North American SpineBad Medicine

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

A lot of talk about Laser Spine Surgery and as a individual who needs surgery, I have been researching the various minimal invasive options to pursue.

One surgery center which I have ruled out is North American Spine (Dayton Laser Spine or Riverview Health). Take a look at this web site:

http://www.daytondailynews.com/news/dayton-news/jury-awards-6m-to-woman-in-medical-lawsuit-359379.html?cxtype=ynews_rss&imw=Y

Any surgery center where they have no malpractice and are found to be liable for outcomes such as this is NOT FOR ME. I advise to say away from North American Spine!!!

Responses

  • Dr
    Drake M Jan 07, 2017

    DANGER!!! READ THIS REVIEW AND ANOTHER FROM 8/29/16!!!

    I am waiting to hear back from North American Spine about the bill. I was adamant about getting the total costs before surgery. My coordinator (Cristi Wilcox of Texas) said she had checked with both my insurance company and her insurance department and that her numbers where good and that all but the anesthesiologist where in network and I was given a max cost for that. Well someone is lying since Blue Cross just sent me a letter saying my part of this bill is 14+K. WTF? DO NOT USE NORTH AMERICAN SPINE!!
    DO NOT USE NORTH AMERICAN SPINE!!

    DO NOT USE NORTH AMERICAN SPINE!!

    DO NOT USE NORTH AMERICAN SPINE!!

    The doc's are great. Just reach out to Dr. Burgher on the side at his other office. Good surgeon. Just got hooked up with a shyster group pimping him.

    DO NOT USE NORTH AMERICAN SPINE!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JenniP73 Jul 05, 2016

    I had surgery 1 year ago. I have suffered complications since. I went in for 2 herniated disks, and came out with nerve damage in my right foot, leg, and hip. I have been on medicine and in physical therapy since the operation. The whole point of the procedure was to stop having to do either. Not only have I been very discouraged by the results. One year later I am now just receiving medical bills telling me I owe money because two of the anesthesia providers are OUT OF NETWORK. The main reason I committed to doing the procedure was because I was told it would all be covered by my insurance. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS WAS A LIE. I am disgusted.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seanamy5 Apr 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had triple discectomy and nerve burn in Feb., 2016. No better now than when I went in. They reviewed the MRI's, and informed "you're a good candidate". I think they were looking at my bank account. Took a month to get a statement of my invoice and receipt for payment. Yes, no insurance. Paid for it myself. No one will even return calls. Support staff was excellent, but the result was a total waste of time and money. Maybe being Canadian makes a difference. Feel scammed. North American Spine is just a broker. They advertise, hook people and send them to Drs. and surgical units doing this procedure.
    Never again for me. Be very, very careful.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Newell Apr 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    North American Spine made my situation worse! promised me the earth moon and stars and delivered only regret and disappointment. Very unprofessional and have no intrest in making things right ! Before warned should be their motto or proceed at your own risk. However I would like to say that the LSI is providing some real relieve from back pain how I wish I would have chosen them ! They did a great job on my neck but I did not have the funds nescary for a back operation so after much lies and deceit from NAS I chose them one the biggest mistake in my life I wish these people could excperence the pain and agony that they say they will spare you from. Nothing but greed at the expence of others

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken from Green Virgin Products Feb 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't pay any notice to the comments on here praising North American Spine. After they crippled me, I was so mad I said I am going to warn everyone by posting on the internet. Dr Kenneth Reid told me go ahead, we have an army of people that just post all day long. No one goes on this site to post if they were happy with their results. These guys are crooks, liars and theives. Just to give you an idea how slimy they are, they have a lawyer on staff, full time. He's not on retainer, he's a full time employee.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    davdelacr7 Nov 11, 2015

