Having problems with Hallmark?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

800 902 0900 (United Kingdom)
1800 729 999 (Australia)
+1 800 425 5627 (United States)
+61 800 651 845 (Australia)
+32 36 807 251 (Belgium)
+31 104 596 515 (Netherlands)
2501 McGee St., Mail Box 100
Kansas City, California
United States - 64108-2615
Mon8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Canada
3762 14th Avenue, Markham Ontario, L3R 0G7

The United Kingdom
Dawson Lane, Dudley Hill, Bradford, BD4 6HN
 
Australia
10 Caribbean Drive, Scoresby, Vic, 3179

New Zealand
Ground Floor, Block B, Avanti Finance Centre, 65 Main Highway, Ellerslie, New Zealand

Belgium
Ruiterijschool 5, B-2930 Brasschaat

Germany
Wespienstraße 8-10, 52062 Aachen, Germany

Netherlands
Rietbaan 48, 2908 LP Capelle a/d IJssel

India
C-113, Naraina Industrial Area, Phase-1, Delhi - 110028, India

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Hallmark.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Oct 25, 2020

Hallmark Movie Channel — A bride for Christmas and a wedding every weekend

This is the second movie of hallmark, that should be safe with traditional family values (which mean...

HallmarkMovies

I have a complaint about the hallmark movies... They have excellent movies, however, the music is so loud you cant hear the people talking to understand what is going on... I can't believe the editors didn't or doesn't do something about all this loud music that is constantly playing while the cast are talking in movie.. We are almost to the point not to watch the hallmark movies because of all the extremely loud music playing all the way through movie, when the music should be soft in background so you can hear the actors in the movie... Is anyone doing something about this? Very dis-appointed because of excellent movies being ruined with all this loud music... My email is [protected]@centurytel.net and would like to know if anyone else is complaing of this... If so, let me know... We are just about to stop watching this channel with all the loud music all throughout the entire movie and can't understand what the people are saying because of this... Thanks...

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Ed
      [email protected] Oct 24, 2020
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I also can not deal with the loud music please listen to the complaints. Surely who ever is editing these movies has to know and realize the music Is Way to loud. Please take into consideration people who watch these movies often have hearing problems and can not hear the dialog because the music is over powering. Please Again take these complaints into consideration. Everyone I know complains about this and is ready to stop watching Hallmark as a result of this. With all the complaints I have read you would think this problem would have been resolved and you would have gone in and edited the music by now to these movies. Please consider doing this. Thank you for your consideration

      1 Votes

    HallmarkBackground music in fall movie lineup unreasonably loud

    I was looking forward to the new movies in the Hallmark Channel Fall lineup. I turned on the premier of Follow Me to Daisy Hill and was totally disappointed. The background music playing during the entire movie, which was pretty weird, was so loud you could barely hear what the actors were saying.

    Watching The Irresistible Blueberry Farm tonight and it is the same thing with the music. What is up with playing background music that has no relationship to the scene during the whole movie.

    Why is this happening. The second one is a repeat and I'm sure it was not playing music when I saw it before.

    Please stop the music!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ju
        Judy Harl Sep 26, 2020
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        The music is awful why do all the hallmark actors and actresses think they can sing please stop it.
        The 21st century is loaded with no talent women men groups could never sing accoustic.
        The voice American idol dancing with the stars manufactured talent .
        Lose the music please

        0 Votes

      HallmarkWedding Every Weekend

      My family & I have been viewers and fans of Hallmark movies for many years! It's our go- to for movie night. But after watching "Wedding Every Weekend', we were shocked & so upset to see a same sex couple's wedding & appalled to see their onscreen kiss. We watch this with kids. My friends watch these movies w/ their kids. I don't think you realize that most of your fanbase is Christian, & that base is large! We just usually are more silent, but you have lost a lot of viewers from what I've heard from my friends. Now, I sadly feel that I can't trust watching a Hallmark movie anymore. We could watch without worrying about bad language or obscene material, so what if a scene/storyline pops up that we don't want the kids to see? I cannot believe you would so disregard the morals of your loyal viewers, & consumers of your merchandise, in such a way!!! Please rethink your decision!!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        HallmarkGay content

        It is with deep sadness that my husband and I make the decision to no longer watch any Hallmark show. We came home from vacation in August only to see 2 women get married on Hallmark and kiss deeply and for a long time. We love Hallmark movies, we love When Calls the Heart. After sharing my heart Hallmarks response was sorry not sorry. We will miss you but you actually had the nerve to call me prejudice. How is Candice Cameron Buree and Lacy Chabert The Pena Vegas feeling about this I read you are proud of the movie. I believe in 6 months to a year you might find a drop in your viewing but I suppose as you said you really dont care. So with deep sadness I and my husband are saying goodbye. If we here back that you have reversed your decision and apologized for the response I received we might reconsider..

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          HallmarkNo longer wholesome family values

          As an Hispanic I never bought into the SJW toxic ideology that has now taken over your channel. Do you really believe latinos, black and white Americans who mostly have conservative values want to see this? Do Christians ask for an hour of prayer on pornhub? Seriously, you guys caved. The one channel my family and my kids could watch. You are not being inclusive. You are being pressured to abandon your audience for a small group of people that don't even watch your channel. Even my lesbian friend say it's a joke. Hallmark was an escape. Now the new storylines are not 'organic'. It's force fed social justice garbage. Lost a long time fan. You lost LATINOS and BLACKS who value God, Christmas and the sanctity of man and woman. Go Woke, Go Broke. Your ratings will show it.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ju
              Judy Harl Sep 26, 2020
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Amen losing lot of viewers
              Need to go back to Christian values.surprised about Candace Cameron Bure going along with it .considering picture she posted with her husband maybe the actors and actresses just in it for the money not good quality movies

              0 Votes

            HallmarkMovie... Wedding every weekend

            My wife and I have been very big and very long fans of hallmark movies. We watch them frequently for their entertainment and also for their moral values. Your current movie, wedding every weekend, displaying open lesbian relationship is a terrible disappointment to us. It is contrary to the hallmark movies we have come to appreciate. Going forward we ask that you will maintain your commitment to uphold family values.
            Thank you.
            Bill and judy

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ca
                Calvin Karpf Sep 12, 2020

                Exactly and do you know what hallmark response was to my complaint. that I was prejudice!!! they are sorry to lose me but they are proud of their movie wow so heartbreaking and exactly liberals actually made fun of hallmark movies when I read their response I was devastating we loved when calls the heart, the good witch but my husband and I have vowed not to watch and will now only subscribe to primne video and pureflix

                0 Votes

              HallmarkAudio on movies

              Audio on movies, This issue is new, I have watched many of the same movies in the past and they played correctly, only until recently has there been a problem.
              I have been watching hallmark channel for years with no issues, but recently the movie audio, the music played with dialog is distorted and loud, I makes It impossible to hear the actors, I have had to delete all my saved movies and had to move on to another network.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Updated by Kandis Mendonsa · Sep 07, 2020

                  This issue is new, I have watched many of the same movies in the past and they played correctly, only until recently has there been a problem.
                  I have been watching hallmark channel for years with no issues, but recently the movie audio, the music played with dialog is distorted and loud, I makes It impossible to hear the actors, I have had to delete all my saved movies and had to move on to

                • Ml
                  MLD777 Sep 07, 2020
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Absolutely agree.

                  0 Votes
                • Ye
                  Yelliw Sep 20, 2020

                  Yes! So annoying. I don’t watch if the lousy music is so loud. Follow me to Daisy Hill! Just changed the channel. The music is a horrible choice.

                  0 Votes
                • Da
                  DamionO Sep 20, 2020
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  YES!!! The loud music having nothing to do with the scene throughout the entire movie was unbearable. Same thing with the movies tonight. Who thought this would be a good idea. Had to change the channel. So sad.

                  0 Votes

                HallmarkLoud annoying background music

                What idiot decided to put that annoying background music in all the hallmark movies? I watch hallmark 24/7, but can no longer do so. I cannot hear the dialog, and I am heart broken but I cannot watch the channel anymore. Why does someone think that the music enhances the movie? It actually ruins the movie. All these movies are good, suspenseful, interesting and entertaining. Why would you mess them up?

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Hallmark Channelchange in values

                  What happened to our beloved Hallmark channel?! You we`re the one channel we could sit and safely enjoy without politics, violence, swearing and mean spirited acts toward other people. You we`re solid without an agenda. We are disappointed in your choice to support and encourage consensual sodomy. We will no longer be watching nor using any hallmark products!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    HallmarkMusic too loud during movie

                    Here in the Asheville NC area, music playing very loud while movie is playing. I love the Hallmark mystery channel. For the last week (8/24 - 9/2) you cannot hear people talking for the music playing so loud. It plays through the whole movie. It is very disappointing and discouraging. What would be the cause for this? Please, can you correct the problem!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ye
                        Yelliw Sep 20, 2020

                        I say fire the music man. Give him or something else to do.

                        0 Votes

                      HallmarkIntroducing homosexual agenda - love under olive tree

                      We have been watching hallmark for years and paying for hallmark channel. Just now while watching "love under the olive tree" it is clear you are introducing lbgtq agenda with 2 men appearing as they are smitten with each other. Albeit seemingly slow introduction.. It is definitely there. I heard there was another movie that included 2 lesbian women kissing, I did not see this, but we may be canceling our hallmark channel subscription if we see hallmark caving to the demands of a political lgbtq agenda which is less than 1%of the population whereas tradition judeo-christian values make up close to 60 % of the population. Hallmark, please stop placating to this political agenda. If we see more of this agenda ideology in what should be traditional family values and safe family viewing on hallmark, we will cancel our subscription and let all of our friends and family know as well.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ye
                          Yelliw Sep 20, 2020

                          Not watching anymore. Done with your sorry —-!

                          0 Votes
                        • Ju
                          Judy Harl Sep 26, 2020
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          So true lmn shows enough trash .
                          They already have logo that is enough

                          0 Votes

                        HallmarkMovie "wedding every weekend" - a shocker

                        My wife and I were really enjoying the movie "wedding every weekend" when
                        Half way through the movie you shocked us with showing two lesbians kissing during their wedding vows. This was purely disgusting and turned our stomachs. We are christians and this is against our biblical values.
                        You used to be a family friendly channel but now have caved into the liberal lbgtq community. This is awful and will definitely cause us to quit watching your channel and purchasing the sponsors products. Please rethink your decision to move way to the left and consider eliminating all homosexual content from your movies.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          HallmarkMovie "wedding every weekend"

                          It wasn't enough for hallmark to show the movie, "wedding every weekend" just once. It has been aired several times, including on consecutive days, which even for hallmark is unusual.
                          The distasteful content with the lesbian wedding is very disappointing. We have been watching hallmark movies for many, many years and have been confident that the content would be in good taste and non-controversial.
                          There are millions of people who believe that the content in that movie, which is rated "g", is very distasteful and not deserving of the hallmark label.
                          Apparently, hallmark is no longer concerned about the appropriateness of its movies' content. What a shame.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Ca
                              Calvin Karpf Sep 12, 2020

                              And their response to my and my husbands concerns were that we are prejudice and that they are proud of their movie can u imagine this broke my heart. let’s ask candace cameron buree and the pena vegas, lacy chabert, christian polanda how they feel about this???

                              0 Votes

                            HallmarkWedding movie

                            we was watching your show with our kids, and we look up and seen 2 lady kissing, heck no . this is not hall mark, this is crazy, why did ya put something like that on air. we thought we have found a good channel to watch but i was fooled.heck no .my wife got me a shirt that said my husband love watching hallmark with his wife and family.but not now .i am going to burn that shirt. fire who every put that on air, people like me dont want to see that bull . and when you have a 6 year old kids ask mom why did they show that .we said i guess we need to find another channel . that sux

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              HallmarkMovie channel

                              I am so disgusted with the new Hallmark movie that was influenced by the lesbian/ gay minorities. I will no longer watch ANY Hallmark movie and I'm having it removed from my DirecTV package. God will not put up with this and Christians won't either! I hope your immoral values cause your ratings to drop to the point Hallmark doesn't survive. I pray you rethink the decision you have made.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                HallmarkMovie content

                                I recorded Wedding Every Weekend movie to watch at a later time. Since I hadn't seen the previews, I wasn't aware there would be a same-sex ceremony (I don't recognize same-sex unions as marriage). I WILL NOT be watching Hallmark channel movies in the future and plan to eliminate it from my cable package. There are enough channels that promote such but I didn't expect Hallmark to be one of them. I am sorely disappointed and wonder how many others with conservative views will be leaving the Hallmark family. SHAME ON YOU!

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Pa
                                    Pam Lilly Aug 19, 2020
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    I will also be leaving the Hallmark Channel. I am so disappointed you chose to go from a family channel to a very liberal one! I am disgusted with the way your moral values have changed. This used to be my #1 go to channel and I loved the shows and it makes me sick to have to find another one. I am also removing the Hallmark Channel from my DirecTV package and I will not support anything Hallmark sells. I sincerely hope your ratings drop and you go under.

                                    1 Votes

                                  HallmarkWedding every weekend

                                  Soo disappointed that you guys decided to force a view and lifestyle on your viewers who only watch these cheesy movies BECAUSE they are conservative and traditional. If you would like to support something other than conservative beliefs, do it on another channel... Note to execs - your acting is awful, your plots are the same, your actors are the same! The only reason you have a loyal fanbase is because your channel is wholesome. If you decide to force the same views as the mainstream media, why would I watch your movies over high-quality movies?! I wouldn't, and neither will others. Goodbye hallmark, hello E...?

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    HallmarkWedding every weekend

                                    Dear Hallmark,

                                    Our family has watched Hallmark for many years; and is in fact the primary reason we have cable TV. We thought it represented a channel that supported traditional marriage. There are so many channels that already cater to the LGTBQ community. We believe this is a violation of norms and unsuitable for our family. Besides condoning what we believe to be wrong, it is hard to understand what you think you gain by alienating fans who have watched Hallmark for many years. Since we find not only this type of portrayal as repugnant, we will seek other venues for family friendly entertainment.

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Pa
                                        Patricia Elaine Grden Aug 18, 2020
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        My husband and I could not even bring ourselves to watch the "movie of the summer" once we saw the opening scene of wedding invitations being delivered. One look at an invite to a lesbian marriage sent a shiver down my spine! I thought Hallmark was a godly television channel that I could watch without the " worldly attitudes" being present. I Now know that I am wrong. The Bible is clear on homosexuality. It was, and continues to be, the downfall of man. A Marriage is to be between a man and a women. It is how we are created to be. Don't continue to follow the world in your decisions for movie content, such as gay marriages and homosexuality. Your name as a family friendly channel, store, shows and movies will not be blessed. You will fail to exist, much like Sodom and Gomorrah. Turn quickly from this path you have taken, or you will see your Hallmark name disappear.

                                        3 Votes

                                      HallmarkComplaint about movie content

                                      We have always loved the Hallmark movie channel. We had our 12 year old granddaughter visiting us this weekend and watched your movie, "Wedding every weekend". Needless to say, we were stunned and saddened to see your portrayal of a gay marriage. We have always had respect for the movies, but this was unacceptable. I cannot accept the LGBTQ movement as normal, and I will no longer watch your channel. I am saddened that we are seeing the breakdown of marriage between a man and woman on YOUR channel.
                                      Please reconsider your decision.

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.