Husqvarnajade 35 electronic part with problems

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I bought a jade 35 on 03/26/2017. On 01/08/2018 my machine showed a few problems in the electronic part and wasn`t working, so it was sent to repair. On 02/19/2018 I got my machine back, and since then I have used it twice. Now my machine has shown problems again. Every time I try to sew it shows a message "Please lower the presser foot", well the foot is lowered and my machine hadn`t this problem before, again the electronic part is with problems. It needs to be repaired again. Since it has less than 3 months that I got it back, I would like for H.V. to fix my problem or give a new machine, I can`t have something coming and going back to repair all the time for the same problem. Those machines are way too expensive, and I thought I was buying quality, please show me you care for your customers and this company still cares about good customer service and quality.
Worker order id: W07390001000269
model number: Jade 35
serial number: [protected]
Customer I.D.: C07390010004404

jade 35 electronic part with problems

Responses

  • Et
    ETME45 Feb 13, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was wondering if the complaints about Husqvarna Viking because i had a similar problem with royal machine
    i contacted the attorney general when the attorney general got involved i told the sales person at Joann's that the attorney general will be contacting the Husqvarna Viking company. they called me to say they wanted to give me a new machine
    so there is help out there GOOD LUCK

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Robinson Feb 13, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought a new machine from a dealer a little over a month ago. (Husqvarna Jade 35). Machine quit working and the hand wheel froze up. The machine has sat at the dealers for 2 weeks and not sent to their service center. Keep getting the run around in why they can’t or won’t have the time to repair this machine in a timely fashion. I want my money back and have contacted my credit card company to assist me in this mess.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Givemeadamname Feb 13, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Karen Robinson Good luck. They never could fix my machine. Where are you located. I'm in Alabama.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Robinson Feb 13, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Givemeadamname Illinois

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Givemeadamname Dec 17, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a Jade 35 and have had nothing but problems with it since I purchased 7 years ago. They replaced the first machine. The second one I get the machine needs to rest message quite often. I sent it off for repair and cleaning about 3 months ago, took 6 weeks to get it back and it will not sew or embroider now for the Machine needs to rest and it acts like the arm that works the needle is having issues moving. They also repaired the take up lever while they were servicing it a couple of months ago. So here I am at Christmas time and can't get all my stuff done. Called the local dealer here yesterday and was told it sounded like an electrical problem. I don't care what it is as long as it gets fixed. My understanding is there is different levels of warranty on these machines. I would think motor / motherboard would be covered under the 10 year part of the warranty. Please Viking help your customers out with all these issues.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Ema Jones Jul 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm having issues with mine, seems to be on and off but when it's having an off day the upper arm shows resistance in working, then keeps saying, machine needs to rest, I keep thinking the needle will snap, I spoke to lady in a repair shop who said this seems a common issue, turns out to be a motherboard issue, but when I spoke to the company, the lady seems to speak to me like these machine are incapable of having issues ever. (must be dreaming it then and the titanic was meant to be unsinkable) hey ho! What do I know.
    They need to accept there is a manufacturing issue with some of these machines and help fix, its not mechanical but electrical with my machine.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Ema Jones Jul 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Ema Jones Also been told it will cost more than it cost me to buy the machine to fix it.
    Any help is highly appreciative, I brought it from a lady who's mother had died so have no warranty or receipts, I can't afford the high cost to fix it, tried asking if I could put the warranty in my name it was confirmed that it was a month over the year it was purchased so I couldn't benefit from the warranty.
    Feel free to leave contact details to whom I can speak to who is non bias on my issues and does not believe the sun shines out these machines and I'm talking out of my bottom like any machine can have technical faults when leaving a factory, she should take some responsibility and help.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.