Northstyle.comTerrible service!

D Review updated:

Ordered a sweater on 10/24 and paid for overnight shipping. The sweater arrive 5 days later after I called Northstyle twice. I was assured both times that my shipping costs would be refunded. The sweater had multiple flaws. I called Northstyle and followed return instructions which included paying for the return shipping myself. I received a replacement but it was NOT the sweater. I called again and was told to send the item back and it would be replaced with the sweater. I was charged for the replacement sweater and then refunded that money. I am still waiting for my sweater to arrive and I cannot get anyone at Northstyle to return my calls concerning my refunds for the overnight shipping and the cost of returning BOTH items.
Take my advice DO NOT use Northstyle for anything.

Responses

  • No
    NorthStyle IS FRAUD Apr 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Northstyle signed me up for Shopping Essentials without asking me. I have now been charged 4 times for $9.95 each. This is a subscription that will be included with most purchases from their site. Northstyle is not worth the trouble. Shop with a site that has scruples.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carmariax Feb 27, 2012

    I purchased a dress recently with Northstyle. THis was my first purcahse with the company. The fabric was very thin and cheap. I was then upset to find that I had to pay to ship the dress back to them for a refund. I paid a total of $14 for to and from shipping for a dress that was not presentable. I will not shop with them again.

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhondakt Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased one item. Did not consent to monthly VIP club charge. Internet has many others who experienced the same thing. This scam has been going on for several years. I would like a refund of 5 months charge x $14.95 = $74.75.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Chapple Oct 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been charged several months now for VIP Membership, something I know nothing about and certainly did not sign up for. When I called them to complain the Operator hung up on me!

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erika Schwab Sep 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PGI*NORTHSTYLE VIP charges my bank card 14.95 each month. I never signed up for a membership or VIP anything. I hardly ever even shop at their store. I will NOT be shopping there ever again! I bought a dress that cost $69.00 and have been charged 14.95 for over a year for some VIP membership. I did not sign up for this membership! What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prosetaxrose Oct 22, 2019

    Do not order from this company, they claim they will refund your shipping fees and I ordered over 2 months ago and still have not received my refund. They also charged my card with a 'VIP membership fee'. I was told they can't refund it and they have escalated my claim. A supervisor will call me in 2-3 business days.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Delanello Apr 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did not consent the amount of $14.95 to be recurring on bank account. I need my refund. This was done for a year and a half
    Thx you!

    My email is
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem