SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lambert and Butlercigarettes

1

I have recently purchased 200 Lambert and butler cigarettes from a local store (tesco), every packet's where damaged, also mosted of the cigarettes where damaged, but the outer packaging was OK. i am not happy at all with my purchase because cigarettes are expensive and the store would not refund my purchase, due to it not being there fault so i have lost out on a lot of money an have no cigarettes,

Ceri Pickstock

Responses

  • Ph
    phillipcannon Oct 15, 2012

    me and my wife both smoke about 40 a day each we have noticed they do not taste the same the r supposed to go out my wife is on morffine for her illness she has set her self on fire a few times burnt carppets i have tried other brands but cannot get away with them i think i will try to stop

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    smiler_kel Mar 04, 2013

    I recently purchased 200 lambert and butler cigarettes from my local shop and when I got home and went to smoke them, they were not drawing properly the smoke was coming from the actual filter and some of the cigarettes were damaged. I was not happy about this but could not get a refund as the shop said it was not there fault, so I lost out on 40 cigarettes and my money aswell, deeply un-satisfied about this I will be changing brands as I cannot afford for this to happen again

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    SCOTTRAE Aug 12, 2013

    FILTERS LOOSE ON FULL BATCH SICK OF THIS HAPPENING

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    James y Nov 11, 2013

    I have been smoking your brand for about 7years now and was happy with what I was smoking until the new safety design was brought out.The new design has made the cigarettes worse due to the head of the cigarette falling off when you smoke them I have now switched to a different brand that costs a little bit more but I would rather pay that bit extra knowing that the cigarette is not going to fall apart when I am smoking it.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr G . Tomlinson Jan 12, 2014

    I have noticed over the last few monthes your L and B are packed a lot looser do not tast the same and have hard pieces in them that fall out normally on me i am changing my brand because I think L and B have become rubbish

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack hunter Mar 05, 2014

    im writing to you today because i have purchase a packet of your cigerrets and found that some of the ### have hole's in the filters and im am not happy as i buy 20 ### every day at 7+ pound per packet and i find cigerets like these i will be sending them back for you to look at and would like a new pack with no damages please or i will be taking the matter further.
    You can contact me on 07732845804
    Yours sincerely
    J.Hunter

    1 Votes
  • To
    tony feather Apr 14, 2014

    dear sir madam i am sorry to get touch with you to complain about the quality off a packet off lamberts i got from a shop i found two off thecigs inside with extra brown tip papers stuck all over the tips and not suck down right the 1st one i found i just put in a bin then the next day i found the 2nd one which i have kept to return to you i was upset to find two in a packet off 20 which i couldnt smoke this is the 1st time in 15 years off smokeing lamberts that i was not happy with them mr tony feather

    0 Votes
  • To
    tony feather Apr 14, 2014

    dear sir madam i am sorry i have to to get in touch with you to complain about the quality off a packet off lamberts i got from a shop i found two off the cigs inside with extra brown tip papers stuck all over the tipsand not stuck down right the 1st one i found i just put it in a bin then the next day i found the second one which i have kept to return to you i was upset to find two in a packet off 20 which i couldnt smoke this is the 1st time in 15 years off smokeing lamberts that i was not happy with them mr tony feather

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    S.Law May 09, 2014

    Dear sir /madam, I am like Jack Hunter previously, writing to complain about the holes in the almost non filter


    on three of the packet of cigarettes we purchased. May I suggest your quality control needs a good overhaul, may I also suggest you


    send some sort of recompense to myself and others for the time and money lost letting you know what your product is not


    producing.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lambert butler Jul 04, 2014

    i have brought some cigarettes which do not seem right you cannot open them to start with you need a knife to get in the packet thn break the packet open they seem double packed and the taste is horrible these are not the ones i smoke for years serial no5 000431 012516

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Hamley Aug 28, 2014

    My wife spokes Lambert and Butler yellow.She has smoked for over 50 years and has never known such poor quality. She has major trouble opening the packet, reverting to a sharp knife to get them open.She complains that on lighting up, the paper turns black and the cigarette starts to burn 15% down the cigarette meaning a lot is wasted.While smoking at least 30% of the cigarettes go out half way down.meaning that a relighting has to take place.
    She has problems with hard bits in the cigarettes, these parts are alight and drop down. Our kitchen wooden floor has been ruined by burn marks caused by your poor quality cigarettes. The light covered carpet also has many burn marks.The 4 year old leather sofa has also burn marks where ash has dropped.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan scarsbrook Nov 03, 2014

    I have been smoking lambert and butler for over 10 years now I have always been happy with them until the last month or so where the tobacco keeps falling out of them and the end keeps falling off them.

