SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Zynga Pokergame keeps freezing up

Review updated:

While playing Zynga poker the last week it starts off very fast and as the game progresses it gets slower you can't bet or fold and eventually it freezes up
and this happens every time we try to play
What is the problem?
it happens to our friends too
We all enjoy playing the game
Margaret

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Em
      Jun 02, 2010

    I agree! I have exactly the same problem wen trying to play zynga poker thru facebook. I use a duel core dell inspiron 9400 with 4gb ram and 100gb sata hdd and i use IE8 (OS is vista ultimate) and it's downright impossible to play a decent poker game without the game freezing or lagging or losing connection full stop and getting booted off the table midgame. I have been cheated out of god knows how many chips and it's driving me mad!! I've tried everything i can think off to resolve this problem like all my display/graphic drivers are up to date and i'm using the latest version of adobe flash (or shockplayer) and i still have the same problem but only when playing zynga poker. As for surfing the net or gaming in general my laptop and connection run perfectly! At first i just assumed facebook or the zynga site was experiencing a few bugs or errors or whatever but but i also have an asus duel core desktop pc (111gb sata hdd and only 1gb ram) that uses IE8 on vista ultimate and zynga poker works perfectly fine on that. If anyone has any advice or even better - a solution i'd be really grateful if you could tell me what i'm doing wrong because i'm out of ideas. Thanks. (btw it's probably completely irrelevent but it's almost as if zynga knows when i've got an excellent hand and doubles it's efforts to disrupt my game lol)

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Jun 25, 2010

    Having the exact same problem both with Zynga Poker (which is extremely frustrating) and with Zynga's Mafia Wars - always having to refresh. Problem seems to have started approximately 3/4 weeks ago - was working fine before that. I have a new Dell (Windows 7), not cluttered as yet and I clear all temp files/cache, etc. several times a day. Problem exists on all browsers I use - IE, Google and Firefox. I have reinstalled Java several times along with everything else I can think of. Agree with emj65, it seems to know when you go all in or a major bet and everything freezes and you just have to sit and wait to see if comes back at warp speed, folded you, or disconnected you. Frustrating even more when you have paid fake chips and enter into tournament and it happens. Believe there many people that is experiencing this problem - so any solution or advice would be very much appreciated !

    +3 Votes
  • De
      Jul 09, 2010

    i just bought 2 million chips today and i went into sit and go tournement i was doing well and i was disconnected i couldnt get back in the game and when i did my 2 million chips were gone please tell me how i can get my chips back

    0 Votes
  • Po
      Jul 31, 2010

    I've got the same problem, but it didn't start until the middle of July. It happens on both IE8 and Google Chrome. I've run full virus and malware (incl. Norton online scan). Nothing detected. I ran a couple of different speed checks and there was no probs. Cleaned all cookies, temp files, etc. Checked Flashplayer. All was up to date. Freezing still happening.
    Un-installed Chrome, cleaned up any traces, then re-installed.
    This has partially eased the problem. It still occurs but only occassionally (maybe once a day, as opposed to every 4-5 minutes).
    Other games played (thru Facebook) are also more unreliable compared with how they were a month ago.
    I haven't made any changes to my PC.
    Anyone have any ideas?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 13, 2010

    keep freezing up when playing zynga texas holdem on facebook how can i fix the probem getting upset it happens all the time

    0 Votes
  • Up
      Sep 05, 2010

    While playing Zynga poker the last week it starts off very fast and as the game progresses it gets slower you can't bet or fold and eventually it freezes up
    and this happens every time we try to play
    What is the problem?
    it happens to our friends too
    We all enjoy playing the game

    +1 Votes
  • Cy
      Oct 31, 2010
    Farmville Zynga - took money with no expansion
    privet user
    Lancaster
    California
    United States
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    Hi I was expanting my horse stable had to do it 3 times, the money went but no expansion. What is going on with this game???

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 18, 2010

    while playing zynga texas holdem it keeps freezing all the time cant bet cant fold so i lose chips all the time what can i do 2 fix this

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 18, 2010

    while playing zynga texas told, em it keeps freezing and i cant bet or fold and keep losing chips what can i do 2 fix this

    -1 Votes
  • Zy
      Dec 28, 2010

    Iam having the same problem. Has anyone found how to stopit

    0 Votes
  • Jq
      Jan 16, 2011

    i have the same problem i have lost alot of chips cause of this and i wrote zynga an email and they said they understand my frustration and they work on the games every time for people to enjoy which means their lazy selfs dont want to fix the problem.poker freezes up and so does zoville but not once does zynga want to fix it they just want to keep adding new items and put new pics of puppy dogs on poker chips.

    +2 Votes
  • Ci
      Feb 24, 2011

    I have all of these problems while playing Zynga poker, it will work fine it seems until im up or about to win a Sit N Go lol and then its like its timing out. Usually refreshing solves the problem but then when i refresh im out of my game and i lost my money for entering the tournament, sometimes as much as 100k ... its ridiculous they should at lest refund my money. But it pisses me off when im about to win and it does that crap.

    -2 Votes
  • Di
      Mar 27, 2011

    Yes it has been going on for at least 2 years!
    I will not buy chips, that's for sure.

    +2 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 16, 2011

    Guess we'll just have to stop playing!! Why can't you fix the problem???? Almost every sitngo tournament I am frozen and lose connection, not to mention chips...Give our chips back if you're not going to fix this [email protected]!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 18, 2011

    Zynga have not done anything to fix this problem in god knows how long. Some days it plays, some days it does not. This is unacceptable. And it's not like it is a free app. it is not. Me and many others pay CASH to buy extra chips then are duped by YOUR [censor] APPLICATION. You should scrap the whole app and start again. its RUBBISH!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      May 17, 2011

    I was suddenly banned by synga when I did not do the transfer chip or other violation, please return my chip
    email: [protected]@yahoo.com
    user name: joe cool hand anwar

    +2 Votes
  • Ti
      Jul 01, 2011
    Zynga - takin poker chips after i spent real money on them
    zynga
    United States

    i don't know whether or not you can help me on june 18th i spent 200.00 on zynga poker chipe, on the 22nd of june my facebook account alongwith my email account were hacked. the hacker stole my chips, (zynga replaced), so after two hours of he** i got back into both accounts long enough to get my email addies, my pics, list of my friends, and tranferred the poker chips i had to my new facebook account, now yesterday, (june 29th) zynga suspended my account, for what i don't know, and when i got back into it the 112million in chips i had were gone and there was only 1million left. they say my behavior warranted this but all i do is sit and play poker and chat with the few friends i have made. would rather have my chips back, but want one or the other returned. also is their any legal action i can take???

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Aug 30, 2011

    It must be some sort of hardware/windows problem, I suffer the same as all mentioned above when playing on mt HP laptop which ist dual core 320hd running vista. But it works perfectly on my desktop dual core running xp pro.
    Having said this it worked well on laptop uptil 6 months ago so probably a windows update causing problem.

    -1 Votes
  • Jm
      Oct 29, 2011
    Zynga Texas Holdem - stolen chips
    zynga
    Arizona
    United States

    I played for months on Facebook with Zyngo Texas Holdem. I have been locked out before with what they say is a violation. The two times before they said someone hacked me and took me thru a bunch of steps to get my chips back. This time they locked me out telling me that I violated their policy. I have asked many times "what I did" they kept sending me their policy, but never told me what I did wrong. I lost $800, 000, 000 in chips. The terrible thing is that I won these chips fair and square. I am 53 years old and don't even know how to cheat! LOL Anyway, IF any one can help me that is great, but for me I want the world to know that this organization robbed me of my chips!
    Thank goodness there are other poker sites. DO NOT PLAY ON THIS SITE

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Dec 19, 2011
    Zynga Poker - Help me
    Zynga Poker
    United States

    I had some where around 30, 000, 000 got up the morning on nov.1 2011 pass word would not work when I finally got it changed I had 1, 000, 000 that has happen to me three times now I have spent alot if money that is not right never get back one time I got got 15, 000, 000 an I called every phone #I could an I got them back before that I lost 50, 000, 000 never did getem back I am very concerned something needs to be done about it I was a regular poker player

    0 Votes
  • De
      Dec 26, 2011
    Cafe World - Zynga - sending help requests
    West Virginia
    United States

    I can't send out help request to friends. When I try, it sends me to another screen, I have to select my friends again. When I hit send, it doesn't send them. I'm going to loose some goals. I am very disappointed with Cafe World.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Dec 26, 2011

    i want my chips back at my emil sleem kh pic ronldo

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Jan 07, 2012

    I Am a Mac user and while playing Zynga poker the last week it starts off very fast and as the game progresses it gets slower you can't bet or fold and eventually it freezes up this happens every time we try to play
    What is the problem? I talk to other Mac users and it happens to them also.
    I enjoy play the game but i cant go on like that many times i loose the money i put in because i freeze and i cant bet anymore and iam out of the game. Can anyone help as please?

    +1 Votes
  • Tu
      Jan 08, 2012

    I have a Sony Vaio with Win 7 Home edition, and I am experiencing problems with Zynga Poker when playing. I freezes in the middle of the game and lose all my chips because I made a bet expecting to win but it just auto-fold...this is very very frustrating and I am losing my chips BIG TIME...somebody with a solution please????????

