Privacy Matters 1-2-3 Logo

Privacy Matters 1-2-3

Having problems with Privacy Matters 1-2-3?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Privacy Matters 1-2-3 Customer Service Contacts

8770 W. Bryn Mawr, Suite 1000
Chicago, Illinois
United States - 60631

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Privacy Matters 1-2-3 Customer Service. Initial Privacy Matters 1-2-3 complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Privacy Matters 1-2-3 above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Privacy Matters 1-2-3. Discuss the issues you have had with Privacy Matters 1-2-3 and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Privacy Matters 1-2-3 Complaints & Reviews

Privacy Matters 1-2-3Credit score checking.

I never bought a membership to this site. I got a renewal notice from privacymatters123 02/11/2020. I called [protected] to find out what this was. The guy I got on the phone told me it was a credit checking service and that I had had this service since march 2009 through classmates site. I havent ever been interested a credit score and would not have bought this membership. I did not know my membership id#. So he gave it to me.[protected]. I dont know how they got access to my bank account, butt I want all of my money back and I think this should be illegal.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Privacy Matters 1-2-3 — Unauthorized charges on my credit card

    Boy, did I ever get ripped off, too! Am not gonna let this one go. I have never heard of Privacy Matters and...

    Green River

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    PrivacyMatters123 — unauthorized access to my credit card

    My oversight but this company has been charging my credit card each month since January of 2010 at $16.95...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Privacy Matters 123Tried to STEAL MY MONEY!

    They charged my card 29.95. Which in turn put me on overdraft and there were additional charges through my bank. I had to cancel my card and get a refund. Then they provided the bank with "proof" that I ordered their service. These people will truly go to extreme lengths! When my bank looked into the claim they had not provided any shipping info or proof of email. It said I had called in to place the order! This company is a crock of bull. Stay on your bank and inform them they are fraud. They will submit a claim back to the bank saying you ordered it. LYERS! You bank may in turn give them the money and take it back from you. Luckily this is what my bank did...but when I called them back they agreed when looking further into it this company is malicious and a fraud!!!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Privacy Matters 123monthly billing

      They have been charging me 19.95 a month since January and won't credit me the charges. I finaly got it cancled. Said it was thru a survey on classmates.com which I no longer go on because they are getting sued for just this kind of thing. I want my money back from these people as I have NEVER heard of privacymatters123 nor did I EVER sign up and give them my card information. From the other complaints I am seeing we need a class action lawsuit to retreve our money.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        MVQ PRIVACY Matters — fraudulent charges

        Not only did this "company" charge my account for $23.95, but they did it TWICE on the same day as another...

        MVQ*PRIVACYMATTERS123 — unknown membership

        MVQ Privacy Matters 123 no longer refunds unknown membership fees. They have been taking money ($23.95) from...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        MVQ PRIVACY Matters — Fraud and unauthorized charges

        My mom bought a fitness program off the television called Flirty, Fit, and Fabulous that was only $18.9o with...

        MVQ Privacy Matters / PMIdentity — Fraudulent Charge

        I was just looking over my bank account information and noticed two charges for 29.95. I agreed to a ONE-TIME...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        PRIVACYM/PRIVACY MATTERS 1-2-3UNAUTHORIZED CC CHARGE

        Just reviewed my current Mastercard statement to find a charge of $19.95 from "PRIVACYM [protected]", which is completely fraudulent. After reading all of the various complaints online, I believe that my info was accessed through peoplefinder.com, though I NEVER signed up with this supposed credit protection/identity theft membership program. No actual human could be reached at their #, though I trust Citibank to reverse the charge and block any future unauthorized charges from PRIVACYM/Privacy Matters 1-2-3. Call your Bank/CC Co. asap should you be in the same situation!!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Privacy MattersFraudulent Bank Debits

          January 25, 2010

          Admin. Contact
          Adaptive Marketing, LLC, a subsidiary of Vertrue, Inc.
          9500 West Dodge Road, Suite 100
          Omaha, NE [protected]

          Re: Member#’s - [protected] & [protected]

          To Whom It May Concern;

          This is to inform you that sometime in late 2006 or early 2007 I requested an annual credit report online. The cost of this report was supposed to be a one time administrative cost of $1.00. However, that was not the case, because your company proceeded to charge my account monthly at a rate of $1.00 + 29.95. Additionally, the charges started increasing effective June 30, 2008, $1.00 + 32.92, and subsequently $1.00 + 32.95.

          I contacted your organization, Privacy Matters, on August 22, 2008 at 11:30am and spoke with your representative, who identified herself as Sandra Valencia. I informed her that I had not authorized the charges that were occurring on my account monthly, and asked her to please process a cancellation and submit a request for an immediate refund of all monies, except the initial $1.00. She provided me with the following confirmation number, 26499.

          I have an extremely busy schedule, so I was remiss in checking to ensure that the request had actually been processed. I have recently found out that not only was the request not processed, but I was never given a refund. What actually occurred is that your organization stopped the larger monthly debit to my account, but continued to take $1.00 a monthly from my account. I have only tracked my account back to June 26, 2007, because my earlier bank records are packed away, and I have not had a chance to search for them.

          What is amazing to me is that your organization would do something so underhanded as to continue to charge my account after I asked you to stop. I have attached a copy of a spreadsheet created from my bank records. You will notice that some of your debits to my account caused NSF (non sufficient funds) charges.

          This is to advise you that I have filed a fraud complaint against your organization with the Federal Trade Commission, reported the fraud to my bank (and an investigation is underway), canceled the account that your organization continued to debit, filed a report against your organization on /link removed/ Better Business Bureau, and Dunn & Bradstreet. These filings and postings will continue until this matter is settled, and I am given a full refund.

          Based on my records from June 26, 2007 through January 11, 2010, your organization has taken $437.32 from my account. Additionally, during this same period, your organization caused my account to be charged $513.00 in overdraft charges. This totals to $950.32.

          Now, let me make this perfectly clear. It is my intention to be the biggest pain in the ### that your organization has ever had the experience of dealing with unless I get every single dime of my money back. Since my schedule is no longer as hectic as it was previously, I have nothing but time to spend on making sure that I not only get every dime back, but to also make sure that you don’t do this to anyone else.

          I have every intention of suing your ###-bucket organization if I am not given a full refund within the next 15 days from the date of this letter.

          The two membership numbers indicated above are on the account record that you charged. I determined that these were membership numbers based on my original 2007 conversation with your representative Sandra Valencia.

          Additionally, I noticed that every few months your organization changes the name of the company debiting my account, i.e., Privacy Matters, Your Savings, and Clubsave. I want all companies associated with your organization to cease and desist from making any further attempts at debiting any of my accounts, and as stated above I am demanding an immediate full refund, including my bank charges, totaling $950.32.

          If by chance Adaptive Marketing’s representatives are going to contend that this organization is only an agent for Privacy Matters, Your Savings and Clubsave, then it would be in your best interest to contact whomever you deem necessary to rectify this matter in my favor as soon as possible.

          By the way I do realize, through my personal investigation of this matter that your organization is owned by an umbrella organization by the name of Vertrue, Inc., and a class action suit has been filed against your organization for the very same thing that I am now accusing you.

          Trust me this is not a thread, but a promise, being a pain in the ### to your organization is now my top priority until I get my money back.

          Disgruntled & Highly Pissed-off,


          Unwitting & Unwilling Customer

          C: Dunn & Bradstreet
          Federal Trade Commission
          Chase Bank
          Better Business Bureau, Nebraska
          [redacted].com
          Jerry Brown, Attorney General, California
          John Bruning, Attorney General, Nebraska
          Jerry Lewis, U.S. Congressman, 41st District, California
          Hon. Diane Feinstein, U.S. Senator, California
          Hon. Barbara Box, U.S. Senator, California

          Attorneys representing consumers in class action suit against Adaptive Marketing / Vertrue, Inc.:

          Jerome Noll, Esq. _ Meiselman, Denlea, Packman, Carton & Eberz, P.C.
          William Federman, Esq. _ Federman & Sherwood

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ma
              mazdaman2009 Feb 17, 2010

              Who ever wrote this has to be the biggest [censored]bag Ive ever heard of in my life. Youre a complete idiot!

              -1 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Privacy Matters 123 — unauthorized charges

            I was checking my online credit card charges for my credit card and noticed a charge which I had not...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Privacy Matters 123 — Fraud

            I joined Classmates which was fine however I didnt agree to join PVM123 they accessed my bank account twice...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Privacy MattersUnauthorized Visa Charge

            I had recently signed up at classmates.com for 9.95 and then had a charge to my VISA of $19.95 from a company called MVQ Privacy Matters, we need to bombard the connecticut attorney generals office with complaints, theres too many complaints on this site about them not to. There is some info in other complaints that the main company is Vertrue out of CT., haven't done enough research into that yet...been to busy canceling my card and re-arranging finances.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Privacy Matters — Scam

              Privacy matters fraudulently obtained my credit card and debited my card 11/30/2009 MVQ*PRIVACYM 11/27...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Privacy Matters 123Unauthorized Billing To My Account

              My boyfreind signed up with classmates.com two weeks ago and then yesterday a charged of $19.95 was posted to our account from Privacy Matters 123. Well, I immediately had him call our financial institution to have his credit/debit card cancelled. We did this because when you call privacy matters they ask for an authorization number, telephone number, or credit card number. First off, why would I have an authroization number if I didnt sign up with this fraudlent customer. Secondly, I told him don't even punch in your credit card number as more charges may be added to our account. So, our bank had us file a dispute form to investigate the incident (I hope this peice of ### company gets sued) and to try and get our money back (wish us luck). <br /><br />
              <br /><br />
              I've also seen many complaints posted on this site about Classmates too. RIP OFF ARTISTS! We are also going to complain to the better business bureua and to the attorney general.<br /><br />
              <br /><br />
              MY ADVICE... DONT sign up for these websites as they have 3rd party vendors who take your accounts and sign you up without your permission and take all your money. Be eyeful as to check your account every day twice a day. Use this complaint board as a research engine before you give out your credit card number. I knew this from the past but didnt think such a well know website as classmates would be so decieving. I for one will always use this board as a resource before giving out my personal and credit card information.<br /><br />
              <br /><br />
              Thanks for listening.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Sw
                  swtkims Apr 07, 2010

                  Classmates.com also shared my credit card info with PRIVACY MATTERS 123

                  1 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                MVQ Privacy Matters Identity — Unapproved Charges to Credit Card

                Tried to get "free credit report" instead was billed not just the $1, but was signed up to a membership to...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                www.privacymatters123.comfraud

                On 9/10/09 I tried to get a free credit score from experian... I wanted to get my free credit report and learn my credit score at the same time because I needed to pay off some old bills and wanted to look for a new apartment - I wanted to make sure nothing crazy popped up.

                Well... instead I was duped into paying $1.00 as a service charge which WOULD BE REFUNDED in order to get my FREE credit score.

                Since then they DID charge me the $1.00 - TWICE! In addition, I have been charged $29.95 several times for unauthorized charges!

                It is annoying that by trying to do the right thing in checking on my credit, I have fraudulently been duped into giving away my credit info!!!

                This is scary, especially since there is obviously NO DIRECT LINE to talking to a human.

                Ugh!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Privacy Matters — they charged me and I didn't authorize it

                  I'm tired of people trying to taker advantage of me...stop charging me for somethign I didn't ask...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Privacy Matters 123Direct Withdrawal

                  This company somehow has directly withdrawn $29.95 for 7 months from one of our bank account. the best advise I could possibly give is to pay closer attention to the bank activity!

                  Isn't this fradulent? I never signed up with this company and they withdrew over $200 dls. from the account, without my approval!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Ca
                      cathy maya Oct 20, 2010

                      I too was ripped off. They are affiliated with credit score .com. also!!!
                      I called my bank account to verify my balance and says over drawn. I have NEVER over drawn my bank account.
                      not only did they deduct the first time $23.95 from my account they came back later and deducted an additional $29.95 from some supposed other credit company. Lady named Debra ironically answered the phone on both numbers not even 2 minutes later when I called to check this out. I told her I wanted my money back in full or else I would sew them. Isn't it interesting how one minute she isn't giving nothing back her policy bull [censor] and as soon as I said sew hmmm I'm getting the whole thing back.
                      Scandalice [censor]!!!
                      Pissed off in Fresno

                      0 Votes

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.