Levi's 505 Jeansdefective material

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

A few months ago I purchased several pair of levis 505 from sears in texas city for my husband. He has only worn them for a few months and after washings we started noticing holes and slices in material... Like they were sliced with a razor blade and little holes as if they were shot with buckshot. We didnt think too much when this happened to the first pair (thinking maybe some chemical got on them or something), but now two other pairs have had this happen to them. It cannot be the washer or drying I am using as none of our other clothes have been damage. I am curious if this has happened to any other levis customers. Thanks.

  • Updated by Manjiri91 · Jul 17, 2017

    Brought women skinny jeans from Levi's store in one wash, jeans color gone and expanded.
    I am not satisfied with quality. It doesn't look good. I have attached photo

  • Updated by Manjiri91 · Jul 17, 2017

    I brought 2 jeans. blue and black color both have same problem

  • Updated by David serba · Mar 17, 2018

    Bad jeans

Responses

  • Ro
    Rodney Nichols Aug 15, 2018

    I purchased 2 pair of levi 505 shorts at a outlet store about 2 weeks ago. Wore them twice and a belt loop on each pair same location have both tore off. Have only wore them casually and not as work pants. I've always had good luck with levis but disappointed in this quality. Shouldve lasted longer

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David serba Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got a pair of 501s for Christmas crotch wore through already only washed about 6 time both sides of crotch seam wore through.wife purchased from kohl's December as Christmas present .do have the reciept .have other 501s all wore in same spot but not quite as fast .very unhappy .at the price of these jeans should last much longer...

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmicheletto Aug 20, 2018

    I recently bought a pair of 505 jeans and they ripped along the inside of the right rear pocket. This pair was fairly new. I can send pics if needed.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rolandas Anthony Mockus Aug 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did not last a month

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Walter Natyshok Aug 21, 2018

    I recently purchased a pair of shorts SZ38, I wore them for 2 days after receiving them and two of the belt loops became separated leaving holes where they were sewn. This is poor workmanship on behalf of the manufacturer.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manjiri91 Oct 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am purchasing Levi's jeans from many years but this time jeans color gone and expanded in weirdly.
    Quality is very poor.. in one wash jeans gone. I brought from Levi's store they refused to take jeans back.

    0 Votes
  • Vw
    vww Nov 05, 2018

    Holes in upper left corner of right pocket. The pair on the left are about 12 months old or so. The pair on the right are about 5 yrs. I know things don't last forever but there was a time when Levi's just about did. I noticed guy on plane had same issue with his.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    Aaron bayliss Mar 09, 2019

    Hi I'm a regular buyer for Levi jeans normal buy 2 a month on the last 2 i brought within one wash the badge on the back have faded really bad never had this issue before knowing they are quality jeans it is disappointing I have sent pictures to show aswell i am very disappointed as always loved Levi brand hope to hear from soon you thanks aaron..

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    ja3ja3ja3 Jul 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Two belt loops on my relatively new (approx. 6 months) 550 jeans have torn from their fabric attachment points. Poor quality.

    I don't have invoices, receipts. Historically, I could depend upon levi products. Seems in the future I'll have to save my receipts. Disappointed!

    SEE PHOTOS.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hossam Abdelsalam Sep 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought one pair of jeans levi's type 501 on 19 June 2019 from Doha Festival city mall and after 1.5 month jeans got ripped while setting in very bad way really was really disappointed as I payed full price of 359 QR and Jeans did not last sorry to say that I have no trust in Levi's products no more

    Hossam
    0097466038622

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry farrell Jan 04, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a pair of jeans from Wembley outlet about 4 months ago and the back pocket has started to tear, I wanted to know what I can do as I do not have receipt and I'm really unhappy as I always buy my jeans from Levi's.

    I would like to get refund or some sort of exchange, if someone could contact me back to have this resolved

    Thanks

    Barry

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PreviousLeviFan Mar 11, 2020

    I saw this post and I have had the same problem.
    5 pairs of jeans, all at the same place. Tearing along the top of the right back pocket.
    $350 in jeans and they are all junk.
    Why isn't this company doing something about it?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem