The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
HomeworkMarket.comFraudulent teachers

K Review updated:

This is not a reputable website and individuals seeking help with their homework should beware. The day that I signed up, I declined to give a member (AlgebraExpert) an assignment and he went nuts. The guy literally began harassing me via email and continued after I told me to leave me alone. This person is psycho and obviously in very desperate need of money but doesn't realize that his character is keeping him from becoming successful on this site.

When I tried complaining to the site, I was ignored. In fact, my email messages went no where. A legitimate website providing a legitimate service would have banned this person from their site. But, the owner of the site is located in Indonesia, where fraud is rampant. It's also a very poor country and people are starving for money. But, that's not my fault or concern. The guy did not have the qualifications to do the assignment but possessed all the characteristics of a scammer including but not limited to harassing behavior.

I took screenshots of the conversation between myself and this guy. Please see attachments prior to dealing with homeworkmarket.com.

Fraudulent teachers

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Ha
    halohem Mar 19, 2015

    Dear KimStew,

    Sometimes our teachers are too eager to help, sorry about that.
    It is not correct that your messages went no where. Both customer care and the site owner were involved and the teacher was warned.

    Reviewing your HomeworkMarket.com profile (Pink flamingo) I can see you did not actually purchase any of our products or services.
    Under these circumstances I'm afraid your complaint is based on hearsay and your view of Indonesia (which is not where the site or owner are based at) and not on personal experience.

    Kind Regards,
    HomeworkMarket.com Team.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sakerele1x Sep 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @halohem i opened a dispute which is yet to be resolved close to 3 weeks now. The writer wrote absolute nonsense for me that i had to contact another writer making me to pay more

    0 Votes
  • So
    songok Sep 14, 2018

    @sakerele1x hi sir, am a writer best in Essay Writings, whenever you need any help email me,
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wakeypro Apr 09, 2015

    Looking for the Best Custom Essay Writing Service to order custom research papers and coursework assignments? Welcome to Superioressaywriter.com the best online custom essay writing service and research paper writing company since 1997, Now you can finally stop searching and wasting your time and money as you’ve come to the right place since every student knows it’s not easy to find a quality custom essay writing services to buy essays online. Superior Essay Writer offers the best & reliable custom essay writing service by writing your custom research papers from complete scratch, observing strict deadlines and offering 100 % plagiarism free essays and research papers.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    wakeypro Apr 09, 2015

    Superioressaywriter.com Reliable Custom Essay Writing Service
    Welcome to Superior Custom Essay Writers the best custom essays writing service where you can buy essays instantly of quality high standard. Need to compose these exhausting papers in scholarly English? here at superioressaywriter.com we know how to discharge you from this care. Our organization enlists just the expert custom essay writers who can adapt to the school paper composition on the fly. All our superior custom essay writers undergo exceptional tests to demonstrate their scholastic aptitude and astounding learning of the English dialect. Additionally they have a degree on various sciences and brag about their wide involvement with composing. Our superior custom essay writers for contract are chosen as per the noteworthy requests.

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    Melt445 Jun 30, 2015

    Hi, I paid $100 to a tutor to finish my course. The tutor has not completed my work. Also, I'm not able to access his account nor able to contact him. I'm not able to find him on the site. His profile page is showing access denied. I just sent an email to [email protected] to refund the amount. I have mailed them several times but there is no response from the admin also. This is ridiculous. There are cheaters. I had to hire another tutor to finish my work from other site. Totally $100 lost. This site doesn't have any phone to contact them. They are not replying via email. So no clue what to do. Please let me know if anyone can help in regards to this. Or anyone from Homeworkmarket.com itself. Please.

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    J upset Jul 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree My assignment are always late and all this person is worried about is money before the wprk is done. Also I pay through paypal and the payment was returned because they are having problems with paypal. They start bothering me to send the money back to another paypal account. Even though this was not my fault. They are not repetable teachers and company

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HomeworkMarket.com Sep 08, 2015

    @Melt445 what's your username on the site?
    I'd like to check your case and make sure you got your refund if things are as described.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HomeworkMarket.com Sep 08, 2015

    @J upset - sending payments directly to teacher's PayPal accounts is against our terms of service. Doing that usually leads to bad service. Use our site properly and you'll get great service. Aside from that customer care are always there to help.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Carol Aug 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi!!
    Respected sir,
    My Name on the website is Nancy Carol
    I am not receiving the Two Factor Authentication code in my email, hence i am unable to login.
    Kindly check if my account is safe and help me out so that I can receive the code in my email and could login successfully. Last three years, I am working on homework market.com.
    Thank you

    -1 Votes
  • Se
    seff Nov 23, 2016

    Hi, I paid $28 to a tutor to finish my paper. The tutor has not completed my work. Also, I'm not able to access his account nor able to contact him. I'm not able to find him on the site. His profile page is showing access denied. I just sent an email to [email protected] to refund the amount. I have mailed them several times but there is no response from the admin also. This is ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamilaz Sep 10, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello there allow me to help in your assignment and online classes, exams needs, final research papers. All my papers are quality, consistent, specific and timely and plagiarism free. Be sure to hire me and you will come to thank me later. Let meet Inbox ASAP. Thank you. my email is [email protected] I'm a honest person

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raphael Drinkwater May 29, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Follow this link>>https://www.fiverr.com/danielotieno773 And get the necessary help you need with online tutoring. I have never met a honest tutor as this.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smartwriting centre Jan 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All the best tutors from the best sites have come together to create their website: http://researchome.com go there an ask for help

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.