    0 Votes
  • An
    and butlerlambert Nov 16, 2014

    i bought 20l.butlers yesterdafrom my local store, got down to my last 4cigarets when i noticed one cig that wasnt a lambert and butler.the cig was darker than the others and the logo on the cig wasnt l.b. it said the word jim.idont know of any cigarrete calld jim, so why was this diffrent cig in my packet.?in the word of the hse this cigarrete packet is contaminated with rouge cigarrete.dean

    0 Votes
  • An
    and butlerlambert Nov 16, 2014

    not happy, you dont expect a roug cig in a 20pak of lamberts.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike1983 Jan 27, 2015

    I brought 20 lambert and butler and all the tips fell off as I took them out the packet one by one not happy as they price of them ain't cheap I am now £8 odd down.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr David Jones Feb 16, 2015

    I bought a pack of 20 Lambert and butler from my local shop and the tips of the ### had came of the ### which meant I could not smoke them. You can contact me by my email on. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robyn1234 Mar 01, 2015

    I am writing to inform you that the Cigarettes i purchased from you on the 28th feb 2014 from sainsburys prince edward road south shields. I was hightly disapointed in the quality of them as i got to my last two cigs to my suprise as i went to get one out of the box it apeard that the fillter tips were not attached to the tabacco on both cigs. I have never had a issue with your products before but the on this occasion i have been very let down as it was after shop hours and left me with out a cig and not only that your cigs are one of the most expensive brands so their for i expect good quality. I have attached some photos of the cigarettes for you to resolve this.
    Thanks Robyn HassanFemale aged I am writing to inform you that the Cigarettes i purchased from you on the 28th feb 2014 from sainsburys prince edward road south shields. I was hightly disapointed in the quality of them as i got to my last two cigs to my suprise as i went to get one out of the box it apeard that the fillter tips were not attached to the tabacco on both cigs. I have never had a issue with your products before but the on this occasion i have been very let down as it was after shop hours and left me with out a cig and not only that your cigs are one of the most expensive brands so their for i expect good quality. I have attached some photos of the cigarettes for you to resolve this.
    Thanks Robyn Hassan
    aged 23
    [email protected]
    07975562181

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    Kcipk Jun 04, 2015

    Don't like the slider packs not easy to open also the cheap blue packs tasted bad so I went back on originals in the silver packs but they have started to tast the same quality control seems to be nil time to stop smoking when we're getting sold rubbish bought at tesco I would expect this quality in a back street deal

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leila Tavana Groves Sep 05, 2015

    I have been smoking L&B for 20 years plus and recently I have bought packets of 20 from my local supermarket and find that the new slide packaging cigarettes are very dry and appear stale, when I have tried to get a refund I cannot there should be a sell by date on all cigarettes due to the conditions most are stored in I have taken to opening my cigarettes the counter now as lost money and ended up with cigarettes I can't enjoy

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Katie--1234 Jan 07, 2016

    I recently purchased a packet of cigarettes from a local shop, after getting through half of the packet I noticed that some had been eating away at them, only too find a caterpillar attracted one of the cigarettes, I am very unhappy about this and would like it to solved immediately

    0 Votes
  • La
    laina.1 Jul 12, 2016

    come on L+B What are you playing at take note of these complaints. I have been a heavy smoker for over 40 years and always used to enjoy my cigs but i fully agree with all these complaints. I have had cigs with double tip papers, cigs without tip papers, cigs with holes in them, cigs with chunks of twigs in them, cigs that have been double wrapped, cigs that taste as if i am smoking a joint, and cigs that tasted like i was smoking camel s**t . Over these last few months or so i can honestly say i have lost pounds and pounds worth of money on your crap ###. I am changing my brand so GOOD BYE FOR GOOD L+B

    1 Votes
  • Av
    Avamacy Aug 27, 2016

    Bought a sleeve of lambert as I do every week, this week I have purchased them from Asda... Only to find when I opened them that the tobacco was falling out when I was taking them out of the packet and after lighting it while smoking the end was falling out and out goes your ciggeratte!!!
    I was intrigued, so opened another and other their pretty much all the same... Also the butt is folded and creased... Not a good smoke... Been smoking these 15 years... No that that's an achievement obviously.. Just letting you know, anyway can this resolved as Asda are taking no responsibility what so ever.

    Thanks Nicola

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Louise89 Sep 01, 2016

    I have been smoking lambert and butler for years, when the lambert blues came out and was a substantial amount cheaper I switched to these. At first they tasted the same and I was really happy with them, however over the past couple of weeks they were tasting awful! Very chemically and ful of hard woody bits, others were dry and tasted stale. On top of this every time I opened my packet I was unappreciatively welcomed with bits of tobacco which had infact fallen out of the ends of my cigarettes. On some occasions the cigarette had only been half filled with tobacco! this point I switched back to lambert and butler silver only to discover the same problem. This is unacceptable! The product is going up and up in price and the quality it getting worse. The manufacturing of lambert and butler had most definitely gone down hill and I would not recommend this brand to anyone!
    Not happy at all!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jebbadee Sep 10, 2016

    I bought a pack of Lambert gold and when I opened the packet and it had the wrong cigarettes in it and it's about the third or fourth time it's happened I've already sent a 20 pack back to you but still nothing from your selfs

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kat200 May 23, 2017

    I have already wrote this complaint out once the site for some reason froze I have bought twenty tabs for 10 pound which I think is a lot of money especially if there are all fault and the box was not damaged so it was a manufacturing fault this is not acceptable

    0 Votes

Post your comment