Responses

  • Th
    thaire29 May 04, 2009

    i don't who they are and never ordered anything from them i want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shameonproflower May 03, 2009

    The same charges happened to me. I got the 1.95 charge right after i place the order with pro-flower. But the charge was insignificant so i ignored it. But now they charged me 14.95. I better call the 1800 number above. Thanks for all your posts!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy May 02, 2009

    I forgot to add that in addition to the link provided above to file a complaint with the BBB there is also an FBI internet fraud department that should be contacted. This practice by the companies associated with Easy Saver is allowing back door access to our credit by a third party http://www.fbi.gov/cyberinvest/cyberhome.htm

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy May 02, 2009

    I somehow managed to overlook the fact that Easy Saver had been charging $14.95 a month, every month for a full year for a grand total of $209.00! Since I do have legitimate charges billed to my card monthly, I just missed this one (color me stupid).

    I never click on the "special offers" and close pop-ups as they open. I never received a "Welcome kit" and have certainly never used their services.

    Now I'm worried that the Acai Berry I ordered (yes, I am a sucker) is going to suck me back in. I love the fact that they billed my card for $82 or $84. to refill the Acai before the 30 days was up (gotta' love Feb.) and I was told, sorry, you can cancel but can not return the product for a refund.

    I was able to cancel the Easy Saver, but was not able to reach anyone about the charges.

    The good prices for the flowers certainly do not equal the loss of $209.00 (hopefully that's it) plus interest billed to my card.

    No more Pro Flowers for me!

    0 Votes
  • Diane Apr 30, 2009

    Though, I see most of the complaints are affiliated with "ProFlowers.com' and their associates. I thought I'd mention that there are other companies that send credit card information to Easy Saver-EMI, as well without authorization. Additionally, I never received any emails or regular mail that I had become a member or authorized the monthly. I immediately called [protected] and demanded to speak to a supervisor. Of course, there was the explanation that I had authorized the charges. I stated I wanted to see it in writing for the record. At this point, the supervisor said that wasn't possible. She offered to refund only 6 months and I said that wasn't acceptable and would report this. She then offered the full 11 months refund. I asked for a confirmation to be sent and will update on this site if the total refund isn't granted.

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    fawnlae Apr 30, 2009

    I never even heard of pro flowers.com and i had the charge on my credit card. I have no idea how I got it but they took it off!

    0 Votes
  • Ef
    efu563 Apr 29, 2009

    Same deal here. I just noticed the charges and didn't know who Easy Saver was. I sent an email to my bank to have them research it and while I was waiting, I searched in google and this article came up. I called them a few minutes ago and mentioned that as soon as I typed Easy Saver into google, an article pops up mentioning unauthorized charges. This must've made it's way around the office because she didn't even try to sell me anything, and she immediatly offered to refund the (3) $14.95 charges within 1-2 billing cycles. Thanks for putting this out there. I'm shocked that ProFlowers would allow this to happen!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Roush Apr 27, 2009

    I have to tell you, I have read all of this on many websites and my experience was the complete opposite. I was greeted on the phone by a lovely woman who was friendly and personable. It appears that I, like many of you, was added to this service after purchasing flowers on line. I explained everything to the lady, and she credited back every single charge.

    While I'm sure, simply by the number of complaints, that there is a problem. Take some hope in that if you get the right person, you can get a fair treatment.

    - Gary Roush

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pastyann Apr 24, 2009

    I have received credit card billing as well for Easy Saver via a purchase from Oriental Trading.
    A call to the 877 number was all it took to remove myself from their menbership and a full cridit.
    Just beware after purchasing online... if a suddenly loud voice congratulates you with a "special offer " of $10 off you next purchase ...
    X out ! Yu WILL pay for hat $10.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akm Apr 23, 2009

    As Diana P stated... PLEASE FILE A COMPLAINT with the BBB. You can do it online. It's very easy. Easy Saver's practices are sneaky and underhanded. Their actions must be reported and documented!

    I discovered the Easy Saver charges on my bill. After an online search of the company name I discovered there are many of you that have also been duped by them. I like Proflowers, but when that $10 off coupon for your next order popped up, at no time was I notified that by accepting it I would subsequently be signed up for occurring monthly payments of $14.95. There was no further notification of the terms... no further notification asking if I accepted the terms... and no further notification letting me know that I'd be paying $14.95 a month for accepting one $10 coupon. Absurd.

    Please file your complaints!!!

    Diana P:

    "The BBB that will handle your complaint is:BBB of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania
    (Washington, DC)
    1411 K St. NW, 10th Floor
    Washington, DC [protected]
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Email: [email protected]
    Web: http://www.mybbb.org

    If you haven't already take a few minutes and file a complaint.

    Somebody has to stop them."

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    t&s Apr 22, 2009

    Thank you so much for this article! I had no idea where these charges were coming from, all that was coming up was easy saver for 14.95. I called them today and I spoke to a rep named trish and she said that she canceled my husbands membership which he never remembers signing up for and is crediting our account for three charges. the rep said that it should be credited within 7-10 business days. Never again ordering from pro flowers!

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Apr 22, 2009

    I want to thank you for this posting, I helped me get my money back.

    Today I was checking my mother's account and realized that Easy saver was charging her $14.95 per month since we bought christmas ornaments from Oriental Trading on dicember. Thanks to this posting I realized these companies are associated, and easy saver has done this to many people.

    When I called Oriental trading they gave this number for Easy Saver [protected], the lady was very polite and told me she could only refund the last two charges, so I told her to transfer me with someone who could return all my money, she put me on hold and 5 minutes later she told me she'd return everything back to my mother's account.

    I would not recomend you to order from Oriental trading, it's very upseting when these companies take advantage of their customers by stealing money from their bank accounts.

    1 Votes
  • So
    Somsak Asawalapsakun Apr 21, 2009

    Today, I have been found out that Easy Saver charged me exactly the same as happened to you. I called my credit card company and told them I refuse to pay that amount. My card company reply nicely and they will complain Easy Saver also ProFlowers. No more buying from Proflowers.
    Thank you so much for your article.

    2 Votes
  • Di
    Dion Apr 20, 2009

    SAME HERE!

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DD_027 Apr 19, 2009

    Same issue with ProFlowers .. I just recently found $14.95 charged on my CC ... I think this proflowers should be taken to consumer court ! Its a fraud, at least I am going to try to file a case against them ... any suggestions ?

    2 Votes
  • Diane Apr 16, 2009

    I too have been a victim of Easy Saver-EMI. In my case it went on for 11 months without my knowledge. I was deployed with the military and someone else was overseeing my checking/debit card account statements. They didn't realize this was an ongoing unauthorized charges, after I had ordered flowers through "FromYou Flowers.com".

    Though, I see most of the complaints are affiliated with "ProFlowers.com' and their associates. I thought I'd mention that there are other companies that send credit card information to Easy Saver-EMI, as well without authorization. Additionally, I never received any emails or regular mail that I had become a member or authorized the monthly charges.

    After, I returned from my deployment and saw these charges I immediately called [protected] and demanded to speak to a supervisor. Of course, there was the explanation that I had authorized the charges. I stated I wanted to see it in writing for the record. At this point, the supervisor said that wasn't possible. She offered to refund only 6 months and I said that wasn't acceptable and would report this. She then offered the full 11 months refund. I asked for a confirmation to be sent.

    Below is the confirmation sent and will update on this site if the total refund isn't granted.

    ----- Original Message -----
    From: [email protected]
    To: XXX
    Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 10:48 AM
    Subject: Credit Confirmation

    Mrs. XXX
    This email will confirm our conversation today regarding the Easy Saver
    Rewards membership. To reiterate our conversation, I have canceled the
    membership and, as agreed, issued a total of 11 refunds in the amount of
    $14.95 back to your credit card account. These refunds have been
    requested today and if you do your banking online, you may see those
    refunds as early as 48 hours.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Sincerely,
    Missy Baer
    4/14/09

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RayRay Apr 15, 2009

    The same thing happened to me that happened to so many others. I ordered through ProFlowers.com and I too have received a charge of $14.95 which was deducted from my bank account. If so many people are having problems, why isn't ProFlowers.com doing more to protect their customers? Maybe there was some fine print... it must have been really really fine because I certainly would not have signed up for it. My decision is to no longer purchase from ProFlowers.com which I have done in the past and my company does as well. Guess we will find a new vendor.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    treas Apr 13, 2009

    I have just called to get the charges reversed and complained to Pro Flowers. They said that Easy Saver has "wonderful discounts on a variety of exciting services and products. " They also said We're sorry you feel that way, and understand if you wish to part ways. " I mentioned that there were alot of complaints online and they might want to take a look at them but they don't seem to care. Too bad... no more flowers thru them for me. They must be making money scamming people.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Apr 13, 2009

    I had the same problem. I called my bank and got a number. Then i called this easy saver. I told her what was going on, and she said that I signed up during a recent purchase from pro flowers. I told her that I would never have signed up for anything that would have charged me and if she doesn't reverse the charges, I am reporting it as a fraudulent purchase to my bank. She immediately agreed to return my money, but that was only 5 minutes ago - I haven't seen it just yet.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Hughes Apr 12, 2009

    I too have been ripped off. I ordered flowers from proflowers in march of 2008. My husband recociles my account and asked me this past week who easy saver is. I said I never heard of them. They have charged my credit card $14.95 since March of '08. I called my cc company and have filed a complaint. Now I'm going after easy saver to get back my $175.

    To top it all, my husband told me yesterday to look at his cc statement. He was furious. He had ordered flowers for me in Feb. this year and he has $14.95 charged in March and just got another $14.95 charge for this month. Proflowers is now on my blacklist and I am going to complain to them also.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Cliff Apr 11, 2009

    Same thing happened to me, called the credit card company, Bank of America, said he gets lots complaints about Easy Saver. NEVER again will I use Pro Flowers, too bad I liked there service.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sambassam Apr 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have the same problem they charge my a ccount each month 14.95 i have no idea why and what for

    0 Votes
  • Gg
    G Gould Apr 10, 2009

    Another person duped! Me! I ordered from Proflowers and the next month a $1.95 charge popped up on my CC. Then the next 2 months they popped me for $14.95. After calling my bank, you know how long it took to actually talk to a person, they took care of it. I emailed Proflowers and they got right back to me saying blah, blah, blah, we're sorry and we won't let it happen again. They sound like the 2 companies are related. If they don't fix this problem, I will start using a local florist...it's a little more money but in the long run it will save me some money. Who wants to waste time talking to the banks.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denny Apr 09, 2009

    Thank you for this very informative article. Pro Flowers will no longer get my business nor will I listen to any radio show that promotes Pro Flowers. I had no idea what the hell Easy Savers was until I read this.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon Apr 08, 2009

    I have a $14.95 charge onto my account from Easy Saver which i did not authorize in any way. I wish it to be removed immediately. I only wanted to send flowers to my friend and now i'm getting more than i bargained for. Please resolve this.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stew Apr 08, 2009

    I too ordered from Pro Flowers for Valentine's Day. I got scammed for $30. I called the 1-800 # in the article and got my membership canceled. I am gonna cancel my Pro Flowers one too.

    People Like these need to be capped in the knees!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spmw Apr 08, 2009

    Pro Flowers has a sneaky affiliate on their website. with knowing, you can end up with "easy saver" charges on your credit card if you are not careful when buying flowers. the first charge showed up for $1.95, and is not disputable (according to Chase Bank).

    0 Votes
  • Er
    eric Apr 06, 2009

    thanks for the comments i ordered flowers for a friend on valentines day and ever since then 19.95 a month from easy saver i didnt have a clue what it was till now thanks again im on disability and 20.00 is alot of money

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Apr 04, 2009

    They did the same thing to me and been billing me for the past 2 months-- I'm so upset -
    As we all can see, how many people here been complaining about the same incident. Which means there's no way they can come up with a better reason to justify their unethical deeds --
    I don't know if I could get my money back -- I'm little worried--
    They should not be authorized to run their business anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Apr 03, 2009

    I have also been scammed. I will never order from Pro Flowers again. There has to be some legal action done here or it will continue to happen to more people can't believe that Pro Flowers allowed this to continue.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bewareBlair.com Apr 01, 2009

    Same thing just happened to me - however I am in Kuwait with no access to a toll free number and my bank will not stop the payments unless I call them too! Please STAY AWAY from BLAIR.COM.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matthew rineer Mar 26, 2009

    Gotta agree with everyone here. I just wanted to add one more complaint to the list, heck maybe it'll somehow help to shut easy saver down! they scammed us about 7 months ago when i ordered flowers from proflowers (i'll never order from them again by the way). luckily we got all of our coin back. they crumpled under my furiousness. just don't take "no" for an answer - keep pushing until you get everything back.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth smith Mar 26, 2009

    I am also a victim of "Easy Saver" ripping me off. I ordered fruit through Cherry Moon Farms in July of 08 and just uncovered Easy saver has been charging my credit card $14.95 a month for the past 9 months! Thankfully I noticed the complains aove can called 800.444.9491 and they immediately credited me $164.45. This is a total scam and I will never ever use Pro Flowers or Cherry Moon Farms.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Mar 26, 2009

    i never even ordered anything from that company...or any of those companies that all the others listed...and i got charged!

    i called the 1-800 number...no one picked...

    FRAUD!!!

    and i still havent got my money back...
    i need to go to my bank and file this!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    embertsm Mar 25, 2009

    How terrible are these companies, both ProFlowers and Easy Saver, that they knew about these fraudulent charges and did nothing to solve the root problem! I am so furious that I am telling everyone about this scam and to never buy from ProFlowers. I never received any indication that I had been signed up for Easy Saver service (no email, no mailing, no nothing!) and have never utilized their sham cover service. This is a scheme to reap in $14.95 from unsuspecting customers. If I am not refunded every $14.95 charge on my credit card I am going to take serious action. I work in health care and deal with insurance companies, so I have the tenacity to follow through on this and call them every hour of the day if necessary. This is wrong.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chake Mar 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged 3 separate times. 2 at $14.95 and a $1.95 fee. I called the 800 number listed on here and got them to return my money. Takes 7-10 days so "David" says. I will never use ProFlowers again.
    Chris

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacob Mar 23, 2009

    Hi, thankyou so much for this report! I was just looking at my bank account this morning...And then i googled the transaction and came across your blog...I then called " [protected]" I was on hold for only about 10 seconds. I had to verify my last name, address, and phone number they had on account from proflowers.com and then they said the 14.95 will be refunded to my bank account as a credit in 7-10 buisness days but could show in 48 buisness hours.

    Thankyou so much for your post!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Preston Mar 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found out that I'm a victim of these fraudulent charges too. I placed an order on ProFlowers.com in late December of 2008 for my grandparents and now that I look back at all of my charges on my Credit Card since then I see several $14.95 charges every month from Easy Saver. I am going to remove or eliminate my ProFlowers account and get my money back through my Credit Card company. Glad to see that I am not the only one to fall victim to this. Never using Pro Flowers again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    tth Mar 20, 2009

    I too was scammed by Easy Saver when I ordered from ProFlowers. When I called they told me they would stop the service and refund only 2 months of charges. I insisted that they give me back all my money--10 months--and they said out of courtesy they'd give me 6 months. I told them that wasn't good enough and that I would get a lawyer to go after them. I was put on hold and then was told I'd get everything back. They said it would take 2 billing cycles on my credit card. But here's the interesting thing...I asked how this happened and they said I filled in my email address and zip code which (if I read the fine print) signed me up for this service. I asked what the email address was and what they told me was an email address that is no longer valid! So they must have gotten my address from an address list from long ago. I did not fill in anything at the time of my ProFlower order. This is totally disgraceful. I will never order from ProFlowers again.

    0 Votes
  • Gp
    GPO Mar 20, 2009

    Call [protected]

    They will credit your account of all the 14.95 charges
    They're wrong and they know it.
    She did not fight me one bit - she instantly offered a credit.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.