returns it.
                                            04/26/2010 10:17 Vendor Reply to customer - You cant test the software without adapter. You can just run the software not having the adapter.
                                            04/26/2010 10:13 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Yeah, just says to test the program and does not speak on any adapter. That is why I feel robbed of that purchase. This is not the first time that you sell me a ###ing program but surely its the latest!
                                            04/26/2010 10:13 Customer Escalate to Plimus - Yeah, just says to test the program and does not speak on any adapter. That is why I feel robbed of that purchase. This is not the first time that you sell me a ###ing program but surely its the latest!!
                                            04/26/2010 09:54 Vendor Reply to customer - We repeat that information that you need to build adapter to use the wsoftware is the first frase at the home page of our website. And also there is a warning at tha top of How To Buy page of software window in demo version. NO REFUND POLICY! TEST THE SOFTWARE PROPERLY BEFORE BUY Did you read this warning? Its written in bold capital charaters. You made the order from this page.
                                            04/26/2010 09:41 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Firstly I am not a liar. Secondly, the information that comes in the demo program is: battery not found. The battery were already inside the laptop. I bought the program and appears the same information: battery not found. Only later did I realize that it was necessary that the adapter. I said demo program is not sufficiently clear and therefore I am complain. Do you have a policy of customer satisfaction or not?
                                            04/26/2010 09:25 Vendor Reply to customer - You cant buy the software without installing demo version coz puchasing procedure is included in demo. Using demo you had enogh time to test if it works or not. We dont beleave didnt try demo. Wen you run demo without adptrer you can see Adapter not found! mesage. You dont need to buy fool version to find out that you need adpter to use it.
                                            04/26/2010 09:16 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Yes, I tried to use the program for two times, but the program doesnt found any battery. That is the reason to apply a refound.
                                            04/26/2010 09:07 Vendor Reply to customer - You cant return the software because youve used it twice alredy. Plimus can check the counter of activations.
                                            04/26/2010 09:01 Customer Reply to the software vendor - I read well and said he was not satisfied with this purchase. Do I have some time to return the product? Do you have a policy of customer satisfaction or not?
                                            04/26/2010 08:54 Vendor Reply to customer - Did you read it properly? (Must be assembled by user.)
                                            04/26/2010 08:51 Customer Reply to the software vendor - Now I saw a photo of this adapter and I know I have knowledge to do so. Or do you give this piece or I request a refund for my order
                                            04/26/2010 08:11 Vendor Reply to customer - 1. Our website begins with: Smart Battery Workshop is a tool, which is useful in a process of notebook battery repair. It uses Philis Standard I2C Parallel Port Adapter that can be assembled in one hour by person with no electronics skills and does not require any hard-to-find components. Total components cost is around $1. (Must be assembled by user.) 2. Demo version is available for free download for testing.
                                            04/26/2010 08:03 Customer Product doesn't match expectations - I bought this software but does not work. Looks like you need an adapter to connect on lpt1. This does not clear enough when it downloads the program. Id like to receive my money back . Best regards Humberto

                                            0 Votes