Kraft Foodsbreakstone's cottage cheese doubles

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I buy the breakstones cottage doubles frequently. I had purchased
the blueberry flavor last week (three) and the expiration date on them was June 2, 2017.. While I enjoy eating these normally everyone that I had bought and tried to eat tasted like puke. Don't really know if I will buy again because of this experience.

UPC code is 216700

Sincerely,

Melissa Baker
[protected]@hotmail.com

Responses

  • Bo
    Bobbie Antinarelli Aug 30, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also am beyond disappointed in the quality of the breakstone's cottage cheese - having purchased it for many many years followed by a recent absence of a couple of years. I started adding cottage cheese back into my diet so went back to my old favorite and was almost disgusted with the consistency and taste - sharply different from the product I'd used for years.
    I won't buy this product again nor any other breakstones products. This demonstrates a total lack of quality control in my estimation and/or a specific effort to cut corners.
    I also know that Breakstones is part of Heinz - I'll be check carefully other Heinz products - since the leadership isn't carefully watching its subsidiaries.
    It makes me all of the more committed to those products that are consistent - they are the companies i choose to support. Buyer beware - it surely is true.
    If anyone cares at Breakstone's or Heinz and wants more details - I can be reached at [email protected] my phone number is 978.998.5905. Bobbie

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Magnum man Aug 20, 2021

    Hello! I’m 54 years old. I can’t remember when I didn’t not consume breakstones products on a regular basis. I use the cream cheese in mash potatoes and many other ways. Including on bagels and such. My favorite has always been the large curd cottage cheese. 4% at this time. For approximately the last year. More often than not. When I open it new. All I see before I stir is pure milk. But even once you mix it. It seems about 60% liquid, and it is difficult to decipher what the curds even are. I thought the first time or two that it was a week mix. But for many of the past months purchases. It has been every time but 1. I love in central Florida. Publix is the most popular because of the amount of locations, cleanliness and other factors. But one factor that makes most frustrating is the cost buying it there. I will speak with the manager at this point. Not that they really care much from my experience. But if I’m paying a premium. I deserve the products that I purchase to be premium as well. Please don’t tell me it’s a new formula and that’s what it is now. I would like to know if I can purchase the 24oz. 4% large curd that is what it used to be. Not the liquid that weighs much more to help your bottom line.

    Please help!!
    Bob
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peggy Ferro Jul 17, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’ve been retired for 2 years and haven’t really bought breakfast staples since. However, I spotted the Cottage Doubles at the store and got an urge to buy one (peach), remembering how I used to love them. While the cottage cheese portion was fine, the peach section was a lot sweeter than I remember and a lot less quantity than it had. There was not enough to enjoy with the entire cottage cheese portion. Not sure will purchase the strawberry now. Sad!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phil Minor Jun 03, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I quit buying their cottage cheese about a year ago because of the soupy texture. Recently (May 2021) I decided to give it another try. Still the same soupy crap. There is nowhere on their website to contact them. No more for me.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sally Kernan May 04, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just purchased an 8 pack of 4 oz. "Lowfat Cottacge Cheese". They all have the consistency of pudding. Seriously, there is no curd at all, just soup. Not buying again, that's just crazy and kind of disgusting.

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhonda Grant Jordan Jan 25, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been purchasing Breakstone Doubles for while, enjoyed them and they were a breakfast staple.
    For the past four months all of the flavors have become increasingly soupy and not appealing. Occasionally I would get one that was thick as it was before. I thought that it was the store I purchased them from, no it wasn't. I tired to make sure the dates were current, they were. I regret that the quality of this product has gone down so much. I will not be purchasing again.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Chaplin Jan 11, 2021

    Breakstone cottage cheese was my favorite for years. Now over the last couple years it is hard to find a tub of it that is not soupy and gross. The curds are too soft also. Not the same as it used to be.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KellyinNY Nov 15, 2020

    I use to work for Kraft foods and loved Breakstone cottage cheese. I actually was one of the cooks at the local facility a long time ago. So I bought the Breakstone cottage cheese 4 pack because I loved the product. OMG it was awful. So soupy and I could hardly find a curd in the cup. Very disappointed. Please look in to the process and see if something can be done. There is a distinctive taste between hot pack and cold pack and that is why I loved Breakstone. I will try it again sometime in the future but it may be awhile.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherry Jeffers Oct 08, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I regularly purchase the Breakstone’s doubles. The product has changed and not for the better. There are very few cheese curds floating in whey soup. You had a good thing going but I hesitate purchasing the product again.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Wolf Jul 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’m writing about the 4% Cottage Cheese. My favorite! However the tub I purchased was disappointing because it was very soupy and watery.

    How do I report this? My email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Scheer Sep 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had an individual serving of 2% cottage cheese and found 2 staples in it!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    drbarney Jul 15, 2017

    I agree with the above, however my complaint is the inconsistent viscosity from container to container. I buy three 24 oz. 2% fat every week. And the viscosity from container to container is never the same. Most have so much water/skim milk in the container that it resembles cottage cheese soup and tastes horrible. It would seem that the production line would have better QC/QA controls on the mixture of ingredients.UPS Code: [protected]; Expiration Date: 04 Aug 2017; W4 36-2158. Thank you Rance [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.