Guthy Renker Chaz Dean Hair CareCan't cancel auto ship

1
A Review updated:

I have been trying all day to call the number included on my order to cancel the auto ship for the Chaz Dean/Wen haircare system. The message I get is "Due to extremely high call volume we're unable to process your call at this time. Your call is important to us. Please try your call at another time." I did email them and tell them to cancel the shipment, but I've got a feeling that's not going to work. If they ship it, I'll dispute the charges. It infuriates me, first with myself for falling for such a scam, and with them, for pulling it in the first place. And I saw them selling the product on QVC just a few weeks ago as well. I wonder if they're aware of what a scam Chaz Dean is running? Maybe I should post a complaint over there too!

Responses

  • Sa
    Sandra May 07, 2008

    Same thing has happened to me! I used the product - didn't really see a difference in results I get with Tigi and by no means did the bottle last even close to a month! I emailed them to send me my money back. Instead, I got another shipment. I've emailed them 4 times already and like you, cannot get through on the phone line either. Does anyone have a suggestion what to do?

    1 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa May 16, 2008

    The same thing just happened to me. I've tried several times to contact them by phone and email with no luck. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also tried to have the additonal charges to my bank account blocked. My bank informed me that they cannot block any future charges, but I can cancel my credit card and get a new one. This is so frustrating that I have to now take time to go to my bank, cancel my card, get a temporary card until I receive the new one in 7 to 10 business days. Unfortunately, this seems to be my only option in order to avoid the additonal $97.80 worth of additonal charges that I did not authorize Chaz Dean or Guthy Renker to bill me.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paige May 20, 2008

    i kept calling the chaz dean # throughout the day with the same "disconect" msg...but then i finally got a different msg telling me to hold for the next available service rep. i held for approx 20 min and got to talk to someone. i cancelled without issue (i hope) we shall see...if i dont get anymore shipments or charges. i didnt realize it was on autoship and i had went on qvc and ordered a gallon size of it. i actually had wonderful results and absoulutely love my results. just keep trying the #. i believe they have a large volume of calls.

    0 Votes
  • Bn
    Bnlasha May 20, 2008

    I'm snow suffering thru the same issue! What kind of crap company is this? I didn't realize it was autoship either and I got shipped before the 30 days was up. Everytime you call it auto-disconnects after the "we are experiencing high volume of calls" message. HELP!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
    tracy May 21, 2008

    i to felt like Ive been duped by chaz dean because i have been calling for days to cancel my order with the same results, because of high volumeof calls etc. while waiting what seemed like an eternity, i was reading these complaints and came across the one who said she talked to someone after 20 min., and decided to give it just that. after about 19 min., a live operator! I cancelled without any hassle! Try to be patient, count the minutes on a clock. Just sitting on hold seems like forever after 5 min. also the product is alright, nothing to write home about.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carla May 23, 2008

    Yes, I've had the same problem. I called Guthy Renker through the Victoria Principal number, I figured it is the same company handling the product..so why not. It worked!!! The operator was very friendly and took my information and said she would send it to that department. She said that the phone system ata gunthy renker has been redone and it's all mixed up. Try this number 880-545-5595.

    I hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Jun 04, 2008

    I DIDN'T HAVE TROUBLE AT ALL with cancelling my Wen order. I called the # given on the website, and I was on hold for maybe 3 minutes, and the representative was very helpful, and did everything I asked, and insured that I was satisfied. No, I don't like that I'm gonna be charged the other 2 installments on the 90-day package deal, that's a little odd, seeing as how I cancelled it. That's the only problem I had with the whole thing.

    Hopefully everyone after me will have the same ease as I did.


    Prov. 4:23
    <><

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alexis Jun 05, 2008

    I totally agree!! I ordered it and still had some left over before my 30 day trial was up. So I called the number and asked them to send my 2nd refill on a later date, which they did. When I got billed the $37.90 for the next shipment I called again asking if I could stop the automatic billing & shipping. I wanted to call on my own when I felt I needed more since the product isn't something I use on a regular basis. The woman told me that's not how the policy works and the longest she can extend it to is every 6 months. I said fine. When I got my 2nd shipment in the mail a couple days ago I was surprised to see 2 huge bottles of the shampoo and the larger containers of the other products. I figured that once you were a regular customer past the 30 trial period you get more product for the same price...NOT!!! When I saw my bill it showed the $37.90 I was billed along with 3 more scheduled payments of $29.95. WTF!!!

    Chaz Dean must be out of his gay mind to think anyone wants to pay that much for some shampoo that doesn't have gold in it. So I called and complained about it and the guy I spoke to was very quick to tell me that he would stop all future shipments, cancel my account, refund my money, and make a note that I will be sending the product back...all before I could tell him I want my money back and I'm sending this crap back to them. That made me realize they must have a lot of people complaining about that. He also said that their policy must not have been clear to me. Hell yeah it wasn't clear! They don't mention you will be paying over $100 after your trial period. So I'm sending this stuff back and I hope I have no issues with my refund.

    For those of you having problems calling them. This is the number I used and I have had no problems whatsoever getting a hold of an agent------ 1-800-964-1892

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Jun 07, 2008

    I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH THE COMPLAINT. I just called the toll-free number for Chaz Dean/Guthy-Renker (800-964-1892)--on a Saturday morning, no less!--and was on hold for no more than 1 minute. I spoke with a very polite and helpful customer service rep named George and arranged to terminate the automatic shipments. (I love the product, but I'd prefer to order it through QVC, where I can get a larger size and not have to do auto-ship.) Naturally, as any CSR would do, George informed me of the options for spacing out future shipments to as few as 2 per year (every 6 months)--frankly, he wouldn't be doing his job if he didn't do that! I simply and politely informed him that I wasn't interested in that. He then cancelled my auto-ship club membership. Easy as pie! I was VERY PLEASED with their customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diana Jun 10, 2008

    I had no problems canceling my autoshipment. I called before my trial period was up and explained that I had already reordered the product through QVC as I was out and couldn't wait for the next shipment. They canceled with no problems. I do recall not being able to connect right away when I first tied to call, but that was most likely due to the fact that I called around noon which is normally a heavier call volume time for any company. I tried a few hours later with no problems.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tERRY Jun 13, 2008

    GO TO YOUR BANK. Stop any future withdrawals from your account by the company. THAT stops everything dead in its tracts. I had to do this with Infinite Mind and Guthy... and it works just fine!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandy Joy Jun 21, 2008

    I just called the 1-800-964-1892 customer service for chaz dean. Thanks for posting that number. I spoke to a very friendly/helpful service rep Sharon. Call the number if you're having any problems!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edie Jul 08, 2008

    Same here. I NEVER signed up for the club I just bought the 30 day trial but they are telling me I did sign up for it. I wen to their site again and through the process of the 30 day trial and NO WHERE did it say I was committing to future orders. Clearly they are operating unethically and should be reported to The Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrienne Jul 18, 2008

    I just ordered through the phone yesterday morning. I was getting nervous because I wasn't getting a confirmation number for my order like you usually do with placing an order of this type. . After reading your complaints I got even more scared, so, I called the number that has been given on this blog and not only got through RIGHT AWAY but also expressed all my concerns to the customer rep and she was very helpful. She told me that I will not be getting a confirmation number but that I can call back in a couple of days to see where the shipment is. AND that after I get the product I can cancel the future shipments at ANY TIME. I remember that the rep told me you are signed up for the autoshipment when you place an order and she also told me that it can be cancelled at any time. . Please if you have any problems the number to call is 1-800-964-1892.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly Jul 19, 2008

    I ordered this product back on May 5. When it hadn't arrived by July 1 I called to get a refund. They expressed that it shipped the day prior - yeah, sure it did. We have since moved and still hadn't received shipment. Just today (July 19) I got a notice in my mailbox that I owe $4.88 shipping on a package from Chaz Dean! (This is 10 weeks after the order was placed!) I also got my cc statement today and my original $29.95 charge had been credited back to me and replaced with a charge of $37.95 - 1 of 3! When I placed the orginal order I refused the auto shipment option! When I called they said that my original shipment had been refused and returned to sender and then when they never heard back from me they just went forward with the auto-shipment (which I never authorized!). I had to contact my cc company to dispute the charges and then actually DID refuse the package this time. We'll see if they cancel my account as I demanded - but at least the cc company looks out for the consumer. Glad I didn't give them my personal bank account! Good luck to the rest of you - what a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ct
    C Trost Jul 21, 2008

    If you want to cancel your membership with Chaz Dean Wen Haircare system just call this telephone number
    1-800-964-1892. I agree with the people that you don't see any significant results, it seems to be another scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina Garrey Jul 29, 2008

    I love the product and my hair is very fine. For financial reasons I just had to cancel my auto ship and they answered immediately and without any challenge. They offered to suspend up to 6 months, but I did not want to forget that 6 months now...

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Aug 07, 2008

    THis company is INSANE!...First of all the stuff made my hair so greasy. Secondly I send back the second shipment and called to cancel auto ship. My card kept getting charged because the second shipment is 100 which they never tell you they are going to take at their leisure over the course of three months and at THREE TIMES the initial cost!! I called today and gave them hell, demanding my card be reiumbursed, then I sat on the phone with them and demanded they ERASE my information from their records. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE BUSINESS PRACTICES!!

    0 Votes
  • Er
    eric Aug 14, 2008

    I am also having the same problem. I ordered the hair care system without realizing I was automatically being signed up for the "90 Day Club". I also called before my trial period was up and explained I didn't want any more products, but they still charge my credit card. I am doing a dispute with my cc company and asking a charge back.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Aug 16, 2008

    They NOW send you a text message from the 800 number, to your cell phone wanting you to imediately reply with a "Y" to be charged an additional $9.99 to find the info you are looking for !!! Definately INSANE...to be charged an additional $9.99 to cancel your order !!! SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Aug 17, 2008

    I called them on a Sun. and could actually get thru right away. Use phone #1-800-964-1892 and have your customer # and order # handy. The lady on the phone was friendly and mentioned that the automatic 90 days enrollment is being advertised on TV and I should have known that (I can't remember though). However she advised that if I am not happy with the product after the first 30days trial, I should have returned the second shippment within 30days after receipt and except S&H fee the subtotal incl. taxes will be refunded back to my credit card. Note: You will need to pay S&H again to send the unused product back.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kara Aug 22, 2008

    I don't know why people are having such problems cancelling their membership. After reading everyone's complaints, I was a little hesistant to call because I didn't want to make this such an ordeal, but it couldn't have been any easier. From the time teh call connected to saying goodbye to the customer service rep, it took all of a minute and 53 seconds. She couldn't have been any nicer. Why everyone else is having such problems is beyond me. The number was 1-800-964-1892. Seriously, the call could not have been any easier. Good luck guys!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lily Aug 23, 2008

    I just want to say my opinion about the product: I LOVE IT! Honestly this has been really good for my hair. I have been used it for about seven months and I'm happy. From the very first time I used it I saw the difference in my hair. And if other people say something good about one's hair, we know that is really working. I lasted for about 2 months for me, a lot of hair but not too long. First time I got auto shipment, then canceled, then ask again but canceled autoship., all this without problem.
    I just want to add: When we order the product we can read in the web site said:
    "WEN® Healthy Hair Care System 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint for only $29.95 plus $5.95 s&h. By ordering now, you'll receive your first 30-day supply with Free Bonuses, and you’ll automatically receive a new 90-day supply delivered to your home every three months, and you lock in the discount price of just $29.95 a month plus $7.95 s&h per shipment."
    So I was aware of the auto shipment, and, I guess, 90-day supply is 3 months, so: $29.95 a month x 3= just about $90, Isn't it right?
    Peace & Love.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dee Aug 23, 2008

    I ordered the 30-day supply of WEN® Healthy Hair Care System Sweet Almond Mint. The product makes my hair greasy and heavy. When I received a 2nd bottle (because of the automatic delivery), I called 1-800-964-1892 and asked Jordan to cancel my order. Jordan spoke with his supervisor, Jeffery, and then told me I can't cancel my order and will be charged an addition $37.90 on 9/10/08 and 10/10/08. Yet, the Chaz Dean "Dear Friend" letter mailed with my original order says I can cancel at any time. I guess Jordan and Jeffery didn't get the word. No problem for me, I can cancel my charge card to prevent the additional charges. It'll be worth it to stop getting this horrible product.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Aug 26, 2008

    I agree that the way the run they're customer service is aweful! However, I do love Wen and it's been a life saver for my very thin hair but I now go throgh Qvc NOT WEN's WEBSITE! QVC allows you to order when needed and you don't have to commit to any auto crap!

