Gate1 Travel aka Discovery Toursreservation#1365735

E Review updated:

We have traveled with Gate1 four (4) times and pleased with their service. However, in trying to make travel arrangements for this current reservation (#1365735), getting to finalize accommodations at one hotel has taken so long (September 25 to October 18, 2017).

Have reached out to Greg Lawson, Sales & left messages without any response (4 times according to my notes). Talked with others (Alberta, 2x & Tina, 2x ) who did nothing to resolve the issue on hand.

Finally, informed the last call agent, that due to the less than standard customer service, we will withdraw from this reservation, the response:
"Okay" !

Is that a responsible response to a customer of long standing?

Therefore, I would like to withdraw this reservation with full refund on our deposit of six hundred ($600) as this proposed trip was created in good faith on our part and inaction on Gate1 travel aka Discovery Tours.


Erlinda Demeterio


  • G
      Oct 27, 2017

    Dear Erlinda, We are sorry for the delay in confirming the services or for the lack of response from the agents that you contacted. We have shared this information with our Reservation Department management for training purposes. We do understand that you have since been refunded.
    Should you have any further questions regarding this matter, please don't hesitate to reach out and request a supervisor.

    0 Votes

Post your comment