Menu
Pets4Homes Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Pets4Homes
reviews & complaints

Pets4Homes
reviews & complaints

Pets4Homes Complaints Summary

112 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Our verdict: With Pets4Homes's perfect complaints resolution rate, you can expect exemplary service. However, it's beneficial to read beyond the numbers. Explore detailed customer reviews to understand the context behind their success. Familiarize yourself with the full range of services offered by Pets4Homes and prepare clear communication for any interactions. Keeping a personal record of your dealings will help you navigate their services effectively and ensure your satisfaction with their performance.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Pets4Homes has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Pets4Homes. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Pets4Homes complaints 112

Sort by:

Newest Pets4Homes reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
L
1:52 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Advertising and account

I placed advert on pet4 home paid £54.99 to boost the advert the advert was placed

Pet4 home blocked my account and removed my advert the only explanation from them is you have duplicate accounts we don't allow duplicate accounts I don't have a duplicate account as I login though my Facebook account

I have had a account with pet4 homes for many years

I have been ask to identify mysel which I done previously

I have contacted the support team but all keep saying is duplicate account no explanation to why this was able to happen and nothing about the monies paid

Claimed loss: Loss monies £54.99 Loss identity (stolen)Loss of advert and my account

Desired outcome: Repost my advert with boost I paid for Explanation where my identity is and why ask for it again Login to my account the correct one

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Pets4Homes representatives only. If you are affiliated with Pets4Homes, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
1:02 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Xl bully breed ads still on website

Dear pets4homes,

There has been an Xl bully ban and they are no longer able to breed or sell them in the UK and there are still many adverts for them on your website, they're very dangerous and there's been many deaths this year. It also looks like people are disguising these dogs as "pocket bullies" on your website so that they can breed them.

Kind regards.

Desired outcome: Removing of the ads

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Pets4Homes representatives only. If you are affiliated with Pets4Homes, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
5:49 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Account

I had an account & they accused me of making profit, I sold 2 dogs I had for more money than I bought them for because they ruined my house & cost me £2000 in damage so I never actually made a profit but big loss so my account was frozen, yet when I complained about a sellers that stole £100 after I had put a deposit down on a dog & then he blocked me they allowed the fraudster to still advertise his dog.

Claimed loss: £2000

Desired outcome: Reopen my account

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Update by Fleur Harding
Dec 01, 2023 10:16 pm EST

I don’t know how clearer I can be. He asked me for £100 to secure the dog, which I paid, he then blocked me & took my money, it’s not rocket science really. I paid £100 & he ran off that 100% fraud, I really can’t explain it any more in a simple way that you will understand. He asked me for £100 I paid it & he ran off with it. I really hope you get it now, is there anyone in your company that has more than one brain cell that will understand this?

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

Is Pets4Homes legit?

Our verdict: Pets4Homes has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Pets4Homes's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Pets4Homes can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Pets4Homes earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Pets4Homes achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Pets4Homes resolved 100% of 112 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Pets4homes.co.uk has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Pets4Homes website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Pets4homes.co.uk you are considering visiting, which is associated with Pets4Homes, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for Pets4Homes have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Pets4Homes website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

Adult content may be available on pets4homes.co.uk. It is important to be aware of potential risks and to use caution when accessing or engaging with such content.

Pets4homes.co.uk regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Pets4Homes.

ComplaintsBoard
P
7:07 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi… I am not in the habit of complaining & will say I am very grateful for the care from the vets. However the receptionist is a diff matter. First occasion before my dog was admitted to emergency & then to pet 4 home. I almost got refused to be seen as after I gave my dogs name, my address my partners name & the fact my pet is registered at the store...

Read full review of Pets4Homes
ComplaintsBoard
P
9:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes On defence flea and tick solution for large dogs 20kg-40kg

We recently purchased this product on the 30/07/2023 from your store in merry hill Dudley. We have used the product as per instructions. It hasn't worked at all our dog has been worse since the treatment began the fleas returned within a week of the first dose and we had to give our dog another dose. To cut a long story short we ended up getting another flea treatment.we have been loyal customers at your store for a number of years and have never had cause to complain before. Could you give us a refund or a voucher thankyou

Desired outcome: Refund or voucher

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
3:23 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Another account suspended

Ironic that I'm not the only one here complaining about this issue.