    +2 Votes
  • Sc
      Jan 18, 2012

    OK Zynga dog craps all over me when i am winning big but works perfectly when i am losing big. I saw a news story on zynga and they are making buku millions on these games and are expanding exponentially. They are laughing all the way to the bank and do not care about all the people they screw. If they wanted to fix it they would have done it. Only happens when i am winning big, obvious they are ripping people off.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jan 18, 2012

    that zynga dog craps all over me when i am winning if i am losing big time it works perfectly I just saw a story on zynga where they are making buku of millions so they obviously do not care and are laughing at us all the way to the bank i know it is a small thing but it is one of my little pleasures come on zynga quit crapping on the people that made you successful

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Feb 09, 2012

    I want to complain about my account had been frozen
    P passed by more than the first time today's 11 million 4 million
    What can I do to please my money has been restored to me Reply to Arslo
    Alvesbwok his
    Nâdøøśh Cřâážŷ Dwǻwệện
    And all countries of him Rkaqati Please Atmanny Malk Please

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 18, 2012

    I am fed up as well! Right now I am waiting for the game Zynga poker to unfreeze and we are all at about 100, 000 in the pot! This happens everytime. I've lost thousands of chips because of this and I have had it. Please tell me how to uninstall Zynga from my facebook please. I'd rather play Pogo or something more reliable. Too much stress over stupid game freezes!!!

    0 Votes
  • So
      Feb 27, 2012

    Steve Jobs was correct, flash is stone age and is not a stable platform, the sooner and the major computer manufacturers and developers drop this application the better.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 02, 2012

    ZYNGAH NEEDS TO FIX IT'S ###... Constant freezing, runs slow, folds me when ever it wants with out my permission, ripping of my chips, it has a tournament option which you can't use, freezes for long periods then fast forwards through a whole bunch of games and removes you from the table, also won't allow you to choose which buy in you want to play, although when it's running well it is a good game. ZYNGAH get your ### together and fix your game and your reputation!!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Mar 12, 2012

    Zynga poker used to be my favourite pastime. Now the slowness, the continual 'unresponsive script' messages, the freezing, has made it all but unplayable. A brilliant example of how continual siddling can ruin a perfectly good program. Idiots.

    0 Votes
  • Zy
      Mar 17, 2012
    Zynga - useless
    texas holdem
    England, West Yorkshire
    United Kingdom

    i am disgusted in the fact that zynga is supposed to be this big secure company but they cant even stop bots from been on there get a grip if you cant stop them dont have the site full stop. i bought my chips but yet zynga cant even play a fair game of poker all computer randomized crap if only it was randomized it just chooses a winner zynga have no right to not have it on a randomization when people pay real money for chips hope yous go bust useless wastes of space

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Apr 08, 2012

    Same thing happens 2me often, zynga poker messed me up several times!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwobIfwRYt4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

    0 Votes
  • Ei
      Jun 25, 2012
    Zynga Games - owing chips
    zynga games
    United States

    to who it may concern

    my zynga pOKer game was hacked 3 weeks ago by 4, 7b zynga has given me back 2b so far but now there saying there not giving me anymore as my account was seen to be OK and wasn't hacked i have it here from one of there team my account was compromised.

    eilish: i understand but i would like to know as well how it was done Daniel J.: well, your account got compromised.

    i also have it here that my account would be fully restored in 48 hours on the 9th of this month

    oseO: Thank you for waiting. JoseO: I can see that we have partially restore your account with 500, 000, 000 Chips on jun 7th but we are still investigating your account. I kindly request your patience on this matter. JoseO: Once we have reviewed the security of your account, It will be full restored. JoseO: That should be within the next 48hrs.
    eilish: thank you please sort this out i did nothing wrong

    i told zynga i was contacting the BBB over this and they just cut off my chat

    please help mr get my chips back thanks

    eilish newcombe

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jul 14, 2012

    how can i get back my 5 dogs which have been gone because of mega lucky bonus...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 08, 2012

    THIS IS THE DUMBEST ### AROUND ... NO SERVICE, NO ONE ANSWERS YOU DIRECTLY, NO CONTROL ON HACKING ... MATTER A FACT IT LOOKS QUITE LIKE IF THE HACKING "IS" ZYNGA . BS PROGRAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
      Dec 27, 2012

    zynga is too busy making money, they can;t be bothered and will tell you its your computer, like many other computers experts out there... when the truth is very much the opposite. thie games are highly incompatible to many browsers / version, they just can;t be to fix everything because it will cost them more money to do... so simply just boycott them like i did, ,

    thier poker freezes after 6 hands or so, so badly i can;t see my cards, i have to look at the bottom and guess my outcome..
    thier shooter games gets worse when you scroll the page, u can;t even shoot crap, one game takes about 20 minutes and still not finish, ,

    i am pissed of with my self for donating to thier scam...

    every award, special you get, interupts you with a "post me" now or you dont get to go to the next level crap...
    thier support is exteemely hard to get to, there is only 1 bug report page, no complaints page, and neither of work, most of the time showing up inter whatever lube problem or something..###s...

    its easy to pay them, its hard to get what you want... i think someone should muster up the finance to sue them for thier scam..

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Dec 27, 2012

    I only play on my Iphone and it does all the above! It's not your pc, software / hardware antivirus, it's Zynga, their program is ### and they should be sued for theft!

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 21, 2013

    twice now my chips have went missing but this time i spent real money on them i am unsure how to complain can some one help i want them back!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jan 30, 2013

    Bought 13m for $20, 99 and it say's my account been hacked... Then where is my REFUND!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment