The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Frost & SullivanFraudulent/misleading &awards& sold to businesses.

J Review updated:

Frost & Sullivan sell "awards" to businesses, as alleged recognition for something special about the target company, something that F&S has supposedly done extensive research about. In reality, many of those awards are handed out (not for free, they are sold as commercial products!) with little or no real justification. The only justification is that award sales generate substantial revenue for F&S.
In fact, companies are actively targeted for award sales, based on a) whether they seem to have a liking for awards, and b) whether they look like a potential future client to F&S.
Similarly, identical awards are often sold to direct competitors in an industry, which ought to be an impossibility. To get around that, F&S invents convoluted award names that differ from each other only in some insignificant detail.

This is just one example of a culture of dodgy business practices at this firm. More can be found at http://frostybite.blogspot.com

Responses

  • Rw
    RW2006 Dec 09, 2009

    J Frost, the person posting this complaint is really a guy names Helmut Welte who only worked for Frost & Sullivan for 2 months then was fired for being inept. *Check his linked in account.

    He now tries to run a "business coach" business in the UK and slams Frost & Sullivan to try and promote his own business...creepy and very imature.

    Helmut, defaming F&S & spreading lies just because you got canned for not being able to do your job correctly is just making you and your silly XQ Coaching business look ###ed!

    -5 Votes
  • Bl
    blablabla987 Mar 16, 2010

    J FROST IS ABSOLUTELY CORRECT ON THIS MATTER, IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE IT TRY IT FOR YOURSELF, TRY FOR YOUR OWN BUSINESS. WHEN YOU PAY THEM WHAT THEY WANT THEY'LL AWARD YOU WITH A SQUARE PIECE OF GLASS AND A NICE REPORT, THAT YOU GET TO WRITE FOR YOURSELF ABOUT YOUR OWN FIRM. WHAT A JOKE! DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE, THIS AWARD IS NOT WHAT IT SEEMS.

    5 Votes
  • He
    HelmutWelteFails Apr 06, 2010

    blablabla987 is just Helmut Welte spreading his lies...nice try Helmut. Now, how is your Business Coaching business going?? Oh yeah, it failed like everything else you have tried!!

    -5 Votes
  • He
    helmutwelteisasissyboy Apr 09, 2010

    100% Lies actually. He was fired for being inept then went on to start a sham "Business Coach" business called XQ Coaching. He proceeded to ripoff a bunch of companies and then, big shock, his reputation got out and his business failed. Last I heard he was slumming around Dartford, UK and claims to be writing some book on Business Excellence, or some other broad topic and he'll likely fail at that as well.

    -6 Votes
  • Ip
    iphoneguy Jul 02, 2010

    Hi all, I'm a straight-up random stranger that can easily see how fake this Frost & Sillivan business is.

    I just upgraded to the newest iPhone and was looking for GPS apps to buy in the Apple app store. One of the most worse rated GPS apps in the Apple Appe store (2 our of 5 stars from 12, 866 ratings) is AT&T's GPS app. In the summary of the app it states:

    Named "Consumer Navigation Application of the Year" by Frost & Sullivan.

    Screenshot here for the world to see FOREVER:
    http://readystate4.com/frost_and_sullivan.png

    The good part about F & S's kind of business is the more they promote bad stuff the less people believe them. Then big companies like AT&T who have equally bad service will also stop giving them cash for a good rating. Technology and voting systems such as the above screen shot will always give you a better prediction on how great a product is over these "professionals".

    6 Votes
  • He
    helmutwelteisasissyboy Aug 10, 2010

    HAHAHA a perfect stranger...yeahhhh right. Sounds like the same guy who's pissed that he got fired. While we're at it...here are some other very important links worth seeing:

    http://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/XQ-Coaching-Reviews-E251048.htm
    XQ Coaching — Business Coach Scam
    http://www.officegupshup.com/article80
    http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=226056566445
    http://www.canyoutrustthem.com/index.php?go=details&id=6317
    http://www.allscamsforum.com/comments.php?DiscussionID=77&page=1

    -5 Votes
  • Su
    Supprised Apr 18, 2011

    It would seem to me that "RW2006/HelmutWelteFails/helmutwelteisasissyboy" is infac the liar here. My company was recently presented with a "Award" they wanted $30k from us to post that we won the award. Now we have won many awards from reputable research firms and have NEVER been asked to pay to tell the world about it and in most cases the research company publicly releases a list of their awards as well. Oh and btw I love your glass door link, you should look at Frost & Sullivan the ratings were terrible.

    I do not know who you are "RW2006/HelmutWelteFails/helmutwelteisasissyboy" but my belief is you are part of the scam.

    4 Votes
  • Va
    Vanoch Oct 07, 2011

    My experience as an industry analyst at Frost & Sullivan let`s me comment from a front line perspective on the methodology F&S use in generating industry reports and awards. My experience was simular for each person working in this particular office location.