I tried to contact someone on Pets4Homes regarding the father of my kitten, which I brought from FreeAdds. They weren't very cooperative nor helpful to me. Shortly after that, my account was suspended demanding ID, which they constantly badgered me for despite protesting that there was no valid legal reason why I should do so! They constantly harassed me about this matter so in the end I chose to block their email address. That service certainly won't be missed I can assure you.

Desired outcome: Apology and account reinstated WITHOUT the requirement for ID. There is no particular reason for requiring one unless I was buying or selling with the site.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Update by Tai Fox
Oct 31, 2023 5:42 am EDT

Fast and easy process my butt! Took you this long to respondand you have no legal right to require ID of anyone.

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
6:20 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Health issue with our Goldendoodle (Buddy Mills)

My wife Dawn rang the Vets4Pets Pipps Hills Office this morning, somewhere between 10.00 - 10.35am to get our Goldendoodle looked at. The female receptionist there was disgusting. She argued with my wife suggesting that there was no such dog on record and that we must have gone to the wrong branch.

In fact, my wife and son brought him to Pipps Hill to have him registered. Having already angered and upset my wife, my daughter took over. She made the receptionist aware of the upset she had caused. Your receptionist replied, " D'you know what..." and promptly hung up, not before she allegedly mumbled the word "[censored]" under her breath.

This individual's manner is similar to that of a septic tank. If this is the level of personnel working for Pets4Homes, your reputation has just been severely tarnished. She is an utter disgrace and is probably best suited to be a prison warden.

She has zero interpersonal skills and needs to be taught how to interact with the general public in a conducive way.

So disgusted was my wife that she went to Cherrydowns instead, who were far more professional. Thus, this individual had just lost you some business. You should be so proud.

Desired outcome: The individual should make a formal apology to my wife and daughter. She should also be transferred elsewhere with a more professional front person brought in to replace her.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Account on hold

My account has been put on hold due unknown reasons when I’m desperately trying to rehome my kitten that i can no longer care for. I desperately need this account back. I have made several accounts before as they are constantly getting put on hold and i have no idea why. If you could please help me and let me log back into my accounts or allow me to log into my previous accounts it would be very much appreciated. If you could respond to this complaint asap that would be great. Thank you.

Desired outcome: To log back into my account

Read full review of Pets4Homes and 3 comments
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
T
T
Tai Fox
Nottingham, GB
Oct 31, 2023 11:20 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You're full of crap. Data Protection Act clearly states that we do NOT have ANY obligation to give you the details and documents you apparently require and no other site even requests it so neither should you! I'm surprised you haven't been taken to court already but I guess there's a first for everything.. You've been warned!

P
P
Pets4Homes
Nov 02, 2023 5:58 am EDT
Replying to comment of Tai Fox

Hi Tai! I understand your concerns, and I'd like to clarify our stance on this matter. As a platform, we may request specific details or documents in certain situations to verify the legitimacy of an account. However, it's important to highlight that users are not obligated to provide these details if they are not comfortable doing so. We take data protection and privacy very seriously, and users have the right to choose whether to share requested information.

We strive to maintain the trust of our users and ensure their privacy is respected. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this process, please feel free to reach out, and we'd be happy to assist you further. Your feedback is important to us, and we aim to provide a safe and secure environment for our users.

T
T
Tai Fox
Nottingham, GB
Jul 16, 2023 3:15 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got the same BS when I tried to contact someone who owned my kitten's dad to find out why he wasn't registered. Needless to say, the owner wasn't very helpful or cooperative. Made me laugh that the admins put my account on hold shortly after. Not like I -need- to give them any ID for making an inquiry to someone.

T
T
Tai Fox
Nottingham, GB
Jul 16, 2023 3:16 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Tai Fox

Also don't know why it says "of US" on my account, should say "of Nottingham, GB"

ComplaintsBoard
J
5:52 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Been asked to verify my account

I was asked to provide id for my account after holding it for 4yrs in may which I did and this was excepted. And I have now been asked for my id yet again 4wks after I last did so to be told they didn’t exceot my id 4wks ago which they did as i have the email to prove so. This is discrimination and harassment and also as a company they are not providing the service they sell.

Desired outcome: Apology

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
10:25 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Adverts being hacked and paid for advert missing

I have sent in several support tickets referring to this complaint. I noticed that my advert was missing the day after I posted it and paid the fee. Transaction ID

#08b39667-f068-[protected]-8ec50c7b84e6 date and time Jun 01, 2023 15:34

advert ID Nw5goV4wk. I then noticed that when I posted my advert URL my advert had been replaced by an advert for Maltese dogs in London when you can clearly see that by the URL the advert was for Staffordshire bull terriers in Wirral. So the advert had been cloned and replaced by a hacker, PHISHED even the content of the advert broke all of pets4homes rules (Sadly i am looking for a new home for my pups because with my present health condition , I can no longer give them the love and the life they deserve.

Please for more info,contact my fiancee directly via: amandaturner084(a)gmail.com) I put in a ticket about this and nothing so this illegal advert clearly done by a hacker is allowed to stand for at least 5 days. I had to physically go onto the page to report it. I told them and gave them the evidence about this and also saying that I could not change my phone number on my page as it said it was on anther page? I showed them the URL and stated that this was evidence in itself? https://www.pets4homes.co.uk/classifieds/nw5gov4wk-staffordshire-bull-terrier-puppies-wirral/ I asked for a senior person to look into this as I have paid for a service that I am clearly not getting, but instead they shut my account down. I even replied to the advert to get more information and they supplied me with their bank account that I forwarded. (Janis Smilga 04 29 09

[protected]) I have waited 2 days and still nothing they are not interested in resolving this problem. I want my account re-establishing and my advert being put up, or at least a full refund and compensation for the problems and hassle this has caused me.

Desired outcome: My account be reinstated in full and my advert being posted as requested. If not full reimbursement of fees paid and £1500 in compensation for the poor customer service and the problems and worry this has caused me.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
2:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Rabbit nuggets for adult rabbits

Why have you changed the make up of the food again. Food fed to rabbits should not be changed straight away. My rabbit won't eat this new food. You have done this before and go back to the food. Please get rid of the rubbish and bring back the original food my complain is not about the store staff at Gillbrook store are great,can't provide the information you are asking for. My complain is about the change to the rabbit food

Desired outcome: Bring back original food

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:09 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Malshi Dog (Daisy) sold by Nathan Nichols on Pets4Homes

On 13th March 2023 I purchased a "2 year old" Malshi dog from Nathan Nichols for £895 as advertised on Pets4Homes.

Nathan Nichols

Whitney House Farm

Durley Avenue

SS12 OWH

Tel.: [protected]

Daisy was advertised as a family pet who had been vet checked, vaccinated and house trained. In the 3 weeks that I have owned her the following have occurred.

- Daisy has had 2 epileptic fits in the last 24 hours.

- A vet has told me that she has patella luxation, a heart murmur, and a severe ear infection. She cannot sit normally.

- A vet has told me that her teeth are in a bad way requiring treatment which will cost over £500. She believes the dog is much older than 2 years as advertised.

- Daisy is not house trained.

- Nathan Nichols has failed to provide me with Daisy's vaccination record despite contacting him several times by text.

- I asked him by text a week ago to contribute to her vet costs as he had not be honest in giving me the impression that she was in good health. I have had no reply.

- I asked him by text today to provide me with her vet's name and number.

He has just called me to say that he isn't prepared to give me the details of the freelance vet that he uses for his "small holding of animals". He claimed that Daisy was a family pet who had no previous health issues. He offered to give me a refund if I wanted to return Daisy and he would sell her to someone else.

