Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
PictureME Photography

PictureME Photography review: terrible experience 15

L
Author of the review
10:04 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I actually didn't have a complaint but when I read my receipt it told me to go to the www.tellpictureme.com website to do a survey to receive a free offer and the website doesn't even exist.

More PictureME Photography reviews & complaints

PictureME Photography - phtots online 38
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PictureME Photography - unfair treatment of employees 52
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PictureME Photography - customer service 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PictureME Photography - customer service 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PictureME Photography - district manager 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
15 comments
Add a comment
P
P
Patti Hale
,
Jul 16, 2008 2:33 pm EDT

My complaint is the same, there is not a website for free offers. The women in the studio, Marshall, TX were very kind and very good with my granddaughters while taking their pictures on the 9th of July 08 and I was very surprised when I got a phone call yesterday the 15th to let me know that the pictures were ready to pick up, I think that was one of the fastest times that I have ever received my pictures. Again I think this false advertisement and they need to do something about the website printed at the bottom of the receipt.

M
M
Maureen
,
Jul 15, 2008 7:11 pm EDT

I totally agree about there being no site for a survey to get a free offer! I would have thought that it was just me if I hadn't read so many other complaints about the same thing. Per complaints above - one employee told a customer that they didn't have that offer anymore since they went digital - well then it shouldn't have been on the receipt, the salesperson shouldn't have mentioned it, and they shouldn't have even highlighted it on the receipt!
Overall my experience was okay - have had better. My daughter did get her picture taken finally, which I'm totally thrilled about - stubborn thing! (She's now 3 years old and the last one was taken when she was like 9 months or so). Darlene the photographer was okay, but she did take us as a walk-in that went into her lunch break and still didn't seem at all pushy or irritated.

A
A
Anna Turco
,
Jul 13, 2008 3:28 pm EDT

I had my grandsons pictures taken today at the picture me studio in wal-mart in Erie, PA. I was very displeased with the experience and definitely will not return. The photographer seemed unsure as to how to pose the 2 boys ages 7 and 11. I was not happy with the new system, the packets or the pictures. I paid $73.12 for pictures that neither my husband nor I are really happy with. He kept trying to get us to purchase the bigger packet stating that perhaps the parents could pay for half. This studio is not the only one in town and I will surely look for a different studio when I go to have the pictures taken again.

M
M
michele wallace
,
Jul 11, 2008 3:50 pm EDT

I took my 6 month daughter into the crawfordsville indiana picture me studio and had her portraits taken and Joanne Ritchey was the photographer/manager and I just want to say she did a excellent job and was very good with my baby and the pictures turned out awesome! I will definately go back to her again! You need to have more employees like Joanne. I was very pleased.

L
L
Lori Sheets
,
Jul 11, 2008 12:46 pm EDT

There is no free offer like it says on the receipt. I had a very good experience with a very nice lady at Wal-Mart in North Canton, Ohio. She gave up her break to fit my grandson in so I could get his pictures taken. Although the first pictures, my special package were not my favorite, I did purchase others I was very happy with and there was no pressure to purchase any more pictures.

C
C
crystal bayer
,
Jul 09, 2008 10:06 am EDT

we were every pleased they tried 3 times before our grandson would let thetm take his picture. all of the pictures turned out great

N
N
Nicole M
,
Jun 30, 2008 8:45 am EDT

I really enjoyed taking my newborn daughter to this studio. The photographer took good pictures and the baby cooperated the whole time she was a perfect sleeping angel and the pictures looked good.

B
B
Barry Murray
,
Jun 27, 2008 7:59 am EDT

I took my grandson in to the studio in Roanoke, VA. on Rt. 460. The man was extremely rude. He didn't want to discuss the special being run. He lied about what size and quantity pictures come with the special. He acted as if he didn't have time for us. Next time I'll try Sears or Penneys.

J
J
joni j shelton
,
Jun 19, 2008 10:03 am EDT

I had pictures taken in Rhinelander Wi. and the lady (Kaitlin)had a very bad attude. She took 3 pictures of my granddaughter and the 3rd picture she took my granddaughter crawled off the counter and she snap the picture. How dose anyone know if she got hurt. She waw very rude. Please comment on this.and email me back

Joni J. Shelton
meemawandpeepaw@yahoo.com

L
L
Lorraine Hamilton
,
Jun 19, 2008 8:43 am EDT

I went to pick up my pictures on the date that was printed on my receipt and no one was even working there during the hours posted. This occured several times over two days. I tried calling the number listed on my receipt and no one answered the phone. There wasn't even a recording to leave a message.

S
S
sue matalavage
,
Jun 18, 2008 12:52 pm EDT

I was really not happy with my session today with my grandchildren.They are 2 and 5 yrs old, as you know hard to keep still, I wasn't happy with the fact that I DON'T get to pick my picture package.I have never heard of this practice of the 1st shot is your package.Thats not fair when it could take more shots to get a good picture espically with young children. The picture that was acceptable(10) I had to buy extra, now I know this is business but I come to your studio at least 2 to 3 times a year with my grandchildren for pictures and I'm not going to get pictures I really don"t want.

S
S
Sue Sims
,
Jun 17, 2008 1:55 pm EDT

I agree about the web-site however I also has a complaint---in this day and age why do I have to wait for over 3 weeks to get my pictures. I had my grandkids pictures taken Sunday 6-15 at the Wal-Mart in Stephenville. Monika was really great with the kids and got some good pictures, but then she told me it would by 7-9 before I could pick them up! I would believe that 20 years ago when my kids were little, but not in todays society! Is there anyway to getting a little sooner! I spent over 200.00 to do these pictures.

C
C
cthurmond
DeSoto, US
Jun 13, 2008 1:20 pm EDT

I did the website thing also and no it don't work. When I called them and asked them why it's on there if the website doesn't exist the lady told me that, It used to before the studio went digital. I don't know if I believe that or not because when she was asked she hesitated with the answer. But we will get it back eventually. So do i get to use that receipt when it does? Of course not, she says.
I do have a complaint about the employees in the studio at Walmart in Desoto Missouri though. They were very pushy, atleast the manager was. The guy that was showing me the pictures couldn't even do his job because of her. I was very dis pleased with her. I wish I would have gotten her name. I went on june 12th 2008 at 2 o'clock. She was nice to me but as i watched her looks and whispering into the guys ear telling him to get on with it, I could tell she was a fake.

M
M
michelle thomas
,
Jun 13, 2008 5:38 am EDT

I had the same problem.I took my kids in & had their photos done. My receipt also said the same thing about the free offer & it's true.The website does not exist! I just wonder why they even put that on there?

S
S
Shaquita Timmons
,
Jun 12, 2008 6:21 am EDT

I really did not have a complaint but When I read my receipt I was told to go to this site to receive a free offer and it does not exist.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

PictureME Photography contacts

Phone number
Website
Category