The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Newegg.comscam

E
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Before Black Friday it was advertised that a 6 cell netbook was to be listed for $199.99 (Acer one) at 03.00 am PST.
I received an email from Newegg at 02.42 PST for deals starting at 03.00 hours. There was no netbook listed but I decided to keep checking for it anyway so I kept my Newegg screen open, flipped back and forth on pages to see if it came on, but I never saw it. I quit checking at 05.00 hours. It never came on. When I returned to my PC, I noticed a listing for it but ofcourse it said sold out. I strongly suspect Newegg used a non-existing teaser to draw in people. I called them right away, got nowhere so I filed a complaint. Almost a week later, no response to my complaint. Be very aware, although I understand I may have missed it, then at least answer my complaint and show evidence that it was an actual selling item! Newegg's silence is confirmation to me that they can't come up with this evidence.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Newegg International's response · Jun 29, 2009

    Dear Valued Customer,

    Thanks for taking the time to post your kind review. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused you. Also, we apologize for the delayed response. Nevertheless, we would really like to speak to you to see what we can do for you in this matter. At your earliest convenience please contact me personally at [email protected] or via phone at [protected] ext 25040 so I may further assist you in this matter.

    Sincerely,

    Alex Villarino
    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Jun 29, 2009

    Dear Valued Customer,

    Thanks for taking the time to post your kind review. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused you. Also, we apologize for the delayed response. Nevertheless, we would really like to speak to you to see what we can do for you in this matter. At your earliest convenience please contact me personally at [email protected] or via phone at [protected] ext 25040 so I may further assist you in this matter.

    Sincerely,

    Alex Villarino
    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Aug 06, 2009

    Dear Mihey,

    We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused you. Unfortunately, you can only purchase the warranty on an item during checkout. We are working on a project to hopefully let our customers purchase the warranty within 30 days but do not have an E.T.A as of yet. Nevertheless, please contact me at [email protected] or via telephone at [protected] ext 25040 so I may see what we can do to assist you further with this issue.

    Sincerely,

    Alex Villarino

  • Newegg International's response · Dec 10, 2009

    Dear SadN74,

    Thank you for submitting your review. Please understand that we would never intentionally cause for dissatisfaction amung our customers and have the reviews avaiable so customers can share there experiences about certain products.

    With this said, we would like to offer our assistance in any way possible. At your earliest convenience, please contact Newegg Rep Joshua at [protected] ext 25092 or [email protected]

    Thank You,
    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Dec 28, 2009

    Dear shilwil,

    We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this latest promotion. Due to insufficient stock and overwhelming demand, not all orders were able to be processed a this time. No company is perfect, but we pride ourselves in fixing mistakes. The service you've described is unacceptable.

    At your earliest convenience, please contact Joshua at [protected] ext 25092 or [email protected] so we can assist you appropriately.

    Thank You,
    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Apr 21, 2010

    Dear MArketov,

    We've come across your complaint regarding a product review posted by a customer. We wanted to clarify that the quoted text you provided in your complaint is not Marketing Material for the product, nor is it a piece of Newegg's Product Description.

    You found a review from a customer who purchased the product. We allow all customers share their experience with products purchased from our site for the benefit of other Newegg customers, so long as their review follows specific guidelines. This particular review did break our review guidelines and has been removed from the product's page.

    We would like to thank you for brining this to our attention and can assure you this would have been immediately addressed had you contacted Newegg Customer Service. Further information regarding Product Reviews and Guidelines can be found within our Policy and Agreement at the following link:

    http://www.newegg.com/HelpInfo/PolicyAgreement.aspx


    We once again thank you for your attention to this matter and assistance in making Newegg.com the best place to shop on the internet. In the event you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Newegg Customer Service.


    Sincerely,
    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · May 06, 2010

    Munzaxx,

    First and foremost, I apologize for any inconvenience caused by one of our sales. I assure you that we do not use “non-existing teasers” to draw people to our website. The fact that no one followed up with you regarding your inquiry is unacceptable and I assure you that corrective actions can take place if I am able to obtain your information.

