Kirby VacuumLifetime warranty

There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that my vacuum was sold with a lifetime warranty! Kirby would have me believe that I was mistaken... No one will spend $2600.00 hard earned dollars for a vacuum unless it offers a lifetime warranty. Having said that, I have no choice but to file a lawsuit against the company and am seeking others who have been wronged by this fraudulent, scamming company to contact me so that we can file a class action lawsuit, (To this date I am not aware of there being one already filed although I see that many people including former canvassers have good cause to sue the company). I purchased the vacuum because back in the 70s my grandmother spent an exorbitant amount on the vacuum despite my grandfathers wishes because of the lifetime warranty which to my knowledge, she never had to use. Lifetime warranty promise not delivered. Please contact me if you want to join in the lawsuit at [protected]@yahoo.com don't let them continue to manipulate and exploit customers, canvassers and others!

Responses

  • Fa
    farfromfiction Aug 24, 2018

    I also sold Kirby vacuums and we were absolutely trained that they had a lifetime warranty. It was one of our biggest selling points.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenniferkay1984 Aug 16, 2018

    Yes!! Got ours in March and it is falling apart and no one will return my phone calls.

    1 Votes
  • Cd
    Cdspurlock Jun 29, 2018

    I'm calling my local Kirby company because my transmission I believe is out. I also was told it has a lifetime warranty. If it does not, I am more than willing to enter into this lawsuit. Please keep me updated at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KarlKiesow Jun 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So, I sold Kirby Vacuums for about 2 1/2 years, The Vacuum comes with a 3 year warranty but some of the plastic parts that come the Vacuum have a lifetime warranty such as the 2 solid hose extensions and some other small parts. If you have any questions I'm sure your local distributor can answer them

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MariaVbg May 31, 2018

    Just letting you all know that if you are in the US you are lucky - there is a lifetime rebuild programme from the factory, check if you can locate that on the website https://www.kirby.com/kirby-owner-support/lifetime-rebuild-program/
    Maybe that is what your salesperson was referring to. It is also remotely possible that a salesperson will tell you a lie on purpose (not sure why would they, as the machine if presented correctly does not need it), but if that is the case you should contact the Kirby company again asap with his/her name, so they can stop the salesperson from lying to others and giving bad name to the Kirby Company.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    Ihate mykirby Mar 27, 2018

    I will happily join in your class action law suit. I have owned my Kirby for four years and have used it less than 20 times because it is a piece of garbage. It never worked well and when I did use it I constantly had to clean it. I too was told that there was a life time warranty so I was not concerned about getting it fixed until now. I am moving and wanted to clean the carpets in our bedroom but I just checked out the Kirby website and seen that it say there was only a three year warranty. I have been waiting for someone to bring a class action lawsuit against them.

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    Skiddyj. Mar 17, 2018

    I used to sell kirby and part of our speech was that we are so confident in our product that unlike all the other brands/vacume company's who will only give a 3 year warranty our has a lifetime

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Nieves Dec 05, 2017

    My ex boyfriend worked as a Kirby salesman and he assures me that they are told as salesmen that there is a lifetime warranty. My Kirby sentria just quit about 10 minutes ago and if I find this warranty to be untrue I'm going to have a lot to say about it.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tintay Aug 27, 2017

    we were told the same thing, guaranteed for life. the sleaze bag salesman even went so far as to state that this applies to all Kirbies in existence. I mrecently got an older one at an estate sale, which is why I wanted to check on this warranty. The vacuum still works, but it's good to get the facts. just knowing that we were lied to makes me angry and want in. " Never have to buy another vacuum " was the only reason we paid so much for it. Btw we have purchased vacuums since then

    3 Votes
  • An
    AngE2017 Aug 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was told lifetime warranty
    I will join you!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexur Aug 22, 2017

    I live in Canada so I'm not sure if I can be a part of this class suit. I had the same experience where I was told it has a lifetime warranty, however when I checked with kirby, their warranty is only for 3 years for parts and free labor. How can I join?

    1 Votes
  • El
    Elena Alderette-Fleming Jul 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently purchased a Kirby and was also told it was a lifetime warranty. I will gladly join you in your efforts to get you a new vacuum..These salespeople should not lie or make false promises as such bull crap!

    3 Votes
  • Du
    Dustin O Aug 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have the same problem. I purchased my Kirby 4 or 5 years ago, and it quit working a few months ago. It wasn't a big deal at the time, but I need to get it fixed now. When I called a local Kirby shop, I was informed that it was out of warranty.

    This is bull, because the only reason I purchased the machine was because it was supposed to come with a lifetime warranty. I was not even considering paying the crazy price until they told me that it had a LIFETIME warranty. I was told that I could even drop it off a cliff, and send in the remains, and they would either fix it or replace it free of charge. I was able to justify a lifetime warranty like that, because that meant I would never spend another dime on a vacuum.

    Now it is broken, and I'm being told that the lifetime part was complete bull. I'm contacting the corporate office, but if they do not honor it, I'm completely on board with this class action suit.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MariaVbg May 31, 2018

    @Dustin O Hi Dustin, if you are in the US you are lucky - there is a lifetime rebuild programme from the factory, check if you can locate that on the website https://www.kirby.com/kirby-owner-support/lifetime-rebuild-program/
    Maybe that is what your salesperson was referring to

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.