Having problems with eMusic.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

625 Broadway, 2nd Fl.
New York, New York
United States - 10012

Complaints & Reviews

I will never deal with them again

Impossible to cancel your account. No matter what you do. Can't stop the subscription anв that's why they keep taking my money every month. Several days ago I finally received the confirmation about deleting my account, but yesterday I was charged again. Be careful with them giving them your credit card information. They will never be enough. I will close my bank account and get another one. I don't want them to steal my money every month without willing to help me.

Membership

I have been charged $11.99 for months now even after I canceled my membership on their website. On several occasions I have left emails because no numbers have been prvoided for customer support.This frustrates me to no end and I'm reporting to Better Business Bureau. Sylvia Lechuga [protected]@live.com

Unable to cancel account

I received an mP3 player as a Christmas present in 2013. I have been paying $15.99 per month to eMusic since then. I want to cancel the account, but can find no way to do so. I can find no phone numbers, and when I go to help, I just see more complaints. This type of company is the pits, and I would never recommend it.

Resolved unsolicited sign up

Upon opening my monthly credit card statement, I saw a charge from a company I have never heard of before. The website showed that I had even been charged the very highest charge they have available.
I am angry, feel violated, and am very concerned about where they even get my credit card information.
The immediate refund of this charge and wiping of all information this company has on me is now being demanded. I am neither an American nor do I live in the USA. Why would they want anything on me anyway?

Resolved billing

I was billed for muisc after a 14day trial, but i was never able to down load any, but was still billed 11.99. I would like my money back. any help with this would be very helpful for me. Thank you Ann VanHorn

  • Cl
    clanmcd Feb 13, 2010

    2 Accounts activated, on same day and time. This after site showed an unable to open an account, no emails regarding activation, no refund, no free trial downloads, lost when account "upgraded". No real service, they just repeat standard diatribe, talked with four "reps". They must be making lots of $ from this. Suggest people do the following:

    File a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/, which has more clout and could end their underhanded practices. If not notified regard billing/ account upgrade, inform them. The company does not notify anyone, even after the fact and pity those who fail to check their bank statements. They are passive ( not informing the consumer because it means lots of $ for them...worldwide.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved no rollover

Although EMusic likes to claim that they make clear that they don't roll over your account balance, it's pretty hidden in the fine print. If you're not really good about making sure you use up every last penny of your account balance every month, you end up just handing them money without getting anything back. And since they set the amount each download is worth, it's pretty impossible to use every last penny of your balance. And if you miss a month? OH WELL...the money is gone. And if you want to cancel? It's going to take a couple of tries, so that's probably going to cost you some money by the time you sort it out. Maybe it's not a scam, but it's scam-like, scam-ish, scam-adjacent. DEFINITELY AVOID.

  • Do
    Donald Teixeira Nov 01, 2013

    Charged my bank account 20.99 after I had already canceled my account with them over a month ago which resulted in over draft charges amount of $48.00 this is not kosher thank you

    0 Votes

keeps taking money from my acount

emusic keeps taking money from my account i have tried to stop them a nd report them to my bank but they still keep taking 7, 99p a month from my card can you help me pls

Resolved No Refund

EMUSIC has the worst choices for music I have ever seen. After many years of having some emusic gift card I took a look at the site. I searched and found NO music I wanted. Did download about 7-9 tunes just because I had the FREE TRIAL. Before I know it my Bank debit card is charged again and I look at emusic and see I know have a spending balance of $39.00 and dont know how to use it bcs the music is raunchy. I told them I want a refund 3 times. NO, is all they said. I demand that this business be forced to give refunds like other websites do when You mistakingly dont cancel the service. And the many past victims of this blatant, NO refund policy be forced to pay back all their refunds too. My reply emails all include this ->-> 'Your satisfaction is our top priority." That is a blatant lie too. My bank acctount was charged 9-4-12 and I cancelled e-raunchy-music 9-2-12. So here is 2 reference number out of the 3 email contacts I made to them telling them to refund the charges:
1. **Friday, September 7, 2012: reference number 1791540 .
2. **Wednesday, September 5, 2012: reference number 178908.

Resolved Resetting balance and keeping money

Their replenishment policy just sucks. You sign up, choose a plan, get your credit card charged that amount, then have 30 days to use it up. So in essence they first charge you allowing you 30 days to use it up, and keep the remaining balance at the end of that time, even an untouched balance.
With so many other services available without that clause, it isn't worth the risk of forgetting or, in my case I was on vacation when the replenish date arrived!

Resolved fraud

I signed up for the free trial because of a flier that came with my new Toshiba laptop. It was a 14 day trial. Noticed right away that I was immediately put down for the $31.99 a month plan. I changed it to the $6.49 a month plan right away. I know I did this. There is no question that I changed it.

Two weeks later the charge comes through at $31.99. I contacted eMusic live chat support and the customer service representative cannot find any record of a plan change or plan change request. He didn't even acknowledge the possibility of technology failure being to blame, which would have been an easy out. He said that he was able to make an exception to policy for me and issued a refund order.

The rep also said that a copy of the chat transcript would be emailed to me. I printed it out just in case that doesn't occur.

I've contacted my credit card company just in case. Since the transaction for the payment is still pending there is nothing they can do at this point, but they have put a note on my account and told me that if the refund is not processed within a week they will go after the money for me.

  • Un
    UNHAPPY IN AZ Sep 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not fall for free trial scam! You will be billd $19.99 a month until you discover it and no refund even though they can see, and admit that you are not downloading music!!! what a fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scarlettfaith Mar 17, 2009

    They did the same thing to me. FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD. NO REFUND EVEN THOUGH I DID NOT USE THE WHOLE MONTH.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donewithcrook Aug 20, 2012

    are you kidding me since oct 11 i signed up for free seven days to confusing to use on 6th day I cancelled the sixth day, they never cancelled it my husband been gripping for months what is this i have been getting my faceproducts for years from same same compoany price is almost to the dollar i never even have emusic another thought he gave me the complete information i said what the crap finally signin on emusic which my accont closed has been getting 31.99 for months, i never touch the program downloaded or even used it which phone rep agreed and i said of all the packages u just default to a 31.99 one instead of and she goes you want to downgrade to 5.95 i said are you kidding me you have made 600.00 free and clear and no one even downloaded one song nothiong whatever there glitch was i canceled on sixth day and rep danielle said well we have updated our system (information Lost) so lets just keep drawing off account because we can ...she said my supervisor said we can only go back two months in four days credits, oct 11 people, two months best they can do...well wink wink bad mistake on their part, very clear account never used, and after the conversation i had with several options might take few months, year...i will have way more than two months refund, and things will change get your best suit on emusic because of greed theres will be about few thousand other mad consumers that were taken advantage of and gots back to few years ..hope you saved and got plenty of insurance

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donewithcrook Aug 20, 2012

    i mean really 31.99 i was told today their default price i am out since oct 2011 got a generous two month refund really never gave them permission after i called on sixth day to cancel before seveth now i was told well the system was updated (lost inforation ) so sixty days back all they can go, i just got a toshiba and coupon was in there as well and it started my head throbbing...

    0 Votes

Resolved Scam

This company gives you a leaflet with free downloads for a specified time. You are furnished a link to cancel on the leaflet and you have to give your bank card details to open an account. When you try to cancel on your last day of your offer expiring via the link provided it states no page available. They then take £24.99 from your bank account the following day and say they are unable to refund. I later found other people i know have succumbed to the same ploy. What a scam! Stay far far away from unscrupulous companies like this or i can assure you your fingers will get burnt

  • Th
    theygotme Aug 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sure wish I would have come to this website before I fell for their "try it risk free" baloney. Signed up for one week free trial, 25 free downloads. Didn't want to keep subscription, cancelled within the week as per instructions and got zapped with $14.99 one month subscription, yadda, yadda, yadda. It's the same scam everyone else is complaining about. I did get a response from customer service. It pretty much was, sorry sucker, you're out the money and we gotcha.

    How can this company still be in business? I wish there was a way to redirect the next suckers who try to get a free trial from them, to this website to read all of the complaints before donating a subscription to them. Saving someone else this hassle would definitely make me feel better.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnd Feb 05, 2009

    eMusic took nearly 200 GBP from my Credit Card after I apparently signed up for a free trial way back in 2007 some time. At no point did they ever confirm by eMail that I was paying them a monthly fee. They never once contacted me over a 21 month period to make any offers, to remind me of my membership or to point out that I had not downloaded any songs and was not taking advantage of their service. When they increased the monthly fee from £8.99 to £10.99 a month they did not notify me. When I contacted them about all this they agreed to a 1 month refund. They would not refund the rest of the money despite the fact that I received no goods. They would not allow me to download the 600 songs for which I had unwittingly paid as that was supposed to happen on a monthly basis, not in one go when I realised what had happened. I contacted the Better Business Bureau who are currently pursuing them but it seems to no avail. The only contact eMusic provided me with was a monthly charge on my Credit Card statement. I know i should have picked it up ages ago but it passed me by - I order lots of CDs online and whenever I scanned my Credit Card statement I assumed eMusic was just a CD company. I did not notice the monthly repetition. Basically the free trial is a devious scam. Be very careful and keep a close eye on them. They clearly have the law on their side and are using it to trick people out of money by getting them to sign up and then by keeping absolutely quiet about their membership. This company is practicting the worst form of business in which the unwitting consumer is robbed within lawful boundaries. Other companies like LoveFilm in the UK keep me constantly reminded of my subscription by sending me regular emails stating that I should add films to my selection, that a new film has been sent. They never keep quiet about my direct debits. eMusic is not to be trusted with its free trial. The company is duplicitous and disingenuous, pretending that it is all perfectly acceptable and that it is the consumer's fault if they get charged via the free trial offer but don't realise it. This is the sort of business practice that has largely been eradicated within the UK and on the high street. Shameful and immoral really. I shall continue to attempt to get my money back. If I manage it I'll post another comment.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claire_ Nov 08, 2009

    So did you ever get a refund?

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George W Dec 06, 2009

    They offer you one book credit for free. The you choose a book, and uh-oh, it's two credits. Too late now. Now your free trial is paid, even if you canceled the download, and never took it. Emusic is dishonest and should be avoided.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sigdip Jan 30, 2010

    I've cancelled twice before the 7 day offer expiration date and was billed anyway. When I tried to complain and get a reimbursement from PayPal they sent a generic e-mail specifiyin I have to work the grievance with the e-music company itself.
    By the way, where is the complaints icon on the damm website? I could not find it.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sigdip Jan 30, 2010

    As I said before, I cancelled the subscription offered and said to be free for 7 days. I sent an e-mail cancellation twice, still they billed my card. I tried to contact this people with zero results. When I tried to get my money back trough PayPal, they sent me back a generic e-mail saying I have to work the issue first with the mentioned company. But how in the world can I?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neilmrichardson Mar 30, 2010

    I agree entirely with people's issues with eMusic. I have just had the unique experience of the customer services operative deliberately cutting off the phone call. My issue was that I clicked to resubscribe with them, but I wanted to check the details of this before confirming. I was curious to see what was on offer and by no means certain about resubscribing.

    The problem is this:

    As far as I can tell eMUSIC is UNIQUE on the internet in terms of having:

    1. NO confirmation page for payment.
    2. NO cancellation possibility.

    Now I am lumbered with an unwanted sub for a month.

    I STRONGLY RECOMMEND PEOPLE NOT TO USE EMUSIC.

    All the best,

    Neil

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ArchieArnold Jan 30, 2013

    I have not had anything good to say about emusic; they take your money, and despite repeated attempts throughout the the time of day, get told by their online tool, to "retry" downloading the track of choice. Up to 50 times in some cases, I cannot imagine what in Hades is their problem. But, seriously, they are a waste of time, money, and anger. Use i-tunes instead. you will be much happier.

    0 Votes

Resolved free trial

sucker you in with free trial or 10.00 free download card which half the time wont work, then charge your account 11.99 a month even after you cancel account.NOTHING BUT A BIG RIP OFF COMPANY, BUNCH OF CROOKS.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • eMusic.com's response · Feb 06, 2012

    I'd like to step in and help you out. If possible, can you email me at [email protected] or follow us on Twitter and send a DM - we're there as well, helping resolve issues. Sorry for any confusion, if you cancelled and were charged incorrectly, I can get this fixed.
    I do hope to hear from you and look forward to helping!
    Jacob

  • Pi
    PinkiPad Mar 24, 2012

    I was also charged $31.99 during my free trial. First email said no refund but second claimed they would refund and cancel me. I have it in writing, just in case. It was a little effort but appears they are doing the right thing. Of course, I had signed up for the lowest-priced package...

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donewithcrook Aug 20, 2012

    are you kidding me since oct 11 i signed up for free seven days to confusing to use on 6th day I cancelled the sixth day, they never cancelled it my husband been gripping for months what is this i have been getting my faceproducts for years from same same compoany price is almost to the dollar i never even have emusic another thought he gave me the complete information i said what the crap finally signin on emusic which my accont closed has been getting 31.99 for months, i never touch the program downloaded or even used it which phone rep agreed and i said of all the packages u just default to a 31.99 one instead of and she goes you want to downgrade to 5.95 i said are you kidding me you have made 600.00 free and clear and no one even downloaded one song nothiong whatever there glitch was i canceled on sixth day and rep danielle said well we have updated our system (information Lost) so lets just keep drawing off account because we can ...she said my supervisor said we can only go back two months in four days credits, oct 11 people, two months best they can do...well wink wink bad mistake on their part, very clear account never used, and after the conversation i had with several options might take few months, year...i will have way more than two months refund, and things will change get your best suit on emusic because of greed theres will be about few thousand other mad consumers that were taken advantage of and gots back to few years ..hope you saved and got plenty of insurance

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donewithcrook Aug 20, 2012

    are you kidding me since Oct 11 i signed up for free seven days to confusing to use on 6the day I cancelled thee sixthe day, theey never cancelled it my husband been gripping for monthes what is theis i have been getting my face-products for years from same same company price is almost to thee dollar i never even have emusic anotheer theought he gave me thee complete information i said what thee crap finally sign-in on emusic which my account closed has been getting 31.99 for monthes, i never touch thee program downloaded or even used it which phone rep agreed and i said of all thee packages u just default to a 31.99 one instead of and she goes you want to downgrade to 5.95 i said are you kidding me you have made 600.00 free and clear and no one even downloaded one song notheiong whatever theere glitch was i canceled on sixthe day and rep Danielle said well we have updated our system (information Lost) so lets just keep drawing off account because we can ...she said my supervisor said we can only go back two monthes in four days credits, Oct 11 people, two monthes best theey can do...well wink wink bad mistake on theeir part, very clear account never used, and after thee conversation i had withe several options might take few monthes, year...i will have way more thean two monthes refund, and theings will change get your best suit on emusic because of greed theeres will be about few theousand otheer mad consumers theat were taken advantage of and goes back a few years ..hope you saved and got plenty of insurance

    0 Votes

Resolved fraudulent charge

STAY AWAY!!! My son got an offer for 35 free music downloads plus one ebook download from emusic.com with his Coby mp3 player.
I managed to download a few songs for him, and tried to download an ebook for myself. Instead of a 1.3 GB file, I got a 48kb file called "download.emx".
I sent a problem report to emusic.com and immediately cancelled my "free" subscriptions, but today I found out that they have charged me $9.99 for a "free" ebook that I never even got.
I'm an honest businessman and nothing horks me off worse than a crook.
*ring, ring* "Hello, Federal Trade Commission? I'd like to report a case of online fraud..."

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • eMusic.com's response · Jan 05, 2012

    Hi there,

    I wanted to reach out and offer my assistance. I'm with eMusicHelps, part of the Member Services department here at eMusic.

    I'm sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the your experience with us. Any downloads you attempted to make during your trial should have completed successfully. If that's not the case and your trial is still active, I can correct this for you. Also, any paid account charges only occur after the trial period ends or you exceed the trial available free balance. If you forgot or could not cancel in time, I can look into correcting this as well. Please email me at [email protected]

    I hope to hear from you and to be of help!
    Thanks,
    Justin
    eMusicHelps

Resolved Warning

I used this site for a month, and it was an ok service but I wanted to cancel. I went to cancel the subscription and succeeded or so I thought. When I cancelled I later found out, they charged my account (the same day). Then the next month I got charged again. I could not get the charge removed but it seemed like I cancelled my account at emusic.com.

Fast forward another couple months and I received another charge. Apparently my account wasn't cancelled even though I was told that my account was cancelled. I do not know why this happened and I went to contact eMusic and they told me that my account was no longer cancelled (how can eMusic automatically uncancel an account and keep charging me for it. It doesn't make any sense!)

So I contacted eMusic again and they told me all that and then I asked them to cancel and they wanted to charge me another fee! I didn't want to but they said otherwise that my account would not be cancelled and that I would keep on getting charged monthly so in the end I felt like I had no choice at all.

Somehow me getting cancelled turned into me getting charged extra that month, my account getting uncanceled and then having to charge another fee to finally cancel my account. That just happened so who knows if my eMusic account will ever get uncancelled again. I hope not!
I learned from this not to trust eMusic.com and I don't think any of you should trust eMusic either as they've shown that they aren't a good company to work with.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • eMusic.com's response · Dec 12, 2011

    Hi,
    I'm sorry about all the confusion here.
    I'm with the eMusic Member Services group and would like to help you get this corrected. Unfortunately, I can't locate your account based on your screen name here but if you can, please email me at: [email protected]
    Thanks - I look forward to helping!
    Justin
    eMusic Member Services

Resolved Overcharged

Just wanted my 50 free songs to see how liked the company before buying into their membership. Can't get your songs until you give a credit card. Then did not cancel in time even though they could see that I did not use the acccount they would not just give me the free songs and credit the charges back. It was not as user friendly as other sites. It is not easy to contact them. They were not friendly I would never ever ever recommend them to anyone. They got me for the 31.99 plus the 9.99. It was all suppose to be free but they ended up with my money. They are on not a company with integrity. Even if I did not cancel in time they can see that I did not even use the 50 free songs that I was suppose to get. There was no empathy or even wanting to meet me 1/2 way. When I said you just lost a customer, the rep said "I" didn't. He didn't even take ownership of the situation. He didn't care cause it is not his company and he is not going to refund my money and frankly does not give a flip what I think or feel. So, all I can do is say shame on YOU!! Bad customer service, bad site...stay away.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • eMusic.com's response · Oct 27, 2011

    Dear "victum"
    Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Troy . I am the Director of eMusic's Member Services department and I am reaching out because I'd like to step in and help bring about some resolution.

    First, I want to apologize for the lack of empathy you described. I assure you we take these issues very seriously and do value your membership. This will be addressed with the Agent who worked with you.

    Unfortunately, I am not able to locate your account using your profile/name here on the complaints board. However, if you are willing to accept my help, please email me directly using this address: [email protected] Please include your eMusic login. I have the agents on standby to immediately route your message to me for handling.

    I look forward to assisting you.
    Thanks again,
    Troy
    [email protected]

sham business

This company bills your credit card for music that they have ripped off from other sources, and when you complain they refuse to refund your money. Stay away from emusic.com!!! They are nothing more than a bunch of scammers and con artists working out of the basement of an apartment building in new york city.

  • Da
    DavidRiveraJR Aug 10, 2011

    AGREED - right now as I type this they claim I never closed my account. They went right into my bank and pulled out 31.99 I am here all day back and forth through emails cursing them out to the letter. They refuse to refund my money and now I will be calling them by phone until they give me back my money. It's not right that you cancel, then three months later you get a mysterious charge to your account! This is fraud and people need to know about this. I am threatening them to post a video on Youtube...the world has to know.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VintageVera Oct 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up for their free trial, downloaded several songs and cancelled. eMusic continued to charge me for almost 2 years!!! Admittedly, it was my bad for ignoring my account as my kidneys failed and I have been in and out of the hospital since then. I explained this to eMusic's customer service and they cancelled my account and credited me $11.99 for a $250 loss. I am on a very limited income as I am unable to work and do not have the resources to ignore this fradulent debt. HELP!!

    0 Votes

Resolved Fraudulent Practices

Our daughter received a MP3 player for Christmas, and inside was an offer for a "Free Trial" with emusic.com. We signed up, then attempted to cancel. There is absolutely NO contact information available on the website - phone or address. When you attempt to cancel, you are continuously met with "error messages", for which there is no resolution. This company has continually charged our account for five consecutive months for a service that we have never used, and a service which is IMPOSSIBLE to cancel. This is a company engagin in fraudulent practices. We emailed our bank, explaining the situation, and provided them with a link to this page. We requested that they remove the charge from our statement - not sure if it will be resolved.
FYI - if you have the filing fee, you can file a complaint at Consumer Complaints (do an online search - it ends in org). We did not have the money, so I went to the website of the Attorney General of my state and filed a complaint. I have no idea if this will resolve the issue, but I had to try. You can do a search to find the Attorney General in your state, and file a complaint online.

Resolved Miserable Failure

I was concerned about potentially being re-billed and logged into my eMusic account, which I had placed on hold 2 months prior. There right in front of me was a large button to REACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT. On the left side are Account Options, and under Account Information are text links for: Email Address/Password; Billing Address; Payment Preferences; and, Payment History. However, if the account is on hold, none of these buttons work. So, if a customer needs to refer to any of this information or make modifications other than, or prior to, clicking REACTIVATE, it's impossible.

If you want to reach a live person by telephone, that number is hidden ONLY under the Billing Questions area of Customer Service. If you moved and need to change your address, cancelled out your credit card or wanted to change the billing card, access your billing history to find out which card you used for billing, or anything to do with your account, eMusic doesn't allow this. Because the online customer service form and phone number requires the last 4 or 8-digits of your applicable credit card, if you don't know which card, or if you selected PayPal as a payment option, eMusic cannot help you and will not proceed with either of these processes. I used this analogy with the eMusic customer service rep I spoke with, I have an answer I need right away, but you have to also guess the question! I mean, how can I provide the last 4 or 8-digits of my billing card, if I'm using Paypal?

How can I change my billing info & address, access any billing history, send an Email to customer service or provide my info by phone without REACTIVATE? Answer, you cannot. It's this simple, no one thought this out at eMusic. It has way too many problems to survive, long term, without seriously overhauling everything to do with how customers can access and modify their account information. I just hope for the CEO's sake that the Board of Directors or shareholders don't find out about this.

Miserable Failure

tricks and scams

If you are reading this you have obviously been ripped of by this company, and if you are like me you are amazed with all of the tricks used against other people like yourself, so what can you do besides posting the way in which they got your money for nothing? First of all you need to be proactive. Contact your card company and/or paypal and stop all payments to emusic. You will find them very helpful and it is the only way you can safely stop payments, since one of emusics tricks is to stop one account only to start a new one simply because you contacted them.Contact the BBB in New York and file a complaint. They are slow to respond, but long term it may be the best way to alert the companys who embed emusic's service with their products about the true nature of this company. Contact the company directly if emusics advertisement came with their product. They will be an effective advocate if they receive enough complaints. Another avenue to pursue would be the attorney general's office in New York. Any of these actions involve a little more work on our part, but will be be more effective than posting complaints that most people will see only after they have they have been ripped off. Remember to keep your complaint professional and business like, and include any and all current information you have on them [one of their tricks is to keep shifting contact information, and you have no account number in case you didn't notice].Some people have said they were mocked when posting a complaint, but this is most likely coming from employees of emusic, this will not happen to you when you contact any of the above. I was able to recover some of the money emusic took from me, and I have an open case with the BBB. Remember a couple of points, none of us were looking to get something for nothing, and a reputable company does not prey upon people who come to them with honest and ordinary expectations of what to expect in dealing with what looks to be a legitimate business. Although I am surprised that a class action suit hasn't been brought against emusic, that doesn't mean we can't take action on our own. If you have had success in dealing with them, or have ideas on how to, please post it, especially if it is something that can be done to protect people before they send emusic their account information. LETS ALL WORK TOGETHER AND TAKE THIS TO NEXT LEVEL BY TAKING PROACTIVE ACTION! I don't think I have the savvy to lead the charge on the internet, but you are out there reading this right now and other people need your help.

Resolved took money 30.99

I opened a free trail with the purchase of my mp3 player and thought that emusic might offer some help with my downloading. I am new to it and decided to try it out, but I couldn't find any artist I wanted or how to get files to download onto my computer to download into my mp3 player. After searching for something else I completely forgot about the trial until my husband sold something on his ebay account and it was automatically taken out for emusic. Since they're not open on the weekend I can't even contact them and am extremely angry since I didn't even use their awful services. I think it's completely unfair that I have to pay for something I never use just because they may say I have access to it. It's a lousy music site and shouldn't take money from anyone without actual approval after a free trail to continue their so called services. I think I should be refunded my money and am afraid of putting any more money into my husbands pay pal account because they will just take it.

  • Cr
    craigthomas Feb 06, 2011

    Honestly, it was your fault for not canceling the free trial. So you should be charged, even if you didn't use the site at all. You don't pay for each song, but you pay for the program/software so you can download songs at all.

    And what kind of music are you looking for? After viewing the site for 10 minutes, they have a fairly large selection of artists. Which is also very easy to use.

    0 Votes