Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Lottery Retailers Davison Design & Development They have scammed me out of 14k

Davison Design & Development review: They have scammed me out of 14k

B
Author of the complaint
1:14 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Thank you for trying to help me.
These people are horrible. They promised me a working prototype. I entered into a contract with them in July of 2018.
After numerous phone calls saying my product had moved into yet another stage of production.
I waited until they informed me it was completed. I called their bluff and asked them to send me it so I could see my invention.
They are now claiming they sent it to my home address which is 1080 Highway 64 ne New Salisbury Indiana 47161.
When I emailed the gentleman that said he shipped it to me I confirmed where he shipped it to and he said that address I just gave you.
When I turned them into the BBB they are saying I got it and I did not. I have fake fedex's receipts from they and it clearly says it was not shipped to me
but instead it went to some man (who supposedly signed for it) by the name of B Robinson in a city called limerick. I couldnt tell you who this person is and I clearly
dont live in Limmerick. When I asked them about it they said I was on my own basically too bad.
I gave these people 14 thousand dollars and they have clearly robbed me.
I have an entire slew of messages concerning the delivery between myself and the company. I will insert them here.
Alwine, Matt
Attachments
Jul 21, 2020, 12:40 PM (7 days ago)

to me

Brenda;

The sample was shipped to the address you confirmed in this email trail. Also, I've attached the documentation from FedEx showing who it was signed by as well as the travel log and delivery

confirmation.

Alwine, Matt
Attachments
Jul 20, 2020, 8:08 AM (8 days ago)

to me

Brenda;

I'm showing that your sample arrived on Tuesday, June 30th. Attached is the confirmation.

Alwine, Matt
May 28, 2020, 4:37 PM

to me

Brenda;

It was a pleasure chatting with you today and hope you have a better understanding of where your project currently stands.

Please confirm that you would like for us to send out your sample to the address below and I will request it to be shipped.

Brenda Osman

1080 Highway 64 NE

New Sailsbury, IN 47161

[protected]

I will probably be next week when the samples will be shipped due to the weekend.

Also, I will be sending over a copy of the 1st list of companies to review.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

Creatively Yours,

Matt Alwine
Managing Senior Director of Licensing

I am praying you or someone can help me stop these people from doing this to people. I am a single mom of 3 kids and this is just not fair.

--

Brenda Osman

ADVERTISIMENT

More Davison Design & Development complaints & reviews

Davison Design & Development - they almost got me for $695.00
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Davison Design & Development - fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Davison Design & Development - we were trained to rip you off
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Davison Design & Development - ripoff company
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Davison Design & Development - we were trained to rip you off
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Davison Design & Development - feeling scamed
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
13 comments
Add a comment
I
Nov 21, 2021 2:31 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have a huge invention outside this company I call a space engine, it is a science trick of stuff that surrounds us everyday, it can fly through gases planes and helicopters can not, as well hover in every ozone layer and fly on every planet!
It is most awesome I would explain yet am still trying to get paid by a broke government!
Isaac Daniel Shoff
215 N. Lincoln Ave. #322
York, NE 68467
[protected]

I
Nov 21, 2021 2:26 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was ripped off for $2000 across state lines these cases never close unless they refund or build your product according to contracts they most often fail to comply with contract ! They coming mort federal theft1 crimes theft of services and more then any company I have seen if anyone can organize class action lawsuit my number is [protected], address 215 N. Lincoln Ave #322 York, NE 68467!
Outside this

D
Nov 20, 2021 10:33 pm EST

I contacted Davidson to help design a super cool prototype that would have that wow affect when it was done correctly by a professional design company. I invested the initial payment and then decided to invest in a working prototype, because the design manager had me convinced they would get me a real would prototype done that had that wow affect for my new invention. I took a loan out for $8000 to move my idea forward with Davidson, then sent them my working prototype, videos, designs and invention material.

The project was to be done withing a year, but 3 years went by with many sleepless nights knowing nothing was getting done, but the manager kept insuring me that it was all about getting the prototype done correctly and having ready for the real world. I must have heard that some speech over and over for 3 years, but one day that said the prototype and design was done and it was nice working with you etc…. Here is the kicker….Davidson was saying they would work on getting it licensed to companies, and wanted me to sign this document saying if it was lost in the mail while working with companies, they would not be responsible. I got to thinking they either do not have a working prototype or they made a half [censored] one that done not work. I have asked for the prototype to be mailed to me asap so I can see if it really works, but have yet to receive it in the mail. Bet money they lose it in the mail.

At one point after a year went by I took it upon myself to do it all myself, so I got on FIVER website and got my prototype design made, my sell sheet, my virtual rendering and my provisional patent done within one week, yes one week I did everything and much more for only $150. I paid Davidison Design $8000 and got nothing. Please, If I can help anyone out there please do not use Davidson Design it will be the worst thing you could ever do….

It has been excuse after excuse and a horrible and painful three years since this started, the mental strain I have had from this company has been over the top and my blood pressure is through the roof. Can anyone stop this company from ripping people off and stealing their hard earned money.

Bottom Line: The prototype I designed in one hour in my barn turned out to be 100 time better than the prototype Davidson Design did for me in 3 years, mine was made for FREE, and Davidson charged me $8000. I am about to file a lawsuit to get my money back, because it looks like that is my only resolve.
Started project 2018 by Donald Powers

I
Jul 16, 2021 3:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It could be aid some of these companies that are patent services could even be people from other countries and is also a perfect job for a spy to take from americans for money!

I
Jul 16, 2021 3:14 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

So basicly there are way more complaints to this site and more and davison design and development has hackers who strip there complaints from the website!

I
Jul 16, 2021 3:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Oh yes by the way Davison Design and Development works with a large ring of money thieves and distribution of peoples ideas to frauds for money like build me a wrench and germany will pay yu 16, 000 and build me a lug nut and they will pay 12, 000!

M
Jul 12, 2021 4:44 pm EDT

Wish i had done my research, im out 14000.00 and dont get calls anymore on progress. My product is a hot seller and i sell on side. They promised big company contacts and i hear that these places throw it in the trash due to there reputation. Im mad as hell and want to join a lawsuit.

I
Jul 15, 2021 12:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I struggled to get an attorney, they all ask for money a d know only a good attorney takes pro bono, they buy most the attorneys in pittsburgh, , PA so it is conflict of interest to go against them! They are thieves claim they ha does patents and after a bit say they do not! Here is my number though class action is what it would take! They also pay internet people off to develop windows for new inventions people filed with them, then your idea of inventions are given away illegally but claim they talk to internet developers to market products more like a twisted way to legally breach clients. My number [protected]! I feel ya they also work with a large ring from east coast to west coast on patent attorneys! Which is a crime ring which patent attorneys hold crooked laws, if they fault on the idea/invention they can lock up inventions, in doing this other patent attorneys get paid for others filing with other patent attorneys with false hopes, the ideas are locked up then many file! With computers there is ways some steal! Say today is 4th of July 2020, when people buy sustain computers they can set the date so they use a new computer and submit a date earlier like 4th of july 2020; they say is actually October 31 2019 but actually they filed after you on july 5th 2020 with computer having a date that is way off. But with emails they have ways to climb the emails forward to actual date and cut the real inventor/inventors off! Patent attorneys get paid east coast to west coast, so they make more as patent attorneys locking up inventions and then some other countries like Germany and some others take the inventions that were good money makers amongst a variety of others and flake off the smaller money making inventions!

I
Oct 22, 2020 10:57 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

They lie and do not even file the patent like they say they did and send you a packet that they made to try and convince you, you they filed a patent and send you a nice packet saying they did and your patnet was approved and really all they did is lie to you and talk to some business partners about your ideas and offer them off for pretty much free. and once you start spending they look for ways to drive you out of the business,
If you need the information go to uspto and you can file the patent yourself ask for them to mail you some stuff and file a complaint with them.
they send out information with internet product summaries and have windows developed to advance products off of and give patents away illegally advancing interent windows on ideasw here internet windows did not exist selling peoples inventions.

uspto [protected]
uspto [protected]

B
Jul 13, 2021 6:32 am EDT
Replying to comment of Isaac121

They scam from the beginning hook just know that...I ended up eating half my investment if youd call it one...LOLOL!

I
Oct 21, 2020 7:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Brian Svantner promses he is filing a patent then after ending money and more he keps changing his story around. ot only does he change the story around he does not even file a patent for real then he turns around and commits fraud when he sees money selling ideas to other eople illegally.
More then a rip off a fraud and scammer. After he earns a persons trust like myself, where I filed many more patents with him a they promissed they are a ptent agency he takes some of the other patents and sells the information of infringing on people creating story after story to where things do not make sense from one conversation tot he next.

I
Oct 22, 2020 10:39 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of

did you know a utility patent only costs
$200 examination fee
$175 search fee
$80 filing fee

That is a total of $455 to get an entire utility patent in 2020.

I spent 2000 they told me they were getting me a patent and spent enough and they never even file for the patent a simple Provivional patent only costs $75. And they do not even file this after lying through there teeth saying they did.

I am trying to organize classa ction lawsuit against them so what up?

I
Oct 21, 2020 7:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Brian Svantner promses he is filing a patent then after ending money and more he keps changing his story around. ot only does he change the story around he does not even file a patent for real then he turns around and commits fraud when he sees money selling ideas to other eople illegally.
More then a rip off a fraud and scammer.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

160 complaints
54 resolved 106 unresolved

Davison Design & Development contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
595 Alpha Dr., Pennsylvania United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT