Lease Finance Group (LFG)will not cancel lease agreement

1

One of my employees signed a lease a year ago for a credit card machine that we never used. My employee was talked into it by a new Credit Card merchant company and did not realize or understand what she was signing. We switched to a new credit card merchant, and never used this machine, so we called to cancel the lease. They said we could send the machine back, so we did. A month later we realized they were still debiting our account so we called, and they said we can't cancel the lease so they will still be charging us. They didn't care that we sent the unused machine back.
We then cancelled our bank account they were debiting, so they could not get paid. Now they call several times a day asking for my employee by name and are calling her home phone and sending statements to her home address. This is rediculous and can not be legal.

Responses

  • Tj
    TJ Marks Feb 04, 2009

    Credit card equipment leasing is one of the BIGGEST scams and rip-off schemes known to mankind! It's unbelievable that a company and the people behind it have no problem sticking it to others by creating such long-term leases for equipment that costs mere fractions of what it's actually worth on the street. I wish to God there was a way for something to come down on these companies once and for all. The only way they lose is if their customers lose, i.e. file for bankruptcy or take a big hit on personal credit.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    dave Mar 26, 2009

    They talked us into updateing our machine because the old one would not work and now for the last four months I get billed for both and no one knows anything.

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Reginald Apr 22, 2009

    I OWN MY OWN BUSINESS, I SIGNED A THREE YEAR CONTRACT WITH LFG AND I HONERED THAT CONTRACT, A YEAR AFTER MY CONTRACT EXPIRED AND THEM STILL DEBTING MY BANK ACCOUNT, I WAS ASKED BY MY BANK TO SWITCH FROM THEM (LFG) TO THEM, AND I CALLED LFG TO CANCEL AND THEY SAID I NEEDED TO WRITE A LETTER OF TO CANCEL AND SEND THE HARDWARE BACK, WHICH I DID AND I RECIEVED A BILL FROM THEM FOR 364.00, I CALLED THEM AND THEY SAID THE ONLY WAY I COULD CANCEL WOULD BE TO BYE THE MACHINE, WHICH WAS 364.00, I SAID NO AND I MADE IT CLEAR TO THEM THAT THEY CHARGED MY BANK ACCOUNT 16 MONTHS OVER MY CONTRACT DATE AND THAT WAS ALL THERE GOING TO GET, I CANCELLED MY BANK ACCOUNT TO STOP THERE PAYMENTS, THEY BECAME PERSISTANT ON GETTING THERE MONEY THEY DID NOT DESERVE, I DID NOT NEED THE HASSLE SO WE AGREED THAT I WOULD PAY THEM 364.00 TO CLOSE ACCOUNT(I RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION NOTICE FROM THEM AND I WROTE THEM A CHECK AND THEY CASHED IT!PRESENTLY THERE SEEKING 1008.00 FROM ME THROUGH COLLECTION.HOW CAN THAT BE?AND THEY WONDER WHY ARE COUNTRY IS IN THE SHAPE WERE IN!THE GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO STEP IN AND STOP THIS ILLEGAL PRACTICE!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ann's Greenhouses Aug 21, 2009

    I agree... They do need to be stopped. I am not quite sure how we got roped into signing their "lease"... Started out $49.99/mo for 4 years. Quickly turned into $55.74/mo... The contract ENDED 4/27/09. The "Equipment" was returned 4/24/09... They have continued to take $50.75/mo out of our account since the contract end date. I have a letter FROM THEM stating
    the final pmt, WITH OUT THE EQUIPMENT returned, was $55.74 on 4/27/09. ...!!! How... can they now say they are continuing to take $50.75/mo.. for a "pin pad" that was not returned!!! (We never got a pin pad, never used a pin pad, and do not have service of a pin pad!!!) This whole thing is not making sense to me... Until I am reading all their SCAMS!!
    We have had our account for over 45 years... and we will have to close it to stop these SCAMMERS??? How WRONG IS THAT!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ap
    AprilColon Oct 17, 2009

    I is strongly urge and suggested that ALL people ban together and file a massive complaint against LFG with the Attorney General's Office, demanding they first be investigated for their unethical practices, fraudulent charges, and consider a "Class Action Lawsuit" against them!!!

    In addition to the above, if there were enough complaints filed with the Better Business Bureau, they would take matters into their own hands and investigate them as well.

    If you are willing to pursue this wholeheartedly, email me. We will STOP them! [email protected]

    Sincerely,
    April Colon-Pagan

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward C. Noonan Nov 02, 2009

    My complaint started back in 1999. I opened my computer shop in 1999 and I needed a credit card company. I signed up on the internet with these ###. (I never signed a contract.) LFG was partnering with a credit card outfit that was part of the deal.

    I took in a credit card transact for $99. The credit card company called and said I could not have such a large amount on the internet. I told them that was unacceptable and I was a computer sales outlet and need to have the credit card transaction equal to the amount of the USED COMPUTER that I was selling. They said that could not be done... and cancelled my account.

    I kept getting billed for the credit card machine. I called LFG and told them it had been a breach of contract... the credit card company had cancelled me, I DID NOT CANCEL THEM! They said too bad! I still was obligated to pay the $37.14.

    That was in 1999. I stopped paying them but my bank will only honor a STOP PAYMENT for any particular item for only 6 months at a time. Hence, I have been paying $37.14 a month for 9 years... That's about $445 per year, and I have paid over $3500 during that time.

    Let's go after these bozos and get our money back!

    Edward C. Noonan
    530-743-6878
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edward C. Noonan Nov 02, 2009

    Edward C. Noonan
    1561 N. Beale Rd
    Marysville, CA 95901
    (530) 743-6878

    LEASE FINANCE GROUP, LLC
    233 North Michigan Avenue
    Suite 1800
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Dear Sirs:

    You have been billing my bank account for $34.17 for over 8 years. This will cease immediately. You no longer have permission to debit my account. Any further debits will be considered thief and fraud.

    In addition, this is a final demand to repay $3500 plus interest for the scam you have pulled by continuing to bill me for a service you have not provided. Interest on the $3565.44 is calculated at 20% compounded daily.

    The interest accured is $18, 059.23 plus the principle of $3565.44 or a total of $21.624.67 . Please issue a check for this amount immediately to prevent criminal charges being issued against the officers of your company.

    Transaction ID: 148865280
    Date 10/7/2009
    Description: LFG LEASE PYMT A FAMILY INT

    Sincerely,
    Edward C. Noonan

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABSOLUTE PERFORMANCE LLC Jan 09, 2010

    ABSOLUTE PERFORMANCE LLC STOP PAYMENT DOES NOT WORK!!! THEY WAITED A YEAR AND DEBITED MY ACCOUNT OVER $800

    THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THEM IS TO CLOSE YOUR BANK ACCOUNT AND CHANGE BANKS !!!

    I WILL PARTICIPATE IN ANY PURSUIT TO GO AFTER THESE RIP [email protected]

    DO NOT BANK WITH VALLEY NATIONAL BANK AS WELL THEY MISSED THE OPPORTUNITY BY SITTING ON THERE A*** AND IGNORING THE PROBLEM OR PROTECTING MY BANK ACCOUNT. LIVE AND LEARN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ecojack Jan 13, 2010

    I got screwed with the same lease. Unforunately I didnt' realize it was an "uncancellable" lease. I started with $35 a month and it also quickly went up to $45. I have 3 months left and then I have to pay more money for the piece of junk machine (I stopped using it after one year and have been stuck with it for almost 4 years now). THen it will be done. After I pay it off I will go to my banker and get the paper work completed to make sure any permission lfg has for auto withdraws is removed permanently.
    Bottom line... do not lease from LFG. Its cheaper to buy the machine or rent it from your merchant provider.

    0 Votes
  • D1
    D1sgusted Feb 10, 2010

    OMG I wish to GOD I would have seen this site and read about this before I got screwed...There needs to be something DONE about lfg...I am disgusted...

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimbo1234567 Feb 19, 2010

    Our company got involved with LFG through our Credit Card service, Global Payments. Once we discovered that Global was retaining thousands of dollars under the guise of "suspicious transactions" for months, we cancelled the service and requested to have the cc terminal removed. Years later I find out that LFG had charged my personal account for this debt, when I was only an employee. I argued that this was a corporate debt and that I should have no personal business with them. They showed me a copy of the contract, were in very fine print says that the person who signs this contract is "personally responsible"!!! I've been fighting to get this item removed from my Credit Report to no avail. THis has cost me thousands in additional interest because it's posted as a negative item, which is just as bad as a bankruptcy! This should be ILLEGAL!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saharrison003 Feb 26, 2010

    I've never heard of this group, BUT, yesterday they tapped my son's bank account for over $900 - I am in total shock! Now we have to file a dispute to get the charges, including insufficient charges, reversed. this is unbelievable.

    2 Votes
  • Le
    Les Durkin Feb 26, 2010

    I unfortunately had an employee who had signed with these dirtbags.I expect many problems after reading your letters.It is hard to believe that the Canadian government allows these thieves to exist, in my case false statements were made by ELAVON and Tangerine Payment Solutions that were just plain lies.The contract was whited out AFTER it was signed so LFG has an agreement that we believe can not stand in a court of law.I do not believe that any sense can be talked into this ### as their game is well thought out.eg the transference of all complaints to their selling agents in theory relieves them of entertaining any wrong doing.When I get my day in court I will first establish the connection to this group of sellers, they hire them and train them.Then I will introduce the false documents, I have the original and ask the court to recognize that collusion and fraud have indeed occurred.I will post the results when available.It really is too bad that these parasites are preying on small business owners.I will contact my MP for the federal government and see if I can get him to recognize the possible loss of federal revenue that occurs when this type of nonsense absorbs the time energy and money of small businessmen.Good Luck in your battle with these lowlifes.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DADEJEKA Mar 03, 2010

    I dealt with LFG in October of 2001, I signed up to have them for my Cafe business. I went out of business in March of 2001 and closed my business checking account. They called and I made a couple of payments from my personal account, big mistake. My dad had been sick and lost his leg in February 2001, so I finally talked them into taking the equipment back. They tried to ACH my personal account in December of 2001 for $ 194.00, my bank reversed it due to it being and unauthorized transaction.

    Never heard from them again, no phone call or letters and not even on any of my credit reports as of last week. On February 25th 2010, someone tried to put an ACH through my personal checking account for 1927.00. Luckily I didn't have any money in the bank to cover it and my bank didn't honor it. It's been over 8 years. What's that all about. I filled paperwork out at my bank for a revoke against them.

    If anybody knows anything about the legality of this, I would appreciate a posting about it. I agree that we should be able to do something about it. I also think the statute of limitation was up.

    0 Votes
  • Jz
    JZD Mar 16, 2010

    My name is J, we have lots of trouble with LFG and TMG(Merchant Account Services Company), they are harassing my partner everyday, even though we sent the terminal now they are claiming that they haven't received the package from us. This is a big mess, I am inviting everyone of you to contact me and open a class action against LFG. I promise you we will stop them.

    Please call me: 757.232.5712

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    Jcrunningbrook Mar 17, 2010

    These people are hideous!! They are rude and nasty people and I am sorry I have ever done business with them. I paid my lease in full and was never late and they keep reporting to the credit agencies (TransUnion, Equifax, and Experian) I was late and I owe them money. Each time I file a dispute they verify the information. The one girl I talked to didn't even have proper English - It sounded like she was smacking gum and living in the ghetto, total slang. I wish these guys would get taken out of business, they are HORRIBLE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saharrison003 Mar 18, 2010

    lfg - lease finance group - 19 days ago I posted to this board reporting that lfg had tapped my son's savings account for over $900 and that we'd never heard of these people before. Well, it happened again! The bank was supposed to close the account and open a new one and they forgot! So, a couple of days later, lfg tapped his account again!! This time they took over $1700.00!!! We disputed as fraud both these charges and got them reversed, but I just don't understand. We have never used a credit card company of any kind except for our debit cards - we have never "taken" credit card payments from anyone through any kind of business. And, there was no "card" attached to my son's savings account. I just don't get it. This is NUTS! My son has closed his accounts and I am in the process of doing the same.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Toni Nelson Mar 22, 2010

    My dad's account was deducted $780.00 on the 17th of March. He is deceased and I am trying to finalize all of his medical bills, etc. I have all his paperwork from up to 3 years ago on everything. His business has been closed about that long. He had no credit card machine of any type in his house when I packed everything up. Nor did he have any other LFG deductions in the past year on this account.

    I now have to file a fraud transaction. Everytime I call LFG there is convienantly no service representitive available. I have to keep leaving voice messages.

    Let me know if any of you have had any luck with these idiots. [email protected]

    Toni

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TifferWiffer79 Mar 23, 2010

    Toni you can try that # in my post to Wendy Civil, but she is a b**** and absolutely useless. I would suggest disputing the transactions and closing the bank account if possible. If you are dealing with the estate through probate, let probate know what is going on so you can get authorization to do this. Seems like LFG is going back through very old accounts right now. Thinking we don't have proof or our contracts anymore and debiting accounts. Print out all you can from the net if you have too and take it into the bank when you dispute and also to the probate judge. Good luck and sorry you have to go through this.

    My business shut down 8 years ago, only 3 months after opening. I paid off my lease sent back my machine and never heard another word...until last week. There was a $1400 ACH withdrawal on my bank account. Now, there is nothing on my credit from them (because this was rectified years ago) I have had the same bank account the last 8 years and they never tried to withdrawal a dime until recently. It is obviously fishy because if I infact still owed them money (which I don't), having my banking information you would think they would have went after it yearssssssssss ago and put something on my credit report. I haven't even gotten letters in the mail. No contact with this company at all in 8 years. I called my bank told them it was an unauthrorized transaction. They refunded my money. After reading about LFG online I closed my bank account. I tried calling LFG the day it happened, I was told I needed to speak with Wendy Civil (1-800-683 5433 Ext 6442). I called and left messages and didn't hear back, I was giving them the benefit of the doubt this was an error. After reversing their transaction I got a call from them today go figure. I proceeded to tell them I got my money back and didn't need her assistance. Boy was she ever mad. Try to get the funds back from your bank, no court in their right mind would take their suits seriously. 8 years and nothing on my credit, and even if it did end up there, dispute it and make them send proof of debt, THEY DONT HAVE IT!!! Good Luck LFG your going to need it, everyone is onto your SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Lc
    L. Clark Mar 24, 2010

    Wow...this is scary! I signed 5 and half years ago and my lease was up 4 years ago and they are still charging! I have been scammed also. Waiting now on the phone to speak with someone. Will be back at this site to read everything this evening.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert D. Mar 26, 2010

    TOTAL RIPOFF. The Representing company which scammed me and signed me into this LFG is no longer around (Gee, I wonder why). I was into a contract for about $34/month for this terminal machine. The company that signed me up doubled their processing fees and tacked on "minimum processing fees" to which I caught them and proved breach of contract. Well, now I have this terminal that i cannot used signed up by their crooked "third-Party" representative, who is no longer around. I tried calling the number on my statement, but that got nowhere.

    I canceled the bank account to which they were pulling the funds from. That got their attention. They called me today trying to get my new banking information, and I explained to them the situation. They told me that I would have to pay $400+ to terminate.

    Now here is the thing... The terminal, a Lipman Nurit 8320, which I can buy outright elsewhere for about $350, is going to cost me $400+?!?

    The first question that I have is Isn't it considered price gouging to lease a $350 machine for four years amounting to over $1600??

    Secondly, If the representing seller breaches their end of the contract, shouldn't there be a opt out for this on this form of lease?

    For some facts about this company: I see that the BBB has an "F" rating on Lease Finance Group with 792 complaints against them in the last three years.
    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/leasing-service/lease-finance-group-in-chicago-il-27006448

    I cannot believe that a company can still be in business when they exponentially raises the cost of equipment,
    or have no intentions of following through with their "Third Party rep's" breach of service contract, which caused the equipment to be unusable.

    I know for a fact that I will NEVER accept any credit cards period ever again! It isn't worth the headache.

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    NC Rondeau Mar 26, 2010

    I to have had a run in with LFG. Last night I checked my bank and saw this 519.41 credit and called to dispute it. I had a 48 mo no cancel contract. We ended our business a year before the contract was up in2004. I had sent the machine back and let the final months play out, then had bank put a stop to any future ACH Withdrawals. The bank stop expired and low and behold they tried to sneek another through this week. I guess I might need to close this out.
    NCRondeau

    0 Votes
  • To
    TomAMZ Apr 07, 2010

    I have been going through hell as of recent. All of a sudden since I canceled them in 2005 for improper conduct with handling my lease they tried to ach my account again and they have made 6 attempts in the last three weeks. I got with the NY City D.A. office and they have opened a case and are looking into it. They also stated that I was the first person to file a complaint. While I was on the phone they started looking at the blog's and realized this is a Big Problem. They had me go back to my bank and do an ACH stop and to check with my bank over the next month to see how many time they try again. My bank said they LFG was trying through multiple different accounts that they have under slightly different names (even in multiple states) to try to get around the ACH blocks. Meaning they were committing bank fraud. BY ALL MEANS YOU MUST CONTACT THE D.A.s office to file a complaint in NY or other states where you’re originated. It's time to stand up and nail these ### NY City D.A.s Office phone is 212-335-8900 file ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Lf
    LFG Class Action Suit Apr 08, 2010

    I am spearheading a class action suit against LFG Leasing. I would like to hear from all indivicuals and small businesses who are interested in being part of this class action suit against LFG for their fraudulent business practices. I have a very similar story to so many that have posted their experiences on this site and it disgusts me how this company is allowed to continue with fraudulent business practices and affection so many small businesses and individuals.
    I stopped using the ### machine I leased through them 3 and a half years ago and have been paying $44 per month that would have been more fun to flush down the toilet because I didnt' realize I signed an uncancable lease (my fault) They are rude, raised the price without notification and impossible to contact.
    I was talking to this rep today and when I told him that I want to know why this isn't straightened out yet and that if it didn't get straightened out today I would file a statement of claim against LFG.( I received some very excellent advice from my accountant and lawyer). The rep I said that to put me on hold and then I was disconnected. I don't thnk it was an accident. I called back again, talked to another rep and she actually said that she would submit a termination notice and it would be taken care of...we'll see if that actually happens. Regardless of what happens I will go ahead with filing a statement of claim against LFG for wasted money, my time wasted on the phone with them, and waiting for them, and other damages including financial loss, and not abiding by their own contract.
    But since this situation and experience is so common to so many I feel that a class action suit is the most effective way to proceed. Please email me if you are at all interested in this. We will be filing a class action suit in Canada and in the United States.
    Anyways, if you are interested in justice being served please email me at [email protected] lfgclassactionsuit at gmail dot com

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    VerBC Apr 27, 2010

    Same as me, my lease expired on Dec.2009, I call their phone number which on the agreement was keep ringing but no body answer for a long time. After try couple time, same keep ringing only, then I even forgot to call them again. Two months later, I found that they keep on charge on my account, try to phone again, same! I asked my bank to made a stop payment on this company, unfortunately-they using two difference amount to draw from my account. I call my banker they said the only way is cancel the account!!! You can see what they did, they never call you even you canceled the account.
    After five months, I received an Invoice said that I have a outstanding balance $335.95 with a new 1-866 number, I phone them right the way and ask them why the number on the agreement was nobody answer... the said has been change!!! But they need to inform you! I never use that machine after I cancel the bank account, I don't think I need to pay that much! Also they ask me sent back the machine to the NY City D.A. office, I wounder why New York?? who pay the shipment? I don't want to sent to NY even my credit drop down... May God do something to these kind of company...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    memd Apr 28, 2010

    I was in the midst of a family crisis when two "good ol boys" calling themselves West Virginians, came to my shop and fast-talked me into signing multiple contracts. One acted as the nice guy, laid back, talking to me about our families, etc etc., keeping me distracted. The other was all business, speeding around, getting me to sign quick before I realized what was going on. I had no idea they were lying to me--claiming my paid-off bank terminal was obsolete, no good for their gift cards. The gift card seemed like a good idea to me and I was still doing okay with my business so I was trying to bring in more sales. Over the year since I have come to my senses, getting ready to close my failed business, realizing I have signed myself into a "forever" contract of $50/month. Insane. I did sign the contract but have been scammed and hurt so many times by credit card companies and places like this (I don't even trust Better Business Bureau anymore since people have to pay their dues to get listed), I think I am going to call my bank and just close my accounts. I will send back the terminal but the way I was yelled at and demeaned on the phone when I called awhile back, I know they do not care. None of these greedy, evil companies care. It's all about the money. Take the money and run. I agree with another commenter who said this is what the government should be dealing with--this is why our country is in such terrible shape. The unethical, greedy hogs are in control and people like me do not have a chance. I will be so relieved to go out of business, declare bankruptcy and live on social security--if the country hasn't run out of money by the time I qualify!! God have mercy on these people.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danneburley May 05, 2010

    All of those here who have complains about this lease finance group my name is D'Anne Burley and they attempted to take money from my bank account and I am a Radio Talk Show host in the Chicago area . I filmed them fleeing from the 233 North Michigan Ave Office the other day and I would like to speak to any and all of you who have complaints about this company please call me asap at 1-630-313-0545 Thanks D'Anne Burley just google me

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marylin W May 24, 2010

    Based on everything I've read thus far in this venue-I am not even attempting to call these low-life's. How dare they do this to all of us.
    I have been paying $52.00 for 7 years(rate has steadfastly risen.)
    I have not used this machine for 5 years now. I JUST found out today(shame on me) that we have been having this $ debited for this long. I have emailed the person (see: [email protected]) who was interested in all of us joining forces in pursuing a class action suit. I'm there!!!
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arctic Originals, Inc. Jun 11, 2010

    100% fraudulent.
    Sadly, we signed a "lease" with LFG (one of many names this foreign company allowed to operate on US soil in Illinois) October 2009, $69/month with a promise of the best credit card rates, per sale processing fees out there, plus a credit card POS machine. The machine did NOT work, we paid $200 for LFG to link Authorize net for our online portion of our business arcticoriginals.com alaskaguide.com diapersite.com to their system, they never did this. By the time we told them the machine did not work which arrive in November 2009 and we returned it with a letter of cancellation in December 2009 they told us this contract could not be cancelled. In fact, the contract states they do not really need to perform, just bill us. And bill they did, $69 + $200 until we finally called Wells Fargo and placed a stop payment on our account for LFG in March of 2020. LFG called us and complained several times, then "Accelerated the contract" and billed our account for $3, 312.00 !! The total amount of the contract as if we never paid them, even though we had. We are out nearly $4, 000.00

    We had our attorney write a demand letter, their reply which was "final, " stated they were a lease company and their only performance is to bill us, which they did. You may see this letter posted at childabuse.com prevention of child abuse, our effort to support the fight against abuse of children and women.

    WATCH OUT, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH LFG

    want to do a class-action: call 951-206 5206 ask for
    Gregory Chase, business owner
    Arctic Originals, Inc.
    since 1975
    Anchorage, Alaska

    Here is what our attorney said if we were to attempt this outside a Class-Action law suit, we need to join together for strength in numbers:

    As I indicated when we last spoke, I do not believe that you would be able to secure an outcome that would make you whole again. You could sue, incur the expense, and possibly secure a judgment that would then need to be registered as a foreign judgment in the state where LFG maintains assets, but even then you have no assurances that
    you would be able to execute on the judgment. My advice is to undertake more research to determine if there is a class-action underway against this company. It certainly seems like it would present a prime opportunity for someone to have initiated such an action. If not, one should be started, as there is strength in numbers and LFG is counting on the fact that it only needs to succeed in its claims against a limited number of "lessees" in order for its criminal enterprise to remain profitable.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronen emanilov Jul 01, 2010

    pleas join to my group in facebook: lease finance group scam/fraud.
    we going to a public lawsuit pleas join to us and explain your situation
    on the group page.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChristinaDoty Jul 27, 2010

    I have had a horrible experience with LFG through International Merchant Services! After starting my first business a year and a half ago and signing a 4 year lease through IMS, I was told that my credit card processing would be up and running within 3 business days. After a week, I received the equipment I needed WITHOUT the necessary software. IMS said they would overnight the software and two days later I received ANOTHER MACHINE rather than the software I needed. A couple of days later, I received the correct software, which didn't work. I was on the phone with IMS for 7 hours until they realized there was an incorrect entry on their side that had prevented the practice payment from processing. So that solves it, right?... NOOO!!!
    A few days later, I tried to process a client's credit card and it did not work. When I contacted IMS, they said they had cancelled my account. The woman gave me a number for the customer service dept I would need to speak with, and the woman could only tell me that it had been cancelled and not why. I returned the equipment and am now getting harrassing mail and calls from Lease Finance Group to collect money. They say there is a time limit until they will proceed with a lawsuit against me... Do you think they will truly proceed to collect the funds? I don't even know what to do to resolve this because IMS says it was an "uncancellable lease". I can't afford to pay them, especially when I never processed a transaction with them!

    Christina
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    FLF123 Aug 02, 2010

    We have an automotuve business in Phoenix, Arizona and signed a credit card machine leasing agreement. We canceled it two years ago, sent the machine back, but they kept taking money out. We finally changed bank accounts in March (stayed at same bank JP Morgan), but LFG found us anyway and started taking money out. Because it goes through as a "CCD bank-to-bank" transaction, the bank needed us to dispute charges within 24 hours. I got July's reversed and put a stop payment on all future charges. They usually billed on the 2nd of the month. Well, they came in on the 28th of this month (July, 2010) and took out $438. Because we were on vacation for a couple of days and I didn't catch it in the 24 hour period, I don't know if Chase is going to work with us to reverse the charges. I speaking with the executive department and letting them know about the LFG scam. Also, you guys, go look at the BBB rating. It's an "F". This isn't just a bad company, this is organized crime, fraud and stealing. I emailed the guy for the class action suit. But I really feel we are dealing with an organized crime racket.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina.BU Aug 25, 2010

    Hello my name is Christina and I also have a 4 year lease and i am halfway through. My store closed 11/09, the machines just sits in my house. For some reason i owe a couple thousand for a $300 machine. I think this is illegal because they are essentially selling something for   100x more than it's worth. I tried to cancel last year but since they have been taking $85/ month & refuse to take the machine. They tell me I need to transfer it, I didn't realize that means sell it. I have tried but no one would want it after googling the company which is the first thing everyone does! So I am not sure what to do, if I can help in any way please feel free to contact me with any questions you have. 
    [email protected]


    Thank you,
    Christina Parris

    0 Votes
  • Me
    memd Aug 25, 2010

    I closed my bank account and refuse to pay or return the machine. I think the company needs to be criminally charged. I hope you will stop paying them--all that has happened to me is I keep getting collection calls and letters to pay up. I ignore those too. These people need to be arrested.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Live Wire Nov 10, 2010

    I am having a similar problem. The company will not stop the payments from coming out of my account. When trying to call them I have been on hold for up to one hour. An automated phone message comes up to announce that my call will be answered in 10 seconds and then I wait for 30 min - 1hr to speak with some of the worst customer service people I have ever dealt with. Like other people I will change my bank account in order to put an end to this. I really dont understand why this isnt considered a criminal offense?

    0 Votes
  • Me
    memd Nov 16, 2010

    I am now getting letters from them, threatening lawsuits if I don't make up a made-up amount (for supposed total contract amount, fees, taxes, etc)--has anyone been sued by this company? I have written the Illionois Attorney General's office and am waiting to see what they say. Any class action suits going on? Help.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CASV Jan 12, 2011

    Hello I am writing this because I am tired and frustrated about this issue with LFG Financial company. letters keep coming in demanding payment and return of equipment. Now they are threatening to report to the credit agencies, I never signed a contract with LFG I was mislead by their salesman, who never returned my phone calls, and have tried numerous times to obtain clarification an reliable address for return of said equipment and no luck, I felt I was going to send it and they would still make me accountable for it. Does anyone have any news...Add me to the class action suit..this is cant be legal!!!...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    memd Jan 12, 2011

    Check out facebook for groups who have information: search using tag words like lease finance group northern leasing scam/fraud

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BENZOBABY Mar 02, 2011

    I OWN MY OWN BUSINESS, I SIGNED A THREE YEAR CONTRACT WITH LFG AND I HONORED THAT CONTRACT, ALMOST TWO YEARS AFTER MY CONTRACT EXPIRED AND THEY ARE STILL DEBTING MY BANK ACCOUNT. I CALLED LFG TO CANCEL AND THEY SAID I NEEDED TO WRITE A LETTER OF TO CANCEL AND SEND THE HARDWARE BACK, WHICH I DID. YET MY ACCOUNT IS STILL BEING DEDUCTED. I CALLED THEM AND THEY CLAIM THEY NEVER RECEIVED THE MACHINE AND THE IDIOT ON THE PHONE COMPARED IT TO HIM BORROWING A RAKE FROM HIS NEIGHBOR IF HE BORROWED AND DIDN'T HAVE THE RAKE AND THE NEIGHBOR DIDN'T HAVE THE RAKE THEN WHERE IS IT? I SAID THIS ISN'T A RAKE, YOU ARE NOT PAYING MONEY EVERY MONTH FOR SOMETHING YOU DON'T HAVE HE THEN PROCEEDED TO CALL ME NAMES. THIS IS RIDICULOUS! HE ALSO STATED THAT I OWE THEM $380.00 ! WHAT!??? THAT MACHINE WAS PAID FOR 10XXS OVER! I'VE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR ALMOST 6 YEARS AND HAD CHANGED CREDIT PROCESSORS BACK IN AUGUST 2010. I CALLED MY BANK AND AM GOING THERE TO SIGN STOP PAYMENT OF ACH WITHDRAWAL FROM MY ACCOUNT. THEY BETTER NOT TRY TO COME AFTER ME PERSONALLY. SOMETHING DEFINITELY NEEDS TO BE DONE WITH THIS COMPANY.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    memd Mar 02, 2011

    Close your bank account. It's the only way to stop them from stealing your money. I am part of a NY class action suit and don't know what else I can say. Go to facebook and search for complaints about this company--you'll see you have lots of miserable company and ways to get help.

    0 Votes

Post your comment