- My vet has informed me that Daisy had pups in recent months. I suspect that Nathan Nichols is an individual who breeds dogs solely for profit and believe that he was irresponsible for breeding from a dog with health issues and then selling her as soon as he had sold her pups.

The attachments show the advert on Pets4Homes for daisy and a video of Daisy having a fit today.

Desired outcome: Full refund of £895 from Nathan Nichols.Investigation by Pets4Homes and the RSPCA of Nathan Nichols and his activities on Whitney House Farm.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
7:02 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Advert by scammer 'kitten'

I have had three people over the past 5-6wks looking for a kitten which they had put down £100 deposit. In one case they paid another £40 for supposed vet injections. The address they are giving out is mine. I recieved a card last week from someone who had included their name and tel. number and was apologising for saying they thought I was a scammer, and looking forward to collecting kitten. I called to avise her to contact police and bank. I myself have been interviewed (at my request) by local police division. I would hope you give this fraudulent advert your immediate attention as it is causing distress to myself and people who are losing their money. Thank you in anticipation of attention C McC

Desired outcome: My address on any pet advert is removed

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:18 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes my website been closed a few years ago

i recieved an email years ago you said i was not paying for train transport for my budgies. i do not sell my birds anywhere but pet shops in northeast england. i recieved a message on your website two days ago saying you may have made a mistake which (you have) please correct this . this was your mistake please correct it regards george ps i do not have dates or train tickets because i do not use trains thank you george glendinning pps my email is [protected]@gmail.com

Read full review of Pets4Homes and 1 comment
Update by skodaman
Feb 25, 2023 9:21 am EST

thank you for looking into my complaint. i just want to sell my baby budgies on the web or the local pet shops thanks again george

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
budgieman
co durham, GB
Mar 02, 2023 9:13 am EST

thank you for looking into my complaint. i look forward to getting my website back. all the best george.

ComplaintsBoard
L
7:59 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Account blocked

My account has been blocked. I think it is because a buyer has put in a complaint saying that i sold her a puppy that was Not vaccinated. This is not true. The puppy was examined by the vet and had been given one vaccine.

I explained to the buyer that the puppy would need more vaccines.

I gave the buyer the vaccination certificate and explained again exactly what the situation was. All paperwork was given explained everything, ie, wormers, flea treatments, feeding guide, etc, etc.

This buyer was very ill education about have a pet and even asked me if the pup was spayed as that what she wanted. I explained that the puppy was far too young !

I spent alot of time with the buyer explaining everything and answered all questions. The buyer said she was happy with everything and was very happy to proceed.

2 days later the buyer sent me a message saying she wasnt happy that she had to pay for further vaccines. I again explained to her and said that we have already discussed this and that she stated she was happy with the puppy.

She has now contacted Pets4Homes and put a complaint in.

I am absolutely apauled that I have been treated like a criminal, and that you have blocked my account.

I have been a Licensed Breeder for 10 years. I follow very strict licensing rules and regulations to gain this license. I have held a account with Pets4homes for years. I advertise with you on a regular bases and pay you allot of money to do so.

Please reinstate my account immediately or at least refund the payments you have taken to place my adverts that are now no longer available to view.

I have several litters of puppies ready for new homes, what is going to happen to them ? Do you not care about the puppies welfare ?

What about my business and income. Do you not care about that ?

Desired outcome: Account re-opened

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
9:25 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Selling pet dogs

Dear Sir / Madam,

I have several dogs that I am trying re-sell (bought from other breeders, apart from one girl I have bred), and am not selling them at a profit. In fact some are selling for less, as I have health tested them also. The only reason I am selling them is because my husband and youngest daughter passed away last year, and my middle daughter has moved to the Netherlands, and I am struggling to manage them all on my own.

Pets4homes deleted my account saying I need to prove my ID. I did so. Then they said I couldn't sell that many dogs on their site yet others churn out puppies non stop and are allowed. Then they said they didn't believe the dogs I was selling were mine. I proved that they were. Then they said I needed a licence to sell my dogs. I called the council and they stated I did not need a licence. I told the customer support team this and they said, I would need it in writing, and an email would do. I then emailed the council, who emailed back stating that I did NOT need a licence. I forwarded this to the 'support' team (mostly dealt with James who is very rude). This James replied and said to forward my licence! I messaged back and asked him to read to the end of the email which states I do NOT need a licence. He then said ' sorry I read too fast, unfortunately you still need a licence to advertise with us!'. Why? I've been told that I do not need a licence and have enough stress going on in my life without all this. I need to reduce my dogs for financial and emotional reasons. I cannot manage, or afford the amount of dogs I have. I have done everything they asked me to do.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Update by Fleur Gibbs
Nov 22, 2023 6:27 am EST

Not resolved!

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:22 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Rehoming of my dogs

I was advertising my dogs, as i recently lost both my youngest daughter and husband within 4 months of eachother and have been plunged into debt because i had two funerals to pay for, plus my income was halved. This is on top of the emotional distress i am in at the moment. I have no choice but to rehome all my dogs, because i can't afford to keep them, but have to sell them as i paid for them not that long ago and sadly i need the money back for them. I really don't want to do this, but i have to. Pets4homes has put my account on hold because apparently they sent me an email asking me to verify myself, but the email address is an old one, and i can't remember the password, so cant check the emails. I've clicked forgot password on my old gmail account, but it just comes up with a message saying sorry we can't log you in as we don't have enough info, but it doesn't give me an option to put in more info. This all so stressful and i'm already extremely stressed because of everything else. As well as not being able to advertise my dogs, i also have lost yet more money on adverts that are no longer live because pets4homes have put it on hold. Please please please can some-one sort this out, because i can't take much more stress, please. I'm not advertising litters or anything like that. Just my dogs :(

Desired outcome: My account back up running so i can continue to advertise my dogs please

Read full review of Pets4Homes and 2 comments
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
F
F
Fleur Gibbs
, GB
Nov 22, 2023 6:16 am EST

This complaint was never resolved. I've provided my ID, an email stating i did not need a licence as i was not buying dogs to sell on, or selling puppies, i was simply rehoming dogs that i had as my circumstances changed suddenly and dramatically. Pets4homes know my name as it is clearly showing on this complaint and i have provided everything they asked for so why is my account still on hold? This shows that the complaint has not been resolved!

F
F
Fleur Gibbs
, GB
Nov 22, 2023 6:29 am EST

As for selling a number of litters, this is a complete lie. I was selling adult dogs, not litters!

ComplaintsBoard
C
9:06 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Advert paid verified id with passport in date money for boost taken

I placed an advert and paid for boost and pets4homes asked for photo id so I sent an indate passport photo and selfie tge now asking me to resubmit my id but the site not allowing my to resubmit my id tge fact they take payment in the form of a boost is unethical and beyond legal boundaries as you are complying with what they ask and they not complying by giving you the service

Desired outcome: Immediate placement of advertisement as required by trading standards

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
8:48 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes price of boosting advert

Hi, I advertise my boy for stud using your website and regularly boost his advert.

I'm just wanting to know why has the cost of boosting the advert gone ridiculously expensive?

I use to boost the 15 day package every 15 days but because of the price now I won't be doing it as its a silly amount.

I also feel that because of the ridiculous amount it is now alot of people will have the same opinion as me.

shame really.

kind regards, lynette

Desired outcome: I'd appreciate a response please.

Read full review of Pets4Homes
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
2:18 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Pets4Homes has left an official reply on this complaint.

Pets4Homes Deerhound pup

2 hours ago

Details

Pets4Homes are not taking customer safety seriously at all!  I still haven't had any communication at all or refund of my deposit from the seller yet his advert which is clearly a fraud is back on the website! 

Desired outcome: Full immediate refund of deposit of 250 and Pets4Homes to take a closer look at their customer safety and an explanation and apology

Read full review of Pets4Homes
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Pets4Homes contacts

Website

www.pets4homes.co.uk

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.