E-CigsUnauthorized credit card charges

I was offered by Amazon.com a product of my choice for $4.95 one of which was an electronic cigarette from e-Cigs ( http://www.ecigsbrand.com ). I chose this option from four offers all at $4.95 but was charged $99.00 on my debit card. I IMMEDIATELY called e-Cigs but was given the run-around, to the point where I forgot what we were talking about. She confused the conversation so much I was afraid I may have even ordered MORE of their crap. Despite repeated attempts to dispute these unauthorized charges I have gotten nowhere. I cannot believe Amazon.com affiliates themselves with these thieves. Bottom line is I had to cancel my debit account which really sucks and I am never going to trust Amazon.com endorsements again. The company selling e-Cigs on the backs of hard working, honest people is obviously a bunch of heartless, lying crooks, that's obvious to every victim . . . but Amazon.com endorsing, or in any was promoting them? That's quite a different story. It will forever make me question their dedication to their customers. I put a lot of the blame on them because if they had never sent me the offer, I would NOT have ended up losing ninety dollars just six weeks after losing my job. Thanks e-Cigs. Thanks Amazon.com. Sleep well.

Responses

  • Te
    Terry Dorner Aug 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They did the same to me after paying the fifty some dollars they came back and got another 99 dollars out of my account . Trying to figure out how to get it back . If anyone has a suggestion please let me know. Going to give them a call maybe it will help

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edgar S. Marquez Aug 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was offered a product of my choice for $4.95 one of which was an electronic cigarette from e-Cigs ( http://www.ecigsbrand.com ) after completing a survey from what appeared to be my cable company (optimum online). The screen where you complete the transaction does not say or mention anything about a trial period and membership after 14 days, I was charged non refundable $4.95 twice for shipping and handling and $99.95 (I did not know this charge until August 2016) apparently for the product(s) I received. Unfortunately I did not bother to check my bank after the initial charges of $4.95 twice (in July 2016) because I was under the belief that it was a one time charge. I received the first package on July 8, 2016 but I did not bother to open it as I would just give it to my nephew when I get a chance. Unknowingly, I was charged non refundable Electronic Cigarettes Membership/Pro Vapor VIP Rewards Membership for $29.95 in July 2016 and again in August 2016. I called E-Cigsbrand.com at [protected] first to cancel my membership which I did not know about until I received the second shipment in August 2016. The agent told me initially that they cannot refund purchases after 30 days even unused. I told the customer care rep that it is unfair for them to charge a customer who was misled by their advertising scheme after several minutes of going back and forth, the agent put me on hold for a while and was eventually disconnected. Few moments later I see numerous email cancelling my account with them and a request to return all products received from July and August 2016. I called customer service again at [protected] to clarify exactly what is being refunded, they told me that they processed 50% ($82.46) refund pending receipt of returned products, I'll get the rest ($82.46 for a total of $164.42) when they receive the products. They told me that membership fee ($29.95 twice or $59.90) is not refundable so I strongly requested that they refund me the membership as well since I did not use it nor benefited me at all. The shipping and handling of $4.95 twice or $9.90 is not refundable. If they made it clear on their offer that when you purchase the product for $4.95, you are signing up for a trial and after 14 days they'll charge you membership and supplies on a monthly basis to begin with then I would not have agreed to it. People should be extremely careful about on line offers most especially low priced offers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.