The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
InvestorsHub.comScam and cheating!

Review updated:

From my observation, and in my opinion, Investors Hub has created a perfect venue for the free and open operation of criminal stock manipulators who seek to swindle independent low-price stock investors out of their money. Investors Hub (or IHub, as it's called) allows organized groups to take over individual stock forums or message boards. They become forum 'moderators' with the unique ability to delete the posts of others. These groups then act as an organized conspiracy to push forward a single agenda designed to promote the stock, with the intent to get people to buy shares and cause the price to move in the direction they want. This process is generally referred to as a 'Pump & Dump' scheme. As the stock price moves to an extreme level, this 'group' then cranks up the volume and increases the intensity, further touting the finer points with a relentless stream of exaggerations and distortions and outright lies; that is called 'The Pump'. While they are doing this they quietly sell out their own shares and take their profit; that is called 'The Dump'. Selling their while urging others to buy more shares is highly dishonest, unethical, and immoral!

To some observers this activity can be very clearly seen. And if they try to counter-balance this activity by posting messages of comment or asking questions for verification of dubious claims, they are immediately disparaged, insulted, attacked, or falsely accused of wrong doing in order to undermine their credibility. In this way this treacherous fraud is allowed to continue and flourish. If they should persist and further complain or otherwise resist these attacks their posts are then deleted, one after another, under the ruse of being 'off topic', or several other feeble and superficial excuses. And complaining to the web site management does nothing more that cause them to further facilitate this fraud by actually censuring or banning the complainants. And ultimately banning them from the very forums where the activity is happening. In this way the complainers are silenced while the success of the perpetrators is guaranteed.

The interesting point of all of this is that these stock manipulators are invariably fee-paying members of the site. So IHub collects fees from this ongoing 'alleged' criminal activity. This must be why IHub management has not taken any action except to move to protect and facilitate this process. I maintain that these, so called, 'membership fees' are little more than veiled bribes to protect wrong doers, who are making substantial profit from this, while most shareholders suffer major losses. And this process repeats endlessly on many forums unrestrained 24/7/365. When the situation is viewed in its entirety, it can only be understood as a well-organized conspiracy to defraud the public, while operating in open view, under the protection of the IHub organization. This is organized crime.

Unfortunately, complaining to the authorities (SEC) does little good, as the standard response is that it is all the investor's fault for being involved in such low quality stocks. Caveat Emptor!

Responses

  • 8t
    8thAero Jun 24, 2021

    Prisoner of ZIP-addendum
    2 weeks from nowhere

    Search this topic…
    1 post • Page 1 of 1
    8thaero
    Posts: 6050
    Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:12 pm
    Location: San Antonio TX
    Contact: Contact 8thaero
    2 weeks from nowhere
    Post by 8thaero » Tue Jun 22, 2021 1:04 pm

    You have already reached the 1 post per day limit that Admin has placed on you for this board.

    This ban is set to expire: Indefinite

    ("Indefinite" means "until we have reason to believe you will post in compliance with the iHub's rules.")

    You can see your recent deletions at Settings/My Removed Posts.

    In order to have a restriction lifted you need to post for two weeks without violating the site rules. This will show that you understand the rules and are willing to abide by them. Admins generally will not consider requests to remove bans unless you have been actively posting using your allowed posts and doing so without violating the site rules. Afterward, send a PM to iHub Admin asking to review releasing the restriction.
    Eligibility for Review of Limited Ban
    Days Since Restricted 1245 days
    Posts Since Restriction 866
    Posts Removed Since Restriction 354
    Recent Posts 0
    Recent Removals 0

    More information regarding the rules and your available recourse can be found here.

    Every 2.45 posts removed since restricted . Now Is 3.41 years and the CO keeps upping the missions to go home. Catch ihub. At least they gave Yossarian a medal.

    0 Votes
  • 8t
    8thAero Jun 24, 2021

    Prisoner of Zip-addendum

    2 weeks from nowhere

    Search this topic…
    1 post • Page 1 of 1
    8thaero
    Posts: 6050
    Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:12 pm
    Location: San Antonio TX
    Contact: Contact 8thaero
    2 weeks from nowhere
    Post by 8thaero » Tue Jun 22, 2021 1:04 pm

    You have already reached the 1 post per day limit that Admin has placed on you for this board.

    This ban is set to expire: Indefinite

    ("Indefinite" means "until we have reason to believe you will post in compliance with the iHub's rules.")

    You can see your recent deletions at Settings/My Removed Posts.

    In order to have a restriction lifted you need to post for two weeks without violating the site rules. This will show that you understand the rules and are willing to abide by them. Admins generally will not consider requests to remove bans unless you have been actively posting using your allowed posts and doing so without violating the site rules. Afterward, send a PM to iHub Admin asking to review releasing the restriction.
    Eligibility for Review of Limited Ban
    Days Since Restricted 1245 days
    Posts Since Restriction 866
    Posts Removed Since Restriction 354
    Recent Posts 0
    Recent Removals 0

    More information regarding the rules and your available recourse can be found here.

    Every 2.45 posts removed since restricted . Now Is 3.41 years and the CO keeps upping the missions to go home. Catch ihub. At least they gave Yossarian a medal.

    0 Votes
  • In
    investigatormeansbusiness Aug 10, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    GITREAL, CHSMOKE, and many others. I have been doing a little investigating, and these are quite busy "moderating" stock boards. I have suffered the censorship, and witnessed their efforts to destroy a stock that has been so shorted that many big players stand to lose alot whern the stock finally takes off. IHump is screwing people, and getting paid by these criminal orgs. It will be greaty to see them on the list with the other big tech platforms that are now in the crosshairs of the Feds.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sailin Jan 17, 2018

    Thanks to Valerie, et al.
    An excellent discussion of what takes place in these forums. I am just glad they exist. I enjoyed reading and gaining from the insights. Thanks all!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    -FrankwhiteSr- Mar 04, 2015

    You can add PLKD to the list of BS Moderators. There is nothing but bashing and deletions by these so called MOD's. It's Sickening. People forget to mention that SHORTING a stock is just as important to make money as well, in fact, I think you can make more money easily if you are shorting a stock that is getting called a scam everyday and scaring investors into selling and taking losses. FEAR CONTROLS THE SHORTERS GAME. It is predominant on ISRUB. These MOD's and bashers are clearly getting paid to swindle people out of their investments. Group Manipulation is also part of their game, mostly to short it seems. It is highly illogical for anyone to be posting on a website 24/7 bashing a company.

    THE FBI, SEC, FSA, ic3.gov, NEEDS TO SHUT THIS CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION DOWN!

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    LOBI1933 Jul 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    some names of the SLNX manipulators- cjstocksup, floatcleaver, Odie35, theApostle, Alieangel ( who now changed identities to hide to Buzznbrewz and hides on - IHUB $THE WAVE (WAVERIDER$) thewaveinvestors http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/board.aspx?board_id=16203 hes a scammer and they all are just setting up for a pump and dump to poor unsuspecting investors who only hear the pump side of a stock and anything posted the contrary is quickly deleted you get blocked or banned.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LOBI1933 Jul 03, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    O boy you want to see a prime example of this PUMP and DUMP show go to the SLNX board on I-Hub. You have CJSTOCKSUP Aliangel, The Apostile, Ctrlpain, IH Administrators Linda, Shelly, Edward, Dan. Its all a SCAM! PUMP AND DUMP delete anything that can be considered a question or negative . BLOCKING -DELETING-SUSPENDING whatever it takes to pump their BS thru and sucker unknowing investors with lies and distorted half truths.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    Will Penny Oct 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have seen this directly. I own one fairly stable penny stock and look for some kind of insight everywhere I can. A moderator on it's IHUB Board made an unconscionable comment about some action in DC. When I pointed out my opposition to that, I was deleted and it was called "off topic". Thinking I might have made a mistake and just didn't quite understand the OP statement, I asked a question regarding what was meant by that political comment. That too was deleted for being OFF TOPIC.
    How can a question be deleted for being "off topic" when it simply asks for a qualification for a statement posted (and remains posted) by one of the boards moderators? I was told to go to a political Board because I opposed the socialist views of one of the IHUB moderators. So it appears to be okay to post socialist political views but no one else is allowed to publicly question those lies. I have not and will not pay IHUB for a membership. Since they have done everything possible to contribute to and promote the pump and dump problems associated with penny stock trading.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matt brown May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Investors hub.Com Investorshub Matt Brown sells personal credit card info and runs spam e mail service. Beware my credit card has been charged many times and company refuses to act. Runs a scam 'investorshub board' Heres the incident. Visit the www.investorshub.com 'jail' there are many similar complaints. Investorshub.com is a SCAM! Attention Matt IHUB admin: Your girl Shelly is continuing her escapades, and misinforming other posters. I had to reply here on IHUB as my personal e mail is swamped with inquiries. She sent many my CC info and my personal data and now I’m getting spam e mail from stock pushers?! May I have your reply to my original question of why IHUB is doing this? Banning me is not a good answer says US post office mail and wire fraud division who tell me that's what this falls under. http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/read_msg.asp?message_id=22108107 My reply to the above post: Since you have no 'e class' or net etiquette to PM on this, I see you been fed the same BS as a few others here. My reply will probably get me banned but I will work with authorities to return the favor if need be. So with that in mind, I advised Matt admin of IHUB that some IHUB staff are selling and passing out personal credit card info and my lawyer is sending them a cease letter. I'm still waiting for his reply to include that to the authorities. If you were fed this BS as well please email me the contents and I will pass it on as well, to the proper authorities. That's a compliment BTW since you are a lawyer. (now how did I know that?) Because Investors Hub is selling the data base of all users and I was offered to buy it They also run wicked spyware on their site. Don't believe me get any good spyware software like PCnicillin and see what they report. I'm now getting hundreds of porn and stock buy spam 'tips'. If anyone complains Matt Brown cancels your account and keeps your money for good measure plus they intensify the spam campaign! BEWARE OF WWW.INVESTORSHUB.COM Signed An Investorshub victim

