Davison Design & DevelopmentThey have scammed me out of 14k

B Jul 28, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Thank you for trying to help me.
These people are horrible. They promised me a working prototype. I entered into a contract with them in July of 2018.
After numerous phone calls saying my product had moved into yet another stage of production.
I waited until they informed me it was completed. I called their bluff and asked them to send me it so I could see my invention.
They are now claiming they sent it to my home address which is 1080 Highway 64 ne New Salisbury Indiana 47161.
When I emailed the gentleman that said he shipped it to me I confirmed where he shipped it to and he said that address I just gave you.
When I turned them into the BBB they are saying I got it and I did not. I have fake fedex's receipts from they and it clearly says it was not shipped to me
but instead it went to some man (who supposedly signed for it) by the name of B Robinson in a city called limerick. I couldnt tell you who this person is and I clearly
dont live in Limmerick. When I asked them about it they said I was on my own basically too bad.
I gave these people 14 thousand dollars and they have clearly robbed me.
I have an entire slew of messages concerning the delivery between myself and the company. I will insert them here.
Alwine, Matt
Attachments
Jul 21, 2020, 12:40 PM (7 days ago)

to me

Brenda;

The sample was shipped to the address you confirmed in this email trail. Also, I've attached the documentation from FedEx showing who it was signed by as well as the travel log and delivery

confirmation.

Alwine, Matt
Attachments
Jul 20, 2020, 8:08 AM (8 days ago)

to me

Brenda;

I'm showing that your sample arrived on Tuesday, June 30th. Attached is the confirmation.

Alwine, Matt
May 28, 2020, 4:37 PM

to me

Brenda;

It was a pleasure chatting with you today and hope you have a better understanding of where your project currently stands.

Please confirm that you would like for us to send out your sample to the address below and I will request it to be shipped.

Brenda Osman

1080 Highway 64 NE

New Sailsbury, IN 47161

[protected]

I will probably be next week when the samples will be shipped due to the weekend.

Also, I will be sending over a copy of the 1st list of companies to review.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

Creatively Yours,

Matt Alwine
Managing Senior Director of Licensing

I am praying you or someone can help me stop these people from doing this to people. I am a single mom of 3 kids and this is just not fair.

--

Brenda Osman

Responses

  • Is
    Isaac121 Oct 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brian Svantner promses he is filing a patent then after ending money and more he keps changing his story around. ot only does he change the story around he does not even file a patent for real then he turns around and commits fraud when he sees money selling ideas to other eople illegally.
    More then a rip off a fraud and scammer.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Isaac121 Oct 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brian Svantner promses he is filing a patent then after ending money and more he keps changing his story around. ot only does he change the story around he does not even file a patent for real then he turns around and commits fraud when he sees money selling ideas to other eople illegally.
    More then a rip off a fraud and scammer. After he earns a persons trust like myself, where I filed many more patents with him a they promissed they are a ptent agency he takes some of the other patents and sells the information of infringing on people creating story after story to where things do not make sense from one conversation tot he next.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Osman Oct 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Isaac121 Yes they try and make you feel crazy. I had to sit down for about 16 hours one day and print out every last email and phone log to and fron them, they are bad people. Like Ive said before dont know how they sleep at night! Im sorry they scammed you too. They offered me some measly settlement for me to go away, I declined it! Go to their facebook pages and comment, ftc, bbb, google reviews, trust pilot and so many more...destroy them. Once you start doing all of the above thats when the laughable claims of slander and the threats begin.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Isaac121 Oct 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Brenda Osman did you know a utility patent only costs
    $200 examination fee
    $175 search fee
    $80 filing fee

    That is a total of $455 to get an entire utility patent in 2020.

    I spent 2000 they told me they were getting me a patent and spent enough and they never even file for the patent a simple Provivional patent only costs $75. And they do not even file this after lying through there teeth saying they did.

    I am trying to organize classa ction lawsuit against them so what up?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Osman Oct 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Isaac121 I have been in contact with an attorney as well. They are really horrible people. They are going off other names now too due to the 44 million in lawsuits they have been forced to fork out. I am on facebook if you want to get in touch with me Brenda Villarrea

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Isaac121 Oct 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They lie and do not even file the patent like they say they did and send you a packet that they made to try and convince you, you they filed a patent and send you a nice packet saying they did and your patnet was approved and really all they did is lie to you and talk to some business partners about your ideas and offer them off for pretty much free. and once you start spending they look for ways to drive you out of the business,
    If you need the information go to uspto and you can file the patent yourself ask for them to mail you some stuff and file a complaint with them.
    they send out information with internet product summaries and have windows developed to advance products off of and give patents away illegally advancing interent windows on ideasw here internet windows did not exist selling peoples inventions.

    uspto [protected]
    uspto [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.