Paypal Ge Money Bankpayments & credits

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I closed my paypal buyer credit card over a year ago, I have been making my payments every month ON TIME online but yet my Credit limit never seems to be getting lower it has once dropped to $265.00 from the $300.00 I owe in a 7 month period i go to pay the next month it then has a $354.00 balance i call them they say im late & was'nt & i have bank statments to prove it they said don't need to see it we just go by what our computer says i said whatever try paying them this month now the website on my car www.paypal.geconsumerfinance.com wont even come up it says site not found I call to find out im told can pay with phone for $15 stated im not paying that cause your screw i was told to hold after 40 min. on hold i said screw it & hanged up i see them in court whos with me? I have a wal-mart credit card with them also that i quit paying on about 9 months ago cause of this same thing. Never get a GE money bank credit card in any form, I try notifing paypal of how GE works things to try & stop paypal from using there bank but it takes more then 1 person to stand up, So who ever has problems let paypal know of what kind of bank there going through & how there loosing business Thanks to G.E. Bank, after enough messages hopefully Paypal will cut them loose & someone can stand up & help to get a law Suit on them now i see all these other Complaints this just gets me more motivated. Whos willing to help get a lawsuit going we first need to start with a lawyer and line up witness, I keep this page to show the lawyer whats going on all the complaints so keep them posted

Responses

  • Jc
    JCim Oct 13, 2011

    Hey everyone...what you need to do is find out where GE Money is based and write a complaint letter to the Attonrey General's Office of that state! You can easily look up the name of the Atty Gen and where to send the letter on the states website. This really does work I don't care what the company is or who is running the company they are afraid for the Atty Generals Office to makle any kind of inquiries about their business practices. Not only will your problem get resolved but If enough people write to them and complain it will send up a red flag which they will want to investigate!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phoenix073 Nov 03, 2010

    GE money bank sold my account to different companies. One located in Phoenix, AZ and another in Columbia S.C. I'm about to have a chat with them about this and an attorney will be contacted if i'm not satisified with the results.

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    RKadian Sep 18, 2010

    They also charged me with a late fee, when my payment clearly posted not only through my bank, but on my paypal statement, before the due date. When I emailed customer service, they sent me a form letter telling me to call customer service. I couldn't get through in a timely manner and hung up. When I went back to my statements later, the very same statement with the late payment fee had mysteriously changed and it was no longer there. I didn't think that was legal. A statement prints, then they go back and change it? Interestingly enough, even though the late payment fee was gone, my balance did not go down. I have been a customer for many years and have never been late. Until now...

    Now, I am having financial difficulties and am late. They are calling my cell phone 6 times per day. They have called me over 97 times in the last month. I have told them verbally and in writing not to call my cell, as it costs me when they do. (I tried to deactivate it to save money, but my contract doesn't run out for 2 more months. I took the plan to the lowest plan available). I also told them calling me 6 times a day, every day will not make money appear to pay them with. I have everything I own up for sale (including my home) trying to come up with money to pay my bills. I was raised to be accountable for my actions and do not wish to file bankruptcy, but they're making things harder with this constant harassment. My health went downhill to the point I lost my job a year and a half ago. Disability is taking their time approving my application. Now my husband decided he couldn't take the strain of it all and decided to leave. He believes leaving me, also means leaving the bills too, and I'm awaiting the judge's decision regarding debt dispersion to show him he's wrong in his thinking.

    I've talked to many reps, sent letters and emails, demanding they stop calling my cell phone and not to call 6 times a day, every day. I sent a "cease and desist" letter to stop calling at all. They just won't stop. I filed a complaint with the FTC and my state's attorney general's office. Nothing has changed. Yesterday I sent an email to paypal collections telling them all the dates and times they have called, detailing when and with whom I told not to call anymore, etc. I advised I will be seeking an attorney since they willfully and knowingly break the law 6 times a day, every day, when they've acknowledged receipt of my cease and desist letter. I got a response from them stating they looked at my records and show they have never called me. Ever. I don't know what to do next to make this stop. I have no money to pay an attorney, already filed complaints with the appropriate authorities and sent the proper letters. With everything else going on, it's making me want to just throw my hands in the air and walk away from it all through bankruptcy court.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJIMAMA00 Jul 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    JULIE D. MILLER
    Freed & Weiss LLC
    111 West Washington Street, Suite 1331
    Chicago, IL 60602
    Toll Free: [protected]
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    CLASS ACTION FOR PAYPAL EBAY NOW

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJIMAMA00 Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CALL THIS NUMBER: [protected] It is automated (hey better than kamil over there) press option 1. Consumer Head Corp.

    1 Votes
  • Aj
    AJIMAMA00 Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THEY TAKE DOWN ANY .C1.O.MS

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJIMAMA00 Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WWW.BESSED.XXX

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kawaiime Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i got the same answer...go online to check your transaction history...BS but where can I find that stupid website!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kawaiime Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    paypal LATER/GE Money Bank SUCKS!! Don't get a credit card from that credit institution...old navy!! boo!

