Money MasteryUnauthorized Charge

1

The company tricks customers to sign up for a trial $1.95 and obtains their CC info and then a few days later charges $ 49.84 as additional charges.

Their phones are always busy and when you leave a message they state they will remove you from Billing but 4 49.84 is gone !! It seems you have authorized them for this additional whether you use their system or not !!

The company has cultivated a sophisticated fraud to dupe customers to part with $ 49.84 by just signing up and I can imagine the money they must be making from unsuspecting customers coming to thier site!

This is a alert and warning and the authorities must investigate and get refunds for the consumers from this company

Responses

  • Le
    Lesliemorris Aug 26, 2009

    I agree 100%. They are scam artists pretending to save you, the consumer, from scan artists.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lesliemorris Aug 26, 2009

    Demand your money back! I have. Of course they say no. Sorry charlie. My credit union will get my money back for unauthorized charges.

    0 Votes
  • Pk
    pk5354 Aug 28, 2009

    Same thing happen to me and I am trying to file for unauthorized charges.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    namvet69 Aug 28, 2009

    They have raised the rates and got me for $166.34. I returned the product within the 30 day trial period and followed their procedure by securing a return authorization number and writing it boldly on the outside of the box. They acknowledge receipt of their product back and told me 3 times that a credit was issued, but no credit on my credit card. Then a customer service agent told me they issued me a credit, not a refund and that she would have a manager call me. That was 8 days ago and no call and no credit. I have filed a complaint on the FTC website, why mess around.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Captain crazy Aug 29, 2009

    I as well signed up for this system. When I realized that I had lost some money I called the company to get my money back. However, when I called that young man that answered directed me to the web site where I had applied and showed where the terms and agreements where posted and where I had agreed to them. Even though I wasn't too happy I could do nothing because I had authorized the charges.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kats Aug 31, 2009

    I signed up to receive a booklet on creating tags that will bring more traffic to your website and increase your search engine rating. $3.00 fee and once I gave my bank card information it took me to a page with 2 links. Neither link stated clearly what they were and I should have been alerted right then. I did click on one of the links and found the information that I wanted and I never clicked on the other one which must have been the money mastery link. I checked my account that day (which was last Thursday) and the next day but no $3:00 charge had been applied. Then looking online at my bank account this morning, I found they charged the $49.84!! They did send me an email stating what I could find online but I deleted it and don't want to go to the website for fear of more charges. Just tried to call them and got a recording that the number is temporarily unavailable. Headed to the bank now to see what can be done but I am so mad I got scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddavis1985 Sep 09, 2009

    Im also having problems with Money Mastery. I finally got to speak to someone two weeks ago to cancel my account and stop the charges. Then I go to my online banking account today and they charged me again yesterday another 49.95 thats the 3rd charge. Im trying to contact them but cant get through. Is there any legal things that can be done for them charging me after my account was cancelled?

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    exagent Sep 13, 2009

    I have the exact same issue as Lal Dadlaney. I even called and was told my new account would be cancelled.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AlanCEM Sep 14, 2009

    Any disagreement with charges associated with Money Mastery may be a result of error or confusion, but is not the result of any intent to deceive. Unfortunately, some of you have not taken the time to read the Terms and Condtions of your trial membership and thus have been charged as per the details of the Terms and Conditions. Therefore the first message to all of us is to always read the T&C before consumating any online transaction. The second message to all who subscribe is to examine closely the Money Mastery System financial benefits available by participating in the www.mymoneyplan.net program. It would seem reasonable for reasonable people, if you invest $49.84/month and can find $300+/month. Why would you not want this program?? Just read the T&C and/or call the Customer Service Department 866-311-7023. Any delay experienced via the Customer Service number is only because of the tremendous growth in volume. This is a live servce and they will bet back to you.
    The Money Mastery Personal Financial System has been around for over 16 years. It will bless your life and never hurt anyone who is willing to take action, and is not expecting something for nothing!

    -3 Votes
  • Ch
    Christian ROJAS Sep 14, 2009

    I am having the same exact issue. In fact, I called twice to cancel the account before the ten day window period and no answer. I've left two messages and was still charged. I advise all of you to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureaus: http://www.bbb.org/us/ to ensure that they are knocked-out for false advertisement and into misleading cliental to unforseen charges.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shuquaran harper Sep 18, 2009

    is there anything that i can do to refund my money in my account.i am unemployed and they drained me for everything i got.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shuquaran harper Sep 18, 2009

    when you give them your phone number and you call to cancel before the thirty days they have your number listed in the computer system to not take your call but if you notice after the 30 days you notice they answer the phone and then they tell you they can not give you your money back because its after the 30 days.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jewels4u Sep 19, 2009

    I'M GOIN TO GO TO MY BANK AND REQUEST THAT MY BANK NOT PAY ANYMORE CHARGES TO THIS COMPANY. THEY HAVE SECRETLY CHARGED ME ONCE. I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED AS TO WHAT HAPPENS IN THE FUTURE.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DrDean Sep 23, 2009

    They lure you into a get rich scheme helping Google find links. To legitimize you as a real person you are asked to provide your address and phone number. They ask you to read their website and check them out. Usually my staff checks these things out but all they ask is for you to send them $1.95 for a booklet about how to start with Google. $1.95 is nothing so you give them your credit card info. Then they tell you that for more information they will charge you $395.00 flat fee or $29.84 per month as a member. If you close your browser you find a $29.84 charge added to your credit card. When you call them you leave your number. They call back and when you tell them about the charge they say that if you cancel your membership they will charge your card a fee of $395 for early cancellation. Your only recourse is to cancel your credit card immediately. As you are canceling your card they are in the process of putting that charge on your card. If you are fast enough, you can cut them off.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelleyd1104 Sep 28, 2009

    I am dealing with the exact same problems as everyone else, they try and act like you are an idiot and tell you upon cancelling your subscription that you can have half back. half? no, I didn't use the program, I don't want your bonus package and I just want my money back and a signed letter stating that you will never run my card again.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StupidMe2 Sep 28, 2009

    If not a Total SCAM it is at least very deceptive. The $1.98 charge is just the bait to get your card number. I read the entire "Terms and Condtions" pertaining to the offer and no where did I find anything about additional charges nor subscription fees. I will be contacting my states Attorney General's office to file a formal complaint as well as the Better Bussiness Bureau. I have also contacted my Bank Card S=Customer Service center and filed a fraud complaint and opened an investigation through them as well as cancelling my account and had another credit card issued so that no further charges could be added. The Information that I was given when I called the customer service number on my credit card statement is that the company behind the Google + Money Mastery + Partnerforpro is as follows

    Commacksouth (Business Name)
    1238 East 470 South
    Pleasant Grove UT. 84062
    800 983-7505 (Customer Service) Good Luck getting an answer here though.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sav3007 Sep 29, 2009

    i never even authorized or signed up for this company and have lost over three hundred dollars to them.

    0 Votes
  • El
    ELPERRO Sep 30, 2009

    IN FACT THIS COMPANY IS A TOTAL FRAUD, THEY CHARGE YOU $49.84 AFTER 3 DAYS WITHOUT ANY PERMISSION, THANK GOD MY BANK ACCOUNT WAS AUTOMATICALLY BLOCKING AND THIS PAYMENT WASN'T DONE.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suckered123 Oct 03, 2009

    The $1.98 charge is just so they can see if your card is open, like the initial $1.00 on a gas card, and then they get you.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Services Oct 05, 2009

    Hello, I am a Representative from Watkins Services, I was also lead into this scam and charged this amount.

    At this time, I see this.

    Pending Misc. Debit POS DEBIT MONEYMASTERY8663117023 LEHI UT
    $49.84

    I intend to seek full retribution for this transaction and I think we should all unit to end this scam and seek full retribution for our time and money.

    This is us posting.
    There are about 3 ? people.
    There must be hundreds more who don't seek this information and do this research after we're victims of this scandalous scheme.

    Input and ideas may be sent to the business email [email protected]

    We need to end this nasty get rich quick scam that's plaguing the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Services Oct 05, 2009

    Hello, I am a Representative from Watkins Services, I was also lead into this scam and charged this amount.

    At this time, I see this.

    Pending Misc. Debit POS DEBIT MONEYMASTERY8663117023 LEHI UT
    $49.84

    I intend to seek full retribution for this transaction and I think we should all unit to end this scam and seek full retribution for our time and money.

    This is us posting.
    There are about 3 ? people.
    There must be hundreds more who don't seek this information and do this research after we're victims of this scandalous scheme.

    Input and ideas may be sent to the business email [email protected]

    We need to end this nasty get rich quick scam that's plaguing the internet.


    Money Mastery
    http://blog.moneymastery.com/

    Fraud Alert, so, spend 1.95 to make a lil side money ? Not the case at all.
    Here are some complaints and my story on being the victim of fraud.
    I spent 1.94 on this, and now I have a pending transaction I did not approve at all.
    I never even implied that I would spend more then 1.95 on anything to do with them.
    Pending Misc. Debit POS DEBIT MONEYMASTERY8663117023 LEHI UT Link to more information in a new browser window. $49.84

    http://www.facebook.com/MoneyMastery#/MoneyMastery?v=wall

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/money-mastery-c246462.html

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/not-refunded-completely-c257756.html

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/money-mastery-c258091.html#c448877

    866-311-7023 money mastery telephone number


    They are scam artists and they lie, this will be reported at 7 am when the bank opens.


    http://twitter.com/MyMoneyPlan

    http://www.facebook.com/MoneyMastery

    Their program only appears to have someone who tells you how to cut costs ? lol.
    Not make money.
    It's a program based on someones opinion not facts for people who have $200 a month to live on.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watkins Services Oct 05, 2009

    Complaint Referral Form
    Internet Crime Complaint Center
    Thank you for filing a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3).

    Your complaint has been submitted. Once processed by the IC3, you will be sent an email containing your complaint id and password to be used for future contacts with the IC3. This process can take several hours.

    The IC3's mission is to serve as a vehicle to receive, develop, and refer criminal complaints regarding the rapidly expanding arena of cyber crime. The IC3 aims to give the victims of cyber crime a convenient and easy-to-use reporting mechanism. If you have comments or problems related to the IC3 website, please contact us.


    If you dont know where to turn, try these pages out.

    http://www.ic3.gov/
    http://bbb.com
    http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/reporting.php
    http://www.snopes.com/inboxer/scams/daily/daily.asp

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    eph6_warrior Oct 06, 2009

    i was told i would be charged $1.95 for google tool and about 3 days later i was charged an additional $59.84 by this company MONEYMASTERY8663117023 LEHI UT. they scam u by making you belive you are only being billed for the$ 1.95

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmmck Oct 06, 2009

    Scam indeed. When you call customer service, they refer to the "fine print".

    I called my bank and was instructed to wait until the pending charge posts, then call the bank's Dispute Department. I was told that my money would be back in my account within 24-48 hours.

    I called Money Mastery's Customer Service Department and cancelled my membership to avoid further charges to my credit card.

    Good luck to all of you who are having to deal with these ###.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wildflower1313 Oct 07, 2009

    I too was charged the $59.84 three days after I was charged $1.95. I thought I was dealing with an legitimate company associated with GOOGLE. I have contacted my credit card company to remove the unauthorized charge. I will be calling the credit card company today for a new account number to be sure there are no more charges made to my account.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cowcntry Oct 07, 2009

    I was scammed too! I was charged the $1.95 and thought I was being associated with Google and CNN. I then was charged the $59.84 a day later. I can not get anyone on the phone, all I hear is music!! I went to their website and finally found their so called membership that would be charged monthly. It said it would take out $59.84 monthly if you did not cancel the membership within the 14 day trial period. I signed up on the 2nd of October. I called my bank, unfortunately they took the money out and more than likely I will not get any back. I have canceled the card and will re-issue a new one. How can they still be getting away with this? If anyone can tell me how anyone got a hold of anyone, please post the number.

    Yes, ### INDEED!!

    0 Votes
  • Xo
    Xoned Oct 07, 2009

    After paying the 1.95 and the ability to log in to the searchprofitsystem.com website, I thought the Money Mastery website was a bonus. Shame on me. The information in the searchprofitsystem.com website is already available online and its free.

    Chances are, most people that visit the moneymastery.com website directly are not going to pay the fees. I know I wouldn't. The scam is how they trick people. I don't give a rats ... if the BBB says they are running a legitimate website. The bottom line is they are scamming people into signing up and taking their money.

    I have contacted my cc company and they have been very helpful resolving this matter. At least they won't be able to apply any more charges to the card.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blighton Oct 11, 2009

    I have to agree with everyone... My husband singed up for the free trial for a 1.95 and then after a few days of doing that they charged us 59.84 and I am pissed. I tried calling them but there office is closed but believe me they will hear from me Monday or Tuesday morning. I just wish that we/HE had seen this website sooner.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Robinson Oct 12, 2009

    They charged me $59.84 and have refused to refund. I will call my bank tomorrow and challenge to be refunded. No one should settle for this. I believe nearly all banks allow their customers to challenge and get a refund. The bank just charges it back against them. I call it justice. You all need to write to the Attorney General of the State of Utah with written complaints. That will get them closed down.

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    BKBanker Oct 15, 2009

    These guys ripped me off at the beginning of the month. You may want to contact VISA who gave these guys a way to process your cards. If they hear enough complaints they will probably revoke the company's ability to process the debit cards. They are as much to blame for allowing a bunch of ### to get set up in the first place.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HEMIHARLEY Oct 19, 2009

    NEVER GOT ANY INFO OR CD, AND THEY CHARGE ME A FEE OF (1.95 FOR CHIPING) THEN $59.84 AND ANOTHER FOR $29.74. I HAD TO CALL MY BAMK AND CANCEL MY CARD.AND NEVER ANSUER OR RETURNE CALLS

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TMINK Oct 23, 2009

    i JUST GOT SCAMMED, I WENT TO THEIR GOOGLE SITE AND AGREE TO BE CHARGED THE 1.95 BUT I WAS VERY CAREFUL IN READING THEIR TERMS AND NOWHERE WAS THERE CHARGE OF 59.64. I CLOSED MY BANK AND HAVE THE BANK DOING AN INVESTIGATION INTO THIS AND WE ARE GOING TO TURN THEM INTO THE STATE ATTORNEYS OFFICE AND BBB, IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE THAT WE SHOULD DO TO SHUT THEM DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wakeup13 Oct 24, 2009

    WAKE UP EVERYONE !!! Read the terms and conditons before you sign up! I cant believe all of you are paying the victim card... Use the program to save and make some money or dont sign up at all! And if you do sign up use it within the trail period and then call to cancel if you dont like it but please stop saying its a scam when you agreed to the charges cause you didnt read the terms and conditions. I always make sure I read everything before I buy anything and you should to! I use the program and I am a happy customer, dont know what all you guys are complaining about? Have you even used the program? Do you use a budget software? Do you make money online? Probably not right?
    SO WAKE UP !!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Oct 26, 2009

    This is the company behind this scam. They are in Utah.

    Peter Jeppson and Alan Williams
    MoneyMastery.com; Mars Hill Media LLC, 3051 W. Maple Loop, Suite 125, Lehi, Utah 84043, MarsHillMedia.com
    and Time & Money LLC 1403 South 600 West, Suite A, Woods Cross, Utah 84010

    Phone: 888-201-2524 Fax: 801-951-5115.
    Email: [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    Toll Free:
    (888) 292-1099
    Phone:
    (801) 292-1099
    Suzanne Kimball Rekow (Publicity Manager)
    Owners: Peter Jeppson and Alan Williams
    http://www.moneymastery.com/AboutUs/default.aspx
    http://www.facebook.com/peter.jeppson

    Where to file complaints:

    FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    1 Votes
  • Fi
    FishBrah Oct 30, 2009

    wakeup13 is an obvious shill for these buffoons. (Gee, ya think?) Even included your UT addy in your profile, you ###. <shaking head in amazement>

    Next stop, http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/consumer.shtm

    0 Votes
  • De
    deedeedo Nov 02, 2009

    So I was contacted by Tryson, who is contracted with Google "to follow up" with hard working Americans who fall for this. Tryson started laughing at me after I became very upset, as he started to argue with me back, and asked him " if he was proud to represent a company who stole from hard working Americans who are just trying to make a living" his answer: " Absolutely!" Just goes to show that Google really doesn't care about anything except scamming people and making millions! So for those of you who would like to try to get your money back try calling Jordan, at 866-311-7023. Jordan said that he was issuing a refund and it should show up within 3-5 days... so we will see. Good luck, and lesson learned... by the way cancel your credit card too! They WILL keep deducting money if you let them!

    0 Votes
  • Pp
    pperkins Nov 16, 2009

    MONEYMASTERY8663117023 LEHI UT
    The most recent charge says MHM Harmony Financial for $28.71 Nov 2
    $28.71 Oct 2
    $49.84 Oct 27
    $49.84 Sept 26
    $ 1.95 Sept 22
    Money Rip OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wontplayagain Nov 27, 2009

    i too was scammed by this moneymastery con job, i read the find print, it said $1.95 plus 14 day free trial, and then $39.99 a month after, well it took me a solid week to finally get to talk to someone on the phone, i had no ideal they were going to take almost $50.00 out of my account in 4 days, so much for free trial? i got compermation #s to verify i cancelled, but i think i will go to my bank and change my numbers anyway, cause i dont trust them at all...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmantim Nov 30, 2009

    These kniving ### lured me in as well. I'm sure if there are enough people that get together we could come up with a class action lawsuit, and put these ***holes in their place.

    1 Votes
  • Xb
    xblood Dec 02, 2009

    hey guys i my self was a victim too . i too thaught that was a good way to make money. but never agreed to pay more but that first charge of 1.95 naw they took 1.95, 29.71, 59.84 seriously we need to do something about these mo#@$%f%$#@!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem