SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Complaints & Reviews

Account Approval — Account Blocked

I sent multiple emails to know why my account was blocked, however, they were all ignored. I was working for this company, but one day I woke up and couldn't place a bid, apparently, the account had been blocked and I was never informed the reason for closing account. I contacted Facebook admin who informed me that the account was closed for ratings manipulation, something I NEVER DID! Please I relied on that account so much and it hurt me to realise that it was blocked for something I did not do. I'd request to know how you guys determine whether or not someone manipulates their ratings, hurts so much when I have always been rated by my clients then am informed that I manipulated ratings. Account username_Prof, Esmeralda

Account Approval

I have been working for this site in the last two years, however, I logged in to my account on Sunday and was informed that my account needed approval. Please admin review my case, now I am jobless and I don't have any other source of income that account means everything to me (Prof. Esmeralda) 876 so you'll have saved my life if it's approved. I have sent emails, however, I didn't get any response. Best Regards, Thanks.

essay assignment

I have requested for someone to complete an essay for me. I responded back to someone and the fee was $40 total. The user has completed my essay but when I read it there were gramma defects, it looks as if she used different sentences from other people articles and overall it looks like amateur work. I have requested a refunded and the user did not full deposit it back into my account

account approval

I have made three Tutor accounts on HomeworkMarket.com from the last two months and still, my accounts are pending for approval. I want to why they don't approve my accounts of Tutor. Please convey my message and help me get my account approved. Therefore I have written to you in order to help me get my account approved so that I start tutoring on the site.

account approval

my account is blocked.

Prof_Dismuz here, my tutor account is blocked. I have earned more than 1k reviews after being on the site for more than 5 years. I am humbly requesting the admin to activate my account as this is the only source of income. I have sent multiple emails to the site admin but nobody is responding. please help me to activate my tutor account and please respond to my messages. I am humbly requesting you please activate my account as I have put a lot of effort for the past five years to grow that account. Additionally you are our source of appeal. please don't ignore my plea.

blocking account

I sent multiple emails to know why my account was blocked, however they were all ignored. I was working for this company, but one day I woke up and couldn't place bid, apparently, the account had been blocked and I was never informed the reason for closing account. I contacted Facebook admin who informed me that the account was closed for ratings manipulation, something I NEVER DID! Please I relied on that account so much and it hurt me to realise that it was blocked for something I did not do. I'd request to know how you guys determine whether or not someone manipulates their ratings, hurts so much when I have always been rated by my clients then am informed that I manipulated ratings

  • DeAndre Washington Oct 31, 2019

    Hi Kilon! Your account was permanently banned for manipulating ratings. I hope this clears things up!

    1 Votes

account approval

I have been working for this site in the last two years, however, I logged in to my account on Monday and was informed that my account needed approval. Please admin review my case, now I am jobless and I don't have any other source of income that account means everything to me (miss Brigit) 969 so you'll have saved my life if its approved . I have sent emails, however, I didn't get any response

request for approval to participate as tutor elizaa

I have signed registered and submitted my Educational Level for consideration as a Tutor for Students. Currently am in Kenya and have finished my Bachelors degree in Information Technology and now waiting to graduate in December this year in 2019. I provided you with the recommendation from the Department of the Institution for more clarification. To date haven't received your feedback

Looking forward for your kind consideration

I thank you.

account pending for approval

Hi, It's Muhammad Ali from Pakistan. I signed up to Homeworkmarket.com a couple of weeks ago. They approved my account and I start bidding on projects. 2 days ago they suspended my account just because I don't have my English name on my ID. I have attached the google translation of my name from English to Urdu (my national language), but now they are ignoring me. I have an active contract of $200 in my account. Please let me know what am supposed to do now. I don't have any Government issued ID with my English name expect my bank account. I asked Homeworkmarket.com agent to confirm my name from my Bank account, but still, she is ignoring me.

12.10.2018

I have paid for a assignment for my final essay to be done and the tutor agreed to the time frame. but unfortunately the tutor did not meet the timeframe and will not refund me my money back. and the resolved tab is green but it has not been resolved. I need my refund back and the tutor is very unresponsive.

the tutor name is https://www.homeworkmarket.com/users/phyllis-young

I advise no one to use this tutor they will rip you off and ghost you.

my tutor account is disabled why

Dear sir, I hope you will be fine. I want to inform you that my tutor account is disable why my account is (Malik teacher) Check this and reply mye on my registerd mail. I wa...

homeworkmarket.com

I posted the perfect and accurate work as an answer but after downloading the work, Student made the dispute and demanding his money back. I also put the complaint in homeworkmarket help but did not get any response. Somebody guide me what to do to secure my amount and hardwork from being scammed by the student. Answer was perfect but student told that it is wrong and he just put the dispute there.

homeworkmarket.com
homeworkmarket.com
homeworkmarket.com

HomeworkMarketunable to withdraw my payment

I signed for homework market few days ago as a Teacher,
and yesterday submitted my first answer at approximately 5pm IST, which was purchased within few hours at near about 11pm IST . Today I got email that my answer is purchased So I was very Happy and logged in to my account to withdraw my funds.
But I was disappointed here..!! All my aspirations to celebrate my first income crashed.
The answer was purchased at 10$, HomeworkMarket kept 2$ and showed 8$ as my balance. But when I pressed withdraw button I was shocked...!! It was showing (available:0.00; availability:45 days). I am still unable to understand. Where the hell my 8$ gone. I am feeling cheated. if someone knows anything about this please help me out this.
Thanks in advance..!!

unable to withdraw my payment
unable to withdraw my payment

HomeworkMarketunethical behavior

Hello
I am tutor in Homeworkmarket "Tutor. Wallace" and recently I got a message on my email that my paypal email had been changed which I was not aware of personally and not the one who had changed the mail. so I followed the instructions as they were indicated by the mail to contact the support. After contacting support they responded quickly and assured me that they have disabled the account as they sort the issue. I was relaxed and greatful for the response from "Jennifer". However since the response date "13th march" I have been contacting the support to respond and enable my account so that I can withdraw my funds but no response. Yesterday I removed the paypal email that had been replaced and returned mine since I wanted to withdraw but still no hopes. So my worry is, why should homeworkmarket victimize me yet I honestly reported the issue which had caught up with me by closing my account and not allowing me to get my hard earned amount?

unethical behavior
unethical behavior

  • Updated by Ivahn · Mar 24, 2018

    I worked for the company www.homeworkmarket.com for several months, but recently they blocked my access and account. I have money on my account, which they paid me for different works. I haven't withdrawn them and now I can't get access back. I tried to reach moderators, but these ### simply ignored me. The company is really dishonest and not recommended, so stay away from them and post comments.

HomeworkMarketHorrible!!

If you want your homework to be done perfectly, you better study more and better and do it by yourself. Don't trust professionals like them.
it's a place where tutors always want for more money. The website itself is sometimes buggy, so it may turn out that you will on;y lose money and get nothing instead.
That's what happened to me. I paid for a homework and the website stopped operating when I was trying to download. Every time I do it the website stops and freezes and then one small window pop us and says the page didn't go through because your order wasn't paid. Even though it was and I have lots of proofs.
Terrible.

  • St
    Stdnt1 Nov 15, 2017

    It's sad, but it happens. The numerous bid messages made it hard for me to decide on a tutor and even the first three were all scammers...Have you tried https://myessays.website? A friend recommended this one and I have not been disappointed. They gave me total attention and even gave me a WhatsApp number to check on the status of my assignment. Moreover, they are Speedy, Affordable, and do not Plagiarize.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Finance tutor Nov 05, 2019

    Finance tutor here [email protected]

    0 Votes

HomeworkMarketbe careful!!

I would recommend you to carefully use this website because it's overwhelmed by scammers.
I myself had issues with them, and many other people as well. Just look through the reviews and you will understand. I paid to get my homework done and got nothing instead. The money was simply gone.
I have no idea how this website can be useful, it's too suspicious and shady.
Beware!

  • Me
    mercytyr Nov 27, 2017

    hello dear student,
    i am Jared a professional tutor.
    you can try me for quality work. and always make payment after reviewing the work.
    i do all sorts of assignment.
    thank me later.
    >>> [email protected]

    0 Votes

HomeworkMarketnew site

Tutors and students have noticed recently that the site format has been changed, it is very difficult to contact students and tutors due to new format and not at all easy to use. I do not know why they have changed the format. Also some tutors have payments issues where money received from students is not being transferred to their paypal account even after 14 days or 45 days. Also admin is not replying promptly to queries of students and tutors, whats happening to this site?

  • Ar
    Arooj Sarfraz Sep 17, 2017

    the new format really sucks

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilbopeep Oct 06, 2017

    I agree this new format SUCKS!!! I made the payment for the tutor to start on the assignment and received an error message. The notification from my bank showed the money was taken. I have sent several emails and received no help! I need to find another source for homework help!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joan3787 Dec 22, 2017

    @lilbopeep try assignmentdoctors.com its really not an old site but with professional writers and prompt response to your queries. best part of it is even after you agree with the tutor to do your work the reserved payment is released only if your are satisfied with the work. i highly recommend www.assignmentdoctors.com

    0 Votes

HomeworkMarket — account nature

I hereby write to request for the change of my account status. I had applied for a tutor's account, but I can now see it's a student account. please help, my email address i...

Homework Marketentire site not accessible

I had been using this site for years with a lot of caution. There is a ton of scammers on there that just reuse others work and try to get paid for it. But there are others that do original work. The other day I went to log on and get work that I already paid for, and I can no longer access anything. It wants me to upload two government I.D.'s as well as link my PayPal account, neither of which will work even though I don't trust doing neither one of them anyway. I can't do anything on the site now until I verify my profile which it isn't letting me do, and there's no contact info for them. So I'm pretty much out of the money and the assignment.

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Jun 03, 2019

    If you have a teacher account, it is NORMAL that you will be prompted by the system to do that.
    It is used to verify if you are the owner of the Paypal or Payoneer account that you have configured in the site.
    How can the students send their payments or how will you withdraw your payments if there is no Paypal or Payoneer configured?
    You are obviously doing something wrong that's why nothing works.
    So many teacher accounts are approved without your issues .
    If you are not a TEACHER, then, you won't be asked to upload those above.
    There are more than 500++ active teachers on the site, so, exactly, how much "tons" of scammers did you encounter?
    Can we have their usernames?

    0 Votes

Homework MarketTerrible

I found this website and hired these guys from HomeworkMarket. I missed a lot of classes because I had a lot of work. And my professor said that if I wanted to get the permission to come to tests I was supposed to do all the homework I missed! So I decided to make half myself and for the rest I hired these guys.
They did make it on time and I got what I paid for, but quality was very poor. And it was obvious that people who I hired had a really poor English! There were a lot of mistakes. I will never use this service again, not worth the money!

  • Ma
    Mark Pritt Oct 19, 2017

    Next time consider working with distinctionessays.com

    0 Votes

Incorrect answers!!

Used this website because I had really huge problems in School and my grades were terrible! So I found this website and decided to give it a try! All the answers they gave me were false! I really mean it!! Every single answer was incorrect. Don't use this site, people there are rally stupid and don't know anything! I gave them money and they promised that everything will be perfect, but it was not. I'm so angry!! I really hate HomeworkMarket!!

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    Please request for a refund on these transactions.
    You should check the teachers profile and review ratings thoroughly before hiring the tutor.
    The review ratings will guide you on other student's experience with the teacher.

    0 Votes

Homework MarketHomework services

I hired someone from Homework services to help take a college course. I followed all his requirements for payment through PayPal but PayPal wouldn't release funds for at least 10 days. This person cancelled the payment twice and kept asking me to submit payment to another email address. I offered to send a cashiers check and or money order to his address of choice (and overnight). He has threatened to call my college and work making sure I pay for not paying him. But I did pay him, twice. What kind of a website tolerates this type of fraud and harassment. I've contacted the FBI and PayPal. Not sure of the solution but I would suggest to anyone looking at this site to not use it. This site should be ashamed of themselves for allowing this type of corruption. Very Unhappy Citizen

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    There are reminders in our landing page how things are done in HomeworkMarket.
    All you have to do is read so you will be guided properly on what to do. All we're asking from you is to follow the two steps below.
    If the tutor ask you to do something else, that should warn you not to proceed or you can easily contact us to confirm.
    Posting your answer in the website ensures that it is legit and down payments paid in our payment system will be easily refunded if the teacher fails to follow the agreement.

    Can You Do My Homework? How Does Homework Market Work?
    Homework market is the ideal spot to get quality answer help and assistance to your homework questions. We have hundreds of teachers and homework helpers waiting to answer your questions from a broad range of topics. The process is simple, quick and easy. Just follow these two steps:

    Post your question above for free with as much information as possible. Answers are priced by the teacher (author). You only pay if you decide to buy an answer
    You may receive a hand shake request from a teacher with the price and lead time to do your homework. The teacher may request a down payment to start working. It is in principle an agreement that you will purchase that answer from that homework helper or teacher once the homework is completed for you.

    OUTSIDE TRANSACTIONS:
    This is how things are done in HomeworkMarket.
    Beware of persons asking for payments directly to their Paypal accounts. Read the Help and FAQ for proper payment procedures.
    Offsite payment is strictly not allowed here.
    Teacher's accounts are blocked for this violation.
    We can only refund payments made to HomeworkMarket.
    Since you paid him directly to his Paypal account, please file a dispute to Paypal to stop your payment ASAP.

    Follow the steps below and don't take shortcuts:
    Post your homework in the Question Page, choose teachers who sends you hand shakes, click on their usernames to see their profile and review ratings, sign the agreement, ask for a payment link from HomeworkMarket and buy the answer when it is posted in the answer page.
    Our public chat is open to everybody.
    Please be careful of some users there who take advantage of people who hasn't read our site policies.

    Help and FAQ:
    OFFSITE PAYMENTS AND EXCHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION
    Offsite payments
    When making an offsite payment, you are transacting with a teacher without the supervision and protection of HomeworkMarket.com. A fraudulent teacher may encourage you to make an offsite payment to void this protection. Offsite payments are very likely to end in fraud.
    Exchange of contact information
    Exchanging contact information compromises your privacy. There are plenty of ways to communicate through HomeworkMarket.com. There's no reason to share your private email on the website.

    0 Votes

Homework MarketBlocking tutors account before maturity of they founds

They are cheats, thieves, they will just block your account and you can never access them . no phone number or anything you can reach them.they are trying to exploit your hardworking. and also their pay is very poor. Imagine working for over five hours for less than $10 and after doing over 25 such jobs they block your account? they keep your money for 45 days just to ensure that before they block your account you have more money which belongs to them. since you have worked and the students have payed, where is the money? the answer is that they are in their account and when they block you all become theirs. they won't pay you or refund the students. my advice is to look for other accounts which are reliable enough and you can contact them any time at will and also the period of releasing them is less. I'm sharing this with a very great pain.they have really exploited me and many other tutors .

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    DISPUTE BLOCKS:
    Dispute blocks are permanent.
    Only 1 dispute out of 11 transactions is allowed.
    Processor or Paypal dispute is an automatic block.
    The system no longer allows unblocking of such accounts.
    You may create a new account.

    BLOCKED ACCOUNTS PAYMENTS:
    The account is blocked but the payments are not.
    Payments marked (man) needs to be manually withdrawn.
    We will initiate manual withdrawal when the payments becomes eligible.
    Request for withdrawal if you want to get the manual payments.
    Payments marked (auto) are sent directly to your Paypal account.

    2 Votes

Homework Market — Account was blocked

My account was blocked and i cannot even access my hard earned money. I have worked for this company for nearly half an year and i understand its nearly impossible for them to...

Account Blocked

I worked at homework and due to some problems, they blocked my account. it was a trap played with me by a client. i told the client that i am not going to receive money in...

www.homeworkmarket.comthey blocked me and haven't made the homework for me

Don’t waste money. I paid the rep from the company www.homeworkmarket.com, because their promised to make the home work for me. The rep told me that it would take about 24 hours, but they haven’t returned the homework and stole money. As well as my access to the website was blocked. I only want to warn all people that the company is real scam and they don’t provide what they have promised you.

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    There is no information who this user is.
    The claim that it wasn't handled cannot be investigated if there is no username.
    There is a reason why accounts are blocked.
    He needs to give me information on his HomeworkMarket account, otherwise, I cannot handle anonymous complaints.

    0 Votes

www.homeworkmarket.comThey deceive me and stole money

Scam. I opened the website www.homeworkmarket.com and sent them one message. I asked to make the homework for me, but they agreed and charged me after that. They didn’t return homework and didn’t respond. They deceived me and stole my money. It was the last time, when I used such website and of course I wanted to warn other people about these wry and dishonest people.

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    If the transaction was made inside HomeworkMarket, the down payment is refunded.
    Please read all reminders below if the transaction was done outside the site:

    OUTSIDE TRANSACTIONS:
    This is how things are done in HomeworkMarket.
    Beware of persons asking for payments directly to their Paypal accounts. Read the Help and FAQ for proper payment procedures.
    Offsite payment is strictly not allowed here.
    Teacher's accounts are blocked for this violation.
    We can only refund payments made to HomeworkMarket.
    Since you paid him directly to his Paypal account, please file a dispute to Paypal to stop your payment ASAP.

    Follow the steps below and don't take shortcuts:
    Post your homework in the Question Page, choose teachers who sends you hand shakes, click on their usernames to see their profile and review ratings, sign the agreement, ask for a payment link from HomeworkMarket and buy the answer when it is posted in the answer page.
    Our public chat is open to everybody.
    Please be careful of some users there who take advantage of people who hasn't read our site policies.

    Help and FAQ:
    OFFSITE PAYMENTS AND EXCHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION
    Offsite payments
    When making an offsite payment, you are transacting with a teacher without the supervision and protection of HomeworkMarket.com. A fraudulent teacher may encourage you to make an offsite payment to void this protection. Offsite payments are very likely to end in fraud.
    Exchange of contact information
    Exchanging contact information compromises your privacy. There are plenty of ways to communicate through HomeworkMarket.com. There's no reason to share your private email on the website.

