First National Bank [FNB] South Africaegoli rewards and fnb

M Jan 31, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Illegal debit order went off my account as well, got the SMS yesterday and replied cancelled, tried calling Egoli Rewards and they are not answering, trust and believe I am not scared to sue. Very angry about this, at the fact that they have my details and how do they have my details! I tried calling the number and its busy and it just keeps ringing

Responses

  • Ad
    adeline mnyamana Feb 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FNB denetly knows something about this... I mean how the hell they got our details

    1 Votes
  • Nw
    NwabisaN Feb 01, 2019

    they also debited R135 from my account this morning... crap I am gonna reverse it.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bola25 Feb 01, 2019

    I got the sms a few days ago from a so called Egoli Rewards and a debit order of R135 going off on my account yesterday so I was on the look out. And indeed the amount was debited which I reversed this morning and also blocked. I just thought to check this out on Google and see that I am not the only one . . . This is really unacceptable and I also feel the banks are in on it because the payment notification on this did not come through till about 10 am this morning yet other payments I made I received the notification immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matshiame Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same to me, cthey debited my account R135 what's happening with this egoli rewards thing😠😡

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zama Mnguni Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Matshiame Same applies to me its the second time but what I can see the bank has something with this thing

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zama Mnguni Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Zama Mnguni Pls stop to debit in my account plz you don't even answer you fone ring one way such big scam

    0 Votes
  • Mf
    MfabahGubhasi Didi Dephny Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What is this egoli reward cause I didn't join it and how did they get my details, I see their reference has my ID number??????
    This is really bad and annoying

    1 Votes
  • Hk
    Ťhå Khå Ňï Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same here, tried calling them also but i didn't get an answer

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    Clearance Mpuru Zinjivha Jan 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same happend to me today, debit order went off from FNB Account Egoli Rewards

    1 Votes
  • Kg
    Kgao Jan 31, 2019

    R135 was debited from my account this morning by egoli rewards

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.