    PEOPLE, PEOPLE, PEOPLE!!! Dont Believe all these complaints. If your reading this, it means you're doing your part in conducting your due diligence.
    I for one cannot express my TOTAL SATISFACTION and GRATITUTUDE towards North American Spine and all persons involved with their practice. I myself now wake up NATURALLY and am not awakened by UNSPEAKABLE LOWER BACK PAIN!!, under which I suffered for upwards of fifteen years.
    I would like to thank EVERYONE at North American Spine, Starting with my very Professional Intake Rep. and continuing with my WONDERFUL!! Nurses, (which are to numerous to mention here, but they know who they are).
    I would continue by THANKING!!! North American Spines, Dr. Marti and his Staff.. meaning PRE-OP., POST-OP. AND FOLLOW-UP Staff. Dr. MARTI, OF COURSE! and all the employees at Elite Surgery Center in Dallas, TX.
    I would also like to Mention and THANK John, and his Assistant in Marketing for taking the time...to record a television video for the Spanish Speaking Community in Dallas and for trying to reach out to HELP and Cure... our Latin Friends and Family.
    To all those at North American Spine that were involved with me...Please Know ... ALL OF YOU... YOU!!! were a GODSEND to me!!!, Especially after all the years of suffering and after undergoing the Unnecessary S.I. Joint Fusion Surgery I underwent in Colorado Springs.(And I Mean TOTALLY UNECCESSARY!!! SURGERY!!! (Please Note: Any Malpractice Attorneys reading this and Licensed to practice in Colorado, please contact me at [email protected]) ).
    All of you at North American Spine, I repeat once again you all were a GODSEND to ME.
    To all reading this as part of their due diligence... North American Spine was a literal GODSEND to me. I thank the LORD each and every day that I no longer suffer as I once did.
    Anyone wanting to hear my story ...Please do not hesitate to reach me at ([email protected])

    Thank You, Dave
    ([email protected])

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    Sjkinnan Oct 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was promised a smal incision on my neck and pain relief and I didn't get either one. I have an inch long scar on the front of my neck and my pain worsened after my procedure. These people are not truthful.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Nicholas Dowlearn Jul 31, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This place plain s*cks. They have a telemarketing team to harass you, call you over and over. Then once you say ok I guess I'm ready, You give them your Insurance they call and say, You Qualify. I went in and left with even worst pain than I had before going. I limped into their Fort Worth office and all they said is it takes 3 months and we like to see you halfway healed. then I go back and its up to 6-12 months. B/S! I went and had another MRI and it showed the same L-4 L-5 disc problems. Not only that I now have Numbness down my left leg to my toes, BAD PAIN. To sum it up. I'm went and had another place that the doctors are REAL surgeons! They Repaired the L-4 L-5 disc but I'm still in pain from North American Spine and loosing money not being able to work. I would never suggest anyone going here. I plan on looking into a LAWSUIT.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drake M Jan 07, 2017

    @Daniel Nicholas Dowlearn How did your lawsuit work out? So far so good with my recovery. Just was misquoted my part of the bill by $14, 000+. My wife is screaming mad and I am the one here on a Saturday night to get it. Their line of bull could cost me my marriage.

    My doc was great I think. Sorry yours did not work out well. I hope you have found relief.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheilaw Jun 19, 2014

    Ok my friends, I am a 58 yr old fem
    ale and live in Alabama. I need u all to let me know more about ur experience's with North Ameri
    can Spine, ones that has had the surgery for a while and ones that has just had it done. Im really scared and want to make the best choice I can so I want any advice from all of u that I can get!!! So please, please get on here and help me out!!! Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Td
    TDBI Nov 30, 2013

    North American Spine contracts with several Doctors. Dr. Kelly Will, who recently performed laser surgery on three of my cervical levels due bulging and herniated discs, is as professional and knowledgeable as anyone could hope for. Don't believe all the negative crap you hear on this and other websites. Find out who your Doctor will be and speak with them directly about your problem and the proposed procedure. Personally, my twenty years of severe neck pain and headaches have diminished incredibly. Also every surgical center should be as great as Victory Healthcare in Plano. All the staff were incredible, with a special thanks to Eric, my post op nurse.

    0 Votes
  • Ok
    OkieAnnie Mar 10, 2013

    This is one case where I would say buyer beware. Do your homework, and just know that there is usually no "pie-in-the-sky" easy treatment for severe back pain.
    I had the Acura Scope procedure done by Dr. Kenneth Reed in Dallas about 6 years ago. He was very kind, informative, and like Mr. E. in a previous comment, explained that the procedure could leave me in a Wheel Chair. However, I was so determined to try and leave the pain behind that I was ready to try anything. I had already been through years of facet injections, chiropractic, etc., etc. So, as far as I was concerned this was the answer.
    I have now been in a wheel chair for the past 2 1/2 months, unable to even stand without "screaming" pain. Up until this point I had been using a walker for about a year, and before that was using bilateral KAFO braces with forearm crutches. The need for the KAFO braces was almost immediate because the procedure left me with foot drop in both legs, along with more numbness. I also habitually presented with my foot sideways when I tried to walk because I could not tell without looking at my feet what position they were in. Eventually when back pain kicked in again I was no longer able to withstand the extra weight the braces added without exacerbating the pain.
    Next month I am going to have a fusion at L4/5 &S1 to repair "totally chewed up" disks, which were more than likely a result of the Acura Scope procedure.
    All this aside though I do thank Dr. Reed for almost 6 years of lessened or no pain, and I don't feel I have anyone to blame but myself for not listening to his original warning that the procedure could leave me in a wheel chair.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rod1tx Dec 31, 2012

    I agree with some of the above statements, I had the lower back surgery this past Nov 2012 and my back is now in constant pain, I can't stand for long with out much pain.. It took me over a week to get them to call me back and answer my questions. I am truly concerned that this was a bid mistake in my life. I would not do it again and wish I never had. I can only hope things get better...
    These guys should be under a class action with as many people that went from bad pain to even worse pain. I can not recommend this lower back procedure, I am having too many problems and its been over a month...

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cweinbl Nov 17, 2012

    I've had 4 failed spine surgeries secondary to central canal stenosis and three disc herniations. Since then, I have devoted more than twenty years to research into spine surgery. The success rate is no better than 60%. Many of us with failed spine surgery syndrome are left with crippling lifelong pain as a result of scar tissue, osteoarthritis, nerve damage, bone damage and the effects of disunion of the a fusion graft or implanted hardware instrumentation. Here is the latest, best, most comprehensive research on all types of spinal interventions: http://www.painphysicianjournal.com/2009/july/2009;12;699-802.pdf.

    We all want something new that will magically remove our pain. Many of us fall for the scam artists who proclaim that they have the best and latest techniques and equipment. They give faulty machines impressive names, such as “Acura Laser” and “Laser Spine Surgery.” In the end, they get rich, you get poor and your lifelong pain becomes even more unbearable.

    If you feel compelled to try spine surgery, I urge you to only visit spine surgeons, which means that they have completed a fellowship in spine surgery. That's three or four years AFTER a residency. Spine surgeons know the latest techniques. Their procedures are more advanced and effective than all other (orthopedic or neurosurgeons. Spine surgeons can be located at or near teaching hospitals. I plan on no further spine surgery. But if I did, I would only allow a fellowship-trained spine surgeon to operate on me.

    0 Votes
  • Rg
    R. Gamma Mar 22, 2012

    Had the AccuraScope procedure done by North American Spine in Dallas, Tx by Dr. Robert Bulger on Dec. 15, 2011. I walked into the facility with slight numbness in right foot and now I am totally bedridden with numbness in both feet and ankles. When I get upright the disc pain is severe and numbness quickly progresses in depth and spreads up my legs. Thus, here I lie in bed in fear of being paralized for good. Stay away from North American Spine! The doctor claims I was in the same shape before the surgery which is very far from the truth, his report was riddled with half truths and lies about my pre-surgery status vs. post surgery status.I walked in and now totally bedridden for 3-1/2 months with no signs of relief.

    1 Votes
  • La
    lamboorange Mar 16, 2012

    Do not go to North American Spine. This is a dangerous procedure that has ruined my life and many others. I have met many people now that have been ruined by these doctors. I have not met one yet who has had a good experience. These are doctors that do not care about the patients. They care about their Panerai watches. Only some people will understand that one. Anyway, do not go to North American Spine. DANGER! SCAM! I am very sad that I fell for it because I was in a lot of pain and desperate and now I am ruined forever. VERY SAD.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Duke Mar 13, 2012

    Please disregard these complaints. Every doctor, medical procedure, medical office is going to have complaints. Some of the complaints sometimes come from doctors who don't even know what they're talking about. I've been there. I can tell you that they gave me my life back and did so with a smile and generosity. I read all the negative press before going. My doctor at the time even told me that it was voodoo. However, just examining the procedure with the videos they provided and listening to the doctor who is supposed to be so awful, the procedure made common sense. It made a lot more sense than what my current doctor was doing just pumping me full of enough narcotics to kill my liver in about six months. Literally within hours of the surgery my pain was gone. I get the feeling that opponents of the procedure would rather stay addicted to their pain medicine than actually have the problem fixed. And by the way, the physicians assistant, Doug kept in constant phone contact with me even weeks after my surgery which is a lot more than I can say about so many worthless pain management doctors who simply dump you when they're done with you. They are actually just DEA puppets who don't really want to help anyone. So stay on narcotics and party like it's your last days or go to Dayton Laser and Spine and get things fixed.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Lee-- Nov 08, 2011

    I was in the North American Spine in Dallas I had a Dr.Robert Bulger give me a epidural in my lower back my left leg was completely numb for a week and I was in horrible pain then we later found out I had a csf leak from bulgers shotty work.I had a spinal headache for a week finally went to another pain doctor and had a blood patch.I've had two children and gallstones none of them come close through what i went through.Oh and They have had medical complaints in Dallas to the medical board and also got in trouble with the dea.When i was a patient there I didn't even take any pain medication nor was i prescribed any but, they made you pay out of your pocket for a drug test if randomly each visit.Apparently the dallas part got in trouble with the DEA and have to.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NASWARNING Aug 30, 2011

    WARNING - DO NOT GO TO NORTH AMERICAN SPINE - VERY DANGEROUS PROCEDURE

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crippled By North American Spine Aug 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't do it, they will cripple you and then they won't even come to the phone anymore once they have your money. Copy and paste this link into your browser. You won't believe what you read in the articles from the Dayton Newspaper.

    http://www.daytondailynews.com/yahoo-search/?searchType=site&searchType=unified_search&firstResult=0&numResults=10&searchString=dr+rothstein&Submit.x=0&Submit.y=0

    1 Votes
  • Na
    NAS Dallas Inquiry Jul 01, 2011

    Anyone who had a problem with North American Spine in Dallas, please update a post or give a new post. I am researching to find the best "fit" for me, and am so far content with the response I am getting from the Dallas NAS location. I have 3 bulging discs and severe arthritis. They reviewed my MRI report and are now asking for the CD so their doctors can review the pictures themselves (this was mentioned as a problem in an earlier post). I also had a doctor phone me (when I asked for one) who was the CEO of the company. He explained things completely and was very honest about the risks of the Accurascope procedure, etc. So if you have had this procedure over 6 months ago, please let me know an update to help all of us make a better informed decision. Thank you for your time.

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    J. Catapano Jun 13, 2011

    I had 5 facet rhizonomy's and 3 dnd procedures there on my cervical spine on May 12 & May 13th of 2011 this year!! So far my pain feels alot different, & I think I am healing well! It takes 3 months too know if surgery worked, but I do feel at least 50% better already. I was told by my doctor Robert Bulger I might get only 25 to 30 percent releif due to my serious condition. But I already feel more than 50% better already & it is not from the vicoden or valium I was prescribed after surgery!! All you guys complaining about the surgery, shame on you for being told ahead of time that everyone might get 0% relief from the surgery!!
    Thank You NAS for helping me!!

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crippled By North American Spine Apr 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have no lawsuits in Dallas, really. That is another lie by NAS. I myself have one and I personally know others. These ### will say anything to get your money and then cripple you. Ask a real certified spinal surgeon (none of the Doctors at NAS are certified spinal surgeons) what he thinks about North American Spines procedure and he will tell you these guys are QUACKS. Do not believe the people on here defending them, they work for NAS.