    0 Votes

www.homeworkmarket.comthey don't help and stop to reply after they have received my task

I contacted the website www.homeworkmarket.com and asked to help me with my home tasks. They sounded so enthusiastic and helpful, but it was total fraud. I waited, when they would finish the task, but they decided not to hurry. They didn’t reply now and I have no idea what to do next. I wasted time and money, but in result I received nothing. Completely unprofessional ad unhelpful company.

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    Tutors who failed to respond or post answers on your questions should be disputed.
    There is a dispute tab on every question page in HomeworkMarket.
    Click the Dispute tab on top of the question page to file a dispute and get a refund.
    The tutor should be rated accordingly. He is liable for his actions.

    0 Votes

www.homeworkmarket.comThey didn't make the homework till the end

OMG. The worst services, so better stay away from the company www.homeworkmarket.com. I provided the homework and paid money, but these jerks took money and made the homework only for half. They haven’t replied to 10 questions and took the whole sum for the services. When I found out about it, I was really disappointed and tried to get money from them. But nothing. Please, share your views about this company.

  • Ji
    jimjoe Jul 13, 2015

    this website called homeworkmarket.com is a scam they are stealing money from students and tutors they stole my money there and my tutorials when you try to contact them they will ignore you they stole all my tutorials and post them with another account and they blocked my account for no reason we have to report this website i will track them to report them they are abusing too much people you can report them there [email protected] and you can call +1.4806242505 to report this website homeworkmarket.com is a scam if you want to join me to help you report them contact me to [email protected]

    0 Votes

www.homeworkmarket.comThe website is real scam, so don't pay money to them

People, stay away from the company www.homeworkmarket.com. I ordered some homework from them, but these jerks charged me and stopped to communicate. I was shocked that they behaved like this. I sent them emails and asked to return my money back, but all my attempts failed. Please, help me to get money back. As well as avoid this website, ‘coz it is real scam. Please, be careful.

  • Jh
    Jhamzic Apr 15, 2016

    All complaints are received by Customer Care.
    We ask for the Paypal Transaction ID number so we can refund such payments.
    If they cannot provide one, that is an indication of offsite payments and the user did not follow the proper payment procedures.
    Payments made outside the site cannot be refunded.
    We can only refund transactions sent to HomeworkMarket.
    Please read the reminder below:

    OUTSIDE TRANSACTIONS:
    This is how things are done in HomeworkMarket.
    Beware of persons asking for payments directly to their Paypal accounts. Read the Help and FAQ for proper payment procedures.
    Offsite payment is strictly not allowed here.
    Teacher's accounts are blocked for this violation.
    We can only refund payments made to HomeworkMarket.
    Since you paid him directly to his Paypal account, please file a dispute to Paypal to stop your payment ASAP.

    Follow the steps below and don't take shortcuts:
    Post your homework in the Question Page, choose teachers who sends you hand shakes, click on their usernames to see their profile and review ratings, sign the agreement, ask for a payment link from HomeworkMarket and buy the answer when it is posted in the answer page.
    Our public chat is open to everybody.
    Please be careful of some users there who take advantage of people who hasn't read our site policies.

    Help and FAQ:
    OFFSITE PAYMENTS AND EXCHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION
    Offsite payments
    When making an offsite payment, you are transacting with a teacher without the supervision and protection of HomeworkMarket.com. A fraudulent teacher may encourage you to make an offsite payment to void this protection. Offsite payments are very likely to end in fraud.
    Exchange of contact information
    Exchanging contact information compromises your privacy. There are plenty of ways to communicate through HomeworkMarket.com. There's no reason to share your private email on the website.

    0 Votes

http://homeworkmarket.comThey block me with odd reason and i can't get my money

I worked as a teacher in homeworkmarket.com, but recently they blocked my access and account with odd Reason: too many payment processor disputes . I think it's not fair for teacher blocked account with that reason, because there are many bad student just want free solution then they are make a dispute or teacher competitors who want to give a bad rating . My second complaint is about my last payment before my account is block, this payment still not came to my paypal . I can't check it how much money in there because i can't login anymore.

fradulent &teachers&

532245 This is not a reputable website and individuals seeking help with their homework should beware. The day that I signed up, I declined to give a member (AlgebraExpert) an assignment...

They blocked me and I can't get money back

I worked for the company www.homeworkmarket.com for several months, but recently they blocked my access and account. I have money on my account, which they paid me for different...