    So we can further assist you, please contact Joshua at [protected] ext 25092 or e-mail your information to [email protected]

    Thank You,
    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Oct 22, 2010

    Dear assdfg,

    On behalf of Newegg.com I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this fraudulent charge as caused. Newegg.com takes order fraud very seriously and would like to assist you in any way we can. We encourage you to contact our service agent Maverick, at [email protected] or call him at [protected] ext 25062.

    Thank you,

    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Dec 21, 2010

    Dear Calbusiness,

    We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this orders processing may have caused. Credit card approvals are issued my your card issuer as well as declines. Your card issuer will not specify the decline reason to us and as such the reason for the decline isn't made know to us.

    Please understand, Newegg would never intentionally refuse to process order, we simply cannot process an order with a declined card. We welcome you to please contact the agent [email protected] or call call him at [protected] ext 25062 to provide him with your Sales order number to investigate this transaction and see what can be done .

    Thank you,

    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Jan 10, 2011

    Dear unhappyinarizona,

    I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced in processing your order. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and would love to assist you in correcting this situation. I recommend you please contact me at [email protected] or call me at [protected] ext 25062 with your sales order number so that I can investigate this further.

    Thank you,

    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Jan 12, 2011

    Dear acoustoman,
    I apologize for the inconvenience this order's situation may have caused. I welcome you to contact me at [email protected] or call me at [protected] ext 25062 with this order's sales number or invoice to investigate this matter for you. I'm sure we can correct this situation and resolve it to your satisfaction.

    Thank you,

    Newegg.

  • Newegg International's response · Jan 18, 2011

    Dear Jay_,
    I apologize your refund is delayed in processing. If the error is on our end I would be more than happy to take your sales order number and see to it that this is corrected immediately. Please contact me at [email protected] or call me at [protected] ext 25062, with this orders information at your earliest convenience.

    Thanks,

    Newegg.com

  • Newegg International's response · Jan 20, 2011

    Dear Unpublished SLC, UT,

    I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience this transaction may have caused. Please know that we understand how frustrating this situation can be and would be more than happy to assist you in any way we can. We take our customers information and privacy very seriously and cannot for security reasons release any information on a Newegg customer account unless contacted by a police investigator.


    I can assure you that once they contact us we can and will release any and all information available. Should you have any further questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected] or call me at [protected] ext 25062.

    Thank you,

    Newegg.com

Responses

  • Dm
    DMichael888 Aug 29, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently ordered 2 hard drives off Newegg.com, and after several weeks the drives began locking up. It was within the RMA return process, so I shipped the items back. Today I received an e-mail stating the drives didn't match their records (wrong S/N's) and they were returning them to me and could expect them in 5-10 days?

    I don't have any other hard drives, so either Newegg 1)Initially recorded the wrong serial numbers, or 2)Sent the wrong items, or 3)Is an easy way to deny a return. I chatted with support, with ZERO sympathy or customer service. They merely stated the same thing in the e-mail and pushed to end the conversation.

    So now I'm without my $500+ and no drives (I assume MAY return in 10 days?). My next step is to contact Paypal, my credit card company, and post on EVERY possible forum until this is resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MrFred56 Jan 23, 2013

    Awful customer service. I purchased a computer with an extended service plan for my wife this Christmas. The computer came badly damaged, so I returned it. Since it was out of stock at the time of return they refunded my money. Sounds fair right? However they only refunded the cost of the computer; not the service contract or shipping. I assumed that this was an oversight on their part so I emailed a request to refund the remainder. I was informed that “cost is charged by the shipping carrier, so refund doesn't include the shipping” who ever heard of such a thing? They expect me to pay for shipping of a non-functional product. To make matters worse they also refused to refund the $$ of the service contract. “We do apologize, but the 1 yr Recent Desktop Onsite Repair you purchased can only be returned within 30 days, not it has passed. Extended warranties are covered by a third party, Service Net, so we are unable to refund it.” It is unbelievable that they did not refund this on their own, why would anyone think that I wanted a service contract on a computer that I never received?

    I would never advice anyone to do business with this company!

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noman Dec 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought an item that Newegg had listed on Ebay. Paid immediately using my Paypal balance.

