The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Google Success Kitfraud

Don't get ripped off by the Google Success Kit Scam. The site states that it will only cost $1. You put your credit card details in and you receive nothing. Over the next couple of months the Google Scam will rip you off at least $30 US at a time. They will also include other charges such as 'fraud protection'. I found out the hard way when my wife ordered the $1 success kit !
If you have fallen victim to this scam contact your credit card provider as a matter of urgency and CANCEL YOUR CARD ! Also report this matter to your bank and report it to the Police as the bank will require a report number to say you have reported the fraud !

Responses

  • Zb
    zbacku Jul 22, 2009

    I sure hope you are telling the truth about this.
    I doubt it.
    Google Success Kit fraudulently ripped me off over a year ago. Couldn't talk to anyone. Couldn't contact anyone.
    There was no way of knowing that my card was going to be charged more than the original $1.95 charge.
    I have found that there is NO legitimate business opportunity on the internet.
    It is ALL fraud!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 27, 2009

    There are a lot of websites in County Durham, England connected with this scam, you should contact local police to report this as a fraud.

    For more information see this website:

    http://strangelyperfect.tv/4308/google-revolution-different-name-same-scam/

    Also contact your bank /credit card comapny to o achargeback on unauthorised charges - report the fraudulent charges to them asap and to the police also.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    ley Jun 27, 2009

    i paid the initial $1, 00 (£2.12) for the shipping and handling of the kit and never recieved the kit and then on the 13th june 2009 $69, 90 was taken from my account without my permission! i am a single parent with 2 very young children and this money is very important and nessacary to me! I would like to no how to reclaim my money back! I will be taking this matter further if it is not resolved as quickly as possible...this site is nothing but a scam...

    0 Votes
  • Du
    duns123 May 11, 2009

    The same things hasppened to me but for 3 different smaller amounts & didnt know what it was until I visited this site. What I do know is that it isnt the real Google. Ive already reported it and something has to be done & fast.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nathalie Elwood Apr 23, 2009

    Hi
    I am absolutely disgusted with this so called company, Like others i WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST $1b but other regular amounts have been taken under name fraud success.
    I demand a refund this is outrageous, I halso received absolutely nothing from the company.
    Nathalie Elwood

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bots-n-Tots Apr 20, 2009

    On 3 Mar 2009 I signed up for a one of payment of $1 american dollar since then the company has stolen a total of $80.89,
    I have just made complaint to the Complaint Referral Form, Internet Crime Complaint Center, but when I rang to talk to my own bank I was pretty much told that they didn’t want to know and nothing they can do about it

    Here are the numbers I got though on if its going to help stop other people from being scammed

    Google Success Kit subscription [protected]

    Fraud Protection [protected]


    Identity Security [protected]

    i was told that my subcriptions would be cancelled - all 3 of them gave me a cancelation number
    The phone lines all had recorded messages saying that as part of the Terms and conditions of the agreement we signed up for that all previously charged fees were non-refundable

    From new Zealand 01681 instead off 001

    Thank you to the person who put numbers up they really helped me

    Fingers crossed they do cancel now since they stealing money for jam

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wildeone18 Apr 02, 2009

    wow this thing is such a huge scam. im on the phone with one of there operators right now. got my charges canceled but they refuse to refund my money. they tried telling me there is no product its all done online. but yet they have told other people they were out of stock. how can they be out of stock of something if its all online. or if its all online, why the hell do they try and charge you shipping and handling fees. ###ing pissing me off. i even told them i will get lawyers involved and they still won't budge

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Apr 01, 2009

    A lot of people have been caught by this scam, see:

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fed up Apr 01, 2009

    Jan. o9--gave permission for $1.95 for s&h.. got nothing. Alerted by card company--lunch for everyone for a week---Get this!!! $8.95 bi-wkly for fraud protection!!! I'm unemployed with NO benefits, resourses, and dying from C.O.P.D. with NO insurance...yes..I AM suffering. I want my &%#%&& money back.

    Seems to me the "GOOGLE" would go after these ###s on our (the scammed that believed in the Google name in the first place) behalf to help protect "their" reputation.

    DOES ANYONE REALLY GIVE A SHIIIIIIIT?????????

    0 Votes
  • Be
    betty_too Mar 30, 2009

    I got the same line about the 'out of stock' email...and then disputed with them about being charged for no product...there was alot of argument about how they have no verification of whether I have it- I told her as soon as i opened it they could've had that 'confirmation'- I had it cancelled-they are only too happy to do that but of course no refund yet...I advised my credit card company of this going on and cancelled the card number they had on file...

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tickedinillinois Mar 26, 2009

    I ordered the success kit and was first charged $1.00. Since they have taken 9.95, 4.95 and 29.95 from my account. I am going to contact the bank tomorrow and ask them to not authorize any transactions from google. This is a total scam and its ridiculous that it is being found on websites. I want my money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    froodmine Mar 25, 2009

    GOOGLE SUCCESS KIT -- Total scam. The parent company, if there is one, is "Miscellaneous Food Products, " as I found out when I called my credit card to cancel the transactions for, ironically, fraud and ID theft.

    Here are the numbers to call if you've been dinged for "ID Security" and "Fraud Protection" on your credit card, subsequent to subscribing to the useless Google Success Kit -- which never arrived for me, btw.

    Google Success Kit: [protected]

    This connects you to their cancellation service. You'll have to endure about 2 minutes of canned hype before you speak to a rep. Don't bother hitting zero as it just starts the tape over again. Be SURE to call this one, as I'm sure you'd get dinged a year from now for new subscription fees for a non-service.

    Fraud Protection: [protected]

    ID Security: [protected]

    Same deal. Suffer through the spiel, talk to a human being, forget a refund, but at least get future charges cancelled.

    This is a scam with a shelf life, obviously. They'll keep going until enough people catch on. But the lowlife behind it, of "Miscellaneous Food Products" will keep finding new ways to defraud folks.

    They will tell you that when you signed on everything was spelled out clearly. Just keep your cool, let them know it's a scam, and cut your losses.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pablo Mar 24, 2009

    You go on their web-site or call [protected] and you can cancel via phone.
    I just did it successfully; they were quite polite, just asked for full name & address.
    Don't forget to ask for the cancellation of their fraud protection service as well

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angelo Conte Mar 21, 2009

    Hi Subscribed to Google Success Kit sometime ago, I accepted a charge of around $2.00 to my credit card,
    I was supposed to received a kit that never arrived. Given the small amount involved I did not chase the matter.
    I have just noticed that an amount of £22.50 has been collected from my Credit Card regularely.
    These payements were not autorized. Today is saturday and the office of my credit cards are closed. on monday I will contact them in order to find out the exact amount that has been collected and that has to be refunded on my account immediately. I will also contact the competent authority and specialst media programs that deal with fraud matters. I am very disappointed in Google. I am sure that they are aware of what is happening, also because I have read many other people's complaints; and if they are aware of it and are not advising their clients, then this beheviour makes it even worse.
    A very disappointed Google Subscriber.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FERINA Feb 25, 2009

    I ORDERED THE TRIAL VERSION OF GOOGLE SUCCESS KIT FOR $1.95. I AUTHORIZED NO OTHER CHARGES. THUS FAR, I HAVE BEEN CHARGED 29.95, 4.95, 4.95, 4.95 ETC I NEED TO KNOW WHO TO CONTACT TO PRESS FORMAL CHARGES WITH THE PROPER AUTHORITIES

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancey Feb 12, 2009

    I agree with you on this matter. I to have had the same charges on my credit card. I did call the [protected] number and was told that they had sent me an e-mail saying they were out of stock. Never received.Go figure...I also contacted my credit card company an I am sending in a dispute on the charges. They also could not give me a date that the e-mail was sent. The only amount I authorized was the $1.00. Good luck.
    Nancey

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie Jan 27, 2009

    They charged my account 29.95 and did not have authorization to do so. Now I'm trying to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erica Jan 23, 2009

    The best thing you can do is call your credit card company and see if they can dispute it for you.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy McGrath Jan 21, 2009

    The same has happened to me, initial authorised deduciton of $1.46 AUD now a further $46.43 AUD UNAUTHORISED charge on my card.
    I haven't received anything either, and would like a full refund.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoff Jan 17, 2009

    I got scammed into that stupid success kit was originally charged $1.23 to my visa and then 3 days ago was charged $38.26.. I have tried calling [protected] but i get the message about there business hours and then it hangs up.. I am calling within their ###ing business hours but cannot get threw!! I have called the fraud and customer service and been told to get in touch with them!! I have also called and cancelled my credit card so no further charges are made but i have to wait until the end of February without receiving anything before they can count it as being Fraud!!! It's a bunch of ###ing ### if you ask me but i will be getting my money back no matter what it takes!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosemary Senior Dec 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Paid $1.60AUD for the kit have not received it, have had charges of $27.91AUD unauthorized taken from my account, this matter needs to be addressed by you and I demand a full refund of all monies immediately. I wouldn' want to be connected to your product even if it made me a millionaire. I am in contact with my bank and will take all necessary steps I can to retreive the unauthorized charges to my account. SCAMMERS

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.