    When I 1st ordered Wen I called the number that was on the info commerical. Well I soon found out I couldn't get the advertised price of $29.99 unless I did auto delivery! I told them no fricken way when I don't even know if I'm going to like it! They said all I had to do was call and cancel if I didn't like it but I have been told that before on a Auto deal and it took 6 months to stop my billing. I had to involve my bank and everything! It was a nightmare so I knew not to DARE do auto delivery on this. So I was told I had to pay $48.50 to get this Shampoo with the free gifts! NOW THEY DON'T STIPULATE THIS ON THEY'RE INFO COMMERCIAL WHICH I THINK IS UNFAIR AND A SCAM! They never say once you have to commit to this for the advertised price of $29.99 plus shipping! This is a great product in my opinion and Qvc sells out all the time and a lot of his products are on back order so others must like it too, not everyone so you would think Chaz Dean would stop this auto disaster so more people might be open to try it. Not everyone is wealthy and can afford $100 every 3 months! In the commecial they say "it's a Hollywood secret that is now made affordable for everyone " NOT TRUE with auto commitment! Not to mention the 12 oz doesn't last me a full month and I have thin hair too! Now the 16 oz on QVC does last me a full month so why are they going cheap on the info commercial only offering the 12oz? I know that doesn't last a full month on thin hair so it surely wont on someone with thick hair. They just need to offer this in 16 oz bottles all the time and not make people commit to auto and everything would be just fine. STOP FORCING AND SCAMMING PEOPLE INTO AUTO DELIVERY! SOONER OR LATER YOU WILL GET ENOUGH COMPLAINTS AND IT WILL EFFECT YOUR SALES !!! SOONER OR LATER SOMEONE WILL COPY THIS PRODUCT AND CHARGE MUCH LESS, IT ALWAYS HAPPENS ON HAIR PRODUCTS AND MAKE UP PRODUCTS! SOMEONE ALWAYS DOES A COPY CAT AT A CHEAPER PRICE AND WITH THE SAME QUALITY THAT THE ORIGINAL ONE DOES.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole Sep 02, 2008

    After having paid the upgraded price for fast delivery and not receiving the Wen hair Care system after weeks, I decided to call and let them know. First, I could not even find a phone number on the website, or on any of their official websites. Finally, I found it thanks to the ladies who posted it on this site, and gave them a call. The rep was friendly and helpful, and refunded my fast shipping money. She said that the item was backordered, so it didn't even ship out until yesterday (I am picking up on a theme with that excuse..) After having read this blogs, I decided to cancel my order after this one I receive. I didn't know it was automatic or that it had caused this much trouble for so many. She cancelled it for me no prblem (I think) and that was that. I believe the reason why it is so easy for some but not others is based on when you are trying to cancel it. Because I didn't order that long ago, and haven't received the first one yet, it was easy for me. But I know they make it as difficult as possible for people the longer they have the automatic set-up. My mom had the same inconveniences when she ordered the mineral make-up from GR that Leeza Gibbons sells on TV. I sincerely hope the Better Business Bureau looks into this. and thank you all for taking the time to tell your stories so I didn't have to experience those hassles or pay through the nose for a product that i don't even know if I like!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Sep 02, 2008

    I ordered the Chaz Dean Hair Care product and didn't mind it, but it just started to build up in my hair, so I wasn't going to order anymore. Then I check my checking and see that they took out $39.40 and when I called to cancel it, I wasn't told that there was going to be 3 more payments of $29.95 each month. I just noticed on my checking account today that there was another payment taken out. So, for a 90-day supply, they are going to charge almost a $100.00.. A 90 day supply that doesn't even last 45 days. I just called the number that was listed and complained. I was thinking the almost $40.00 that I paid the month prior was the two big bottles that I was sent through the mail. So, I thought well I will keep those and cx any other future shipments. To find this site and to realize that those two bottles that no way in heck last 90 days that I am going to pay $100.00 for is just assinine!!! I'm sending the bottles back tomorrow and having them credit my account. Chaz Dean has a really good scam going!

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    S from Florida Sep 11, 2008

    I work for Guthy-Renker and the Wen system is only one type of call we take. We have any where from 20-40 calls waiting all day. Please keep trying to get through. We want to help the best way we can. The products have a 50/50 chance of working for you. Everyone is different and your chemistry may not agree with some of the ingrediants. It is imparitive that you read the paperwork that comes in your first shipment with anything you order from an infomercial. If you look closely, almost 90% of these are some kind of auto-ship program. Pay attention to the "discount" clause. They will all say membership discounts. meaning you are joining a club.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Sep 14, 2008

    I do not understand why and how this company can stay in business! I finally cancelled my credit card - my bank suggested this. We actually cancelled the one this company had on file. I wrote them a slow snail mail letter and told them about my bank and that I wanted my money back - they did refund some of it. I have a small business and if I ran it this way I would be run out of town! Unbelievable! I would not recommend the product NOR would I recommend doing business with this company! Sorry, it's just not run in an ethical way.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Sep 17, 2008

    I am feeling pretty lucky. I ordered the system and have had it for probably 3 weeks. I called today (using a number in one of the previous posts) to cancel the auto ship and was connected to an operator after about a 10 second wait (while I listened to the auto announcement). The person I spoke to was nice enough on the phone. She asked why I was canceling and I explained that my preference was not for the sweet almond set on autoship. She noted that they offer a cucumber set. I actually do like the product. I'm constantly fighting a dry hair battle and my results have been good so far. If I can get rid of the other products I spend a ton of money on and *not* lose hair to breakage this winter, I'm willing to make the purchase. I just like a different 'scent' and get better results from the ones recommended for coarse hair. I also don't like the texture balm received but I don't think that would have been included in the auto shipments. Anyway, she canceled the auto ship and said it was taken care of. I hope others also have better luck getting out of the autoship club.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steph Sep 18, 2008

    I think I win... I called maybe 2 weeks after I received my 30 day trial to cancel because I'm moving and don't want to have to deal with the extra fees until I'm settled. I called to cancel and got right through, except I spoke to two men (Jordan and Joe) and both "couldn't find me" in their systems. They searched by name, address, credit card number EVERYTHING. Well they told me they were going to pass my information onto a man named Jeff and he would look into it and call me. I figure "okay they can't find me, I won't get charged again" WRONG. Today I look into my bank account and there's a charge for 97.80... I called and immediatly asked to talk to a manager. A woman named wendy pulled me up by just typing in my last name... it's funny how that works!!! She claims that she canceled my account and that the charge to my bank was just a pre-authorization so it wouldn't charge my account... they better hope it doesn't!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kat Sep 23, 2008

    What a rip off! While I do like the product, Guthy Renker seems to be operating a big scam. When I placed my "30 day" order I had no idea that one month later I would receive two HUGE bottles that I never asked for. Now I'm stuck with about a year's worth of the stuff. When I called to "cancel" I was told that I would not receive any further shipments, BUT when I asked about further charges, all the "representative" would say was that I joined a "club" and when doing so agreed to pay a monthly charge. She then proceeded to tell me about various other "shipments" I could "benefit from". I said no to all, but on she went- trying to sell me everything from different sizes & scents of Wen to VITAMINS. HUH?! I eventually just hung up. The girl just kept trying to sell, sell, sell. They must work on commission. Stay away from Guthy Renker. Buy Wen through QVC. Better customer service, less ripoff.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca Sep 24, 2008

    One of my biggest complaints these days is with how customer service has gone the way of the dinosaurs. Ordered this product and waited 2 weeks for delivery. Called two times to find out where it was only to be told that it had shipped already and that the reason it was so delayed was because it was on backorder (FYI, the website said 'in stock' when I ordered...of course). Called again yesterday to just cancel altogether and was told I cannot because it is in the mail (sure it is). So I asked for a tracking again and this time actually got one. I am so disgusted with this company that I am not even going to open it and try it, rather I'll just refuse to accept the package so that I don't incur the return shipping charges.

    MY RECOMMENDATION AFTER READING THE HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS I HAVE ABOUT THIS GUTHY RENKER/CHAZ DEAN COMPANY IS THE SAME THAT I ALWAYS RECOMMEND: REPORT YOUR COMPLAINT TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU (BBB).

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Sep 30, 2008

    I too was signed up for the auto pay after I agreeded to a one-time payment on the website when I ordered the cleanser. When I called they said I could certainly send it back and have my refund back on my card in 4-6 weeks (after paying for shipping twice of course--to me and then back to them)! Oh, but they can take 4-6 MINUTES to take my money. Crappy company! And if I want to cancel the CC, I will be out the original amount of $90 because they won't know where to send it! And because of their BAIT AND SWITCH my account is now all out of whack!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenny Oct 01, 2008

    I called the 800 # after receiving my 30 day supply as I did not realize it was an auto ship and had no problem getting through. I spoke with Kevin a very helpful CSR. I explained I did not know this was an auto ship and he very politely cancelled my membership. Hopefully I won't get the next shipment which was schedule to ship 10/15. Keep trying the 800 #. I like the product but I think it's too expensive.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrissy Oct 15, 2008

    I also noticed a 97.80 charge on my card! Pissed about it will call in AM and get it removed . That upsets me the most. I did not have a problem canceling however.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzanne Scalzi Oct 16, 2008

    Wow, I thought it was me, until I got on this site
    and saw all the complaints. I didn't realize I was signed up for any "autoship" and would have never
    agreed to paying these very high charges. I thought I was just going to pay and receive the trial and if I wanted, I could order from there. Then I got the 2nd shipment and was auto charged. I thought okay for 39.00 I'll take it. Then I see I was charged a 2nd time. I called today, actually with no problem getting through (because probably the bulk of complaints had already reached them months ago), and had them cancel this autoship. I agree, this is definitely a SCAM!!
    I'm surprised they think they can get away with it, but I guess with enough complaints, maybe they get the message now. The girl on the phone was polite, though now that I think of it, she kind of responded like she was used to hearing it. Oh well, I'm out over 100.00!! Live and Learn.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doe Oct 17, 2008

    I ordered this Wen hair care 30 day trial at the end of July! I've been waiting anxiously for the product because the ad looked really appealing. Anyway I just happened upon this site and after reading the comments felt uneasy. I just called 800-964-1892 and was speaking to a rep within minutes. She said that my credit card expired. Not true. Says they sent a letter Aug 4, which I have not received. She asked if I wanted to place another order. No thank you, it sounds like I dodged a bullet. Thanks for all your input.

    0 Votes
  • Km
    K. McCarty Oct 23, 2008

    I had no trouble canceling my auto ship. Who uses all the products in the kit. I ordered from the web site and bought the 3 32 oz bottles. Price wasn't bad that way. My daughter just came back from getting her hair colored and the beautician didn't even cut her hair because it didn't need it. She does use a straigtening iron on her hair also. I think this product is really good. It does what it says. We just use the conditioning cleanser.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Oct 29, 2008

    I just canceled my automatic shipping through the phone number 800-964-1892 which went smoothly. I did actually like the product, and it drastically changed the condition of my hair. The problem lied in theior claim that they shipped out a 30 day bottle of product. In my new literature it clearly statted that they included "extra" in my first bottle of cleansing conditioner so as to last me till my new 90 day shipment would be rec'd. It also clearly stated to use a minimum of 16 to 24 pumps per day on my hair to achieve results. I have short hair (up to my chin) so I only used 10 pumps each day/ 5 days a week and the product only lasted for 2 weeks and 2 days. I am only including the days which I actually used the product in my time fiquires! So, Yup- If your counting that is only 16 days use!! I even unscrewed the pump and scraped the botttle clean. There is absolutely NO WAY that I was given a 30 day supply with their so claimed "extra" amount!! It's really too bad that they decided to treat their customers the way they do in not dispensing the accurate amount of product as described. The staff on the hotline informed me that she had heard this complaint numerous times today alone. Hmm... maybe someone would like to transfer tghese complaints to corporate?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem