Having problems with GlobalHello?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

GlobalHello reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jan 27, 2010. The latest review calling service, no response from customer service was posted on Dec 12, 2018. The latest complaint unethical behaviour was resolved on Apr 16, 2018. GlobalHello has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 54 reviews. GlobalHello has resolved 10 complaints.

GlobalHello Customer Service Contacts

1888 998 8540 (Indonesia)
+852 58 080 227 (Hong Kong)
+1 888 998 8540 (United States)
+44 808 189 1077 (United Kingdom)
+61 390 015 571 (Australia)
+64 99 250 401 (New Zealand)
+32 80 026 172 (Belgium)
+32 25 887 880 (Belgium)
+45 80 820 095 (Denmark)
+60 154 815 2095 (Malaysia)
+65 31 584 909 (Singapore)
+27 105 001 909 (South Africa)
+41 315 281 171 (Switzerland)
Unit G, 1/F, Mau Lam Commercial Building, 16-18, Mau Lam Street, Jordan
Kowloon
Hong Kong
Mon24h
Tue24h
Wed24h
Thu24h
Fri24h
Sat24h
Sun24h
United States
501, Silverside Road, Suite 105, Wilmington, Delaware 19809

Singapore
10, Jalan Besar, 10-12 Sim Lim Tower, Singapore, 208787

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with GlobalHello Customer Service. Initial GlobalHello complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for GlobalHello above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about GlobalHello. Discuss the issues you have had with GlobalHello and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

GlobalHello Complaints & Reviews

GlobalHello — calling service, no response from customer service

It's been about 3 months your service has not not responding my calls. I have been calling on costumer...

GlobalHellocalling from nz

Hello there,
We have been unable to make calls from the past three weeks. We have been informed time and again that there has been a server overload and wait for 72 hours. This happened three times. Now there is no reply at all. They have charged us USD 100 two months ago and haven't even bothered with service.
There is this one person Prince Kumar, who is apparently a service manager or something. He has stopped correspondence from the last one week. Can someone tell us what is happening. We seek redressal of our grievance immediately.
Thanks
An irate customer
Shalini

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    GlobalHello — charged money without my authentication

    I have been charged in year 2018 in March and May month for $100 Usd and 200 USD respectively which is not...

    GlobalHello — refund

    I have been charged last year in September for $200 Usd which is not been authorised by me. As on agreed...

    New Delhi

    GlobalHelloservice

    The service received by this company recently is the worst service I received in my life.
    Charging money without proper authorisation and taking too long to refund. Even then started telling stories without refunding money (after 8 weeks, still didn't receive my money back).

    Both the agents and refund departments were answering in same way. I requested a call from manager but no response.

    Seems like they don't care for customers.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      GlobalHellohad a online account to call overseas

      I had an account with global hello to call overseas. I didn't used the account for 2-3 years and started getting calls that I have $200 credit on my account and if I want to use it I asked them so many time to cancel my account as I am not using it any more. They took my credit card details on the name of closing the account and debited $200 USD from my credit card in Dec 2017. When I asked for refund they mentioned it was done in error and was assured will get the refund within month. Till yet I have received my refund and again on 15/5/2018 they again deducted $200 USD from my credit card despite I had an email from them that my card has been blocked.

      Sales people making fraudulent transactions to fulfill there targets. Accounts department don't know the policies and procedures.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Pu
          Punjabisniper Jun 06, 2018
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Same thing happened with me today also . They deducted 200 usd from my account .such a fraud company .

          0 Votes

        GlobalHello — unauthorized credit card charges

        I am sick of this company. This is a fraud company All the customer care representatives from this company i...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        GlobalHellounethical behaviour

        Hi,
        I had a balance of more than $100 in my account. A lady called from the office and she was forcing me to recharge the account and threatened me if I do not recharge, she will deduct all my balance, which she did. If I have put $100 hard earned money in my account who is she to just bring the balance to zero. I have attached a proof of my transactions and I don't call too much internationally as I use whatsapp most of the times.

