Complaints & Reviews

Mobile draw

Today I Namukuve Theresa - of mobile [protected] received a message from a one Dr. Mrs. Cristina confirming that I won 850, 000 pounds on the on-going draw by this company and that I should claim the same amount of money by contatcting her at Dr. Mrs. Cristina on [protected]@outlook.com
I want to know if its true so that I claim my prize.

Customer service

There are NO customer service supervisors. NONE!! I had an issue today, where an update messed up my computer. I contacted customer service who was unable to help, and also unable to transfer me to a supervisor as there were none. This agent was very polite, i feel awful for him. I can only imagine how many people he's had to deal with yelling at him because there are no supervisors to help when regular customer service is unable.

Windows

Automatic update

I get my computer the way I like it then you do an update and depersonalize it.

This pisses me off.

I am obviously not a genious.

It takes an inordinate amount of time to figure out how to get things back the way I like.

Inordinate in this case means with any luck at all I may have things back to "my" normal about the same time you do another update... Maybe.

Then I get to be pissed off again... Rinse and repeat.

So called adverts you pollute the games with

Why do you put adverts up 50 times for games that if people wanted they would download after seeing them once or twice, not become totally annoyed with on the 50th showing, even worse on a continous loop, so like everybody does, do something else when they are on, they just loop.
I paid your rip off fee for one year, only to find it only applied to certain games, i alo dont need telling by a polar bear with a mortar 50 times how to select different options.
Get a grip, and reduce your adverts to once a day

Office 365 subscription

I was overcharged more than $30 for a one year subscription as I am only using it, and only on one device. I found out when I went online that there is a single subscription price
Why aren't Microsoft Customers informed about two different prices when they purchase from the MS store?.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Payment of new year award.

I received a message from mobile no.[protected] at 02.09 am. Quote(YOUR MOBILE HAS GIVEN $800, 000 IN 2020...

rewards team

I have been a loyal MS Office customer for over 25 years and have had the same hotmail email account in over 20 years. Lately, the Rewards team has been picking on me, every time when it was time for a reward to be paid. I have been one of the first users joining the Bing rewards program, and I have a plan that gives me a $5 gift card after accumulating 5, 250 points. My husband and my daughter, who joined the program much later, need 6, 500 points to get their gift cards.
Today my rewards account has been closed. NONE of the reasons applies to me. Neither do I live outside the US, nor do I have multiple hotmail accounts. I had to leave for Germany a few weeks ago as my dad had been admitted to hospice. That is why they are giving me a hard time? Really? Shame on them!I am very, very upset and feel cheated. I will close my account and advise my husband and daughter to do the same. We will not be using Bing or Explorer anymore and switch completely to Google accounts. Next laptops will be Apple.

forza horizon

I bought this game because I was looking for a clean fun family racing game unlike grand theft auto. However I am having second thoughts. I am upset and disgusted and discussing the issue with a lawyer. Why would you have a saying of
"Death to [censored]s"
In your game? My twin 13 yrs old daughters came to me while I was cooking supper to tell me this.. They were very emotionally upset. Thank goodness my African American friend and kids were not over that evening. I purchased the car for proof and have it videoed on my phone and am thinking of going social media about this. What would that do for Microsoft? How can we resolve this racial remark? I have not posted it yet but will be awaiting a response soon..
[protected]
I am available most anytime 7am till 11pm

microsoft games-game insight - tribez

Re: [1168727] sunday, January 19th 2020 I had over 1, 110, xxx plus gold coins that I was plann...
Tue, Jan 21, 2020 7:02 am
marty84 ([protected]@verizon.net)
To:gameinsight_issue_[protected]-7cde53973c45376 Details Slideshow
ps in reference to just sent 1 million gold coins STOLEN FROM ME, BY YOUR PROGRAM-EMAIL COMPLIANT- ice-marble fjord[island], mystery shore [desert island], -where I was planning to buy-build a 1 million gold coin "OBSERVATION TOWER" SOON-WITHIN10-20 DAYS BY JANUARY 30TH 2020.[IN REFERENCE TO:sunday, January 19th 2020 I had over 1, 110, xxx plus gold coins that I was planning to buy an 1million gold coins observation tower for the desert island or the ice marble something island, but I still needed 2000 cut marble and 2500 yellow dust. today January 21st 2020 Tuesday, the 1 million gold coins is not there. WHY?..WHAT KIND OFA CRIMINAL SCAM ARE YOU RUNNING? THAT YOUR PROGRAM STEALS 1 MILLION GOLD COINS FROM YOUR USERS!...I WANT MY1 MILLION GOLDCOINS BACK, IMMEDIATELY..THANK YOU.]