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJIMAMA00 Apr 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TOTALLY AGREE.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amynichole Feb 23, 2010

    How am I supposed to pay my bill if they website is gone? I am getting so frustrated!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john2020 Feb 17, 2010

    I have exactly the same problem. I can't access my PayPal Plus Credit Card Account via PayPal website (there should be a direct link on Overview page which is supposed to take my to credit card review site), and access to www.paypalplus.gemoney.com is no longer available. So I am stuck with not being able to check my statements, redeem points or make payments. I am in Europe right now and was doing everything online, and now there is nothing I can do. I called PayPal CS, PayPal Plus Credit Card CS, spent literally hours on the phone like some idiot talking to idiots and no one seems to be doing anything. After explaining one million times that there is no link in my PayPal account to my PayPal Plus Credit Card, I received the following instructions from PayPal:

    Here's how to view more details of your card:
    1. Click "View card details" on the Account Overview page.
    2. From there, view transactions, statements, and payment history, or
    make a payment online.

    We hope you find these steps easy and if you have any other questions
    about this, please feel free to contact us again through email/phone,
    whichever is easiest for you.

    Don't forget, we're always around if you need us. Just click "Help" in
    the top right corner of any PayPal page to visit our improved Help
    Center.


    HOW OUTRAGEOUS IS THAT!!! I mean, are those people somewhere in India or something and don't get what they are being told. Another outrageous fact: A lady on the phone (credit card CS) told me I could pay online if I wanted. Excuse me, how would you expect me to pay when I have not seen my statement, reviewed transactions? In short, WE PEOPLE NEED TO DO SOMETHING before out credit histories get destroyed by PayPal and their stupid credit card IMMEDIATELLY.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave MA Dec 22, 2009

    There needs to be a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT against GE money and Paypal

    Are some GE money customers wrong, yes, but many, many complaints are accurate

    I have seent his same complaint over and over and over again

    When there is a credit in the account and you ask for a check they consistently tell you the check
    was mailed and it was not

    They delay on a consistent basis

    Their customer service is trained to say "I'm sorry" repeatedly until you question them and then they are rude

    PAYPAL needs to drop GE money for paypal buyer credit. They need to find a company that demosnstrates proper business ethics. I will NEVER finanace through GE money

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cochise Jun 30, 2009

    I know what you're going thru. I was charged a $39.00 fee for a wrong acct. number. I know i gave them the correct acct. number. I believe It's a scam. I wasn't charged a late fee but for a incorrect acct.number. I closed the acct. and I can't even pay the balance online. I get the same message " site not found " and they want to charge me $15 to pay over the phone. I honestly don't know who to blame but I's sad when big companys scam consumers. I know times are hard for everyone but we the consumer are the ones who get the short end. can you imagine the revenue they are getting from this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francine Tesler Jun 03, 2009

    Hello,

    Since Jan I have been trying to resolve an issue with fraud debits on my account. I keep on getting them taken off and then you recharge me. Why would I buy the same software product over and over and over again? Please help me before I close the account down completely. Francine

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roberta a camuso May 31, 2009

    Paypal Pay later was presented to be an option for purchases through Paypal. I fell for their baloney and of course had no luck getting answers through Pay Pal. I feel that GEMB utilizes some crafty tatics. Once I was approved, the option to pay by any means other than the PPPL was blocked and sent my Paypal account into a loop. Had to cancel the card, which was not easy, reinitiate my Paypal account the whole nine yards. Count me in for any type of litigation. Not consumer friendly and just plain sneaky!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SheBra Apr 15, 2009

    Despite having current accounts with timely payment history, GEMB lowered my credit limits on all 5 accounts, which lowered my credit score. Rather than being well below my credit limits, I am now at maximum, thus damaging my credit score. One account, paid in full, was closed by GEMB. This was the account I used for repairs to my home. I can't WAIT to pay them all off, and I would gladly take part in a class action suit for arbitrarily damaging my credit.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Aidan Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had Paypal Plus Credit card for a year. First they gave me a 3, 000 dollar credit limit. which I maxed out. I had started paying down on the card and got it to 1, 700 dollars at which point my credit limit was lowered to 1, 700 dollars with a letter that came a couple weeks after they lowered it saying that due to my credit report they lowered my limit.

    Mind you, at the same time Discover has raised my limit in the same timeframe, so I figured it was just G.E.Money being aggressive. However, recently, the link to the account from the paypal website and when i called they said that my account was closed when the card expired at the end of July this year, so I called customer service and asked how do I pay the remaining money and I was referred to paypal.gemoney.com - a link which didn't work - so I am stuck unable to pay off the card and not knowing whether my credit will be affected.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tarie Oct 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have been trying to process a dispute and i cannot talk to any one in this department. the customer agent lied and say legally they cannot talk to anyone and every thing must be submitted by mail due to legal matters. this is untrue because i have submitted disputes with my other credit card companies and i speak to them directly. My dispute are processed and the matter is resolve in a few weeks. can someone please give me the number to the dispute department.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maurice Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have an account with them also and one day got a call saying my account was late. I figured ok maybe a day, so I take the option of paying it all over the phone to clear my balance. Well when I went to go check it online, it showed I still owed and yet they took the 95.00 to clear my balance. I got a phone call recently from them saying my account was delinquent, I told it wasn't becaus eI hadn't used it since clearing my balance two months ago. Well I told them I was at work and I would look at it online to see what was wrong. Well I logged into my paypal account and there's no way now to go look at my pay pal buyer credit account. Link doesn't work. So I believe there's a scam or something going on because I have the bank statement showing they took the money and now I have no access to this account...I am with you. Let's take them to court if we can.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.