SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Green Dot Reload`store needs to be taught how to sell them!

1
J Review updated:

3 out of 4 times that I go into the cumberland Famrs on River road In Stafford Springs,Ct.06076 They are unable to sell me a reload card. I have to end up traveling to get a reload. I feel that the green dot should now be offered in this store if they do not know how to do it! Today the store manager was there and they could not figure it out... Thats SAD!!!

  • bruceouellette's Response · Mar 03, 2017

    I have tried to contact customer service for two days now at Green dot bank but get put on hold for hours at a time
    and can't get thru to talk to someone.

  • Kevin Louis Terry's Response · Jun 06, 2017

    I sent your company the required documents to receive my replacement card 2 weeks ago but still have not heard from anyone or received my card. I spoke with Rafael about this issue and would like for someone to contact me ASAP ...Kevin Terry [protected]... Thank you

  • lindasherrod's Response · Mar 19, 2018

    Can someone help me out here, because it is know use for me to have a green dot card if I can't have family members and friends from other states to send me money on the greendot moneytpak . when I can't even create moneypak secure login.

  • lindasherrod's Response · Mar 19, 2018

    everytime I call customer service the phone hangs up

  • lindasherrod's Response · Mar 19, 2018

    I keep posting my complaint and hitting submit and it keep asking me to submit my complaint in I'm doing . why is it so much trouble to do this or to create a secure login

  • Kris L Williams's Response · Jul 03, 2018

    I just want my money I need my account unblocked!

  • Tammy Rosborough's Response · Aug 01, 2018

    Please help

  • Todd50m's Response · Mar 02, 2019

    Took the day off to wait for the card thinking it was being stolen but FedEx, postal service and UPS said there were no packages in transit to me at all! Wtf are these idiots think they are doing?
    Gonna lose everything!

  • Yvette Sanders's Response · May 06, 2019

    Social Security was place on card now its restricted I was asked for drivers license it was sent. Now homeless need by $1313.

  • Yvette Sanders's Response · May 06, 2019

    Bathsheba Gibborim is name account under I need them to release my fund asap

  • Rex a flack's Response · May 21, 2019

    I don't have a card from Green Dot so how can I access the accounts if I send my I'd

  • Sherryand's Response · Jul 03, 2019

    I need hlep get my money

  • Ardella Mckinley's Response · Jul 07, 2019

    Need my account unlock

  • Labowie's Response · Aug 05, 2019

    Someone I didn't no took my money. It was my tax refund. I didn't give my okay and would like to b refunded.

  • Helen Cobb's Response · Aug 30, 2019

    Please unblock my account I need my money back

  • msleanna_xoxo_'s Response · Sep 28, 2019

    Warning: do not purchase a walmart money card because if for some reason you can not register it. It is impossible for you to recieve any of the money you put on it back. They will tell you to call that you need to call the number on the back of the card for any issues. The number on the back of the card is auto mated and there is nobody to speak to. When you call the 800 walmart number they tell you that you need to take it to the store for your return. After you sit on hold waiting for over 12 minutes for customer service to pick up the also try to refer you to the number on the back of the card. If you ask to speak to the store manager they also refer you to the 800, the number on the back of the card. This is after the 800 transferred you to both the number on the back of the card and green dot. After going through all this and have not been helped if you ask for the number of the "market manger of the store" which is what every other customer calls a distract manger. They refuse to give you both his name or office number for safety reason. I didn't ask for his full name, cell number or home address or even where his office was how is his first name and the office phone number a safely issue. I have worked in retail for over 30 years as everything from a part time associate to a store manager and have never refused a customer the number to the distract manager "market manager" nor have ever fought giving them the customer his name and number to his office and i have certainly never hung up on a customer who has asked for that informion. Why would i want to speak to corporate when the have absolutely no idea no idea what happens day to day in a store nor do the care about one customer in that store. I was completely given the run around all morning and still have not recieved an answer about how i will get my $75 back

    THE WALMART MONEY CARD IS A SCAM FOR WALMART TO MAKE EVEN MORE MONEY OFF THE CUSTOMERS AND THE WAY WALMART RUNS ITS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS SO UNETHICAL AND UNPROFESSIONSAL IT ALL MAKES ME REMEMBER WHY I SHOPPED AT TARGET ALL THESE YEARS.

  • msleanna_xoxo_'s Response · Sep 28, 2019

    Is a scam

Responses

  • A
      Feb 20, 2008

    same problem here. many stores demand cash, no debit card (a debit card is same as cash i thought) , have one store that will take debit one day and cash only the next. rarley does the cashier know how to ring it up and it becomes a big hassle.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 14, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Reload money card
    Macon
    Georgia
    United States

    Went to to drug store bought a card to pay bills and left money on card now they say I can't get it off the card. Won't let you down load the documents to send in to get the block off my card. Who should I contact to get the money off my card.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 14, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - My account
    MUSKOGEE
    Oklahoma
    United States

    I need to know why my account is blocked

    0 Votes
  • L
      Aug 14, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - I'm not be able to complete my registration on greendot, why is that?
    United States

    Because on July the 3rd, I had trouble getting through and I wonder if you all can repair your website for any technical difficulties so I can get access to my account easily like I did before the problem occurred, Thank you all so much!