    F&S assigns hour allowances for each report. The allowance (or atleast the allowance for the reports for myself and team mates) do not allow for accurate analysis to conducted. Repeatedly we were trainded that quantity is more important than quality of the reports. The methodology F&S uses for determing market size and trends is great in theory but not enough time and energy is permitted to actually follow the methodology through.

    The awards ARE completely bogus. In the situation at the office we were at, we were told to pick 5 awards from a list of possible awards. A bonus is paid to the analysts for awards that were purchased. It doesn`t take long before analysts start awarding the awards to the most likely companies that will purchase the awards.

    I have worked for other research firms and can safely state F&S puts the least amount of time and effort into their reports and does use their awards as a revenue generator.

    7 Votes
  • Da
    Daphne paul May 25, 2013

    Bogus company with no ethics. Unscrupulous upper management. Bad business practice es all-around.

    6 Votes
  • St
    Start up company Mar 08, 2014

    Our company was recently offered an award from FS and they demanded 20KUSD in order to tell others that you have won. Otherwise you can only share the news internally within your organization. Further research prompt us to this and many other posts that suggested we have been scammed.

    7 Votes
  • Ex
    ex-frostie Apr 25, 2016

    Agree. Worked at this company for 6 years. Awards are a complete scam.

    9 Votes
  • Ra
    rama krishnaxy Aug 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Frost and sullivan gave an award to an organisation which is exploiting old people with substandard food at elder care.how anyone can give award to an organisation which is unethical in practices.frost and sullivan too must be unethical.

    KSHETRA by heritage eldercare services has been exploiting old people with low quality food or substandard food like adulterated milk, low cost vegetables with no nutrition and they provide beaten rice or poha as breakfast most of the time.they are charging hell lot of money and providing very low quality food from past 9 months.sometimes older people have to throw broken milk and spoilt curd cuz they serve such dirty food.milk is like water mixed with milk powder, they serve adulterated milk most of the time.sometimes very low quality rice like you find in ration shops.these people got some award from frost and sullivan after providing good food for a year.later they are providing worst food with award hanging in their building.i dunno whether owner is unethical or the warden of this eldercare is a scamster. if you make older people to suffer, your life after becoming old will be as miserable as hell.whatever am writing is absolute truth, even god won't show mercy on these kinda people.

    4 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Johnson2 Aug 31, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The fact that "Batteriser" got the "2015 North American Alkaline Battery Price/Performance Value Leadership Award" tells me Frost & Sullivan's awards are bogus. The award was made in March 2015, and even now (August, 2016) their product has yet to be delivered. It has been the subject of much controversy, with its Indiegogo fund raising campaign thought by many to be a scam. No pre-production samples were ever distributed, so no one has actually tried the device, and most think it will not even work anywhere near as well as advertised.

    3 Votes
  • El
    elena 123456 Apr 13, 2017

    I worked for Frost, I can tell you their awards are a SCAM, unethical practice to try to extract revenue from vendors. The method followed is exactly as described above.

    5 Votes
  • Ho
    Hopefulcynic May 01, 2017

    Was contacted by F&S and was asked to be interviewed on my industry, at first I thought it was a sales call, but I knew F&S from a past life and said sure. 3/4 towards the end of the interview, they tell me we are being nominated since I have impressed them so much and they are so amazed at us, so they send me overview of the company I work for, and mention we are in a black out period so don't say anything about the award...well I call and ask a few questions and well I get a lot of back peddling from the analyst about how someone will get back to me very soon to know if we are a winner.

    It just smells fishy to me

    4 Votes
  • Be
    Bezinka Jul 16, 2019

    I agree the F&S "award" is a complete scam. They contact you via LinkedIn, then an analyst in India conducts and interview with you, repeating how he is impressed by your company. A month later you are informed that you worn an "award" and that there is a study written about your company, but it is a "proprietary" information of F&S and you can buy "promotional packages" to communicate about it - they cost between 20-50k EUR. The "study" is a [censored]ty transcript of your interview. Honestly I am pissed about the time i spent preparing my responses and taking to this scam company. To avoid, really.

    Btw: my startup won a Bloomberg NEP award: no costs attached, invitation to a ceremony in NYC, press communication, use of a logo. That is how a real award looks like - you do not buy it for 50K EUR.

    1 Votes
  • Td
    T. dontfallforscammers Sep 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FROST & SULLIVAN IS A SCAM! DO NOT start talking with them for an award.

    Same mistake here... My startup company was contacted for the award right out of a big event in Jan 2019 and their people kept harassing us with questions and interviews. Because I was gullible enough to believe them, I invested months into their stupid interview questions and even wasted so much time editing their own "report". They chose us as the winner and slammed us with $20-50K for different award packages and invited us to go to Texas for an award ceremony and just for us to attend our own ceremony would be $2K... nothing is paid for at all. Can't even speak about their stupid award externally. They are a bunch of scammers and this company should disappear. Can't believe I wasted so much time giving them my attention.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.