The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Grand Incentivesfree weekend

L

I joined a travel club and received a free weekend to a location of my choice (there were 19 locations in the US, and 6 outside the US). After mailing in my initial request, along with my personal information and a $50 "reservation fee", I eventually received (in 6 weeks) a form letter stating my arrival days had to fall between Sun. & Wed. So, I changed the form and sent it back in. 6 weeks later, I received another form saying I had to choose 3 different locations. So, I changed that and sent it back in. In another 6 weeks I received my hotel confirmation. I tried to change it and they said I would owe them another $50. The forms were very misleading and a location I'd chosen wasn't available at all. So, after 6 months of trying to make arrangements (through snail mail) for a free weekend, I finally said forget it! I am so beaten down and aggravated, and have invested so much time into this "free" weekend, I'm giving up! Grand Incentives wins! I'm over it. And, they don't have a toll-free # so you have to call their regular phone line in Sarasota. That's not right either. You can run out of juice on your cell phone. And, if you don't have free long distance on your home phone, your phone call can get expensive. It's really not worth the trouble to try and set up a "free" weekend. Grand Incentives should make it much easier for the consumer--they don't.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Grand Incentives's response · Jul 05, 2012

    Hello!
    I am sorry it’s been difficult to get hold of us. If possible, I would like to still help you. Please email me at [protected]@grandincentives.com with your name and certificate numbers. Thank you!

  • Grand Incentives's response · Aug 31, 2012

    Hello,
    We are sorry you are unhappy with our services. We do have many happy customers who travel frequently under our terms and conditions. Please email Quality Assurance at [protected]@grandincentives.com or send us a private Facebook message with your membership number and concerns and we will gladly try to resolve your issues.
    We are here to help and it is important to us that our customers are happy.

Responses

  • Du
    Dupedtwice Sep 23, 2009

    Stay away from these folks! Our electric company offered a free gift- which was a 3 day 2 night vacation from Grand Incentives. We filled out the form, sent the $50 deposit, set our vacation date; this week we get a letter stating our vacation would only be good Sun-Wed. Never said that on the form we filled out. So we called them, were put on hold for about 30 min all together, on our cell phone minutes ! We agreed to change our date to a Sun & Mon. Finally, they tell us no we can't do that, we have to start all over, that means another 45 day advance notice. We asked for our deposit back. It is less hassel to just pay for the 2 nights.<br />
    <br />
    We dealt with these people a few yrs ago after a vacuum cleaner demo; same problem, except in order to get our vacation days we asked for, they said we had to see another time share! Shame on us for thinking the company might have improved. Our friends who booked with us, gave up trying to get their deposit back. We held on the phone line until we finally were able to request our $50 deposit back, luckily we did get ours. Wonder how many folks gave up & gave the company $50 like our friends!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fruad victim Zack Jan 04, 2011

    I have received multiple forms to submit for a vacation with air fare. After sataifying all requirements including paying requested fees each time I have received notice that the locations and times I requested are not available. I had paid $200 for a vacation from Celebrity Productions. I have been going through this cycle of submitting request and after months having the request rejected with claim of unavailable. companies in this business should be shut down and made illegal. The whole business is based on misleading the clients.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roland Woolems Apr 30, 2012

    After sending a total of $150.00 to Grand Incentives, we never received our free airline tickets; nor did we ever get a receipt from them for the money we sent. We consider Grand Incentives nothing more that a big scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate this company May 15, 2012

    If you are unfortunate to have any dealings with this company please keep a record of the days and times that you call. I requested a refund on January 16, 2017 and as of May 15, 2017 they have not mailed the check. I have called 5 times and each time I am told that the check will be mailed at the end of the week. It takes someone 30 minutes to answer the phone. Don't believe anything that they say because they are complete rip offs.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yogiandastra May 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been waiting on a refund since February for $70. $50 for a two night stay with for my wife and I and $10 each for my two children. This was for a trip I won supposedly for wasting three hours looking at the raibow vaccum. I havecalled six times so far, and have been given the run around. I have been disconnected and told my refund was in urgent status. To no avail, still no refund. I would like to know how we can all get to get together and file a suit/complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akorbar May 15, 2012

    I am still waiting for a refund of my $50 deposit. It has been 2 months since I requested it. I also received a letter that my 3 choices were not available and to choose 3 more. I was mislead from the get go, if I had known travel was to include week days and not weekends, I never would have requested anything.

    0 Votes
  • GrandGetaways May 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I apologize for the delay you’ve experienced. We assure you your refund is on its way. If you would like to know the status of this refund, please email [protected]@grandincentives.com.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yogiandastra May 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well it appears that either A) you don't know your own QA department's e-mail address, or B) you're feeding me another lie as the e-mail is not a vaild e-mail address. Go figure that one, not surprised. The idea of you ensuring me that a refund is on its way is very humorous considering you did not have any of my information just from a complaint on this blog.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    jkyalj Jun 28, 2012

    We sent in our requested 3 places and dates for travel. We were told it didn't have to be on certain dates for the trip, now they are "unable to process our date request" because it isn't on a sunday through wednesday. We have called many times trying to get someone on the phone so we can just get our refund, but the line either has a busy signal or you are put on hold and no one answers. I was able to leave a message but no one has called back! Terrible company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    zochem Jul 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am having the same experience. I have been rejected twice for my vacation submissions, everytime with a different reason. Called many times. They kicked me to a voice message or simply hanged up my call. Checked on-line and there are tons of complaint about Grand Incentives. Don't understand why it is still doing bussiness. Going to file a complaint through BBB, but there are already a lot complaint at BBB. Another issue, I received the "attractive" offer by joining Ambit Energy. I don't understand why Ambit keeps its bussiness with Grand Incetives even knowing its bad reputation. Go checking Ambit's web, this deal is still on-going. Imagine more people will be fooled... A fradulent business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Highexpectations Jul 31, 2012

    I had a nearly identical situation. I got my "free" weekend by switching my electricity service to another provider. My $50 refundable deposit check was cashed in early February. I put in for three different locations for my anniversary weekend in June. They sent me a letter saying the dates had to be between Sunday and Wednesday. Then I got another letter saying that weekend was not available at all. So my anniversary passed. Now I've put in for three different locations for three different weekends in September. It's the end of July and I still haven't heard anything. I called July 6 and was told I'd have a confirmation by the following week. I received nothing. If September comes and goes without my "free" weekend I'll ask for my $50 back.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara11z Aug 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not waste your time and money. This is a fraudulent company. Before sending them $50 X 2, registration fee for a promised free airfare, take a look at the rules and conditions. You will realize that there is not a single week during your eligibility time to travel. All weeks fall before or after a holiday. It is all calculated! They will never return your money back either. They have many complains on BB. I am not sure why this company is still open and continue ripping off people.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saints fan Sep 28, 2012

    I too did every thing right .Dates, times to travel, and places.They sent me a letter saying "my selected destinations is not a valid location"But I can still RENT a condo from them.They are a scam.Business use them to draw in people for their seminars.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Nem Oct 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Recieved a Free Vaction Vocher from the Blood Center of South Florida for donating & saw that they had places in the vacation spot I had planned, Sedona Az . I had to submit 3 choices & give a $50 deposit which I did in early June & it was shortly after I sent things out was when I 1st saw this & read about all the nightmares & hope I wouldn't have 1, I did . In early August, I got a letter from them saying that " None of my choices were available " ( What a shock ) so I tried to call to get my deposit back, I did read about nightmares people were having just to get them, saying " If you get them on the phone, then your the luckiest person alive " & that they called & were put on hold & waited & waited & waited & gave up & for those who did get through, spent more money calling them since it was a long distance call then the deposit they were seeking to get back, I waited 5 mins & wasn't going to play that game, so I sent a letter back saying since my vacation dance card was now filled & they have no other destinations that accomodate my vacation schedule & the vocher would be expired by then, I would like my $50 dollars back please & it's been 3 months almost & nothing & i'm sure if I try something again, i'll get a HUGE RUNAROUND or simply be ignored by them like they are doing now by not sending me my $50 back . This company is a TOTAL FRAUD & THE PEOPLE IN CHARGE SHOULD BE IMPRISONED FOR EMBEZZALMENT, because that is what they are doing here & I did report them to the Blood Center about disassociating them with these CROOKS as soom as possible so they don't lose blood donors

    0 Votes
  • El
    elaine4567 Dec 18, 2012

    did you get to go on a trip?

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    zochem Jan 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good that I ended this mess. Bye, GrandIncentives, forever, wait to see more complaints on you from other customers.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melinda M.M. Apr 23, 2013

    I have a voucher but after reading all these reviews I am scared to make a reservation and send in a deposit.Is there anyone that has had a good experience???my voucher expires 12/13

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Flossytot Jun 17, 2014

    Thank you for the info! I will not even try to use this voucher now. They call center is ridiculous. I waited 45 mins for them to tell me to mail in the forms AND MONEY! Nope not this girl!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions