Magazine Rewards Plusmagazines free trial offer

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was trying a face creme and this was the add on, they also charged me for the creme I was supposed to be trying That I also cancelled.
Transaction type Purchase
Transaction date 01/06/2016
Post date 01/07/2016
Amount $1.95

Merchant address [protected], CT [protected]
US
Merchant category CONTINUITY/SUBSCRIPTION MERCHANTS
Purchase information Online, Mail, or Telephone transaction
Reference number 24224436007101019657605


------- 01/18/2016 01/20/2016 FLAWLESSCRME8007013589 [protected] NV $99.97
Print

Transaction type Purchase
Transaction date 01/18/2016
Post date 01/20/2016
Amount $99.97

Merchant address [protected], NV [protected]
US
Merchant category CONTINUITY/SUBSCRIPTION MERCHANTS
Purchase information Online, Mail, or Telephone transaction
Reference number 24559306019900018599882


I was supposed to get a list of free things I did not get any of them . I never got any of the three magazines I was to try for free. It started with a coupon supposed to give me a free 50$ wallmart gift card. And other coupons and freebies that I did not ever get.


Worst of all is they sent the charge to my CC for 19.95. I tried to cancel this charge but the cancel phone number was stuck in a loop that asked in a recording over and over please enter your phone number followed by the # sign. I did that 7 times. No one answers the phone. Called the order number and the lady hung up on me when I told her what happened. I called again got a nicer lady but she just had the same number to give me.

No help, now this charge is on my CC statement as pending today but if I cannot cancell before midnite they are going to charge me for magazines that I only said I would try. And that I have not gotten.

I want this charge removed from my CC and I don't want these magazines.

I also want this flawless creme $99.97 refunded. Free trial.

Responses

  • Wa
    Walter mccully Dec 10, 2018

    I want to cancel my magazines rewards
    Walter mccully
    Id#[protected]
    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeanne Stolaas Sep 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Supposedly this was charged to my credit card account from my phone number. I would never order magazines over the phone. I saw the charge of $19.95 on my bill With "MGZ RWD [protected]
    30 BUXTON FARMS RO, CT 06905" and did not recognize this charge. I called the number but all it would say is to put in the phone number in which I accepted this offer but I didn't accept the offer. It just kept saying that and nothing else. I contacted my cc company and submitted a dispute but I also noticed that it had a "Y" by recurring billing indicator. This is fraudulent and I hope that others are not caught up in this mess. My advice is to never say the word "yes" to any question on the phone!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.