    They wrote a couple of hours later that the item was out of stock; and that my account would not be charged. Well, it already was charged since I paid with my account balance. I contacted Ebay who was of little help - told me to contact Newegg and try to resolve it. Phones took too long - I was on hold forever and finally gave up. At least, I got hold of someone on chat.. I was told it would take 3-5 business days (since there is a weekend in between, this could be up to a week) before Newegg would refund back to me my funds FOR THE ITEM THEY ADMIT TO NOT HAVING. Apparently there is no one at Newegg willing to just go in and hit the "refund" button, which takes 2 seconds, on my Paypal transaction.

    Please someone tell me how this is fair - I tried to buy something from them, and they decided instead to "borrow" my money for up to a week until they have the time to return it...admitting that I am getting NOTHING in exchange! Bad enough they're listing stuff on Ebay that they don't even have in stock, but then "selling" it and keeping the money too!

    I will never do business with this company again. Ebay and Paypal are of little help - I don't even have the opportunity to open a dispute, since Newegg canceled my transaction "outside" of Ebay (they just sent an email - in my Ebay purchases list, the item is still there.) Pretty sneaky on their part.

    I am very frustrated and extremely disappointed in Newegg. The worst part is that I specifically kept a balance in my Paypal account for Christmas shopping and now they are keeping it for up to a week!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grijolde Oct 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It was my first and last experience with Newegg. I ordered an Acer Aspire since this computer was rated really good. But Newegg messed it up and sent me the wrong item. People who don't have no experiences with computers would have probably not even realized that they got the correct model but without the graphic card in it.

    I demanded a replacement and sent the computer back. This took almost 7!!! days. In the end they found out they didn't have that computer in stock anymore and giving me a refund instead what took another couple of days. That whole process took almost 3 weeks without having a computer, dozens of phone calls to find out weather I would get a refund or a replacement!! So in the end, I don't have no computer, got my money back and have to start looking for another computer, since that one is not in stock anymore. I will definitely go with Amazon next time. Just wanted to give Newegg a try. I should have stuck with Amazon, as I usually do.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gribek Sep 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Newegg.com has the most inept customer service I have experienced. I wanted to spend more than a thousand dollars there, but after dealing with 4 phone calls, errors made by customer service people, and being on hold for 22.46 minutes (and counting), I still have not been able to order my computer with overnight shipping. Ha! It has been 7 days since I first tried to order this. What a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    nkhendrickson May 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NewEgg offered this deal until May 22: Toshiba 40E220U 40" 1080p LCD HDTV $388.99 Free Shipping
    From May 16 until May 22 I tried to order this 6 times, with different credit cards. Each time the order is confirmed and then 10 minutes lates I get an email that the order is cancelled with no reason but I should call customer service. Customer service kept telling me nothing was wrong, check my biling information and resubmit the order. The credit card and billing information was accurate and worked the same day for a purchase on another site. Then my Dad tried to order this for me. He tried 4 times with 6 calls to customer service. Exact same story, the orders all get approved by the credit card company but then NewEgg cancels them. Then my sister tried once. Same story. So after attempting to order this TV 11 times and wasting hours of our life that we will never get back, we gave up. Either NewEgg is falsely advertising this TV and they don't have stock or something is seriously wrong with their system and their verification system is running amuck. Either way, I had been quite happy with NewEgg up to this point, but I don't think I'll ever return and neither will the rest of my family.

    0 Votes
  • No
    nonamed44 Apr 17, 2012

    I have been newegg customer since 2017 with purchases add up to more than 50k... your customer service refused to resend or refund an order that was lost in march. I have try to advoid listening to other sellers who have troubles with your customer service recently but now I know better. I will permanently moving my business to other vendors that have better custoemr service.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Selmie Jan 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NewEgg provided the worst online experience that I have ever had and I have been an online (almost exclusively) shopper since the late 1990s. As a software developer, I have always preferred to stick to online shopping rather than hitting the mall...

    On Black Friday I ordered an LCD TV that they were running a promotion on. NewEgg instead sent a dissimilar monitor that was half the price. Upon receiving the item, I immediately contacted them, using their online form, waited a couple days and then contacted them again. After contacting them many times (email, online form, etc.) over three weeks, I have never heard a word back from them. I finally just sent them item back because I was at the end of the 30-day return period.

    Not a word from them, nothing. So good for a guaranteed 24-hour response. Now I will also have to incurr a 15% restocking fee charged on an overpriced item that I did not order.

    NewEgg sucks ...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanctuary Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered an item and entered the correct shipping address in Minnesota.

    However, they shipped the item to Delaware. Newegg doesn't dispute that I entered the correct shipping address, but says that PayPal automatically changed the address to the billing address of record. Newegg didn't respond to an immediate email asking them to fix the problem, and I spend quite a bit of time on the phone without any real satisfaction. Newegg essentially disclaims responsibility.

    Immediately send me what I ordered to the address I provided.

    0 Votes
  • Wd
    WDH-USA Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When asked, Microsoft says that OEM software is not intended to be installed by end users. Off the record, Microsoft spokespeople have told me that the big concern in Redmond is for inexperienced users buying OEM software, but the fact of the matter is that anyone can buy OEM versions of Windows. Truth be told, Microsoft is not opposed to the practice. Rather, the company says that people who purchase OEM software will simply be expected to abide by the terms of the licensing agreements. I just wish Newegg had explained this better or advertised it properly.

    True, perhaps Newegg is not the "bad egg." But why does Newegg issue a RMA to return OEM software when it knows that by its own rules, OEM software cannot be returned once opened. There are no exceptions. You open it, you've bought it.

    Also, as Microsoft pointed out to me, OEM software is also tied to the motherboard it is first installed on. Unlike the retail versions of Windows 7 which can be transferred to a new computer, OEM versions are not transferable. What about upgrading hardware? Microsoft says that anything is fair game, except the motherboard. Replacing the motherboard in a computer results in a "new personal computer, " which the company considers to be synonymous with a transfer. It's not permitted with an OEM edition of Windows.

    As we know, legally these "OEM editions" should be available only to "system builders" like a Dell or HP, and other classes of Microsoft partners. Companies like Newegg and TigerDirect have tried to keep compliant with Microsoft's rules by bundling OEM versions with a token piece of hardware, like a cable, for each sale. But my sources tell me that Microsoft is soon going to clamp down on these loopholes.

    Just my 2 OEM cents...

    0 Votes
  • Wd
    WDH-USA Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your assumptions are sadly not true my friend. As you know, retail from Windows 7 Home is just $119 direct from Microsoft and I paid $79.99 on Black Friday, so price was not the major reason for my purchase--as you suggest.
    In fact, the Microsoft help desk will provide the details on how OEM is to be sold and used. I talked to them for 20 minutes about what OEM products like Windows are supposed to be used and how Microsoft does not support them. I only thought that perhaps other customers should be aware of the Microsoft license requirements and limitations of OEM. According to Microsoft's legal department, Newegg's ad is deceptive and misleading at best and does not comply with Microsoft's license agreement for sale of its OEM software.
    I merely suggest that buyers be aware that Newegg is misleading customers that they can use a the OEM 64-bit version of Windows 7 to legally do a clean install or upgrade on a system running VISTA. That's all.

    0 Votes
  • Wd
    WDH-USA Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a 64-bit version of Microsoft Windows 7 from Newegg to upgrade my home computer, which currently uses a 32-bit version of Windows VISTA as its operating system. Newegg's ad clearly showed a stock photo of the Windows 7 Home version that normally contains both two installation disks: a 32 bit and 64 bit version of Windows 7. This is what I thought I was purchasing.
    Newegg quickly shipped it to me, but I was disappointed to find out that I could NOT use it on my computer as this OEM version is only for new computer hard drives that have never had an operating system. I requested a refund and filled out their RMA forms and returned the product to them via USPS Priority Mail. Seven days later, they e-mailed me and said they had received the product and would issue a refund in 3-5 business days. I then received an e-mail saying they had DENIED my return as the seal was broken on the Windows 7 disk (which it was because I had tried to install it, but Windows 7 said it was a violation of their license to install it on a computer disk that was not new and that already had a 32 bit operating system.
    I called Newegg and explained that the disk they sent me could NOT be used on my system and that it was Newegg's fault for sending me the wrong disk and therefore, requested that Newegg refund my money. The Newegg representative that I spoke with and her supervisor had clearly not received adequate training that Newegg's sales ad for this particular Windows 7 64-bit version was inaccurate and misleading.
    Newegg would NOT refund my money and instead was going to send the product back to me and charge me again for sending it back to me.
    Bottom line, do not purchase Microsoft Windows 7 at Newegg as they do not correctly advertise their very unique OEM 64-bit version of Windows 7 that can only be used on new hard drives. I spoke with a Microsoft representative that told me Microsoft will NOT support this OEM version of Windows 7 if you have trouble with it. It appears that the safest way to purchase Windows 7 is to do so directly with Microsoft as they set the price that is used by all companies that sell their products.

    0 Votes
  • Pz
    PZA9500 Nov 10, 2011

    We bought parts to build a new computer. It worked for one week then stopped. We sent three of the parts back to newegg to be replaced. Newegg refused to replace any of the parts claiming that they were damaged. They were not damaged at all!! It makes no sense that it would work then stop because all three parts were damaged. They would not even test the parts, just sent them back to us. One of those parts had to hacve been a dud. We are floored at this. We now feel like they are shady and after reading several complaints here, I think they have scams going on. It is our word against their word and we are out of a lot of money as are many, many others. I can't believe this, we've been had by newegg. DON'T BUY FROM NEWEGG! They should not be trusted. We will research what we can do to fight this, but I don't know if we have a chance.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicodin May 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    People will never be happy, will they? You have people on here pissed that their credit card and information was stolen and was able to be used on newegg. Now you have people pissed because newegg is trying to protect them from fraud. I would hate to be a retailer, you cant win.

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Vicodin May 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did it ever enter your mind that its probably not the software newegg provided you? If that was the case then every single person who downloaded and installed that software would have an issue. The problem is either your software was corrupted during download or your computer is screwed up. Stop blaming someone else for your computer issues.

    0 Votes
  • 12
    12197777 Apr 20, 2011

    Agree with 123321. I would rather suffer some inconvenience than to have someone charged $2500 on my CC and I have to go through the hassle to get rid of the charge.

    -1 Votes
  • Kc
    kcrosby Apr 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A few months ago, I decided to change my business purchases from PCMall to newegg because of the price differences and wide product selection. Here were my first three experiences:

    1. I started with a personal purchases and applied for the 90 days same as cash option though your finance company. I was declined because Equifax has not received any financial information from any of my banks and your finance company does not utilize one of the other 2 credit agencies for information. I contacted Bank of America and Citibank and they said their companies only report to Trans Union and Experian and I could pay them to report my info to that company. No matter, I have never had this problem before in all of the credit and loan applications in the past so I went to PC mall who had the same financing offer and was approved without a problem.

    2. Thought I'd give it another shot and made a few business purchases without problems.

    3. The latest purchase was a business purchase that was time sensitive because of an upcoming trip however, 3 days after the order was placed, I got an E-Mail saying my account was frozen for security reasons and my orders were voided. When I called to find out why, the customer service reps were not able to resolve the problem on the first call because they had to contact the fraud department. The next day they called and said it was because I placed the order from a different state. I was on a business trip in California and i live in NY. I asked that they next day air the product I needed next week for the business trip and they said I should buy it somewhere else if I needed it the next day. I did just that as well as taking the rest of the order elsewhere. I have never heard of a company that requires you to be in your home state to make a purchase.

    There are many other sources for these products and I do not have time to fight security procedures every time I want to make a purchase. They have not only lost my business this time, have lost 20-50K of future business this year as well as the potential business of the many people I talk to about tech sources. I hope the security tactics prevents enough fraud to make up for the loss of this business was well as all the other customers who don't fell like spending the time to write a letter.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thisisbs12 Feb 17, 2011

    Don't believe what Newegg says, had 2 different credit card companies tell me that they had approved charges only to have Egghead reverse them. Spent all day on phone trying to get things straightened out. I do not think that several people would have this same experience with multiple credit card companies. I ended up canceling a Newegg credit card I had for several years over this very same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    cb04 Jan 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am very sorry to hear about your experiance with your recent Newegg.com order. Please feel free to contact me directly so that further assist you with your situation. You may contact me directly at [protected], ext 25048 or you can email me to [email protected]

    -Chris (newegg.com)

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    peanuts7 Jan 22, 2011

    I purchased a Keurig Special Ed. Brewer W/ 18 K Cup samples for $129.95 as stated on their web site. When I received my order there were only 12 samples not the 18 samples stated. I looked on line to verify, they were offering the same brewer for less and giving a free gift w/purchase. I emailed them and asked for the same deal and the missing K-cups. They responded with that was the deal now but not when I purchased mine and they did not even mention the mistake I pointed out about missing samples. I responded with this question: How do you deal with the error of what was noted on the web site at the time I purchased the product and what I received? They no longer responded. I will not purchase from them again

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unpublished SLC, UT Jan 19, 2011

    Yesterday 1/18/11, there was an unauthorized transaction for $135.99 on our business checking a/c. I called and only info I could get, was that item/s had not shipped out yet and that it was going to a 'Military Base', location and no other information would be disclosed to us, even though they are talking to us, the a/c for which they were paid!! They refused to offer any help, except to tell us file a police report and have the AUTHORITIES CONTACT THEM, they won't even accept us calling with the case no#!!! They know very well, the authorities do not contact them except give us a case#, and apart of already taking our money, they would have shipped out the products to the 'thieves' on the other end, but off course 'NEWEGG' are just as dishonest, they just want $$, whether authorized or stolen. I have filed a police report, filed a affidavit with our bank, and what typically happens is, we will be credited, 'NewEgg', still gets paid and the bank will take the loss. Reading all the other complaints online, they DO NOT DESERVE anyone's business and hard earned $$.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay_ Jan 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm having a similar customer service problem trying to get a refund for an order I tried to cancel. I ordered on a weekend and their system immediately changed the status to SHIPPED and debited my credit card - EVEN THOUGH THE ORDER WASN'T ACTUALLY PROCESSED AND NOT ACTUALLY SHIPPED FOR ANOTHER 2 DAYS!! This is an incredibly underhanded and deceptive practice in my opinion. I returned the package (at my expense) back to them unopened and now I'm playing email tag as the stall and delay my refund. This will be the last time I order from NEWEGG!!

    1 Votes
  • Ac
    acoustoman Jan 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have spent thousands of dollars with Newegg.com in the past and have always had good service. After reviewing this site - I can see there customer service has gone down hill big time.

    I recently ordered some memory for a laptop on January 3rd. It is now the 11th and I still don't have the memory. I contacted customer service via online chat. The first customer service representative I got could care less and only told me that they downgraded their shipping service a year ago and I would just have to wait. No apology nothing. I then asked to speak to a supervisor. He was even worse. I told him I would not do business with them any longer and he could care less. He told me I would have to wait a few more days and contact them back again if I still didn't have it. What?!!! Two weeks to ship memory from TN to IA? You have to be kidding!

    I will dispute it with my credit card company and I will never do business with them again.

    It continues to amaze me how a Company like this are willing to lose good customers when it would have been so simple to rectify the situation. I guess there is no good customer service anymore!

    Shame on you Newegg!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappyinarizona Jan 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cashed check on Dec 30, 2017. Newegg says they cannot ship due to not receiving my money. ????????
    sent front and back of check to customer service still no reply ...worked on this all day, no resolution.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    calbusiness Dec 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order for a laser printer. I received an order confirmation. One week later, I received an email telling me the order had been canceled because my Visa card was declined. That has NEVER happened me, so I contacted newegg by email. Their rep could not find out why the card was declined, and she told me to contact my bank for the reason. I did so, and my bank said NO transaction with newegg was declined. Newegg refuses to complete the order. They insist that I have to re-order the item, at the current price which is $70 more than it was when I ordered. I will NEVER purchase from newegg. After years of buying online, this is my first negative experience!

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aasdfg Oct 21, 2010

    This company debited my checking account for $477. when I called them, they told me that this must be a fraudulent charge and they would reverse it. Two days later, the charge was completed and fully debited out of my account. Now they have no record of the debit and cannot do anything about it.
    How is company able to do this?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MArketov Apr 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is how the description goes for the 'pros' of the nippon 520 foot HDMI cable...unacceptable! "Pros: Good quality. No visible signal degredation. Cable is sturdily built with a jacket that is thick and feels like you could effectively club a baby seal with it (always good to have a second use for technology in case it all fails one day)." If you find this disgusting marketing please respond.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shilwil Dec 23, 2009

    Company information:
    newegg
    United States

    I had got a good deal of sony vaio laptop on blackfriday. I ordered the item. After some time, got a mail from newegg that the item is not in stock and will provide you the laptop in the same price if it comes back in stock with higher price.

