Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Restaurants & Bars LongHorn Steakhouse poor food & service

LongHorn Steakhouse  -  poor food & service

T
Author of the complaint
11:10 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Me & 3 friends visited your restaurant in Pineville, NC on Saturday November 14, 2009 at 8:45pm. My meal was not good. The filet was dry and chewy. I didn't know that was possible. The steaks were very thin. The food just was not good. Also, our server was rushing us to leave! She asked twice if she could clear away dishes while we were still eating...literally chewing our food! Then offered us dessert while still eating. She even brought us the check while we were still eating our food. As we were leaving, I asked the hostess for a comment card. She said that she didn't have any. Isn't that a sign that something was wrong? Shouldn't she have inquired and even offered to get a manager? Our server was Lisa W. and our check #51058.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More LongHorn Steakhouse complaints & reviews

LongHorn Steakhouse - dining experience/ food
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
LongHorn Steakhouse - scam artists
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
LongHorn Steakhouse - rip off - charged twice
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
22 comments
Add a comment
L
Mar 10, 2020 10:53 pm EDT

ribs where pink and rubber steak was rare leaking blood asked for it med well hubby ate wings until i realized they where raw got sweats and diarrhea stomach cramps took his name and phone number stating Robert Volkert would call my hubby nobody called to follow up on his health after consuming raw chicken left dissatisfied and hungry.

S
Mar 10, 2020 9:01 pm EDT

Too much to write about!
Get this Long Horn Steakhouse Fixed!
Get Their Act Together - Terrible Business!
Short & True!
Do Something About It!
TOO MUCH TO WRITE ABOUT ALL THE PROBLEMS AT THIS FLORISSANT, MO LOCATION!
YOU'RE CORPORATE OFFICE - RESOLVE IT!

O
Feb 29, 2020 9:34 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was called by someone saying I would recieve a 50 dollar gift card for the bad service I recieved an still nothing in my email. I find it impossible that I had waited a full 30 min past the time my food should have been bvb ready and it ccx was served in correct .

J
Nov 18, 2019 1:34 am EST

The doing away with the lunch combos, no homemade chips or half sandwiches. The combos are especially liked by us senior citizens, we dont always like taking food home with us, we don't need extra meat or chicken on the sandwich. We liked the variety and value of the combo meals.

C
Oct 29, 2019 10:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Went to Longhorn Steakhouse tonight with another couple. In my house salad I found-no kidding- a pebble. Thank heavens I didn't bite down on it or I would have broken a tooth!

M
Sep 29, 2019 6:13 pm EDT

This is the second request for a response. I spoke with someone at the restaurant and have not received a return call. I am extremely disappointed and it does not appear that my business is appreciated

Dr M J Ruffin
[email protected]

M
Aug 28, 2019 12:45 pm EDT

How I've been treated at work by the managers and also not giving me no brakes while am working up to 8 hours washing the dishes while everyone else does .making me do stuff I don't have to making lose hours by acussing me about stuff that I haven been doing . When they ain't true I did a stament They have me under investigation again playing wit

W
Jul 27, 2019 10:30 pm EDT

I believe there is an employee at the Lake City longhorn that is dilbertly ruining the food. There was a two inch bird feather on my hamburger. How is it possible there are feathers in the kitchen? They had to put the toothpick thru the hamburger and close the to go container. It's not possible to have missed it see the attached photo.

View 0 more photos
C
Jun 08, 2019 3:49 pm EDT

Jack daniels is not a bourbon the restaurant on 301 in Waldorf md 20601 an its located in the books on table an at the bar .

View 0 more photos
R
Apr 30, 2019 11:25 pm EDT

Wasent first time here, bolth times most hard inedible fat, most my steaks were spit out .super nasty, was my favorite restaurant, not so much waste of money now .plus bread was rick hard stale, we went and spent 125 on terrible food wish they cared

J
Apr 27, 2019 10:05 am EDT

Tonight, April 17th, 2019, my wife and I had dinner at your restaurant in Huntersville, NC. When I was given the check I submitted my debit card along with my AARP card for the 10% discount. The discount was not given. I did check both the AARP and Longhorn sites to make sure the discount was valid. My bill was over $60.00.

Joe Dougherty

W
Feb 11, 2019 11:49 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I picked up a 50$ dinner and half of it wasn't even there and they were closed by the time I had noticed this, damn what happened to good service!

D
Jan 22, 2019 10:44 pm EST

Keene Nh location salad no tomatos fries cold steak ask for rere well done wait person very nice not there fault. line cooks and salad person need in service . I wasted $50.00 dollars never again

M
Oct 15, 2018 4:40 pm EDT

We had lunch with two burgers and one appetizer and spent over $50.00. $15.00 for a burger and having to paying extra for fires is ridiculous. At Copper River they have a burger called big foots mother in law, its 3 times the mushroom burger and under $12. That was more of what we were expecting when ordering the mushroom burger from LongHorns

V
Aug 28, 2018 9:29 am EDT

Your restaurant in Florence, sc would not honor my retail me not coupon. Was ask to see manager and he still wouldn't honor my coupon. Why coupons out there if your company not going to honor? Thanks

C
Aug 28, 2018 10:49 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I use the go online order, and I put this order to be pick up at 10 pm, I ask for the steaks well done, so went I get the food at home every was a big disappointment, steaks pink, broccoli ice cold, lobster cold, fired cracker bland and cold, to me they cook this food 45 min early..big disappointment on this...never again.

View 0 more photos
J
Aug 20, 2018 12:17 pm EDT

Server was totally unattentive. Talked to other employees in the back.
Ordered 6oz Filet medium, came out rare and cold
Ordered 2 cheesecakes to go. Got home and it was not cheesecake.

We always get good service and food at this location. THis was an exception and totally unacceptable

S
Aug 21, 2018 4:53 am EDT

I come here often but today my food was cold. Especially my baby back ribs were very cold. I didn't complain because this was the first time this happen so I didn't say anything I just figured I'll just file a complaint with the company.

S
Aug 15, 2018 10:23 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Family of 22 there when the doors opened and they couldn't even sit or serve us The manager was upset. We waited 20 minutes to be told it would be another 20 before they would even seat us if they could even sit us then. Meanwhile taking in other customers Chef cones out to try and help her

C
Aug 15, 2018 7:00 pm EDT

Store #5049
check number 18815 Had to send steak back 3 times by time done had to leave bday celebration ruined!

C
Jul 01, 2018 11:27 am EDT

Steak sent back 3 times bday dinner ruined

K
Mar 10, 2013 4:19 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Our sever was great everything was on time. The steak I had was just terrible I did complain but the manager never did anything about it. My family and I go their allot and they know us and still did nothing about it. They need new management and when somebody complains they need to do something about it.

Thank You

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

349 complaints
6 resolved 343 unresolved

LongHorn Steakhouse contacts

(added by reviewer)
1000 Darden Center Drive, North Carolina United States
ADVERTISIMENT