    2 Votes
  • Cr
    Crippled By North American Spine Apr 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To the a-hole who types in all capital letters. You state the equipment is good. NAS currently has a Federal law suit against them because the equipment they use is not approved for what they are using if for. You obviously work for NAS and will say anything to help save them potential victims and make even more than the 11 million a year they are making using this flawed procedure. I personally know of 20 malpractice suits against these blood suckers. Don't even consider letting them touch you. You will be sorry if you do. Do not believe any thing they say. These guys should be in prison.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    MR . E Apr 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WILL OPEN MY OWN BLOG ON THE SUBJECT .
    this is what the above first line should sound like . CORRECTION of preceeding post .

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR . E Apr 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WILL OPEN MY OT THE CONSUMERS WHAT QUESTIONS TO ANSWER IN ORDERWN BLOG ABOUT THIS SUBJECT AND WILL DIRECT THE PATIENTS WHAT QUESTIONS TO ANSWER IN ORDER TO BUILD A POINT OF AGREEMENT ON WHAT THE PROBLEMS OF THIS TREATMENT ACTUALY ARE . I AM NOT INTRESTED IN THE LAW SUIT AS SUCH OR HOW MUCH MONEY EACH DOCTOR SEEMS TO HAVE MADE BY SALE OF THIS PROCEDURE ...

    ERST FROM [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ok
    OkieAnnie Jan 16, 2011

    I also had the procedure done in Dallas by Dr Kenneth Reed. I can't say that my back is much worse off than before surgery, but I do now have foot drop in my left leg bad enough that I need to wear braces from my thigh down to my shoes and use forearm canes in order to walk. I knew going in that my chances of . . . as Dr Reed put it. . . . ."ending up in a wheelchair" were not out of the realm of possibilities. However, when your backpain is severe; when you don't feel you can live another day with the pain; when you are basically chained to your home because of constant pain, you will do ANYTHING. I no longer have backpain unless I physically do something really stupid to bring it on, and even then, it is short-lived.
    So, for the relief from pain I say, Thank You Dr. Reed. For the inability to walk I say shame on me for not listening to the Dr. in the first place and for not thinking about how miserable I might be if I was no longer able to easily get around on my own.

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crippled By North American Spine Dec 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the procedure done in Dallas by Dr Kenneth Reed. I am much worse off than I was before the surgery as I can barely walk now and I was an athlete before. Do not let these guys touch you. They constantly lie and I don't think they know what their doing. The reason you don't see law suits is because they set up their offices in States that have limits on malpractice awards. Dallas has a $250, 000 limit and most lawyers aren't interested in a small case like that. They are very nice before the surgery but after they cripple you they won't even come to the phone anymore. As for the a hole defending these guys, Dr reed admitted that they hire people to go on site like this and face book etc to make NAS look better. Trust me avoid these guys like the plague.

    A patient who is now crippled for life thanks to Dr Kenneth Redd and North American Spine.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    EDERST Nov 30, 2010

    JEFF, I CAN'T SAY WHERE THE BAD MEDICINE COMES INTO OR WHERE THE ACCURASCOPE CAN REPLACE THE DISC REPLACEMENT . CAN YOU BE SPECIFIC AS IN WHY THE CLIENTS OF MEDICAL SERVICES GET THE WRONG IDEA ABOUT THE REAL VALUE OF A TREATMENT / PROCEDURE ???
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeff bowman Nov 29, 2010

    I am too looking at surgery cervical and low back have had 4 failed back surgeruies last one axia-lif march 09 did not work and blue cross will not pay for prestiege disk replacement so was considering north american spine but after reading the negative reviews will stay away.They want around 12, 000. out of pocket to do both procedures.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    racerdave Oct 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When you are hurting, we all hope there will be some magic bullet that will get us back to normal. We all understand that. I had the surgery and got absolutely no help from it. There are no guarantees with medicine or the weather. I should have picked up on one very important detail however. NAS wanted the report of my latest MRI, but never asked for or looked at the pictures! Their attitude our process will fix whatever we find when we get inside. That was dumb on my part, but I was hoping for relief. Unfortunately, hope is not a strategy. Sadly, it seems to come down to a roll of the dice. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BL Brown Sep 28, 2010

