Menu
For Business Write a review File a complaint
Money Mastery / Time & Money

Money Mastery / Time & Money review: Stay away from these crooks 9

V
Author of the review
5:47 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Apparently I should have come here and read this board before jumping into the pit with all of the others I see here. I, too, sent them the buck ninety-five and am now unable to go Christmas shopping today as planned because these thieving ### just tagged my checking account for nearly all of what I had planned to spend for my two grandsons.

I just found this out. I called my bank and now instead of going Christmas shopping, I have to go to the bank, have my card canceled, have the rest of my money tied up for a few days while it all gets straightened out, and there’s still no guarantee of getting refunded. Even if I didn’t mind spending the money, I’m still not sure of what the hell I would have been paying for. Thanks a lot you evil, Grinch sons of ###.

From now on I’m going back to what I used to do and buy the Visa or MC gift cards and do my online purchasing with them. I never had these problems with those cards because when they are gone, they’re gone. It costs $4.95 for one but in retrospect, that wasn’t a bad price to pay to avoid situations like this one. If I don’t get my money back, I’ll write it off in the “Educational” category.

More Money Mastery / Time & Money reviews & complaints

Money Mastery / Time & Money - Unauthorized Charge 72
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - fraud and scam 36
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - Scam 26
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - cc fraud 11
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - Money is Great 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - SCAM- recurring charges 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - RIP OFF 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - random and frequent withdrawls form my c.c account!!! 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Money Mastery / Time & Money - Unauthorized Debit Card Charges 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
9 comments
Add a comment
Genie LeoTheLion
Genie LeoTheLion
New Port Richey, US
Nov 04, 2009 3:25 am EST

The Company charged my debit card, then the next say they charged another $59.00 the next day! I am going to my bank and dispute the charges.

I too as the person above I will make sure no more is taken out.

Thx you.
GSN

M
M
Mike Ellefson
Forest Lake, US
Dec 09, 2009 6:05 pm EST

I don't understand how Google can stand to have their name dragged thru the mud with these scam artists who say you can make money thru the Google way of doing things for $1.95 to then charge, in my case $59.84 + is costing me another $140.00 in bank fees...why can't anybody stop these people...can shut down banks, but not illegitmant busniesses...ugh!Gee...can't even send the proof cause i have it copied to Word...ridiculous!

C
C
celia Raner
Colorado Springs, US
Dec 12, 2009 10:10 am EST

this company took money from my account two times ive contacted the bank to dispute these charges how do these companys get away with this.. how can you trust the internet when companys are scamming everyone

R
R
RayBellanger
Toronto, CA
Dec 14, 2009 11:57 am EST

Solution maybe: absolutely agree they did the same to me, in last week and I'm not working! today I logged in and found customer service ph. [protected] and said they would charge back this big charge 59.84 US = 64.71 cdn in 3-5 days so may work will see in week ok give it a try

B
B
Boomer411
Winter Haven, US
Dec 15, 2009 9:15 am EST

I agree that they are not very up front with their intentions to continue charging you a subscription fee, after the initial $1.95 ... FRAUD? No, but they are not very forthcoming. They bury this information in their Terms and Conditions link at the bottom of their web pages (Yes, they have multiple web sites doing the same shady thing.) The Terms and Conditions link is in very small print and a light font, so that it doesn't stand out very well. It could be argued that this is done in an attempt to be deceptive. Within the Terms and Condidtions, from at least two of their sites, they indicate that you can call to cancel any time by calling: [protected] Mon-Sat, 7am-7pm, PST. They really need to be reported to the FTC (Federal Trade Commision) to be reviewed and potentially "Shut down". I hope this helps someone ... ?

K
K
ken mcdaniel
Austin, US
Dec 20, 2009 6:08 pm EST

dont even know how they got my info but they started out with $1.95 AND BEFORE i knew it they charge me for $29.71 2 times and the $59.84 2 times i hope they rot in jail those b___erds

D
D
Dee Dee Double D
Jacksonville, US
Dec 23, 2009 1:00 pm EST

I realized too late that this was a scam! I made a transaction of of $1.95 and fine with that cause it wasnt so bad after I found out about the scam ONLY FOR ME TO CHECK MY ACCOUNT A FEW DAYS LATER TO SEE $59.84 HAS BEEN DEDUCTED AS WELL! These people are heartless and should be sued for what they do! And now I cant even get a refund!

M
M
Marianne Linke
Booral, AU
Dec 29, 2009 6:01 pm EST

These ### have taken money from my visa card which was unauthorised. I have reported them to my bank and will be taking this further if all charges including the foreign currency conversion is not reversed immediately.

M
M
mrsjudysimmons
Franklin, US
Jan 07, 2010 9:11 am EST

I just found charges since October of last year totaling almost $400 from them. Charges of $49.84, and 28.71 and one for $48.71. They had a number listed that at first stated there was nobody available to take the call but keep trying back and now of course it is "diconnected or no longer in service"! I have reported it to the bank and fraud forms have been filled out. This will not be tolerated.

  1. Money Mastery / Time & Money Contacts

  2. Money Mastery / Time & Money phone numbers
    +1 (888) 292-1099
    +1 (888) 292-1099
    Click up if you have successfully reached Money Mastery / Time & Money by calling +1 (888) 292-1099 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Money Mastery / Time & Money by calling +1 (888) 292-1099 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Money Mastery / Time & Money by calling +1 (888) 292-1099 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Money Mastery / Time & Money by calling +1 (888) 292-1099 phone number
  3. Money Mastery / Time & Money emails
  4. Money Mastery / Time & Money address
    74 500 S № 260, Bountiful, Utah, 84010, United States
  5. Money Mastery / Time & Money social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 21, 2024
Money Mastery / Time & Money Category
Money Mastery / Time & Money is ranked 141 among 291 companies in the Investment Services category