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scamgea Aug 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Matthew brown is a global Cyber thief.
    besides hundreds of BS companies on Investors Hub,
    he uses his company Online Outpost to steal from buyers on Craigslist
    and Ebay post your stories here and rad about this POS and his dad
    John D Stanton... Matt PG 4
    http://www.hotstocked.com/officers/c/chuck-broes-30934.html#opinion

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    hate ihub Aug 12, 2010

    I disassociated myself from ihub after watching the ordeal with BEHL. Ihub is set-up and promotes only the shorts and the cheats...

    1 Votes
  • Du
    duelittle2 Apr 09, 2010

    Ihub was set Up to aggregate investors into each security brd so that the MM's could infiltrate and manipulate the securities...I-hub is part of a criminal organization...to manipulate securities..I-hub protects, if not places the bashers...on each brd

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    RobbC Nov 06, 2009

    Yes, they will ban you if you are messing with a stock of theirs. I made too many people upset not for TOU violations but because I posted the truth...and it hurt. Hurt so much they banned me. Can't even follow their own written rules.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    JoshKocses Jul 14, 2009

    The potential for abuse and manipulation of information on the INVESTORSHUB is too dangerous. Too much discrimination, censorship, and deleting of posts warning investors about penny stocks that are just scams . MATT BROWN is another example of a 16 year old who understood a technology the adults making the laws the child lived under couldn't understand. Now 9 year later the adults are realizing that the same laws that govern radio & television should also govern the internet. If we saw ABC, CBS, or NBS broadcast information about Washington Mutual Bank we would trust the integrity of the information because the FCC regulates their broadcasts. Most of us had a false sense of security in the Internet and sites like IHUV. Soon, our laws will regulate what sites like myspace.com, investorshub.com, and facebook.com "broadcast". The "intent" of a poster's information sometimes can be just like pornography; you know it when you see it, but when a board moderator is paid by a company to slant and tender information on a selective biased basis then there is an indirect coersion and manipulation of information by the company in conjunction with INVESTORSHUB.com and their moderators. It's like hiring the Hessians to fight in Trenton, the're on the Red-Coat's payroll and they should be tarred and featherd in town square like the Torries they are!

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    guru, I thought investmentnation was going to be a good addition to the board community, but then I saw how the those that run the site compromised everything they promised for one group of people. They basically allowed them to use the board as an attack venue rather than an information page. In case you were wondering, that board is being run by a pumper group that seeks to silence negative opinions while actiong like they are not pumpers.

    This is a bas start for investmentnation to allow such things to go on. If the owners clean up things like this, I will become a regualar on that site along with IHUB. If they allow it to go on any longer, I will file the site away as will many other investors.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    roger Nov 29, 2008

    InvestorsHub is old news. It was started by matt Brown when he was 16 yrs old. He made it, it went well for 8 years but now the tide is changing as people are becoming aware of a lot of things.

    So many people are starting up message boards now for stocks it's insane. Funny thing is, it's the big time pumpers who leave the Hub to start them up.

    However, one thing I did find out was a board that is in the process of changing that.

    http://www.investmentnation.com

    I am keeping my eyes on this one as it seems like it could possibly be the cream of the crop. Started by 2 army soldier brothers.

    When I read the rules, and what they are trying to accomplish I almost fell out of my chair. Was pretty cool.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Nov 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As the moderator of one board on IHUB, I was the subject of a viscious attack by a company CEO and cronnies because I dared to question how some things were being handled by that pink sheet stock. Really is a shame that people like that can give you a public flogging because you questioned the stock you were moderating. In fact, I had many "forceful" IM's demanding I step down as moderator back then.

    Fact is, message boards breed dishonesty and manipulation by many. Some may be good at attracting followers by acting holier than thou, but if you look closely and pay attention, you can always find out who the manipulators are. Some don't even mean to manipulate, they just do not want to hear all sides of the equation and anything that is not 100% positive makes you a basher. Just crazy at times no matter what board you are on.

    That being said, a place like IHUB, having boards with moderators as the front line and the right for any deleted post to be reviewed by admin is about as fair as you can get. I have psots deleted that I have decided not to pursue getting put back up after further consideration and I have had some that I have contacted admin because I did not think they were deleted fairly. I would give a guestimate of 75-80% of the posts I have requested review on by IHUB Admin have be reinstated, so I find it a decent place to be. Just beware as the wovles, like any message board are everywhere.

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    hal Oct 01, 2008

    In my opinion, it seems as though what actually takes place on IHUB is a mix of all the good and bad traits regarding stock boards, and every single board operates differently. Some boards do appear like an organized pump and dump scheme, especially when listed as a "Top Boards" being discussed stock. Others, however, less discussed stocks do appear as more legitimate opinions regarding the company. One thing is certain, the majority of the stock boards are companies that have been oversold, beaten down, and ripe for manipulation, from either posters, market makers, and I'd hate to think, a collaboration between them. I, personally, am fed up with any entity allowed to operate, even partially, as a scam. You can do yourself a great favor by staying away, and playing the ETF market, which is much easier to predict, and not to mention much more transparent.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coastieretired Aug 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The moderators are compensated by the companies whose boards they moderate. It makes it a little tough to have a fair discussion on some of their boards. I have personally experienced deleteions because the facts posted on some companies didn't show the company in the best light. The boards are basically an advertisement for the companies in question. Here is a response from one of the three main admins on the topic:

    "Is it acceptable to IHUB for a moderator to receive outside compensation for a company they moderate?

    Yes. In fact, off the top of my head, I know of at least one really good Moderator who is a promoter for the company of the board he moderates. The board has a lot of dissension and rarely is on the TOS Report and I've seen very, very few deletion review requests for the board."

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DannyTT333 Aug 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @coastieretired No doubt about it.. The site is involved in the entire thing. They cover for the criminals running the pump and dumps and they're the ones running the boards. As you stated, if you try to post the truth about the scams, you're blocked or put in "jail" as they call it. The board moderators and their many named free accounts will troll you and curse you the site does nothing about it. You start to complain about it, soon they'll block you and won't even respond to you. The PAYING CUSTOMERS. That's what's crazy about it.. I was a paying customer.. You'll notice if you click on all the names, your board moderators and all these free accounts that cheer them on have been around for many, many years running one scam after another.. They pump them up and then pump them down stealing thousands and thousands of people's money over and over in the same scams. They run from one stock to another pumping them. Some of them pump a dozen of these pump and dump stocks at a time. most of them will run for a while until people realize they really are scams, then disappear for weeks, months or years, then the grand masters will start the scam all over again. Some of these same worthelss shell companies have been pumped through this scam site and it's marker bidders a half dozen times. I've watched some of them come back repeatedly. WITH OUT INVESTORHUB, none of it would be possible.. It's one big scam site that has one purpose. The pumpers and dilutors buy up all the .0001 stocks and then pump the stocks up until everyone is wise to it, dumping millions and millions of shares.. They even brag about how many shares they own and dump.. Then they just disappear and move on to the next scam leaving people on the boards who really believe that these companies are worth a damn. The majority of them never were and never will be... THIS SCAM IS NOW BEING RAN FROM OVER SEAS.. This fake stock scam site is now owned by a European company. Most of these pump and dump companies are chinese and foreign companies pumping one worthless shell company that has a SEC license to operate and steal from Americans and other investors over and over again. There's no way the SEC can't know this is going on. The question is, why is INVESTORHUB still being allowed to do what they're doing? IHUB IS HOSTING THESE SCAMS.. Someone there has got to be making an awful lot of money letting these scams run. They know EXACTLY who is doing it because the same scammers are running them over and over again, and many of them have paid accounts or accounts given to them for use by the site. It's nothing but a big ponzi scheme ran by an investment company and they're stealing MILLIONS and MILLIONS of dollars over and over again from investors. Why is the Government allowing it? ..

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.