    0 Votes
  • H
      Aug 14, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Visa Debit Gift Card
    SANTA ANA
    California
    United States
    greendot.com

    Card given as a gift keeps saying registered but failed to pass trough the store when trying to pay. Not the first time with this cards. I think greendot are a scum. Somebody bought this card and this company got paid. GreenDot is stilling money.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 15, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Green dot turbo tax card
    United States
    greendot.com

    Never received a card and my income tax Benn put on .
    Need a card with my money this .com.pany failed to send me card.
    They have my state and federal income tax money and I have no card.
    Please have them contact me [protected]
    They have no one that answers there phone at all.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Aug 15, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Blocked account
    LA CROSSE
    Washington
    United States

    [protected] my account is blocked here's my information, contact me [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 15, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Green Dot bank has not posted my settlement check that I had nationwide send
    Dayton
    Iowa
    United States

    July 3rd nationwide auto insurance company sent me a settlement for $2500 and I gave them my routing and account numbers to my green dot bank account. Its still not showing in my account. Please have this taking care of immediately, for I'm not going to be able to pay my bills.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 15, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Im complaining bout my id being sumited
    Orleans, Michigan
    United States
    Greendot.com

    I a simute some documents of my id and get get to my money... And I need my money so I can pay bills l... It is currently blocked..

    Unblock by card

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 15, 2018
    Green Dot Prepaid Card - My debit card
    United States

    In January 2018 my card was suspended with me agreeing I one the dispute they ask for I'd to activate sent photos 3 times fill says it is suspended it's been 5 months can not get to talk to a live person rould like mh money release d not happy

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 15, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Card Blocked for no reason
    Pasadena, CA
    United States

    My card was blocked for no reason, I was told to send them a copy of my I.D. to unblock it claiming it would take 2 business days. I have been fighting with them for over two weeks and the problem is still not fixed, I get no answers from customer service only an apology which does nothing for my situation.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 20, 2018
    Green Dot - No answer
    United States
    Greendot.com

    Ive been calling green dot about a situation.. There no answer its a recorded line I entered in my info and its not reading and still no live representative comes on the line

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 20, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Card blocked for no reason
    ?
    United States
    Greendot.com

    I called about my card I never received, they said they sent it in Feb, well that is funny because I just did my taxes with turbo tax on the end of March, 26th 2018, they r telling me I can't have my funds for 15days I am so mad, this has been a nightmare.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 20, 2018
    Greendot - My account is lock and don't know why
    Crowley
    Louisiana
    United States

    I need to unlock my green dot account asap I. Been getting the run around since I bought this card last month on the 16 just getting my card in with my name on it and now my account it lock why I need to pay my bills asap

    0 Votes
  • 1
      Aug 20, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Need my card unblocked
    Henderson
    Colorado
    United States

    Jonathan Caruso
    [protected]
    08/21
    957

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 20, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Greendot moneypak
    Leesville, South Carolina
    United States
    [protected]@gmail.com

    I bought two moneypak cards one said it had already been used and the other said not valid. Each one was for 50 dollers. I really need my money back.I really thought greendot was a good company I would really apprieciate a refund. I would hate to call better business berue.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 20, 2018
    MoneyPak - Green dot
    New York
    New York
    United States

    My friend sent 200 for money pack to reload grenn dot debit card. Because i have problem I went to internet
    For money pack and the by the phone [protected]) in internet said was money pack they ask for yhe money pack mum. After that hang out and the money went stolen. The money banck num. Is [protected]. For 200 dollars

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 20, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Moneypak
    United States
    greendot.com

    Purchased a money pak in Detroit, Michigan, AFTER I VERIFIED that the money pak would load to my person sized prepaid debit card from another state. That was a lie. A good lie at that. Needless to say I am out of my $50.00. Hell folks. I'm going to have to borrow fifty dollars to home. My fault. Of course. Green Dot lies..BBB and AG next

    0 Votes
  • L
      Aug 20, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - greendot moneypak
    United States

    I have been trying for over two weeks now to create a moneypak secure login and every time I get to the end where it tell me that they sent me a text message and to reply yes to it I never receive a text to complete it. why am I not getting the text message?

    0 Votes
  • K
      Aug 21, 2018
    Green Dot - Greendot card
    Buffalo
    New York
    United States

    My card been blocked i need my money i dont know why im blOcked my whole deposit is on the card. I need sombody to talk to. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • A
      Aug 21, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - They locked my card I cannot get money off if it
    California
    Maryland
    United States
    Greendot.com

    I was moneypak payment for nutritional services, when I went to retrieve my money they locked the card. And then after I sent ID and information for the money they still said card was locked. I have been told a check will be mailed, they would unlock the card. All lies.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Aug 21, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Prepaid card
    Cordele
    Georgia
    United States

    I had my tax return sent to this prepaid card, I canceled the card which green dot still accepted the money instead of rejecting it and sending out back, there still holding the money and this has been going on for 60 days now. I think it's poor customer service when they can't even explain whythis process has taken so long.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 28, 2018
    Green Dot - illegal card opened under my name
    Pasedena Ca
    United States

    Someone opened a card under my name and ss# and birthday that dosen't even live near me I can't even contact GreenDot to speak to a living and breathing human being

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 28, 2018
    Green Dot - Money Not on card
    Fort Collins
    Colorado
    United States

    I purchases a Visa Debit Card last night 2/6/2018 at the Dollar Tree in Fort Collins, CO I paid $21 for the card, there was never any money loaded onto the card, and now it say's it's negative $9.95. I never received the money on the card. Enclosed is a picture of the receipt and card.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 28, 2018
    Green Dot Moneypak - Unblock my card
    United States

    can you please unblock my card so I can use it I can't use my card cuz it's blocked and I will send you a copy my ID and I would love for you guys to unblock it so I can use it I don't know what's going on but I need my thing unlocked so I can use my card thank you

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 28, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - I put a lock on my account
    United States

    I lost my GreenDot card they sent me a new one they told me that my GreenDot would be stay locked until I prevented them with a driver's license I have sent seven different pictures of my driver's license my account is still locked Green Dot has locked my money in I am on disability and cannot get to my money

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 28, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Visa card
    Denison
    Texas
    United States

    Uploaded money and now can't use my card. Says my card is blocked. I want the money back or a card. We have bills to pay that's why I got the card.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - greeen dot
    Rock Falls
    Illinois
    United States

    My card has a block on it

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - prepaid card
    Brooklyn
    New York
    United States
    greendot.com

    Very frustrated... I have a $500 card- I called and verified that it had a $500 balance but it has been rejected at every store I try- There is no way to call customer service and the # on the back of my card leads me to an automated number which reads my my balance but I can not get a live person... Can someone help? [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • H
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - money order that I did not receive on december,8,2017
    Kingston
    New York
    United States

    On Dec.8, 2017, I did not receive a United State Money Order and The Money was taken out of my Checking Account, I have a letter from the Postal Service stating this Fact.Would the Money be Put Back in My Account...Can this Money of $290.60, Be forward to my account as of today.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - my green dot prepaid cards
    Blackshear
    Georgia
    United States

    My cards are block I called and done this after I lost my wallet then got new card still block give sent the required photo please unlock my cards

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - unfamiliar transaction
    United States

    i dont know who the company is or what i bought..how do i find out who it or what it charged me for> maybe i would remember if i did it or not

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot Moneypak - visa card
    Los Angeles
    California
    United States
    Greendot.com

    So December first I uploaded 180 dollars on two cards I bought from greendot now I have absolutely no access to one card and the other card I can only use to pay in store I can't pay my bills on line can't take money out this is my [censored]ing money and you [censored]s are playing with it I'm going to contact an attorney

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - Money pak
    Memphis
    Tennessee
    United States

    I purchased a money pak green dot card from a local Walgreens Store and proceeded to scratch the numbers as I was scratching some of the numbers were scratched too deeply and became not visible, With this happening I am unable to put use to the card. The purchase amount was for $50.00 the green dot reload #[protected] the purchase date is 12/18/2017

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 01, 2018
    Green Dot - green dot visa
    United States

    Greedot is giving me a difficult time to get my $10 that I had to get the card.

    There is no number to call to speak to a person only a machine. Beware of this company.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 02, 2018
    Green Dot - I want to unblock my card
    Wadley Georgia
    United States

    I want to unblock my card

    0 Votes
  • N
      Sep 03, 2018
    Green Dot - debit visa
    Indio
    California
    United States

    My son is 16 years old and received a green dot card. I do not want my son who does not have a job to have a card issued to him. If you do continue to contact my son I will file a legal complaint against your unlawful predatory practices.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Sep 04, 2018
    Green Dot Corporation - Help
    Painesville
    Ohio
    United States

    There is no way to speak to a live person. My irs refund was deposited in a card yet I never received it. I contacted the IRS and they told me green dot has my check. Please respond to me [protected]. E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
    Please respond
    Please respond

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 05, 2018
    Green Dot - unauthorized charges and rude customer service
    United States
    greenddot.com

    10/30/17 6pm est. I called and confirmed the balance on my card as payroll deposit $1000+ was scheduled for 10/31 but sometimes posts early. I used my card and charged $7+ @ 6:30pm, i used the card again at 6:45 $7+ and went to the atm to withdraw my rent and the balance was now

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 10, 2018
    Green Dot - green dot card I put money on today is nor allowing me to register it
    Perry
    Florida
    United States

    I put 45 dollars on a reloadable new card today and need it now but I keep getting cut off and re routed

    0 Votes

Post your comment