SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Compressionsale.comI recommend not ever ordering from this website

1
S Review updated:

I recommend not ever ordering from this website!! Their return policy is the worst I have ever seen - a 25% restocking fee plus they deduct the shipping to you (even if you had free shipping), plus you have to pay to send the items back! Terrible!

Responses

  • To
    tobyhannah Feb 16, 2012

    Very poor customer service- return policy is the worst for an online store. tried calling to make an exchange and was put on hold so long i finally hung up, when I got around to calling again my 30 days to exchange was up and they would not consider an exchange- not a return- an exchange! Don't order from places that charge a restocking fee- there are plenty of sites that don't.

    2 Votes
  • Xc
    xcargrl Mar 16, 2012

    This company is a complete scam that preys on the disabled and elderly!! I returned a product within the time with the authorization number and they're telling me they never received it! I have a postal inspector tracing it. In the meantime, their one-and-only customer support person, Kassi, is calling me a crazy liar. She said I probably still have the socks!

    2 Votes
  • Su
    SultanaS Jun 26, 2012

    Okay, now that I've learned I'm dealing with the one and only customer service person there, Kassi, I understand Why she feels she is able to belittle and to be Flat. Out. Rude. Both on the telephone & in email correspondence. And yes, all concerning returns. Unbelievable! Once I have finally settled this sock debacle, I too will be one who will forever be avoiding this company no matter what. I highly suggest whoever is reading does themselves a huge favor saving time and definitely Money not to mention aggravation and by pass Compressionsale.com without stopping.

    1 Votes
  • No
    none222 Sep 02, 2012

    Compressionsales.com aka Braceplanet.com is a completely lying, scamming, unethical online company. Each day is a different excuse for why the product has not been shipped and/or a date pulled out of thin air as to when you WILL receive your item, only to find it meant nothing at all. A company that provides medical items and devices should be a bit aware that they're dealing with disabled, sick, injured, and hurting people who need their items as soon as possible without the added headaches and inconvenience of having to call "Kassi", the customer service person, and be lied to and wait 2 weeks or more for the possibility of receiving an item. I will be totally avoiding this company and highly recommend that if you are one of the lucky ones to be seeing these honest, negative reviews before spending any money, to be quite thankful. I wish I had seen these comments before getting involved with this worthless, nasty company

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    abbafan Oct 01, 2012

    I placed an order on September 20 and was told to expect an email with tracking information when ti was shipped. Ten days later no shipment confirmation. I emailed an inquiry requesting shipment info. No response. Phone call today to customer service was no help, thanks to RUDE customer service. If I ever receive the merchandise I would return it EXCEPT that their return policy is IMPOSSIBLE. I wish I had read the Better Business Bureau report before ordering (http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/hosiery-retail/compressionsalecom-in-vernon-hills-il-88480549 ) --- there are so many reputable sites to choose from -- STAY AWAY FROM THIS OUTFIT.

    0 Votes
  • Mh
    M Hutchins Oct 18, 2012

    I don't have a complaint about the actual company but I do have a complaint about the product itself! I have been buying the Jobst Opaque Pantyhose 20-30 mmhg Black for years now and this the first time that I am not happy. After wearing them twice I had to sew the waist band down as it had come undone! Then last night after my third wearing I was upset to find holes in one of the heals and a hole in the thigh area! As they are expensive (I also purchase the same product in Knee Highs at the same time - I am yet to wear these.)
    I think the stockings are a faulty product! I usually can wear them four times a week for months before I have to do any minor repairs. I have to sew the holes as I have to wear them to work so I am not sure what to do. I have taken some pictures and think I should be sent another pair. $111.82 (plus $19.95 shipping cost) is a lot of money to wear a product three times. I just loved my past products. I am very, very disappointed, but, I am not sure what I can do about this! Just seen that I can send my photos but I have to put them on my computer first so I will send them in a few minutes.

    0 Votes
  • Mh
    M Hutchins Oct 18, 2012

    These are my pictures of the above complaint. The pantyhose look a bit grey, it is just the lighting.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noiseacct Feb 14, 2014

    I placed an order in Mid December and it is now February 14 and have not received the products, I ordered. I filed a complaint with Paypal and still connot get my $ back. This company steals their customers $ and products. I have never been treated so poorly by a company. They say I can exchange only, but I want to know how I can exchange something I NEVER received.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JayDee5871 Aug 31, 2015

    I sure wish I had seen these complaints prior to ordering as I would NOT have ordered anything from them, all the comments on the site were positive - there is no way those are true - I have been wearing compression socks since 2007 and had been buying them locally but they are twice as expensive as what I found here - the pictures they have on the 'models' are not always the exact item you will be getting - I was told 'their version' (second skin brand) of what I wear are identical but even cheaper than so I went with their brand - received my pkg and opened to find the compression socks look NOWHERE NEAR the same - were way too big even though ordered a small in petite, no compression in the toes like I have now - never even tried them on (didn't need to) yet they will not offer refund, only exchange, so having them send me exactly same item I am wearing now (shouldn't have listened to them in the first place) - having to pay a restocking fee and extra shipping even though I had received free shipping on original order and I had to pay to ship these back...we will see what I actually get this time...if they are not exactly what I already have been purchasing locally then will complain to BBB like I see most have done and demand a refund...even if right product gets sent to me I will never order from them again as I have seen many say that they have been ordering their same products for years and now are degrading in quality... :-(

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjduclos Jun 04, 2019

    We bought 2 pair of compression socks from this company. One sock would not stay up. I asked for an exchange pair and have gone through hell trying to get an exchange. We still have not received an exchange pair even though they said they would give us one.
    Would not ever do business with this company again.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnikaB Sep 07, 2019

    I called in to find out why my order is 3 weeks late only to deal with a RUDE customer service representative name Ebony. She was very unprofessional and continued to talk over myself and my colleagues, disconnected the call serval times. I will never do business with this company again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment