Nokia UK Promofake winnings

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I own a cricket wireless usb internet broadband device. I recieved the following sms message from: 6245 on 11-5-08 at
12:43 am pc time zone (la)

[protected]@inmail24.com [win] your number has won #100, 000 in nokia uk promo. to claim tel+[protected], mail:[protected]@clix. pt

Responses

  • Sa
    Sanjay More Nov 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,

    I have received mail from NOKIA UK PROMO to collect winning price GBP-480000.00. I have contact through their email ID [protected]@live.com for further claiming information.

    Following information I have received by mail from Nokia.
    Congratulations, we the staffs of NOKIA congratulate you as one of our lucky winners. Your mobile number have won you the sum of £480, 000.00 (Four Hundred And Eighty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) and all information concerning the facilitation of your claims will commence as soon as you fill and submit the NOKIA PAYMENT RELEASE FORM attached to this message. In line with the commemorating event marking our end of year anniversary program, we rolled out over £16, 000.000.00 (Sixteen Million Great Britain Pounds) for the end of year anniversary Draws.All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn form 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in London, United Kingdom.
    This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and send the verification form below.

    Then I have received second mail from Nokia to contact payment bank.
    The following details I have received from them.

    Contact payment bank:-
    Bank Name: London International Bank Plc.
    Account Officer: Gary Kingston
    Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
    Tel: +[protected]
    Fax: + [protected]
    Registered Office: 11 Grosvenor Place, London, SW1X 7HH.
    Registered in England. Registered No. 2692890.


    Recd mail from :-
    Dr. Hachmann Smith
    Copyright ©2008 Nokia. All rights reserved.
    MOBILE: + [protected]

    Now I have received mail from London International Bank Plc to submit associate charges in INR-30500.00 so that they can transfer this fund to my account.

    Can I go with this information?
    Can I pay associate charges to them??
    They are fraud party?
    Can you help me to conclude this winning lottery price?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jai mehta Feb 09, 2009

    DEAR SIR I have recieved an email


    Congratulations!

    You have won 1, 350, 000.00 Great British Pounds from the Nokia Lottery Award Promo.

    The Promo was conducted and sponsor by Microsoft Inc.

    All participants were selected from World Wide Website through Microsoft computer ballot system drawn from 21, 000 names and emails adresses extracted from all over the World Wide Web: Africa, America, Asia, Europe, South America and Australia, as part of the Nokia Free Lottery Award Promotion Program.
    This is the first of it kind, and it is mainly to encourage the use of cell phones and internet connectivity Worldwide.


    You have been approved a certified draft Cheque of 1, 350GBP credited to file KTU/[protected]/03.
    Your e-mail address attached to ticket number:[protected] 188 with Serial number 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers:10, 26, 34, 35, 37, 40, (bonus no.01) which subsequently won you the award in the 1st category.

    You are thereby advise to contact our agent to immediately commence and facilitate the release of your won prize to you.
    For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you.
    This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned!!!

    To claim your prize, and more information
    Contact our Region office:

    FLAT 38 CRAWFORD POINT, WUSA ROAD
    SATLITE TOWN, ABUJA
    E16, 1EG,
    NIGERIA

    Mr. Hector Mac'Nelson
    Email: [protected]@live.com

    Tel: + 234 [protected]


    Yours truely,
    Dr. Desmond Dickson

    Note: You are to contact your claim's agent Mr.Hector Mac' Nelson at [protected]@live.com

    can i go with this information.
    please help me
    my email is [protected]@rediffmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    Volodimir Feb 18, 2009

    Dont be a fool!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaime Apr 19, 2009

    the uk promo it true?beause the uk promo txt me i won a 500000 then he gave the claim call no [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sathish May 06, 2009

    Ive just tried Nokia Helpline Bangalore and got a reply that its a scam mail, please don't trust any of such junks

    Thanks
    Sathish
    India

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Joll Aug 03, 2009

    If anyone finds out who these guys are let me know, I just want 5 mins with them. They are a bunch of low life ###!!! What ever you do, do NOT get sucked in by these degenerates.

