The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
iTunesfraud

D Review updated:

I had to sign up to Itunes to download one app for my Iphone. I purchased this app for reading excel attachments from my email. Since then $458.73 has been charged to my credit card. I had to cancel the credit card to prevent further charges.
I have contacted both Apple and Itunes to prevent further charges and both companies are unwilling to help. I do not recomment that people purchase any products from either of these companies.

Responses

  • Sh
    Shana Wilson Jan 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have tried repeatedly to cancel Calm, an app that I got through iTunes. But after I follow the instructions sent to me by their helpline to cancel via my iPhone I get as far as the "subscriptions" where I am supposed to have a cancel option. But there is no cancel option! There are only prices for monthly or yearly subscriptions. I want out. I want to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dayton engstrom Mar 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got charged for something from this store and I didn't purchase anything or authorize anything to be purchased it was like 7.58$ I need my money back asap

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer36401 Oct 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not purchase knowingly or use a 54.11 charge. I need to see details of this charge and usage. date on bill is 10/06. Apple account is [email protected] I would like this amount to be refunded to my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason smyth Jan 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ive just been charged over 6 pounds for a 99p song off my iphone by itunes, why is this?????

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    AABB:-[ Oct 08, 2012

    Teamlava also steal our gems overnight in which they set some auto purchase of oven, this is so much of scary. I spend my real money to buy the gems in which I plan to buy other stuff and after one night the gems were gone! I have emailed to teamlava and they said I purchased an oven! what?! this is not possible. I even locked my phone and no one touch it. There is not possibility for my gems to buy an new oven. I kept email to support but I only get auto reply about thanks for contact us.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lance Schneiderman Sep 27, 2012

    I have an unauthorized charge for $12.70 and the website they have me look up isn't there and phone numbers to similiar sites give phones numbers stating they do not take calls from my area and to call my local number. That would be great, but what is it? I expect a phone call and a reversal to this charge!

    0 Votes
  • To
    .tony.40.yahoo.com Jun 08, 2012

    Well the 5 day wait has arrived the netspend checkcard I used was pending a 56.00 credit for a subscription that I am asking for a final answer to get the funds replaced back onto my netspend account when will you be returning my balance?

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dragonblood21473 Feb 03, 2012

    I had $200 taking out of my account for in app gems i am suing Teamlava LLC & iTunes i do not have kids that they can blame it on i live in Virginia my Attorney is John A. monghan [protected] fight for you rights i will not be ripoff !!!

    1 Votes
  • An
    andrina0518 Jan 05, 2012

    Itune take so long to download all of your song and picture to your device. MP3 player just take seconds

    0 Votes
  • De
    Depressedinsingapore Nov 26, 2011

    Itunes advertising in Singapore is misleading. It cannot download commercial music CDs or Books in Singapore. iPads and iPhones should be sold with the warning that the iTunes function does not work fully.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akisala Oct 22, 2011

    I have requested Season 7 of Top Chef be available for purchase several times with no answer. They seem to have skipped it. They always seem to skip some shows or be behind several episodes for a lot of tv shows.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cole male Oct 11, 2011

    I had to check this complaint site to see if there were any one else with complaints about itunes and their fradulent charges. I have been receiving month after month charges from itunes for games that were downloaded for free. Some of these games which should have been 99 cents I was charged $14.oo for a game that was to be free. I contacted them and they gave me a refund for the two fradulent charges but were refusing to refund me on the last charge saying that it was a in apt purchase that my five year old purchased after the fact. I have down loaded all of her free games ad she does not know the code to my account. I know that there is a window period where you do not have to put in your account to order other features on the game but I do not see any new features for the apps that they are charging me for. I feel that the itune store is involved in making fradulent charges to their customers and I plan to look into this further. This is the app that I was charged for. I threatened to take it to small claims and they sent me a response claiming that they would refund my money in the next 7 business day. If they do not honer this I will have some one look into this fradulent business a bit more closely.

    1 Votes
  • AerosmithandQueen Sep 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Your going to need to supply proof, link to site?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHOCOLATECHIPSAHOY Jun 23, 2011

    MINE WAS AROUND $1700 (1st time) the around $2100 then it was $3100 and then $4000 then $ 1100 then $2600 all by lava all occurred Without my participation! THE 3100 was WHILE I WAS AT WORK, DEVICES AT HOME ON A BED!! Only 3 cats at Home possessing zero shopping skills! APPLE TELLS ME WHY DON'T U DELETE THE GAMES THEN IF THEY ARE CAUSING U SO MUCH PROBLEMS!

    NOTE: APPLE SUPPORT IS PHONE SUPPORT, BUT ITUNES SUPPORT WILL RESORT TO USING A PHONE IF THEY WANTED TO!! THEY CLAIM NO PHONES, they have one!!! I SPOKE TO AN ITUNES SENIOR ADVISOR, TRUST ME, THEY HAVE A PHONE!

    As for why: AS APPLE ITUNES TELLS ME: the moment u click buy? ITUNES PAYS DEVELOPERS! ITUNES THEN WAITS FOR U TO PAY YOUR CREDIT CARD AND YEAH HENCE DEVELOPERS NOT GOING TO BE IN ANY HURRY TO HELP U, CUZ ITUNES TOLD ME ANY REFUND IS DONE BY ITUNES, meaning they paid u back, no the developer!

    SO THINK OF IT AS: U GET RIPPED OFF, ITUNES PAID DEVELOPER, U DISPUTE IT, ITUNES REVERSES CHARGES, MEANING ITUNES PAID DEVELOPER FOR FRAUD!

    THEY DO HAVE A ONE TIME REFUND POLICY, SO THEN NEXT FRAUD IS BETWEEN U AND YOUR BELOVED CREDIT CARD COMPANY!


    I STRONGLY RECOMMEND U STAY AWAY FROM AMEX!


    I SAW MY GAME AUTO-BILL ME (without my participation, went from menu of bundles to are u sure u wish to buy x for $xx, and then processing, then success, all without any help from me) grabbed phone called Amex to ask them to put a stop on my card: lol I asked them before they asked me those stupid questions of who I am could they please stop my card?

    they said UNFORTUNATELY NO WE HAVE TO ASK THEM: fine!! I went through them ASAP! Then moment they were done I asked them now please stop the bloody card!

    NOW THEY TELL ME UM IN ORDER FOR US TO STOP YOUR CARD WE WILL REQUIRE APPLE/ITUNES TO PHONE US AND INFORM US THAT THESE TRANSACTIONS ARE INDEED UNAUTHORIZED!


    UM HELLO??? I'm telling u that! Anyways those ppl told me to wait, came back said: ok if u declare your card STOLEN WE CAN PUT A STOP ON IT!

    But it wasn't stolen!! This game was just phantom-billing me ! But I got manipulated into saying it was stolen! They stopped the card gave me a new one, NEVER PUT IT BACK ON ITUNES!


    THEY DID REVERSE MY OH $3100 of fraud but still...I'm mad!


    AS FOR ITUNES? THEY APPARENTLY DON'T FIND IT ODD THAT "a customer" would WANT TO SPEND LIKE AROUND $[protected] online in like UNDER 12 HOURS!!


    What ever could someone want?? TO DATE WE ARE AT OVER $20, 000 in FRAUD!! and the latest was like $1600 on FRIDAY!! MY FIRST PROBLEM WAS IN LATE JANUARY 2011!! It's now JUNE! hhhh this is RIDICULOUS! ANYONE BEAT THIS FRAUD FROM TEAMLAVA??


    AS FAR AS ITUNES GOES? IF U BUG THEM ENOUGH THEY WILL REFUND YOUR FIRST DISPUTE OF ANY AMOUNT (as far as I'm aware $1763.82 got refunded) BUT AFTER THAT? DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! or get a new iTunes account!! Apparently it's one refund per customer! So make a new account and PRETEND TO BE SOME NEW CUSTOMER! It's your only way to protect yourself when shopping on iTunes!!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DarwinDarwin Jun 20, 2011

    These apps are free. You score points by enhancing the games This us done by using points you've made or by purchasing gems, club money, etc., to make enhancements. Purchasing gems ant the like requires inputting your password. It clearly states you will be charged whatever the amount is such as $4.99 etc. Children should not have access passwords. Please people, let's get serious. I read about a 4 yr old who racked up bills in the thousands. How can you hold Apple and iTunes responsible if you fail to protect your password? In addition, while someone hacking into an account and charging outrageous amounts cannot be a total impossibility, iTunes sends a billing notification in 24 hours via e-mailing describing purchases made. You do not wait for your credit card statement to find out if and how a purchase has been made to your account. I think a little financial and Internet responsibility could save a lot of grief. Change your password frequently to something your kids can't figure out and don't let 4 yr olds play with devices like tablets and smartphones unless you're playing with them.

    1 Votes
  • Kl
    KLlHgf Jun 05, 2011

    It's funny... I found this site and others like it all with the same complaints. I haven't downloaded any of their apps because I immediately saw that their whole app suite of "story" games are a rip of the incredibly fun game "gamedev story" by kairosoft. Talk to the press, people; it will take a PR incident to stop this developer.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    walid nsouli Apr 27, 2011

    these guys are steeling my money and cant find a way to complain

    0 Votes
  • An
    angryparentgrr Feb 07, 2011

    i was charged $60 by farm story valentines day that my son asked me to download on his ipod touch for free... it seems they just keep bringing these games out. I think the problem is that once you have put your password in to get the "Free" app, for about 2 mins after that you can download other paid apps, or make in app purchases without having to put your password in again... it just automatically purchases the item that the kids click on.
    this app takes advantage of this knowing that parents put their password in so their kids can get a free app, then within seconds of playing the game they offer their store with "in app" purchases.
    the kids don't understand what they are doing and buy buy buy thinking that its part of the free game.
    i'm so angry about this, I don't want to be angry at my son because he doesn't understand what he's done. I won't be letting them have any more free apps though... I might just remove the ipod touch from their posession all together and say goodbye to apple products

    1 Votes
  • Tu
    tusch Jan 03, 2011

    This game is a total rip off...has to be a fraud.

    1 Votes
  • It
    it's me :D Dec 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i purchased a movie of itunes and half way through the download it stopped and said "part of the file was corrupt" i tryed re-downloading it but it say's the same thing over and over.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David0000000 Oct 19, 2010

    Same here. Was charged about $190 by itune for the Farm story. I hate these rascals.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    palo Aug 14, 2010

    Hi, i let my kid download some game on my iphone, City Story by team lava 2 hours later i see over 100$ charged from itunes store, she don't know my password so i don't know how that happend

    1 Votes
  • Se
    Seraphim_7 Aug 13, 2010

    I contacted iTunes Support for over $1, 000 worth of fraudulent charges to my iTunes account only to learn it is a internet based company and you have to complete a email request in which it takes 48 hours for them to respond. There is NO HUMAN person you can escalate the matter to, and get them to stop these charges before reaching your bank. I had to spend literally hours on the phone trying to get assistance from iTunes. I got immediate assistance from my bank, and PayPal, but the source of the issue iTunes is simply unconcerned.

    I will NEVER order another song, movie, etc. from iTunes and NEVER by another Apple product, because they obvilously have no concern for the customers. I am very disappointed in a company that runs like this one. Mr. Jobs - you need to seriously consider the consequences of these types of actions.

    1 Votes
  • Jt
    jtsuited Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've also been a victim of this Farm Story scam. Multiple purchases totaling $600. Itunes support is non-existent. Calling my credit card next.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    danbig Jun 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    add me to the Farm Story fraud on apples itunes app.They got me for a 150 dollars on may 5, just recieved the statement today. Apples answer is for me to call my bank. Teamlava has to be behind the scam. They recieved payment. I asked the apple operator if they keep track of the app companies recieving these fraudulent charges and he said I think so! Funny he never asked me for any information regarding my charge. Come on apple you should be ashamed. You control the content for your device and then take no accountability.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    maryanddan May 08, 2010

    Within the past week, my daughter downloaded the free Farm Story app from itunes. On May 7, I received 43 receipts for purchases from itunes. Purchases were for "gems" for Farm Story from Teamlava LLc. Also receive 43 emails from paypal confirming payments totaling over $4900 had been send to itunes. That's forty nine hundred!
    In 2 1/2 years I have made a total of $35 in purchases at itunes, and neither paypal nor itunes thought this volume was suspicious.
    Immediately contacted my bank which is my primary source of funding for paypal. They referred me to paypal, who in turn referred me to itunes who can only be contacted by email. At that time only $1600 in charges were shown as pending at my bank, so I thought that was the extent of the damage. In later contact with paypal, I was told I had a billing agreement with itunes which meant, simply accessing my itunes account enabled anyone to make purchases up to $5000 a month without ever entering my paypal password. I had been charged $4929.15 by itunes, but $3300 of it was ACH transfers that hadn't hit my bank account yet.
    Later discovered that when selecting paypal as payment choice you are directed to paypal where you accept their billing agreement. Simply says you authorize them to make payments to itunes. Gives no dollar amount. Who would charge $5000/month on itunes? (The limit for ebay was $100, 000.) Check your paypal and cancel these agreements.
    Itunes has been absolutely no help at all. Basic form letter telling me to contact my bank and change my password. "They understand" my concern, but itunes can't reverse charges. Oh and "have a pleasant day". Further emails accomplished no more than wishing me "pleasant evening" and "a nice weekend".
    From reading the web, this is standard itunes response.
    This is not a $2.99 fraudulent charge. This is almost $5000 being paid to one app provider Teamlava LLC. When attempting to contact them, I find their website is a blank page, and the link to support leads to an email address. This app was posted on May 2, 2010. In 4 days they were able to make $5000 from me, and who knows how much from other itunes users, yet they are still available for download at itunes. That's how much concern itunes has for it's customers. Not sure what percentage of that $5000 itunes gets, but they are in no hurry to give it up.
    Beware when dealing with itunes and Farm Story app.
    I'm currently disputing the charges with paypal and my bank. Unfortunately the bank can't do anything until the money is taken out of my account. Seems like if someone could act quickly, this whole process could be stopped and the criminals caught. Itunes knows who they sending payments to, and where the purchases were made from.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard rivera Mar 02, 2010

    iTunes does not accept my password

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard rivera Mar 02, 2010

    ITunes does not accept my password

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BooJeanIsIt Dec 29, 2009

    Call them or email them, they are very good about correcting problems. They are very nice and helpful, don't worry.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Rylensmommy Dec 29, 2009

    Transfer your iTunes files to your new computer.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    handdhat Dec 29, 2009

    Try logging into your account then when you get to your account page you can click on available downloads. It should still be there.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spawnkid Dec 29, 2009

    I was downloading the film ace ventura, and it got to 439mg then say procesing and start from 430 all over again so I've wasted £3.99 and got nothing for it and I have 2.9 g left for it to download.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    penguin overlord Sep 20, 2009

    i bought 2 tv shows of itunes classic episodes of doctor who and somhow i still do not have the shows after several months but i still got charged. If itunes had scammed me more than £4.00

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    ruzek Jul 13, 2009

    if you download it on your comp you get a new comp it wont atomatically be on the new comp must be downloaded dumb ###

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Henderson Jul 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    fake iTunes site charge 58 for phone suport.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnBoy May 05, 2009

    I purchased and tried to download Debbie Davies' Blues Blast’ from iTunes. Only 6 of the 9 tracks downloaded successfully. Of course my credit card was charged the full amount. I cannot find anyplace to voice a complaint to iTunes.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leonardo Anderson Mar 20, 2009

    360 sharepro doesn't work. I'm constantly running into 'errors', 'norton' has blocked some kind of attempt, and it slows my system down to a crawl, and I have DSL.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    da54 Dec 28, 2008

    i downloaded itunes which said at first it was free then it said 14.97 download this seemed not to unreasonable and then it charged me over 50 pounds 4 something additional called usd

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andy Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just recieved our business bank statement on Saturday 11/8/08, and on 10/15/08 we had a $200.00 & another $200.00 & a $100.00 debit all on the same day. Also a few days later a $53.35 charge. I'm apalled and don't know if we will get the money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kitty Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this just happened to me, too, except it was four charges of $20 each, and i had to cancel my debit card today. a LOT of people have been ripped off and apple is doing nothing about it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.