The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Magazine Rewards Centercharged, never revieved, can't contact

Hastled into signing up for 3 "free month subscription" which never arrived. Then, my credit card was charged for the magazines which I never recieved. I have called multiple times and cannot speak to a representative, only their automated system which offers no help. Submitted a request to be contacted by a representative online but recieved a message saying it will take 5 days to be contacted. I was not presented with any information that I would be charged after the free trial. They got my credit card information from a department store where I had purchased items and this "free trial" was added to my purchase. I thought othing of it at the time since I was not given any information regarding future billing and was charged nothing for the magazines when I purchased my items at the store. This company is taking advantage of customers and makes it impossible to contact them to remedy the situation. SHAME ON MAGAZINES REWARD CENTER AND SHAME ON ALL THE STORE WHO ARE PROMOTING THEIR DECEPTIVE AND UNETHICAL BUSINESS.

Responses

  • He
    Heather Wagner Apr 29, 2014

    I am emailing you because i have forgot my username I need your help and fast so
    I can try what your offering before my 30 days are up. my emai is [email protected]
    gmail.com My name is Heather.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JAKE THE MAN Dec 27, 2013

    I AM A LOCAL RABBI HERE IN TOWN...E-CIGS SOLD MY INFO TO THIS MAG COMPANY...THEY TOOK 2 MONTHS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT BEFORE I CAUGHT IT...SCAM THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND THEN SENT ESQUIRE MAG TO MY RESIDENCE WHERE I LIVE AT THE TEMPLE...BOY DID THAT LOOK NICE A 1/2 PORN MAG TO THE TEMPLE UNDER MY NAME
    BEING THE NICE ATTORNEY I PLACED $ 1, 905.05 ON THEIR CREDIT REPORT...GOOD LUCK GETTING THAT OFF...IF I DONOT RECIEVE A REFUND ON THIS NEXT CALL...IT WILL BE $ 19, 909.09 ON THEIR CREDIT REPORT ...I THINK THAT WILL GET THEIR ATTENTION...DON;T YOU THINK...THIS IS HOW YOU DO SCAMMERS...HAVE A NICE DAY !!!
    SCAMMED
    RABBI

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabeth hisholm Dec 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was talked into this promotion that I would get a $50 gift card and you could cancel the magazine order trial period and still get the gift card I was not happy so I canceled but I never got the $$50 dollar gift card they were very rude on the phone I am very upset as I am handicapped and live on a fixed income I was counting on this for Christmas gifts also I am 72 years old and can't get around very well I am really upset

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mildred May Aug 28, 2013

    I bought some jewelry over the phone in response to a card in the mail, and after placing the order, the rep went on and on about a Walmart gift card of $50.00 for trying a few magazines, no obligation. She apparently gave my credit card number to an affiliate club membership . I just read a card I recvd from your co. stating that $19.95 would be taken out of my cr card acct. monthly beginning Aug 26, 2013, which was 2 days ago. I am not interested in any club acct and you must put that money back into my credit card acct asap. I hope I am directing this complaint to the right dept because I don't need a hassle about this. I didn't hear any such info by phone that this was going to occur, and I would not have agreed to this membership. Please take care of this immediately, as I will be in contact with my cr card co.to dispute the billing and get them to engage you to refund my money...it's not worth the hassle just to get a $50.00 Walmart gift card.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda f Smith Feb 04, 2013

    I am Linda Smith and I am very displeased how I got pulled into this among other things I got roped into. I am disputing my bill on my credit card. I am not paying the 14.95 that you billed me with, to my understanding I had 30 days to cancel and I canceled within a week. I will not pay this, so go ahead and take it off my card...Linda Smith, Calhoun, Ga

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHILDOFALMIGHTY GOD Apr 30, 2011

    my name is Ansylem Bartholomew of Maryland and i signed up for BETA PROSTATE IN FEBRUARY OF 2011, HOWEVER IT SEEMED AS IF THE TELLY-MARKETER WAS MORE INTERESTED IN HAVING ME TAKE THE (LYING FREE MAGAZINE TRIAL ) AND I CAN SEE WHY NOW. I CLEARLY REMEMBER TELLING THE LYING MONEY HUNGER MAN ON THE PHONE I DON'T WANT ANY MAGAZINES, AND HE KEPT GOING ON UNTIL HE CAME UP WITH THE OFFER..."HEY, WE CAN GIVE YOU A $25.00 WALMART GIFT CARD AND LET ME REMEMBER YOU THIS IS A FREE TRIAL YOU HAVE NOTHING TO PAY. DAMN BLASTED LIER. I AM ATTEMPTING TO LOG ON THE WEBSITE [email protected] AND THIS IS THE SITE IS WAS SENT TOO. THEY CAN'T EVEN STEAL YOU MONEY MINES($14.95 OM 04/19/2011 AND JUST TO REMIND YOU THAT'S also GOD'S ALMIGHTY MONEY THAT YOU STOLE YOU HAVE A LOT MORE TO LOSS. GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY

    AND YOU ARE RIGHT Hassled into signing up for 3 "free month subscription" which never arrived. Then, my credit card was charged for the magazines which I never recieved. I have called multiple times and cannot speak to a representative, only their automated system which offers no help. Submitted a request to be contacted by a representative online but recieved a message saying it will take 5 days to be contacted. I was not presented with any information that I would be charged after the free trial. They got my credit card information from a department store where I had purchased items and this "free trial" was added to my purchase. I thought othing of it at the time since I was not given any information regarding future billing and was charged nothing for the magazines when I purchased my items at the store. This company is taking advantage of customers and makes it impossible to contact them to remedy the situation. SHAME ON MAGAZINES REWARD CENTER AND SHAME ON ALL THE STORE WHO ARE PROMOTING THEIR DECEPTIVE AND UNETHICAL BUSINESS

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.