The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ECCOcustomer service

D Jun 07, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had purchased an Ecco Soft 7 sneaker in late January 2019. Today is June 6, 2019. The laces have been torn and stripped. I had contacted the local store via phone from which they were purchased and she said that they would "provide service if I had a valid receipt or a credit card statement" proving the date and price." Therefore, I obtained the proof via credit car statement and physically took the shoes and laces and went to the store. She then forwarded the information to her supervisor and had determined that the laces were due to "wear and tear" and basically denied any warranty service or replacement. For a pair of so-called "quality" sneakers, and paying $200 plus dollars, Ecco, you would think, would warrant a set of quality laces - yes? NO!! I was FURIOUS, after the verdict, commenting on the inability of Ecco warranting a set of laces worn for four (4) months and denying any warranty!!! There were upwards of 6-8 customers in the store at 7:40pm on June 6, 2019. Not happy. Told your associate that it would be the LAST of ANYTHING I would be purchasing from your stores! Coward was the associate's supervisor. He/she did not even attempt to confront me (the customer). In today's world, with the power of social media, Ecco absolutely, will not and cannot survive if they will not stand behind the quality of their products! Very unhappy customer.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Ecco's response · Jun 07, 2019

    Good Afternoon,
    So that I may try to assist you, can you tell me what country you are located and if you know the store, that as well. We will look into this complaint for you.

    Kind Regards
    Consumer Customer Service USA

  • Updated by Davetham888 · Jun 08, 2019

    Canada, Ecco @ Crossiron Mills

  • Ecco's response · Jun 26, 2019

    Hello Valued Customer,
    The ECCO Canada Customer service is going to reach out to the store and request they assist you.

    Kind Regards
    ECCO USA Consumer Customer Service.

  • Ecco's response · Jun 27, 2019

    Hello Valued Customer,

    ECCO Canada is going to reach out to you but needs an email, contact name and phone number to reach you.

    Kind Regards
    ECCO USA Consumer Customer Service.

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.