The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Money MasteryScam

My fiance signed up being told that he would only be charged a one time fee of $1.95 and low and behold, there has been 4 additional charges of $49.84 taken out. What a rip off. We have contacted our credit union but there isn't much we can do except stop further charges from this company but the money that has been taken is gone.

Does anyone have the number for this money mastery customer service or anything? Any information you may have would be great!

Responses

  • Ms
    mseeg Sep 23, 2009

    same thing
    call money mastery at [protected]
    they probably cant help you
    I got it solved here
    [protected]

    The only way to cancel is with the phone number in the email. After you call to cancel they can;t find you in the customer data bases. Call the second number to get found in their billing department (of course)

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    [email protected] Sep 24, 2009

    I got Jamie at ext 244 on the second number. So far, she put me on hold and I have been so for 4 minutes. She indicated that there is no "30day" term for cancellation in the agreement and proceeded to read it to me. I told her I wanted her to email it to me and that is when she put me on hold. She asked if I wanted her to send me to the link and I indicated no, I want you to email me a print screen as I am not comfortable with going to that sight again.

    I now have her back, but got in a very heated conversation with her. Of course, she choses not to use this "WONDERFUL" system. She indicated that they are cancelling my account, but could not refund back the fee for $48 to my account based upon what I "agreed" to.

    She hung up on me in the end, so I called back and of couse got a recording. When I entered extention 244, I got a recording for "Betsy" instead.

    I suggest that if you call, make sure you do all your business the first call, otherwise after that, they have your number in their system and will ignore your call.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Quetzal101 Sep 25, 2009

    Same complaint here. When I ok'd the $1.95, I read things thoroughly to make sure there was no 'fine print' and I still hold to the fact that I did not see anything. After being charged an addl $49.84, they told me there 'was' some fine print and I should have called after 3 days to cancel. No refund, just cancelled. Definitely a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelleyd1104 Sep 28, 2009

    I have the number as [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelleyd1104 Sep 28, 2009

    and I too agree that this t & C situation is bs, I looked and there was nothing

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jocon09 Sep 30, 2009

    I went through the same thing. They told me they canceled my subscription but the first monthly charge of $49.84 cannot be refunded. Would it help if I dispute it to my credit union?

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmmck Oct 06, 2009

    Scam indeed. When you call customer service, they refer to the "fine print".

    I called my bank and was instructed to wait until the pending charge posts, then call the bank's Dispute Department. I was told that my money would be back in my account within 24-48 hours.

    I called Money Mastery's Customer Service Department and cancelled my membership to avoid further charges to my credit card.

    Good luck to all of you who are having to deal with these ###.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivian roseman Oct 10, 2009

    scam scam scam!!! Happened to me too. Also filing a dispute with bank.

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    kcs7272 Oct 24, 2009

    I also had this happen last week. but after the $1.95 they charged me $60 and $30 all within 1 weeks time. I have Citizens Bank and I filed a fraud investigation with them. Previously I had called Money Mastery "customer service" and never got a live person. I left several messages. On the day I opened and investigation with my bank the lady from my bank's customer called them on a conference call. After over 30 minutes of no answering on 2 numbers we got someone. Long story short the snobbish jerk on the other side said the $1.95 is not for shipping because they have nothing to ship. He said it was a 3 day trial membership. The A hole then told us that they do not issue refunds and he needed to talk to his supervisor and put us on hold. The bank lady and I continued to talk (while they eavesdropped) and she said if they didn't refund me they would press charges. Amazingly the jerk got back on the line and said he could not get his supervisor but he would go ahead and refund me. i will know by tuesday if they give my money back and my bank lady went on to inform them that they have an F rating with the BBB. JERKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. patel Oct 29, 2009

    i have the same problem whit this fraud compuny " money mastery " first they are talk for a 1 .95$ for three days trial period & call we send u the kit to your address.They are not send anyting ??

    after 1 st dradit card bill shows they removed more money of total $202, i call yp at [protected] thay are not pick up talk with us ? F Them ?

    then we call to credit card customer support, thay told we can not stop them before they are not cancelled the agreement ?

    that is bull ###, the fruad compuny ? its already with GOOGLE ? both are fraud ? F U

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stug34a Nov 02, 2009

    Hi, does any one have an email or alternative number for these idiots as the [protected] is always busy

    Many thanks

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CS Felger Nov 13, 2009

    I called Money Mastery after seeing they took $59.84 out of my checking account on 11/09/2009. They would only refund $24.99 to me and I told them NO. What I found out from my bank is that they can put a Freeze on my account for this particular company and it would stop them from taking any more money out of my account. I also am disputing the charges. Money Mastery told me could see on the Home Page of the website that this is a subscriptionl. This is an out right lie. You have to go into the the Terms and Policy to see it is a subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    panemon187 Nov 16, 2009

    This company just screwed me today. There was, just like everyone said. NO FINE PRINT.
    I will be filing an online fraud complaint against this company to the IFCC.GOV, and to the better business bureau, I suggest you all do the same. This company has also violated many state consumer protection laws. I hope you all can follow through with this as I have. They need to be shut down, and taken out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tammyhan Nov 17, 2009

    I lost my job over a year and watch all my spending. I don't know how they got my debit card number and I had never sign up anything like this. I even don't know what kind of company this is. I have been charged 3 time! $1.95; $49.84;$28.71. I went to my bank to canceled my card! I complain to my bank--Chase. First they said give my money back but yesterday I got a letter from Chase, they reversed my credit and charged me again. I don't know what to do now??????

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dianne Loyer Nov 18, 2009

    Silly me - never check my Visa statements; today I decided to see just what was being charged. WOW!! I see 2 charges from Moneymastery - one for $49.84 US on Oct. 8 and one for 28.71 US on Oct. 14. So, I started digging and I see that since August 8 I have been charged these two amounts every month, converted to Cdn $ of course.

    I called the number next to the description: [protected]. Good thing it is a toll-free number as I listened to some corny music for 20 minutes before Alan answered: Customer Support. I asked him who he was customer support for and he answered that he did cancellations for Moneymastery andd Google Search Profit System.

    I then recalled that on August 4/09 I had paid a $1.95 US charge to Moneymastery to try out the Google Search Profit System (which I may have tried that day, and not since).

    Alan went right to work to cancel my "subscription" which he advised was explained in the agreement when I signed up for the "free" trial. I pushed him about a refund (to Oct we are up to charges totalling $235.65) and he said he could only refund (credit my card) one month of charges. I pushed a bit harder and Alan agreed to discuss this with his supervisor Shelley, and have her call me back about the possibility of getting more or all of my money refunded.

    And the moral of the story is... well, I guess anyone who's experienced this is much the wiser, though out of pocket.

    Dianne

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dianne Loyer Nov 18, 2009

    Update... Well, I left it at Alan's going to speak with his supervisor Shelley about getting more of my money back. In the meantime, I am checking in on 2 other charges on my Visa - not yet on my statement, but I called in to Visa and was advised that I had 2 similar charges but the merchant name on these was "M M Tweet" and the phone number was different. So, I make the call, and heard that familiar "corny" music for about 10 minutes before Zoey came on the line to help me, answering: Customer Support Now - another familiar name.

    Bottom line - Moneymastery is now MM Tweet. And Zoey advised that Alan had indeed cancelled my account and put through a request for refund for the October charges. I persuaded Zoey to also refund the November charges, and advised that I would still appreciate a call back from Shelley (her supervisor too). Zoey was going to write that up in the file.

    I hung up with Zoey, and Shelley called immediately after that. Shelley said there is a document called Terms and Agreement and she read me the part about the 3 days to try it and if you don't cancel it, you buy it. But, she agreed to refund me for the full 4 months of charges ($314.20) that had been made, except for a $25.00 administration fee, which I was okay with. I should be seeing the refund on my Visa within 3 to 4 business days.

    Can you imagine what a nasty job that must be for Alan, Zoey and Shelley!!! I can see stress leaves on the horizon.

    Good luck to anyone else who has had the misfortune to try out this get rich quick idea and didn't realize they had to cancel within 3 days.

    Dianne

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Looking for Revenge Nov 26, 2009

    What I want to know is what is that that is bought? Did anyone receive anything? I also have several charges on my card, i let my son use my number to try and make some extra "cash" has anyone ever made a dime? Now my card has been charged by Moneymastery 8663117032UT on Sept 21 - $2.15; Sept 24 - $55.98; Oct 1 - $32.17; Oct 25 - $54.53 and by MHM*Harmony [protected] UT on Nov 1 - $31.84. I also know that another amount came out on Nov 25 in the $50.00 range. That is over $200.00 in the last 2 months for what??? I called my credit card company and canceled my card today. I will call them tomorrow, tried today, but the T-Giving holiday was today. They must be stuffing themselves today and I hope they all choke, literally. I don't know how these ###**les sleep at night. They prey on the gullible and the trusting. I know that I will never give my number to anyone. I too don't go over my statement regularly. Does anyone have the website that people visited to signup to this scam. I am sick and tired of fighting for everything in this life, but I will fight these sonofbit**es.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reddevildes Dec 02, 2009

    HI guys the same thing has happened to me, i requested the pack, for $1.95 which turned out to be £2.85 and then 4 dys later they take £38.80 which i did not authorize the payment for, this company is inreachable i have emailed them and the emails get pinged back saying address uncontactable... i am in the uk and there is no way of contacting them any ideas>????????
    I have contacted my bank and there fraud squad are now loking in to this case am gutted i have been scammed and conned and i don't know how to cancell my so call subscription again i am in the uk any ideas thanks guys be very carefull

    des

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fanfan11 Dec 05, 2009

    @reddevildes

    I'm from Australia. I just got scammed today and got charged $2.19 from this stupid website https://secure.simplepaychecks.com/g/?cid=3871&subid=CD801-CD531&red=1

    I thought it was google but after I "ordered" the instant access putting my debit mastercard in the details, the page didn't load to anything. I started to have a bad feeling that I got scammed, I quickly check my account using my online banking and they have taken money off my acc. I then quickly check my email and got a response email congratulating me and telling the steps to do, giving me my account name and password, but there's no website link to go into to begin with! I GOT SCAMMED. I immediately emptied my bank account to "0", transferring all my money to my other accounts in case I get charged again. I then immediately called the customer support number that they gave in the email: Money Mastery Customer Support
    [protected].

    Thankfully I got an immediate answer and cancelled my subscription, but to be extra safe I'm gonna call my bank first thing in the morning to let them know about this and to block any further charges if they try to.

    Try calling that number. You'll be charged though since u are in the UK, I got charged too.

    Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickmcd_7 Dec 09, 2009

    Anybody from England, just dial [protected]. My brother used my card to sign up and I got charged £1.23, i found out that it was a scam and called them the same day and cancelled the account and thats the only charge i received. Hope this helps.

    Michael

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brindle0812 Dec 11, 2009

    I am glad that I found this scam website. I was one click away from paying the $1.95.

    I really feel sorry for you all who have been scammed.

    After reading your complaints I went to their website and under the Terms and Conditions link
    https://secure.recessionproofpaychecks.com/_includes/terms.html

    It stated about the auto debits.

    What a SHAM! I would never trust a company who hides their charges behind a tiny little link.

    Cheers

    Brian
    Australia

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RayBellanger Dec 14, 2009

    Solution maybe: absolutely agree they did the same to me, in last week and I'm not working!! today I logged in and found customer service ph. [protected] and said they would charge back this big charge 59.84 US = 64.71 cdn in 3-5 days so may work will see in week ok give it a try

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    dwp0980 Dec 15, 2009

    So when you sign-up, do you get anything at all for your $1.95, or is it a complete scam that relies on people not remembering to cancel / giving up trying to get their money back?

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANDYDREE Jan 20, 2010

    I TOO HAVE BEEN SCAMMED I AM IN SCOTLAND IN THE UK THIS IS AN OUTRAGE!!
    WHEN I WENT THROUGH THE APPLICATION AND WAS MADE WELL AWARE THAT IT WAS A ONE OFF PAYMENT OF £1.95 NO FURTHER PAYMENTS NOTHING!!!

    WELL I HAVE NOW BEEN CHARGED £37.00 WHICH I WAS NOT AWARE I WOULD BE CHARGED I ALSO READ THE SMALL PRINT AND NEVER NOT ONCE DID IT STATE THIS!!!

    I HAVE NOT EVEN RECIEVED THE KIT THAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO RECIEVE WHAT THE HELL!!! A COMPANY THAT IS SUPPOST TO HELP INPROVE YOUR LIFE IS DRAING US ALL DRY ...

    I CALLED TODAY FROM THE UK SO U CAN IMAGINE GUNNA COST ME A BOMB ALSO AND I CANCELLED THE SUBSCRIPTION!! I HOPE NO FURTHER CHARGES COME OUT OF MY ACC ALSO I HAVE INFORMED THE FRAUD TEAM AT MY BANK!!

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Celso Jan 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey!! i got charged $ 29.97 $29.97 $59.99 $1.95 four times Can t get a hold of anyone at customer support my bank wont help me out I got ripped off too!! what scam!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stimpynator Apr 14, 2010

    You're all a bunch of idiots. If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is. Quite simple. Do some research before your own ignorance and greed takes over next time.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.