        Login ID - [protected]

        unethical behaviour

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          I got several calls to get the issue resolved and at the end they unblocked my account.

          Global Hello calling cards

          This company is trying to rip off money in a very clever way.

          A lady rang me to advise that the account that I opened in 2014 (and never used) is showing a transaction of $260 and that this is the fault of one of their employees whom they have terminated. I asked them to wait while I check my bank account and then clearly told them that I don't see this deduction from my account at that time. On this the lady said that I will see this in a few hours and that the company quickly wants to refund that amount otherwise it will not be possible to refund and she asked me for my credit card details. I started to get an idea thar this was a fraud.

          After a long conversation I decided to put restrictions on my card and then gave the number to see what happens. Immediately I received a text from my bank that a transaction of over $250 is declined due to restrictions on my card. I immediately closed my account. The bank confirmed that this transaction and another one a couple of hours later for over $190 was attempted by Global Hello. And to date there is no money deducted from my account that the lady initially suggested their employee had done by mistake.

          Anyone reading this please be aware these people have become too corrupt. They are very clever, they use many tactic to get your bank details.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Dh
              Dheerajbhaik Apr 22, 2018
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              They are fraud... they charged my credit card with out my permission and later told they will refund..
              six month no refund...

              whit i see after six month my credit card is again charged with out my permission..

              guys be aware before giving cc Details.. Company and people are doggy...

              I am not sure how these guys can be prevented doing this loot...

              0 Votes
            • Jo
              joy.tilak Apr 04, 2018

              Well done. Wish I had not heed to their pressure and given them my card details. Anyways, I launched a dispute and got my money refunded. Thanks to ANZ bank. They are really good. This fraud company "Global Hello'' needs to be taken to court.

              0 Votes

            GlobalHellomoney withdrawn without authorisation

            I would like to bring this to light that without my authority, money was withdrawn from my anz bank account dated 21/3/18. I have spoken to 3 ladies over in india and seems no one is responsible for this and was told this happened accidentally which is to me is total crap. Iam just done with global hello and require immediate refund.
            Iam taking this matter further up for investigation and legal action against global hello staff responsible for this. This is total misleading information to me and fraud. Highly recommend not to join global hello.

            money withdrawn without authorisation

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Go
                goutham1666 Jul 25, 2018
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                same thing happened to me as well anz says its not our responsibility

                0 Votes
              • De
                Deepesh Chaudhary Mar 24, 2018
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                They did to me too and I asked my bank to have it reversed

                0 Votes
              • Mi
                Minal2563 Jul 16, 2018

                @Deepesh Chaudhary Same things happened with me.
                Have you complained to anz?

                0 Votes

              Global Hello international internet calling

              I finally got my money back from these scamster global hello by launching a dispute through my bank.

              These thieves charged my account 300 dollars in january this month without my permission. One of their agents called and said "sir, we have accidentally deducted 300nzd from your bank through automatic payments, we need your cvv number to remove your card from our system. They said it in such an urgency that I could not think this was a scam and gave what they want and they deducted the amount. They promised me that they'll return me the money within a month in a month if I dont ask them for an official email as that will force them to use official methods to refund which may take 8 months and gave me a lot of fake excuses on why this happened. So I agreed. When I did not get my money back, I launched a dispute through my bank. These liars were trying to persuade me not to launch dispute but I did not listen and went ahead with the process and I finally got my money back today.

              Guys, dont listen to what these [censor] tell you, just contact your bank and launch a dispute!!

              Mine was anz bank.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Global Hello — unauthorized credit card charge

                Global Hello is a cheating company. I live in New Zealand asked me to provide credit card details to provide...

                Auckland

                GlobalHellocharging without my permission

                i am from newzealand. i joined this copany in 2017 and referred it to my friends also but they are froud people. once you gave them your card details they just keep on deducting amount without your permission. Me and my friend suffering from same issue. Right now near $400 they charged me for no reason without any permission of mine. Every month they keep on deducting $140 NZD from my account. Seeing so much negative reviews about this company i am filling a case against them so that in future they cant steal anybody money... In Newzealand this company soon will be blacklisted because of so much fraud

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  GlobalHelloillegal transactions by global hello in dbs bank

                  Hello,

                  As subjected there are illegal transactions in my account on 2017. Everymonth it was deducting 100-150 usd. Keep on calling to customer care and mailed to global hello support, no response yet.
                  Around 1000usd was deducted in 2017. As im jobless in 2017 i couldn't check my e-statements moreover i was some sort of depression stage being with family in singapore. Please do needful and take immediate action this and arrange my money back.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    GlobalHellocharged $282 without any authorisation

                    I have been charged 282 nz dollar without my permission and when I rang them they had really stupid answer . ( sir we got another client with same name in our system so by mistake we done top up on your account ) guy name Aakash handling my account Dnt even bother to reply to my message. Worst part they said I gotta wait for 90 [censor] days to get my hard earned money back. Because of their transactions my credit was gone over limit and I have been charged fee for that plus interest for 2 months already ( who will be paying that [censor] money ) to be honest I am pissed of with global hello services and I got 9 of my family and friends who use global services . I promise you guys soon I get my money back will cancel my subscription and credit cards and I will make sure all of my family member and friends does same. I am gonna post global hello [censor] on Facebook and Twitter wherever else possible.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Na
                        Navsandhu Mar 14, 2018
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Global hello is a scam company who rip your money. They deduct $284 from my credit card with out my permission and later on they said it’s non refundable I have to use that money for calling even I don’t want to they are rippers who rip your money. Big scammer

                        0 Votes

                      Global Hello credit card deduction

                      These people have deducted my credit card for usd150 without my authorisation and they have dragging their feet for 3 months about the refund. It seems like their modus operandi of committing fraud on customers. Let's all complain to the authorities in nz and india and stop these fraudsters in their tracks. It seems the fraud has been going for quite some time now.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Mr
                          Mr PSingh Feb 28, 2018

                          Globalhallo.net
                          Its a [censor] GLOBALSCAM company. They called me today after 2 years since I stopped using their service(they cheated me $200). Anyways I got call from some KAYA named [censor] saying globalhello have deducted $200 from my credit card I beleived her and she transffered my call to Ruhi saini in accounts department. Untill that moment there was no transection displayed on my internet banking. She told me it can take upto 30mins or 1 hour for the transection to come on screen bcoz of servers etc. Anyways she took my cards details again to delete it from their system but within next 10 minutes they made 3 failed attemptes to deduct $268, $190 and $127 from my card. Luckly I had locked my card while I was talking to this [censor] otherwise I would have been the victim of this scam. Please try not to take their calls simply hang up. These Globalhello are just big frauds. Im gonna leave a complaint against them I Victorian Consumer Affairs...

                          0 Votes

                        GlobalHellocalling plans and took money without permission (misuse)

                        Hi
                        I am sunny from new zealand ... everything is going alright but in last july they will deduct $70without my permission... when i asked about this they said that is our new scehme and now they deduct US $100 wich is $150 nz dollars and i want refund this time . When i asked about refund they said will take 30 days to get back refund (processing time). They deduct from my credit card but it's more than 3 months. Now i talked about my plans and all ... not answering my phone calls and messages. Really annoying .So i think we should wiped out this company.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Global Hello deducting my money without my consent

                          I have been using global hello for nepal calls since few years. They have charged my account 3 times without my consent. 2 times i have forgiven them and took the minutes. They kept saying that my card is removed but still they kept charging. And again they deducted aud $128. They said they will give it back as last time. Last time i waited 2 months but i didnt get back and then i got the minutes yesterday after 3 months. I have changed my card but new card is also updated automatically. They are useless.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Global Hello India — unauthorized credit card charges

                            Hello there innocent people, Global hello is completely without a doubt a worst company I have ever dealt...

                            Global Hello — scam

                            One of the worst company ever. They stole my credit card details and scammed hundreds of $$$. Today I...

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.