Insuranceclaimcheck.com/Mr.Cooperinsurance claim process

1
T Aug 16, 2018 Review updated:

Ongoing problems with collecting the escrowed funds from www.insuranceclaimcheck.com since Hurricane Irma. The website gives minimal information for tracking documents, submitting forms and getting your money to pay contractors. The claim to send you the bulk of the claims funds once they receive all the necessary paperwork but that is not true. They continually ask for additional paperwork and hold up the process you as the customer have to call repeatedly to check on the status, wait 48 hours, check back, wait 3-5 days check back...They don't understand that you need to put a deposit down on a contract and can't wait weeks for the funds to secure a contractor. They require numerous inspections at the homeowner's expense. My house has been damaged for close to a year and I have had minimal luck getting the funds. They need a better website that allows more customer interaction and the ability to view everything going on with the insurance funds, as well as reducing the insane paperwork and wait times.

Responses

  • I'm in the same situation as most of these same complaints here. Wondering if anyone has ever considered a class action lawsuit? Seems to me if it were appropriate, this would be a perfect case!

    9 Votes
  • Ga
    GaleCapps Jul 09, 2019

    @Exhausted with InsuranceClaimCheck I would sign up for the class action lawsuit against insuraceclaimcheck.com
    I have submitted the same required documents since getting the original check from my insurance co over and over again. Told my check was being drafter, everything A-ok just to call the next day to find out they don't have all the documents, send them rinse and repeat. This has been going on since Feb of 2019 and its now July 2019.
    A different rep sees something different on their screen. I'm sick of it and winter will be fast approaching here and no chance of a rebuild during that time and I can't do anything but upload the same things over and over.
    Check being drafted, then destoyed due to lack of...documents.
    I need a lawyer, something. I satisfied over and over again ALL of the requirements and and going no where.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherea Henry Oct 08, 2018

    I'm going through the same mess. It's been almost six months and my home still needs to be repaired from storm damage. Not to add that I now have more damage because it's raining inside my home. I really do pray that a class action lawsuit comes up because I'm on it. I'm tired of dealing with incompetent people over the phone. I feel that's it's all a scam to get you to walk away from your home and their company keeps your insurance money.

    2 Votes
  • Jb
    j B Nov 06, 2018

    I'm having issue after issue with Chase. You never get the same person when you call always a different person making promises that are never kept. I've fax them the same paperwork at least 2 to 3 times. The contractor started on my roof on the expectation that the first part of the would be here already BUT of course not. Now the contractor has finish and look for his money. This has been going on since Sept.2018. My husband and I would gladly be part of a suit. This is not the first problem we've had also Chase, neglected to send in proper paperwork to us and the IRS for 2016 and NOW we owe back taxes. My main mission for 2019 is to get the hell away from Chase Bank.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roswitha Firth Dec 27, 2018

    I have similar complaints about the website. My lender is Mr. Cooper (NationStar). They claim to send you the claim funds once they receive all the necessary paperwork - but that is not true. They continually ask for additional paperwork and hold up the process. I have had to call repeatedly to check on the status, wait 48 hours, check back, wait 3-5 days, check back again. They ignored paperwork I submitted and disbursed funds...check is written to me and my former contractor. The same contractor who ran off with 60k of our money and abandoned the job. I did all the paperwork. I jumped through hoops to fulfill all of the new "requirements". I think they are delaying disbursement to all these people because the lenders are earning interest off of our money that is held in escrow. Either that or they are all sadists enjoying the pain they cause all of us who are buried in stress and bills because of these delays.

    We are Harvey victims, and it has been 1 year and 4 months since our home flooded. Where is the class action lawsuit on this??

    3 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Baker-McElroy Feb 07, 2019

    My husband and I are recent victims of Hurricane Michael. Having our home destroyed was not bad enough, being abused by this company is horrible. It is such a struggle to get "OUR" money!!

    3 Votes
  • De
    desiree gant Jun 17, 2019

    @Patty Baker-McElroy We are having the same issues, Our money to pay the contractor is being held hostage making the contractor stop

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    M A Mcintyre Apr 30, 2019

    Same old same old story...someone will contact you to schedule an appoint to look at the property with on 5 to 6 business days. I'm on day 18 no call no appointment and the answer is they at the mercy of a third party. So I call every 24 to 48 hours and get the same answer no mater who I talk to. Oh and of course they are very sorry!! NOT.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Delgado Jun 11, 2019

    They are just horrible. I claim began 1 1/2 years ago and after the lawsuit I received a settlement from my insurance company at a reduced amount. The check was submitted to Select Portfoloio (mortgage company) which set me up with these bogus processors. I have had ALL the work done at my house having to economize, obtain estimates, hustle and negotiate to get the proper laborers to do the job(s). A inspector was sent by these fools and was given a 100%! The website indicates approval and check will be requested in 7 days. However, I called on the 6th day and they continue requesting documents that I have previously explained and now upon it's approval will need to be reviewed by their accounting department in order to issue this $19K check to me. REALLY, like it was $100K. They are a joke. In the mean time, I pay my insurance, mortgage us up to date and I have lots of equity in my house of 23 years! Come on now, do they have any common sense??? A Class Action Law Suit seems appropriate at this time...

    2 Votes
  • Ontonio Harrison, Lashaundra Sanders.1426 Waterlily ln Charlotte NC 28262 claim#8889640 account#0660495714

    0 Votes

Post your comment