    0 Votes
  • 97
    +97477334517 Jan 21, 2011

    this tell was won 250 000 sterling uk my tel is +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    M.N.Safraz Jan 24, 2011

    I HAVE RECEIVED A SMS ON 20 december, 2010AS MY MOBILE NO HAS WON 350000POUNDS AS IN NOKIA ONGOING UK PROMO.SO PLEASE VERIFY IT AS IT REAL OR FAKE.THEY HAVE TOLD TO CONTACT TO THE EMIL ADDRESS WHICH IS [protected]@live.com. MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yola .nabil May 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have received a sms on 2-may-2011 that my phone number has won 415000.00 pounds, my number is [protected] wish that is true my mail address is ;Yola.[protected]@yahoo.com thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tallal AhmedKhan Jul 19, 2011

    sir i have a messege through nokia uk promo is this real or fake
    plz tell me

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GOODLUCK LESNETH Oct 03, 2011

    PLEASE DONT TRY TO GIVE THEM YOUR FINANCIAL INFORMATIONS, THESE ARE HACKERS

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Federal Bureau Of Investigation Fbi Dec 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Office of the Economic and Monetary Crime Unit
    Special Data Unit (SDU)
    www.homeoffice.gov.uk

    The UK Home Office
    2 Marsham Street
    London SW1P 4DF

    Attn: Mr/Mrs

    I am special agent M.A Willington of the Special Data Unit, a

    seperate branch of the FBI, we have investigated and retrieved some

    amount of funds belonging to you. Further information and details will

    be provided upon your next correspondence. The Cyber Crime Division of

    the FBI gathered information from the Internet Crime Complaint Center

    (ICCC) formerly known as the Internet Fraud Complaint Center (IFCC) of

    how some people have lost outrageous sums of money to these imposters.

    As a result of this we hereby advise you to stop communication with

    any one not referred to you by us.

    Regards, M.A Willington.
    Tele:+[protected] (9am - 5pm, Monday to Friday)
    +[protected]
    Email:[protected]@w.cn
    [protected]@gmail.com
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    Special Government Service Agent
    Economic and Monetary Crime Unit
    EMCU-

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABASI Mar 13, 2012

    I received the following email I sent information to the address mentioned in the fraudulent email please help me please
    According to the above request would follow.


    Nokia Mobile®
    (Uk. Regional Office)
    Microsoft Building, Wright Lane,
    Kensington London W85sp.

    Winner No. 002,

    It is obvious that this notification will come to you as a surprise but
    please find time to read it carefully as we congratulate you over your
    success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail
    electronic online Sweepstakes organized by Nokia Mobile Corporation, in
    conjunction with the foundation for the promotion of software
    products, (F.P.S.) held on the 12th day of March 2012, in United kingdom
    to mark Our Aniversary celebration.

    You were selected for the prize of £950, 000.00(Nine Hundred And Fifty Thousand
    Great British
    Pounds) In the second category .

    All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from
    25, 000 company email addresses, and 30, 000, 000 individual email addresses
    from all the Email service providers world wide as part of International
    Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in London, United Kingdom.


    It is important to note that your award was released with the following
    particulars attached to it.

    (1).File Number: F1267-2011
    (2).Ref. Code :KP23/857/NcL5 /CO
    (3).Grant Number: Nokia/[protected]/206.

    For Validation Purpose Besure To Include The Following Information Below.
    .Full Names:
    .Residential address:
    .Tel(Mobile):
    .Nationality/Country:
    .Age/Sex:
    .Occupation/Position:

    Contact Claims processing Officer With Below Information:

    CLAIM PROCESSING OFFICER: Barry Prince
    EMAIL: [protected]@ovi.com
    TEL/FAX:+[protected]

    Soon As The Above Information is Received Through E-mail: You Will Be
    Duly Informed.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.