    When the item came back in stock, I called up customer service. They said they will not be able to honor the blackfriday deal and kept arguing and started giving discount on the original price. They said they will work on it and call me within a week. I didnt get a single call from them. I again called back and they said the item is not in stock. We may give you the laptop in the same price when it will come back n stock. After a week or so, I saw it back in stock. Called customer care, (who were not at all good listeners), I was evry time repeated the same story to every CS representative and they did not give me a valid reason for not provding the same deal even if I have their mail stating that they will give me the lappy in the same price.

    Very bad experience...will not ever shop again from them...dishonest ppl...dont keep their promises...

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigbananaman Dec 18, 2009

    I've always trusted Newegg after tigerdirect decided stealing $10 from me was worth more than a return customer. I've seen newegg take a loss on more than one occasion just to make the customer happy. Now they may be a business and therefore money is the bottom line but they have a radically different and new way of approaching it.
    Places like tigerdirect.com or imperialproductsonline.com work by the one sale per customer or disposable customer business model. Just get one sale from that customer and make every penny you can. They'll never come back anyway and someone else will fall into place.
    Newegg on the other hand uses the returning customer model where having a loyal "fan" that always returns no matter what makes them more money in the long run. I'm certain if had contacted them and explained the situation, you would have been a happy customer.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SadN74 Nov 27, 2009

    Screen bad on laptop ASUS N90SV-X1 purchased from Newegg.com.

    the Screen goes white and gray evenbefore BIOS screen can get up.

    Fedex the laptop to ASUS and all they did was run software. They were asked to call Wife if it didn't do it right away becasue of it being intmit problem.

    they did not. not one call!!

    this is a know issue Newegg now has the reviews that were bad posted "Now".

    Do not buy this laptop!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mihey Jul 29, 2009

    I order an LCD TV from NewEgg and submitted the order. Two hours later I wanted to add the extended warranty. Contacted customer service to add the service. I was told it could not be added so I told them to cancel the order and I would re-submit. Was told they couldn't do that because the item had shipped and they could provide the tracking number. I laughed and told them they may have a tracking number but it wasn't shipped. Was put on hold a few minutes and was told I would have to refuse shipment on the order. Now that was dumb. They are going to ship something they know will be refussed. After a few more discussions, I was advised they would recall the shipment and once the item was back in stock, I would receive credit. WHAT A JOKE. The item at best was sitting on the dock waiting to be shipped. More than likely, it was not even pulled from the shelf yet. Anyway, I will wait to see when the credit is processes. Be warned, after you palce an order, you will have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    NeweggSUX Mar 23, 2009

    This is a comment to let people know about newegg.com. They sell downloadable software. If the software is no good, no good as in does not install, and wont uninstall after its partial install. Newegg will screw you over. Dont buy downloadbale software from newegg. If its no good tough sh*t. You still pay for it. They wont give you a refund. So you just paid for software that is useless, thanks to newegg.com. I guess with times like these companies like newegg dont care about the customer, all they care about is the money, the hell with the customer. So all I can say is that newegg has grown so much it doesn't have to care about the customer, there will be another one. I am in the computer business. I have purchased thousands of dollars from newegg and this is the treatment I get, for $65 bucks. All this shows is that they dont even care about good customers. They only care about the money. Very poor business practices. Good bye newegg.com and up yours also.

    0 Votes
  • Fs
    fss Dec 27, 2008

    I was eyeing the Sony Vaio VGN-AW series, going for $1399, but after talking to their sales reps via chat a couple of times, I went ahead with Lenovo.com instead (10 times better service). 1st, they don't take more than one credit card at the same time. I can't see that being so hard, but their loss. 2nd, their return policy sucks; well it's non existent. Their rep "strongly advised" me to research the product before purchasing 'cause they don't take ANYTHING back. 3rd, when speaking to their reps, it's obvious they're copy/pasting off scripts. And, they simply refused to go the extra mile on certain things. In this drowing economy, retailers better be offering me a complimentary BJ with each purchase.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.