The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hair Cutteryhorrible experience

I went to hair cuttery in Quakertown, pa to get a hair cut and asked for brown highlights, the lady bleached my hair ( full set ), my hair looks yellow blond brassy and ugly orange-brown, she said oh it's not that bad, she even over charged me saying my hair is long then cut it !!!, I called and demanded a refund . Beware of cheap chain solons, they are hair and color shufflers!!!...Horrible experience!!!. Now I have to pay someone else to fix my hair and wait a while before I can get it back to normal... Hair cuttery NEVER AGAIN!!!

Responses

  • Wi
    Wild bean Oct 01, 2013

    Hair cutlery butchered me and deserves to pay for damages for assault and battery!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wild bean Oct 01, 2013

    Hair cutlery

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wild bean Oct 01, 2013

    Stay away

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wild bean Oct 01, 2013

    Hair cutlery butchered me.

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • Wi
    Wild bean Oct 01, 2013

    Hair cutlery stylist in the Orlando FL area ruined me with bad hair processing! See these pics. They should go to jail for assault and battery!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wild bean Oct 01, 2013

    Hair cutlery ruined my hair and treated me bad. They need to drug test.

    0 Votes
  • To
    topten Apr 15, 2012

    I went to a haircuttery and they seem to laugh and you and make you feel uncomfortable so why the hell would I want to go to a place where people make you feel like ###,

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Wittemann Mar 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @topten I agree, I received horrible service an intend to tell anyone who will listen about my experience and will never be back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mollybelle Jul 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hair Cuttery finally got back to me and we resolved the problem. The girl used the wrong size rods for what I asked for. It looked like a perm that was a month old and already growing out.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoldOpals Opals Jun 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This may be a silly question, but did you wash or wet your hair after it was permed?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mollybelle Jun 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my hair looks like no perm was ever put in it

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    homestarfl Oct 27, 2009

    Hair Cuttery in WINTER SPRINGS, FL --- SUCKS
    Stylist dont listen & butcher your hair.
    STAY AWAY !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HairStylist4676 Mar 02, 2009

    Don't blaim all Hair Cuttery salons for your bad experience. Yes, there are shady stylists out there, but not all of us are.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.