    It is a shame that people looking for answers can be misled by such misinformation by anonymous people online. The same person posting the same complaint over and over. I spoke with one of their Doctors from Dallas on the phone last week and he could not have been kinder or more knowledgible. There are no lawsuits against their Dallas drs and they do have malpractice insurance. Also heard from a bunch of people through them and on Facebook who are thrilled. Makes you wonder what else people on the internet and in the newspapers are lying about.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    MR . E Sep 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE WITH CAUTION READ THE VARIOUS COMPLAINTS REPORTED . I THINK THAT SOME MATERIAL EXPOSED IS NOT DELT WITH PROPERLY . THERE IS INCOMPLETE EVIDENCE AND IT LOOKS MORE LIKE A
    REPEATED TALE WHERE DETAILS HAVE BEEN FORGOTTEN OR CHANGED .
    IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO BLAME ALL FOR ONES MISTAKES .
    THE PROCEDURE IS GOOD SO IS THE EQUIPMENT AND FACILITY ...
    SOME DOCTORS ARE EXCELLENT SOME ARE GOOD AND SOME NEED TO STRAIGHTEN THEIR ATTITUDES .

    SO FAR NOTHING IS NEW . I THINK THE SYSTEM ENFORCING THOSE RULES GOVERNING WHO IS TO STAY
    AND WHO IS TO GO ... "THE SYSTEM " IS TO BE BLAMED FOR .

    THE PROCEDURE IS GOOD AND ALSO CAN BE MADE BETTER IF NEEDED .

    I UNDERWENT THE PROCEDURE A FEW DAYS AGO .

    I AM ALIVE . I CAN WALK . I CAN SENSE . I AM FULLY AWARE OF MY SURROUNDINGS .

    YOU CAN SPECIFICALLY SEND QUESTIONS TO MAIL . IF TIME PERMITS ME I WILL ANSWER
    IF NOT I MIGHT ORGANIZE A BLOG ANSWERING ALL IN A FEW SENTENCES .

    [email protected]

    HAVE A NICE DAY

    1 Votes
  • Na
    NASVICTIM Sep 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had two surgeries in Dayton OH.. and have gotten worse both times. And people who claim that others are just sue happy must have no experience with suffering with a debilitating injury and finding this guy who claims to be able to give you a miracle only to make you worse. My life is over!!! I could walk before my surgeries and now I am in constant pain and in a wheelchair. This doctor and his miracle surgery has ruined my life. After going through all of this I have found out that he had his medical license taken away before and that he has in fact hurt many other people. He is now treating the people he injured like credit card debt.. He is filing chapter 7 bankruptcy on many of the people who have filed suit. There is no justice...

    Please BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR and NOTH AMERICAN SPINE...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lighthouse Jul 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Take a look at this news article from yesterdays paper. These are BAD DOCTORS and should not be allowed to practice!!!

    http://www.daytondailynews.com/news/dayton-news/doctor-accused-of-lying-to-patients-hiding-assets--795899.html

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    racerdave Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had surgery in February in Dallas and got no improvement. It is hard to get the doctor to return your phone call. When I finally spoke to him he said that the areas they had worked on were developing scar tissue and that tissue was now putting pressure on my nerves. I ended up in the same shape as I started. He said I would not a candidate for another proceedure. Be very careful. . . . It would have been nice if they had told me this could be a problem before they took my money.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Don Adamy May 14, 2010

    Saw the Fox news also and when I checked around I found some VERY DISTURBING NEWS about the head doctor and founder of this place.

    Take a look

    http://med.ohio.gov/formala/35057342.pdf

    This is a bad place. Would you have surgery here???? NOT ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    AA3311 May 13, 2010

    I know a recent patient who asked to see the proof of coverage and got it. Unfortunately,
    there are people who like to target doctors for lawsuits.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drake M Jan 07, 2017

    @AA3311 I am waiting to hear back from North American Spine about the bill. I was adamant about getting the total costs before surgery. My coordinator (Cristi Wilcox of Texas) said she had checked with both my insurance company and her insurance department and that her numbers where good and that all but the anesthesiologist where in network and I was given a max cost for that. Well someone is lying since Blue Cross just sent me a letter saying my part of this bill is 14+K. WTF? DO NOT USE NORTH AMERICAN SPINE!!

    The doc was great as far as I can tell. Just reach out to Dr. Burgher on the side at his other office. Good surgeon. Just got hooked up with a shyster group pimping him.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.