Compliant.jpg
I DID NOT SPEND ANY OF THE 1 MILLION GOLD COINS SINCE JANUARY 19TH 2020
?????????????
SO WHAT HAPPENED TO MY1 MILLION PLUS GOLD COINS SINCE JANUARY 20TH 2020, NOW UP TO OVER 1, 210, XXX PLUS GOLD COINS.

????
DOES YOUR PROGRAM AUTOMATICALLY -STEAL- 1 MILLION GOLD COINS FROM YOUR USERS./
?????????????????
IF TRUE,
YOU GOT A MAJOR CONSUMER PUBLIC RELATIONS PROBLEM
...
ROBERT GREEN, [protected]@VERIZON.NET, DT2V1QW, COPY TO MICROSOFT CORPORATION'S CEO-BILL GATES

-----Original Message-----
From: The Tribez Support Team
To: ROBERT GREEN
Sent: Tue, Jan 21, 2020 6:06 am
Subject: Re: [1168727] sunday, January 19th 2020 I had over 1, 110, xxx plus gold coins that I was plann...

### Do not reply below this line ###
The Tribez Support Team
January 21, 2020, 06:06 -0500
Hello,

Thank you for contacting our Support Team - this is an automated message to confirm that we've received your request. One of our agents will get back to you as soon as possible.

It would greatly help us if you could provide the following:

- Detailed description of the issue;
- Screenshot of the issue, if possible;
- Any troubleshooting you've tried.

Thank you for your patience!
ROBERT
January 21, 2020, 06:06 -0500
sunday, January 19th 2020 I had over 1, 110, xxx plus gold coins that I was planning to buy an 1million gold coins observation tower for the desert island or the ice marble something island, but I still needed 2000 cut marble and 2500 yellow dust. today January 21st 2020 Tuesday, the 1 million gold coins is not there. WHY?..WHAT KIND OFA CRIMINAL SCAMAREYOU RUNNING? THAT YOUR PROGRAM STEALS 1 MILLION GOLD COINS FROM YOUR USERS!...I WANT MY1 MILLION GOLDCOINS BACK, IMMEDIATELY..THANK YOU.
From The Tribez Support Team. Conversation ID: #1168727

1Attached Images

microsoft games-game insight - tribez

Microsoft Corporation

please tell me is it real and fake?

Today i receive a message from this number +[protected]

"YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED OF 800, 00 POUNDS IN THE 2020 UK MICROSOFT MOBILE DRAW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE SEND YOUR NAME, YOUR AGE AND MOBILE # TO [protected]@outlook.com."

please tell me is it real and fake?
My Name is RAMEEL AHMED
AGE: 23
COUNTRY: Pakistan
MOBILE : +[protected]
MY EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

google industry staff

My complaint is related to unethical behavior of Google Industry Staff. I have submitted several forms complaining about the unethical behavior of Google Industry staff. They have consistently supported a Scammer consistent stay in my computer from March 2018 until now who has use my bank card, Adobe Creative account, Polaar account, FB, basically she became me and used all my applications and then harassed the family and friends in my contact.

I was retaliated by Google Industry Staff by not having my emails accounts renewed or having to be renewed three times per day, emails not being forwarded, or sent, complaints such as this once not being sent, requests being delayed to facilitate the Scammer remaining in my computer longer, assisting the Scammer in new access points onto my desktop.

I have submitted 3 complaints to IC3.gov and no response from either report and I am fairly certain they did not receive them. Just as I am certain you have not receive any of the previous 4 complaints I have submitted.

Mattie Lowery - [protected]@aol.com

hotmail

I am submitting for your consideration a copy of email I have received which I consider is abuse in many accounts: 1) this Canada 2) Hotmail accounts should not be used for such disgraceful campaigns.
Here is copy as received: Thank you!

From: President
Sent: December 12, 2019 10:30 PM
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: Send a message to Dems that you support President Trump

Donald @donald • 1h @realD... • 8h
THANK YOU AMERICA! CLICK HERE to help me beat the crazy dems. I am your President WORKING FOR YOU. Here is bumber sticker you. Click to protect America
8.1K

21.1K

  • Updated by Versucher · Dec 15, 2019

    How is this happening in CANADA ?? Fw: Send a message to Dems that you support President Trump
    More actions
    Joaquin Zoque
    Sat 2019-12-14 9:23 PM

    From: Joaquin Zoque
    Sent: December 13, 2019 8:02 PM
    To: President
    Subject: Re: Send a message to Dems that you support President Trump

    Who wants to support such CORRUPT president? Answer: Only corrupted Republicans and corrupt regimes like Russia, Turkey, Israel, etc, .
    Only IGNORANT and/ or ARROGANT Americans cannot think they are but a fraction of a large continent "AMERICA": North- Central- and South-America with numerous other countries. For example: This is free Canada, no part of US; but, if he thinks that Russia can vote for a corrupt Trump, Why not Canada which he thinks is his backyard, right?. Remember: This is Not Ukraine that you can bully; we are glad you are not our no scruples president.

    I would be glad to see Trump impeached, but it will not happen, because republicans are as/ or more corrupt than Trump.

webroot software

I have a old computer that had your software on it and it expired. I questioned if I should renew it. I saw...

hacked abandoned hotmail account

Support Case Number : [protected]

I Have not used the account [protected]@hotmail.com for over 10-11years or more years, as such this account should have been deactivated; furthermore, my old and unused (by me) Hotmail account [protected]@hotmail.com has been hacked and has been is being utilized to send unauthorized and unwanted spamming emails using my name.

Due to length of time that has passed since this email account was created there are many questions that I am unable to answer.

I am requesting that this account de deleted/destroyed. Failure by Microsoft to accomplish this will [lace all liability for damages to unsuspecting victims by the hacker(s) on Microsoft.

I can be contacted at: [protected]@outlokk.com
or
William J. Arnone
Special Agent Supervisor
Florida Department Of Law Enforcement
1030 NW 111 Ave Miami FL, 33172

[protected]@fdle.state.fl.us
O: [protected]
C: [protected]

window 10 is a pain in the butt

It's to complicated. And is the worst of the worse has lidertly has rune me in my business why did you have to mess things up. There was notting wrong with window 7. Get rid of this piece of [censored] and bring windows 7 back. Period if it aint broken leave it along you have millions of unhappy people since we had to convert to windows 10 so funken fix it.

paytm is not installing

Hi, this is Satish Chary, I'm using Microsoft 540 (Windows 10) mobile 📱. Recently my paytm account was activated, suddenly it showing paytm is unavailable. Ok i uninstall the app & tried reinstalling it is showing Couldn't install. We'll try again later & it is showing error while downloading. Screenshot attached.

So, please do need and update the paytm app ASAP.

Thanks & Regards,

R. Satish Chary

[protected]

Sent from my Windows 10 device

paytm is not installing
paytm is not installing

Microsoft Corporation

microsoft

I recently noticed a charge of 107 on my card for Microsoft. I contact the company which I have done multiple times. They are not helpful in solving and continue to close. I haven't used the account in years that the charge is associated with which they looked up from my card so I do not know if its authorized or not. I have tried multiple times to reset this account. They are not willing to assist per"privacy" however they have my card and the login information. Basically I was told I will be charged this for the rest of my life or I can go through my bank in a dispute and I guess ask for a new account so that I can't be charged moving forward. This is ridiculous. I understand privacy but this is beyond and no control when they are looking at the account? It is going to take 2 months for the charge to be disputed and I am in the middle of buying a house. Interestingly enough also the charge could be reversed within 30 days if I could login or have assistance with password rest. I will never again purchase a Microsoft product. I will use only through work because I have to. Also very interesting that I did not have this card at the time I had this computer or product for grad school but the charge came through on the day I was utilizing work items from my phone so my guess is apply pay was able to pull. I am extremly upset and I will continue to lodge a complaint on each and ever sight I can find. I am sure there is an illegal piece in here!!!

microsoft bingo game for windows 10

This site has alot of technical issues. It freezes during the game. And constantly when collecting powerups. And connection problems. I have done a complete sweep of my computer, it is not me. It is on your side. And I am not the only person it is doing this to. All of my bingo friends are having the same problems. It is getting very frustrating, and is raising my blood pressure. I go to this page to calm down, not to get more frustrated. I am afraid of having a heart attack I get so mad. Please correct these problems. I really like this game and I like all my bingo friends. Please please please correct this problem!!!

sending letter to you to confirm

MICRO ANNIVERSARY UNITED KINGDOM
3:17 PM (27 minutes ago)

to me

MICROSOFT® (UK. Regional Office)
First Floor, House 102.
Microsoft Building, 40 Rye-croft Way,
London, United Kingdom.
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@outlook.com

Attn: Respected Claimant,

THE DELIVERY PROCEEDINGS OF YOUR PRIZE

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the sms which was sent to your Mobile. You have been Awarded £800, 000.00 (Eight Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds GBP) in the 2018 Microsoft Management & Finance Group Office, Windows Live Mobile Draw. Your Mobile Telephone Number was selected randomly through our Computer Ballot System from World Mobile Telephone Directories in our bid to fight the pressing global economic crisis and to make poverty a history. I write to acquaint you with guidelines that you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

Seven (7) people were selected on this draw to benefit from the 2018 Microsoft Anniversary promotion draw and you are one of the Selected Winners to claim a cash prize of £800, 000.00 Pounds.

With reference to your application and having confirmed your position as the legal beneficiary to the said prize funds through your payment file, we wish to inform you that the management of this organization have met over your application and have henceforth approved your application to release the prize fund to you within 72 hours as the legal winner to the prize fund. Your total prize money still remains (£800, 000.00 GB Pounds) Eight Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds sterling only which you shall receive in your country (PAKISTAN) through Diplomatic Delivery Channel.

The funds will be officially delivered to you as a consignment through the service of a our Senior British Diplomat which will make it not to be checked by custom or security agencies as it will be covered by British diplomatic immunity. (BDI) based on the above approval and in accordance with our procedures for the release of funds to the beneficiary,

All arrangements for the departure and arrival of the diplomat shall be sent to you as soon as we receive the below details from you

YOU ARE ADVICE TO RE-CONFIRM THE BELOW FORM WITH YOUR FULL INFORMATION AND SEND IT BACK TO THIS OFFICE WITHIN 24 Hours to enable us to complete all arrangement regarding the final delivery of your prize.

Fill Out This Form Verification Form

1. YOUR FULL NAMES: ... ...

2. YOUR FULL ADDRESS:... ...

3. YOUR DATE OF BIRTH:... ...

4. YOUR NATIONALITY:... ...

5. YOUR COUNTRY OF RESIDENT: ... ...

6. YOUR CURRENT CITY:... .

7. YOUR OCCUPATION:... ...

8. YOUR SEX:... ...

9. YOUR MARITAL STATUS: ... ...

10. YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS:... ...

11. YOUR DIRECT MOBILE NUMBER: ... ...

12.YOUR ALTERNATIVE MOBILE NUMBER:... ...

DECLARATION:

I_______________________ HEREBY
DECLARE THAT THE ABOVE DATA ARE TRUE. THAT MY CLAIMS AGENT SHALL ACT AS A FACILITATOR IN THE SENDING OF THE TOTAL FUND TO ME.

DATE ___/_/___
(YOUR FULL NAMES)_______________________

Congratulations once again from the entire staff of MICROSOFT COMPANY UNITED KINGDOM PROMO TEAM ENGLAND.

Payment of your winning funds shall be released to you within 72 hours upon the confirmation of the above information's. feel free to contact the undersigned for any clarification or assistance that you may require.

A scanned copy of your valid identity card either your driver's license, international passport, national identity card will also be required to enable us to complete the delivery process.

Note: any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of MICROSOFT Company after 10 working days. you are advised to keep your winning details confidential to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid cancellation of your prize.

Once again congratulations on behalf of all our staff.

Warms Regards to you and your family members.

Kind Regards, DELIVERY APPROVAL OF YOUR WINNING PRIZE:
Name: Dr. George Owell
(Prize Administrator)

============================================================================================================================================================================================
Disclaimer:

This message may contain confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secured or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, arrive late or incomplete, or contain viruses. The sender therefore does not accept liability for any errors or omissions in the content of this message, which arise as a result of e-mail transmission. The MICROSOFT® Company does not take responsibility for Our users' personal views.
...

trial software

I would like to complain about my recent experience with Microsoft. I contacted Microsoft months ago once I realised that for some reason I had actioned a trial period for office software under a different email to the one I have access too. Originally there was no sign of the software I was automatically charged for when I logged onto my Microsoft account, so I was unaware that the software was still allocated to my account. Once I was contacted by PayPal in regards to an automatic charge added to my account I then contacted Microsoft directly and explained the situation... along with the fact that I never activated the initial trial software and had not intent of doing so. I was told by the customer service assistant that my subscription was cancelled. Months later and now I log onto my Microsoft account and have noticed the subscription is active and not intact cancelled as I requested months earlier.

Now after contacting Microsoft by phone I have been told that because I am over the initial 30day period for a refund then I must still pay for the software even though I never activated the original subscription (due to the fact that it was not even showing up on my subscriptions list!).

I would like to take my complaint further because I have been treated unfairly considering the mix up with my accounts and emails associated with the initial subscription, and I was given the impression that the subscription was in fact cancelled with my original contact with Microsoft customer service.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem